Lagos State to give its workers 15% bonus with December salary | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 20 December 2014

Lagos State to give its workers 15% bonus with December salary

Lagos State Government has decided to give its workers an end of the year gift by paying them 15% bonus with their December salary.

In a statement by the State Head of Service, Mrs Oluseyi Williams, the bonus would be paid along with the December salary any moment from now.
"Some states are owing their workers up to four months’ salary but that is not the case in Lagos. I was discussing with some HOS and they told me they are looking for money to pay their workers salaries. Our workers will receive their December salary any moment from now and I am happy to say it that it will come with 15 per cent bonus. Government appreciates your service to the state and urges you to continue to put in your best. Wherever you get your daily meal, it is good to put in your best; your reward is on earth.” (NAN)

100 comments:

BLE BLE said...

Good one

Easy-E said...

Wow, nice thought unlike my state....

Dem try, mtscheeeeew

MR EDDY said...
Wow! Very Impressive. Truth be told Governor Fashola is doing a great job.
^™I JUST DEY LAUGH~

MR EDDY said...
^™I JUST DEY LAUGH~

Nice!

MR EDDY said...
^™I JUST DEY LAUGH~

mamma mia luv said...

So Linda u don't think u owe ur readers an explanation for going OOS eh? We don refresh tire. Hope u ok sha!

Marburg said...

Eyah. Fashola is working!

Good one.

D's man is just awesome... always on d right track.. just wished he was buhari's running mate,,, 9ja would have been much btr

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

Woow, dats so Nice of Dem, Let it jst b True Nt Only talking

Eko o ni baje

LAGOS STATE IS WORKING.....FASHOLA IS WORKING....

GDMONI LINDA ND LIBERS.....AV A BLESSED WEEKEND

Well in my state(Benue) we no get hope for the past 4months o! But the man say, he will try pay 1month!

Chai! Fashola is a great leader!

Good one frm mr governor..

#YMYB KING 012406156184.

Mich said...

Way to go.
Welcomed development.

it is nice but it should only in december.

mjabdulk@gmail.com

Dats wa m tlkin abouh appreciate!

People working for private sectors nkor?

That's good.... the governor is @ it again yay nice one sir #onelovefromSnow#

Alright

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Hmmm.....y didn't they give them 15% bonus last year,election is around d corner they want people's votes.....

Lagos take the lead, others follows.

Hmmmmmmm,make them try.

Cool. . . Dats a sense of a good government

Linda Fashion Blog said...

Well good for dem... mine is 50%, but I don spend am finish for my mind already...

The best VP that religion denied Nigerian

Awwww! Vry gud f dem

Beta governor... Hope that someday, you'll become the president or vice of this we country.

AQO said...

Nice one.

Nuce Christmas for dem

May God preserve your life come 2019. BRF.

Wow good govern

Good move....at least they wld spend d Xmas with lots of smiles

Woah! that so kind and Generous of lagos state govt. Im sure all the workers will be glad. jacksoninem@yahoo.com

God bless Fashola he's indeed a good man
FACE~OF~LIB.

Nice and commendable.
Fashola is doing well for his people.

See APC strategy o! So dat dem go vote for Ambode then when ein enter, he will now recoup the money! Being the professional accountant that he is!!

preCious said...

In the spirit of Christmas or in the spirit of campaign?

Inside Out said...

Good of him...BTW Linda where hv u bin since morning?Abi is today ur traditional wedding? Lol.

Good one gov fashola...I wish nigeria we come to point letting anyone that deliver rule any state like yoruba rule igbo cause we are one nigeria just like obama ruling ameria

Crystal said...

GOD bless you BRF, as you put smiles on people's faces, GOD will bless you plenty plenty

Oya, Oga Wille Obiano Do something for Us.

Good for them

Best governor so far
This is wonderful

It's good o. Atleast pple go use that one enjoy their christmas

Muritala Opeyemi said...

good of him

Very GOOD one my able governor .... More grace. Vickmore network initiatives wish you and your loved ones a Very Merry Christmas and a Purposeful and Fulfilling New Year

Wow! Are we ever going to have a better governor than Fashola?

Channels' Sunrise presenter, Maupe Ogun forgets her bra at home(pic)

mehn dis is so gud 2 be tru fashola is really trying in Lagos state

Lucy Boris said...

Let d bonus go round for all lagosian,

OJAI baby said...

Ojai says" fashola is. And will always be one of my best governors. 15 percent na beans? Congratulobia to all lagos workers

When I say fashola for president this is what I'm talking about... I've always said a man that can fix Lagos, can surely fix Nigeria!

Una Try.... but na because of next year Election tinz nai make LSG dey do dis one shay ... we get the code...

Bolateetoh said...

God bless u for dat.

Thank you sir...

They dont have to wait till its xmas to pay owed wages or give bonus though.

That's what leadership is all about. Abia state na siddon dey look dem dey with Thief Orji.mtcheew!!

Again why is Fashola not running for President?

i pray they do

This is why APC will continue to win in Lagos State. They perform well

God bless fashola

God bless you Fashola!

Good one

MISS WORLD said...

AUNT LINDA ANYFIN FOR ME DIS XMAS....#libboo

Blaq said...

That's nice

gidis said...

9c...way to go gov

That's good of him

#Omoh

Nice of him. I wish my stingy and sadist of a boss will learn from this. Its during december pyts he will surcharged u for all the 2minsand 1min lateness u had truout d year. Rather than making u happy by giving u a bonus during xmas he will deduct d from d peanuts he's paying u. Tsheeeewww

yemisi Z10 said...

Dats y we love fashola

Yemisi Z10 says so

Waiting for my bonus :D

Mchew! Doctors salary yet to be paid...no leave bonus for workers in the state... This is a strategy to hoodwink civil servants to vote for Ambode...mmmchew

Facts About GEJ (PDP) 2nd Niger Bridge And Fashola (APC) Lekki-Ikoyi Suspension Bridge 2nd Niger bridge of 1.5 km will cost N117 billion while the 1.3 km Lekki-Ikoyi suspension Bridge cost only N29 billion naira. Both bridges are funded and tolled (to be tolled) by Public Private Partnerships(PPP). Both were promised to be delivered between 2011 -2015 by separate governmental bodies. One is yet to commence while the other is already serving its purpose. EVIDENCE OF A WORKING GOVERNMENT!!!

In Jenifa's voice 'Fashola is working, Lagos is moving eko o ni baje o'

Neks said...

>>>>>> way to go Fashola <<<<<<

DEguebe said...

Well, let's appreciate the mindset and not the effort. Smile. It will get better. Welcomed deve...... MC BABA OLOYE SAYS SO. EGUEBEDAVID@GMAIL.COM

Very good, saving life.

Lagos Magic.... na so...

I wish all governors were like Fashola, Nigeria would have be better.

Linda your posts came very late today, that's unlike you.

Jade said...

Fashola God bless u!. As for the other Governor's owing their staff, we leave u in the able hands of God. His punishment on you will be divinely devastating for all the pain,sickness and deaths your actions have caused. In Jesus name, amen!

Jade said...

The judgment of God will be upon him. Dont worry.

Mitchewww. They should pay Doctors their salary plssssss.

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

Tot  was d 1 dat noticed o, lindy we deserve an apology

They want their workers to vote 4 dem

Tot  was d 1 dat noticed o, lindy we deserve an apology

She was busy fcuking....the guy/woman got tired....so she remembered her blog

God bless u... U ll rule this country one day... Change 2015....

<<1stBenueSon100%Nigerian>>

State governors should borrow a leaf

Political strategy to bribe Nigerians lol.. And Nigerians will always fall for money

good governor, good governance, great man

Day's very gud

Mz Naija said...

Fashola the main man...dats very gud...no wonder Lagosians wanted him to be the running mate for Buhari..Kip it up

Hmmm, so much for the promise of 15% bonus. The salaries have been paid, and we got less than 5% bonus.

It's either someone high up has appropriated 10% of workers' bonus, or the announcement was just a scam to impress people.

I expected Fashola's government would be more accountable than this.

coolant said...

linda and fellow lagos pple that update is not true , my mum is a Lagos staff and nothing of such was given to them

Media propaganda at work... Gullible Nigerian, dubious lagos govt