You by Charly Boy | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 19 December 2014

You by Charly Boy

Article written by Charly Boy. Enjoy below...
My personal person, personally I know what you are going through this season, these are crazy times, and most of us are about to snap, life is really unpredictable with its twisted sense of humour. I dey feel you die my guy, I understand your pain, your hopelessness in an environment that has promised so much but have given so little. With this mass unemployment, consistent frustration and stagnation, coupled with the anticipation of who will lead you in 2015, how can you break this jinx you ask?  I represent you all in this wilderness in the middle of nowhere. I know the frustration you face in trying to carve a niche for yourself, a place to be rooted, something to engage yourbeing with, and something to make you look forward to tomorrow.
I am sure you want something to live for and find your way to joy. My
person, I know e don tey wey  your life dey waka anyhow,  I see how so
many of us have lost faith in this country with many more convinced
that there can be no chance of a turn around, because they see Naija
as a lost case.

Those that have power and are in power, are far too comfortable to
notice the pain of those who suffer, and those who suffer have no
power to speak the truth to power, on one hand are those corrupted by
power, and on the other, are those corrupted by weakness and foolish
fear(Worse still 2015 election brings no hope with it).  However
critical our situation is, it is time for exceptional Naijas to rescue
us; no race ever made it this far without breaking away from the
clutches of sycophants and narrow minded mindset.  Germany lost
Hitler; America released the slaves and let the plantation rot. Great
Britain finally stopped trying to colonize everybody and beat a wise
retreat into their own backyard. Egyptian youths have had enough, even
Ghana called a spade a spade, and because they did, they are doing
better. Name names, browse through the civilizations, you will see
this painful rugged road stretch out ahead of mankind like a
mathematical formula surviving on the strength of its validity. I must
confess that I have had periods of extended self-pity, sometimes I
have felt conned by this country, some other times I wish I was still
at the prime of my youth so I could really lash out physically on all
those who have sold our future.

We have all ended up trusting nobody and believing in nobody.  Still,
I have faith that is why I will always believe in the "exceptional"
few who I know can salvage what's left of our country.  And you may
just be one of them.  It has been story, story, story for decades now
as we commenced our fast forward descend. It is shameful, it is
unbelievable that in a country packed full with more than a few very
creative, progressive, hardworking intellectuals, we let riffraff,
scumbags, fraudsters, scavengers hold sway, hummmmmmmm, what a mess.
From the East to the West, from the South to the North, from the
senate to the executives all I see is the growing number of scammers
and gangsters. Even this coming election na scam, but are we just
going to sit and watch? My guy, this home grown ‘Demoncrazy’ is
turning into something worse than ‘kleptocracy’. For people without
integrity we know that nothing else matters to them. My guy, we cannot
afford to ignore our future and allow the privileged few to extinguish
us.

Hummmmmm!!!!  You are asking me what we should DO? My guy, just be the
change YOU want to see first. The rot has gone way past those at the
top.

114 comments:

oghoz said...

what this again?

Hmmm...Lindiway good morning, do justice to me. please I was left out last year on LIB Giveaway, people like Bonario NNAGS VIA NOKIA 3310, now NOKIA LUMIA, and Onyx Godwin, and the rest of LIB here u snap pictures with them last year... them alloy chikezie, Bishop Dammy, and some of LIB here are new here, so I don't want to be left out dis year, I was among the people who thank u for the house u build for ur parents last year, and there was a guy who wanted google to block ur blog accnt even when google latter block ur blog accnt I was not happy about it @all, I was here using anonymous before I start using (Swagg isimemen) to comment here, it was latter I start using google accnt to comment here, to u to no that I have been ur follower for 2 years and half now. But if i'm short-listed among LIB this year again. I won't be happy with u @all and i'll continue to tell u. until u do justice to me... Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

Chigo said...

Pls this man should for once dress normal nah!

on point!

Don't think i can read this peace of shit. ..after two wrap of OKPA...sleep is all i think of....Charley boy u need a rest in a mental institution

For The First Time I relax read Area Father's Article, Amazng.. Real Talk..

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Hmmm true talk

www.glowyshoes.com said...

i love this one...kudos to him..he knows how to nail it

visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

MISS WORLD said...

happy christmas in advance Aunty linda and all LIB readers

We let the scumbags holdsway,because the youths have failed to see beyond ethno-religious sentiments.
No doubt,we're all tired of the current situation and desire change. But we've refused to see beyond sentiments that tend to impede national growth.

BLE BLE said...

"Be the change u want to see" nice one, but his dress code na helele oooh

#truth

Well said Charlie, am very very sure you have spoken the minds of 90% of Nigerians, we are tired of this kleptocracy. CHANGE WE NEED

He sure has his Original style of expression. I hereby confirm him a RENOWNED CONTEMPORARY NIGERIAN WRITER. Lolz.

im tired of my story and attention. next pls. jacksoninem@yahoo.com

Linda tanx anyway for what u gave but,d patern u used in giving it out is very bad.

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

Nice Article

nice article though

iamkachie@gmail.com

Change oh, pple change

Owhk...

*My R1.50c comment*

mamma mia luv said...

All this plenty talk by Charlie boy sef

well said charly boy, but your dress shaaa....... lips sealed

nice writeup man good 4 him tho.

God's Belove said...

In other news,
https://cussonsbabymoments.com/details.php?ref=276 THAT’S HER!!!
Please kindly vote for my daughter
All you need to do is like her picture
Please confirm the name before voting
Her name is DEBORAH ANJOLAOLUWA OGUNTIMEHIN

Please Forward this message on her behalf.
THANK YOU AND GOD BLESS YOU.

nice writeup good 4 him tho
?.

Folashade Idowu said...

Hummmmmmmm

always d first 2 comment but ma comment isn't visible please

Bold Kid said...

Where's the sense in this??

So in one sentence, is he asking us to revolt? Mchwwwww.... oga u are on your own!

Ff on twitter @tsloww

Ada Ejike said...

Charly boy! you try! you go school well well.......

REXOVIC said...

HMMM.......CHARLY BOY U HAVE SPOKEN INDEPTH...I WILL BE THE CHANGE I WANT TO SEE! TKS

REAL. PIKIN said...

Nice one charly Boy.

Moral lesson...too bad I got none...this man should learn to stay outta of the media for some time to gain back his respect.

••••GUTS OVER FEAR••••

••••QUEENMAYA••••

Exactly, O.Y.O & O.M.O

I no fit read this plenty write-up o

Linda u for summarize the mata

This Charly boy abeg I no de like to see ur face!

APPLELIPX said...

Vote for the change u want in 2015
Dnt sell ur votes for a few naira

sweetnma said...

story

I am elated by that write up. We need change. Enough of same story every day.
@Mr Endowed via iyke

adetomiwa said...

Charly boy can be annoyingly sick sometimes.

Nice article. He should organize a comitte with Asari Dokubo for change.

Gbam!! He has said it all!

Nice one baba Charly.....

Yes be the change you want to see first!!nice one

Sutorf said...

Dis guy n his textbook writeups.. I taya ooh

Doyeen Aliyu said...

Hmmmmm.....True talk

aojin said...

Na your way. Talk talk no action.

Dis man again. Lol. oneandonlynwa@gmail.com

HisVessel said...

Mschew

C face

HmMmmmm
Wonder who this is for
Oga Charly

I can't wait for this man to turn 60 **EMZEALLOUS**

HmMmmmm
Wonder who this is for
Oga Charly

wyzzhi said...

niceee write up

HmMmmmm
Wonder who this is for
Oga Charly

lindy yoh!! stop posting every shit this gremlin looking sugar coated asshole grandpa says!! am lyk wtf??? with them feathers and all them gloss??...is this niqqa serious??

nice article

Area father

Funny yet encouraging piece of write-up....

Naija we need change! Make we open our eye o!! He is saying the TRUTH
GEJ u need to go and rest abeg.

hmmmm nawa oo

I'm so moved by this piece, it pierces my heart ♥
Every word you Said is true and it troubles me too
I'm tired of believing, for how long can we continue to suffer as a nation?
But who will lead us? Everyone who talks about change is also greeted with distrust from a population that have heard the same words from hypocrites, demagogues and Judases'.

GEJ has not done anything for this country I wonder who is gonna vote for him . Only the ones that are eating from his government . But we Nigerians need change let us give APC a chance! As far as am concern all the states they are heading are doing well.

Emmy said...

Nice one, Big Charles!

If Nigerians should vote PDP then we are our own worst enemy! Even a month old babe can see it clearly now. PDP can't fool us anymore.

Nigeria make we wise up o change all the way.

felicia said...

correct talk

Eric said...

This is what we've been waiting for. Thanks brother you've said and we hope to stand by it. All we hear everyday are all lies, all they do is to enrich their pockets. May God help us all...Amen

Another classic! I should be compiling these.

Your Brains just don't match Your looks. Its a good write up though. No doubt.

Scantygela said...

Don't care what anyone says but this guy says the TRUTH! 'nuff said

Really? Charly boy wrote this?..Cool

We have gotten to a point where the common man on the street will have to stand and fight even if not for himself but for the sake of his kids but no way. All we do is fold our hands and watch the idiots keep taking us for a ride my pain in the forth coming election is that neither GEJ or GMB is good enough to bring the change we all cry for so at the end of the day we will still be left where we started.

MR EDDY said...
Very interesting.
^™I JUST DEY LAUGH~

MR EDDY said...
Very interesting.
^™I JUST DEY LAUGH~

MR EDDY said...
Very interesting.
^™I JUST DEY LAUGH~

MR EDDY said...
Very interesting.
^™I JUST DEY LAUGH~

MR EDDY said...
Very interesting.
^™I JUST DEY LAUGH~

Lols.

Please Cute G. You don't look like you need that money.Pls send some to me . check your mail plssssss.

What is this one talking abt....dude calm down... Giveaway don end...Linda did her best....pray to be lucky next yr....or u can kill ursef and save us a space to comment.....u no they shame...u dey beg woman up and down...COW

UMUZE OCHUKO NEVILLE said...

HE IS ENCOURAGING PEOPLE AND THIS IS A GOOD THING ESPECIALLY THESE HARD TIMES.

True talk we can be d change nd den chase away those rotten bastards, if Nigeria must flourish, it must start from u and I God bless Nigeria

make sense. Just wish you will dress more decently

i love this one...kudos to him..he knows how to nail it nice one charley boy or man lol JC

Jessica law said...

Interesting write up.be the change you want to see first..

Linda! Linda!! Linda!!!

Thanks 4d lovely give away’s mostly cash gifts to ur LIB readers. I pray d LIB sponsors and advertisers continue to patronize u in 2015 and beyond. More door’s will open 4u and breakthrough in other endeavors.

May u b sheltered and b blessed beyond measure as u bless lives and change d status of ur LIB readers frm grace to grace. I see u going places and breaking new grounds. More grace and blessing 2u to carry on.

Complement of d season 2u and ur family members.

~Royal Priesthood~

Linda! Linda!! Linda!!!

Thanks 4d lovely give away’s mostly cash gifts to ur LIB readers. I pray d LIB sponsors and advertisers continue to patronize u in 2015 and beyond. More door’s will open 4u and breakthrough in other endeavors.

May u b sheltered and b blessed beyond measure as u bless lives and change d status of ur LIB readers frm grace to grace. I see u going places and breaking new grounds. More grace and blessing 2u to carry on.

~Royal Priesthood~

Linda! Linda!! Linda!!!

~Royal Priesthood~

Karlsson said...

Oga U said d whole truth. Ubanagum

Nice one area fada.we need change.#buharid2015#NewNigeria#Changr

Baby P said...

Lol.u said all charly boy

I begins with us. 'Be the chage u wanna see in the world'

give urselves brain said...

dis is a country where majority of us knows the right thing to do but we never do it...sadly enuf,i dont see it changing..cos even the elected ones who genuinely wants 2 bring positive change and move us forward are corrupted even b4 dey r sworn in...if u ask me,i'd say god will do it cos apart from him,we r TOTALLY LOST..

Interesting write up. All we see is the problems not the solutions hidden and lurking around.

WHO IS THIS MAN SELF.WHATS HIS NAME?..AKA..NOT INSPIRED

this man no dey shame?

Fuuuuu. Go get a life. Mtchew.
#NWord

Shut up..when u make ur own money...use ur own pattern in giving it out.....bae pls go hustle..even if na ashawo work

THIS IS THE 3RD FORCE-I AM A BELIEVER TOO.I AM IN.RUGGEDDD

Stupid idiot, your parents obviously did a bad job of raising you...did u read the article? Of course not... Ignoramus like u, u are not even fit to clean the shoes of his children u rag like looking male specie...u need more of aro than Charly boy..... Ugly, big mouth, ape look alike idiot...

Most of the youths in our society are not helping matter at all, they are busy with Chelsea and Manchester United. I have friends that don't like talking about politics, some of them don't even know there local government chairman.we need to wake up 👆 naija. Justice say so via Lumia 630 powered by Etisalat easy blaze.

ElsieNene said...

I really find this article interesting but I just can't bring myself to read it. Too long

He contributes through his write ups

god father

Rotfl @2 wraps of okpa n sleep. Lol....

Ok heard #onelovefromSnow#

mikky Micheal said...

Hey u no dey shame? ??? Go get a life. Work hard n u might even be the one giving out gifts next yr..... bliv in ursef man/woman Linda don try 4 una

Na so

Stupid man

Stupid man