30 Days in Atlanta breaks box office records, grosses N76m in 7 weeks | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 19 December 2014

30 Days in Atlanta breaks box office records, grosses N76m in 7 weeks

30 Days in Atlanta, the movie produced by A-list comedian, AY has been announced as Nollywood’s Highest Grossing Cinema Movie of all time, after it amazingly grossed N76million in 7 weeks of showing on Cinema Screens across Nigeria. 

The announcement was made on Wednesday Dec. 17th (at Silverbird Galleria) by Guy Bruce, the Director, Silverbird Distribution Company, at a special reception to celebrate the Cast and Crew of the Movie."That it is N76million is quite impressive for a Nollywood film, Bruce said, and we are so proud of AY. We hope he does more Movies.” See the photos after the cut...

VIPS at the history-heralding Reception include AY himself, Ramsey Noauh, Desmond Elliot, Julius Agwu, Okey Bakassi, Baba Dee, Ada Ameh, Darlington Abuda and Adewole Adedeji, the Senior Brand Manager of Maltina. 

More details and Photos are available at www.30DaysInAtlanta.com

159 comments:

Please BVS, I am not in Nigeria and I am trying to get in touch with my security man. This baba was good to me while I was living on Cottage drive in lekki phase 1. 

I haven't been able to get anyone to help me find him. I don't know if he is still there. I am scared that since he is old he might move to the east and I'll never see or hear from him again.

Pls anyone who lives in Lekki 1 and can help me reunite with this man and I'll forever be grateful. I want him to know I haven't forgotten him or his kindness. 

Please contact me on ayotundegirl@yahoo.co.uk ‎

SANDRA said...

Good for them. AY's ears though

Wow! Impressive. Truth be told AY did a nice job.

Am nt surprised.....de finish work 4 d film. Nice movie

wow dats cool

Phronesisfashionworld said...

even though u didn't give me the money.. but i want to commend your effort so far indeed it was a fair process from my observation... God Bless u linda.......GOD BLESS U ..... ....May God Continue bless your hustle....

kk seen

AY IS A MASTER PLANNER.......DIS GUY GAT TALENT...MAY GOD CONTINUE TO BLESS HIM

nawa oh dats cool to hear

Wow! That's impressive. Congrats to AY

even though u didn't give me the money.. but i want to commend your effort so far indeed it was a fair process from my observation... God Bless u linda.......GOD BLESS U ..... ....May God Continue bless your hustle....

Wow that's nice

That's creative AY

good to hear

I didnt think it'll be interesting so I passed.

Baddest Puta said...

Lol interesting movie.

But Linlin I will never get over the fact that you shared 3million naira worth of cash n gift before my korokoro eyes and I dint win nothing upon all my struggles! Kai! Linda u should buy me even if it is christmas hamper thanks in advance. Love you mami

Wow
That's wonderful

Good job

enem said...

KUDOS TO YOU GUYS! AY YOU ARE SO BLESSED

Wow...that's impressive.

Crystal said...

Kudos to AY...iwhen I saw d movie trailer, I just knew this movie was d bomb..congrats

So proud of him, u shud beta produce more

Whao dats impressive.

#itcanonlygetbetter

Product of hardwork.

Tolu Abiodun said...

Well done Ay.

keep it up.

funny smart guy. The movie is Hilarious

Congrats to him

mamma mia luv said...

Wowza! Dats a real deal breaker. Can't wait to see this movie.
Excited much!!!

job weldone.

Boxoffice naija abi yanki???? Anyways good fr dem,dis film is so ova hyped dat I dnt want to watch it sef.

9ic movie

kudos to dem

Rinibej said...

Wen I watched dat film at d cinema,i almost died with laughter..funny and interesting too

Favour said...

I and my friend knew it would, after we watched it last week. Very interesting movie!

Which box office, american or Nigerian box office ? Hope it is not hyping things.

>>>>>GUTS OVER FEAR>><<<

>>>>>QUEENMAYA<<<><

Sounds great, congrats to AY and the rest

I wanna believe he expected this. Congrats Brov.. Nice One..

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

AY..... Welldone

IK Chukwurah said...

I enjoyed the movie: a good one and well scripted. Kudos AY and co.

Nice movie..

Looooool....

Nice one. Congrats to AY.
@Mr Endowed via iyke

wow amazing

D movie is hilarious!! No dull moment!! Love it

Temilola said...

Wow!!! Nice!!!

The movie is nice.great concept too.

myklangelo said...

Good packaging

good job AY.

Nice one...Lindiway good morning, do justice to me. please I was left out last year on LIB Giveaway, people like Bonario NNAGS VIA NOKIA 3310, now NOKIA LUMIA, and Onyx Godwin, and the rest of LIB here u snap pictures with them last year... them alloy chikezie, Bishop Dammy, and some of LIB here are new here, so I don't want to be left out dis year, I was among the people who thank u for the house u build for ur parents last year, and there was a guy who wanted google to block ur blog accnt even when google latter block ur blog accnt I was not happy about it @all, I was here using anonymous before I start using (Swagg isimemen) to comment here, it was latter I start using google accnt to comment here, to u to no that I have been ur follower for 2 years and half now. But if i'm short-listed among LIB this year again. I won't be happy with u @all and i'll continue to tell u. until u do justice to me... Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

BLE BLE said...

Nice, Good job & Hardwork

Wow. That a huge success and achievement.
This dud has always been so good at what he does.

Blackberry gives you the best and make you forget the rest.
David (dave_gino)
»Commenting from my BLACKBERRY 9900«

BLE BLE said...

Lolxxxx can't stop laughing

A.y is a thinker! He sure does have a way of pulling money out of our purses! Respect man!

Manny Xander said...

Kudos to Mr Ay, still haven't seen the movie, but I heard its excellent.

have heard so much about this movie..will watch it..

Maybe the success of this movie will turn attention from Alaba to the cinemas, this movie has surely set a precedence other MUST follow.

Efizzy1 said...

Awesome good concept good movie

bella said...

These re d kinda news I like hearing abt my country not sad stories. Kudos AY

Congrat AY am most proud of u

@lindaikeji #let's_make_the_world_a_better_place#

General said...

We are gettin there, soon our movies we wil be competing wit d likes of Hunger games Mockinjay

C. Ben said...

he is doing a great job

mamma mia luv said...

Broda' make u enter freezer chill for this matter na Haba! Linda nor blind oh she saw ur previous 101 messages

Nice one AY

bonario ah go swear for u oo y not allow us to win small last yr u won 100k this year u did the same shuu!! Y not give me half of the money my problems are bigger than urs ooo

Congrats AY.

Heritagefefe said...

Gud job done by AY, it was very interesting

MR EDDY said...
I like the movie.
^™THAT EDOBOY.COM~

I have not watched the movie big congrat to u AY ma man keep it up

MR EDDY said...
I like the movie.
^™THAT EDOBOY.COM~

Mz Naija said...

Dats gud to know...Its high time I watched this movie

Marburg said...

wow. nyc work Mr AY

REXOVIC said...

GOOD TO KNOW....

Pro-jet said...

who hv seen the movie,lets here da testimony

Can't wait to watch it den

Lindy,,,ds money,na ur village people or kindred u share am?...hmmmmm e get as e be oo..

So your whole family is not in nigeria ? The baba you are looking for has no name ? You too madam you no get name ? This is how you 419 people operate .

Nice one AY.. U re good

Wow! That's a huge Success, congratulations to the team.

Terezahope11@gmail.com

Great job

Haven't seen †ђξ vid though

Ebsecrets empire skincare specialist 08035231534 said...

Ay killed that movie I must say. Thumbs up.

The movie is so interesting n AY role gat me cracked up,all d same congrats to dem.#NarutoAddict

finest loves Bloglord😍 said...

Good for him

Wow, AY congrats.
Ada Ameh is looking real good

Bokunor said...

Ay rocks, talented dude

Mayefreshman said...

I watched the preview,AY did a nice work and he deserve the success achieved.

Nonny said...

Why won't it gross 76m wen it's 1500k per head to watch d movie at d cinema, anyway d movie was funny n interesting I tink it's worth it

Ay has done it again. Always, always breaking record! This movie deserves it. From the cast to the story.. Amazing! Keep it up AY!

peter tyo said...

Wht is de name of de movie? Linda

Hello.pls order for ur waist trainer,butt lifter,hair,wig,makeup.all at affordable prices.07036215114,7F623FBE

bella said...

D movie is so damn funny..... d slangs, strong waffi pidgin I beg A.Y finish work I beg..... in A.Y's voice #ineedacutfromthemoneymkitakeKPONKPI#

Nice, i heard it's worth watching.

swt b said...

aint supriz.AY is a blessed dady.

Naaaaaa o don't beli that figure.
Why is everyone trying to so hard to get money of Ms Ikeji...
I've been on LIB since day one... Yes since day one and am not moaning...I was at her birthday in London. All I want from you is a glass of piña kolada...am still waiting...am sure you know who this is....lol 😃

K.O
London.

Will catch it soon
Linda broke my heart

Lmao

She Don hear oooo

not seen this movie yet oh, always procrastinating.. congratz to AY sha

Yea he sure did a nice job.

Amen.

Black Anchor 2 said...

Well Done AY. I no say someday you go make us proud and now you have done it. wow .. Congrats to the cast and crew ..

Ay. Business man,, nice

Not surprise...AY is good

Lmfao. Hahahahahaha. I was just about to say same.

Haven't seen it tho but heard its d bomb

I love d movie

PHOTOS: Meet Pastor Chris Okotie's New Beauty Queen

My dear den u really missed a good comedy! Worth the time and money....i promise u!

Beggar e don do nau, we don hear haba!!! Go hustle for ur own money! Linda is not santa. Abi na she born u?

swt b said...

linda u wil not post my coment now ooo lata u wil b lookin for regular comenters and I wil not b amomg how wil I b among wen u don post most of my coments.i stil luv u sha.hehe

this guys are making lot of money.chai,money makes tha world go round.

Congrat AY

Congrat AY

Its a shame I haven't seen ds movie by my two favourite entertainers. God abeg bless my life na.
Btw It feels good to comment on LIB freely again, ds giveaway na commotion, my four yrs in ds blog I never see comments roll in the way it did this year. Make I flex comment section
#chynell#

Its a shame I haven't seen ds movie by my two favourite entertainers. God abeg bless my life na.
Btw It feels good to comment on LIB freely again, ds giveaway na commotion, my four yrs in ds blog I never see comments roll in the way it did this year. Make I flex comment section
#chynell#

#chynell#

one word #Success. Keep it up dude

Good job AY. Weldon

Nice one Mr Ay....I jezz love Desmond and Ramsey.

Lewis said...

Its people like AY we need in the movie industry...just a movie,its topping the box office already and made millions within 7wks...Mehn diz guy is a brain box...kudos

Lol! Nice movie

That's so huge. Wow!

adetomiwa said...

Will go see mine soon

Princess G said...

Nice job guys, we are indeed the giant of Africa. More grease.

Princess G said...

Hmmmmmm.

It's a very huge success

See begging.... lmao

AY of life!!! chai see ay now o! when its your time, everything just works for you... hmmm

ROC1902 said...

will see the movie tumao...thumps AY you're a source of inspiration to many + madam Lindiwe o kare o so all of us regular visitors that hide under anonymous no deserve anything abi lol..thumps up to u and God bless, increase and multiply u as u sow into other people's life..

nice film,kudos to AY and his crew fr a job well done.....

I've not seen the movie but it has really been trending since its premiere...Dts nice of the movie

nice 1 bro... All the best !!

the movie is must watch for those who love comedy...i saw it on wednesday after work at silver bird cinema vi...i nearly broke my mouth laffing. all the cast from ay,ramsey,desmond,rmd,vfox,...etc where on point.my evening was complete after the movie.,,stanli

OMA said...

30 days in Atlanta was da bomb! I laughed so hard. AY and Ramsey Nouah were awesome and so were the other cast. Go see it if you havent!

I ve watched dis movie three times and I still want to watch it some more, damn hilarious. Congrats to him

U don't win u're complaining, what about those that won but got nothing. They sunk into expectation (big grin)

Ay is always on point

UMUZE OCHUKO NEVILLE said...

I CANT WAIT TO WATCH THE MOVIE. I LOVE AY SHOWS AND DO WATCH THEM.

UMUZE OCHUKO NEVILLE said...

I CANT WAIT TO WATCH THE MOVIE. I LOVE AY SHOWS AND DO WATCH THEM.

d only naija film in d cinimas wit content md well casted by too,big up to A Y u r too much

Nne post my comment na

EEEM,BROTHER MI AYO,THIS IS THAT YOU COUSINE O.WE GREW UP TOGETHER AT....WHATS THE NAME OF THAT PLACE SELF..PLS REMEMBER ME OOOOOO...AKA...FAMZING

I enjoyed it

The movie was whack! People didn't flock to see it because of AY, they flocked to see it because of the all the foreign stars he jam packed for the movie. AY is whack and his acting in this movie was painful. Thank God na my colleague dash me the ticket so I dont have to cry about wasting my money.

AmaB said...

Movie of the year!

Nice one. congrats.

The movies is quite interesting n funny

omoade said...

Lalala. ...."beggar e don do nau"

AY is a Doro boss jare.... Nice one master! We are proud of you #onelovefromSnow#

Na so...

Congrats to you guys.