Boko Haram militants lining up elderly and shooting them in Borno | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 20 December 2014

Boko Haram militants lining up elderly and shooting them in Borno

According to a report by AP, Boko Haram members are turning their guns on elderly people, & killed about 50 of them this week in a new tactic to instill more fear in some Northern areas...
Residents from five villages say people too elderly to flee Gwoza local government area are being rounded up and taken to two schools where the militants open fire on them. The villages are about 130 kilometers (80 miles) southeast of Maiduguri, in Borno
"What they are doing now is to assemble the aged people - both men and women ... and then they just open fire on some of them," said Muhammed Gava, a spokesman for civil defense groups in the area. 
More than 50 people had been killed at Government Day Secondary School in Gwoza, he said.
A villager who had fled said more elderly people are being gathered and shot at Uvaghe Central Primary School. The villager spoke on condition of anonymity for fear of endangering his trapped parents.

Government officials did not immediately comment on the reports.

Nigeria's military said soldiers are patrolling "in search of terrorists" and "to verify abductions" Friday around the village of Gumburi, where witnesses say extremists kidnapped at least 185 people a week ago.

Nigeria's military and government have been criticized for their failure to rescue 219 schoolgirls kidnapped from a town near Gumburi in April.

In separate attacks Friday, witnesses said Boko Haram struck at Damagum and Mamudo towns in Yobe state, bombing government buildings, the police station and military barracks.

The extremists suffered a setback when they attacked soldiers guarding a power station in Borno state, according to an engineer who spoke on condition of anonymity for fear of reprisals. He said soldiers were warned in advance that the extremists were advancing and engaged the militants in fierce fighting that killed at least 70.

Extremists have killed thousands of people in a 5-year uprising that has driven some 1.6 million from their homes.

Written by Haruna Umar for AP

81 comments:

Amarachi said...

Mental morons. Terrible death awaits them all

Dear Lord, please let dis evil stop.

They keep actin stupid,judgement day is comin

SANDRA said...

Lord have mercy, this is 2 much

oh! when will Nigeria come out of this nightmare bikonu!

This is so sad

Ify said...

Too bad.
ifeomanwabueze80@gmail.com

Chai why all dis,i believe boko haram dere days are number and all innocent blood will fight them

God save us from these people. They're just commiting atrocities everyday.. Hoping for a better 2015. God help us all.

Lord have mercy

O dear! This doesn't sound good. government should please do something fast.

God we need ur divine intervention.
FACE~OF~LIB.

Blame Jonathan, just obeying etcertera...

D day d wrath of God wil visit u pple ee, wicked set of people

OMG! Why is the government and military always slow to act. The military should please break protocols and start using those tanks ASAP

2 bad

Omg so pathetic.

switchloe said...

Everyday for the thief but one very gud day is fr d owner...u'll never go unpunished fr d sorrow u've brought in nigeria

I keep on saying this.. Sharia law is now taking grounds..these evil souls are following what is written in the constitution.. Our prayer now is for God to take charge cos as it stands, its now beyond human powers ..believe.. But we have great hope ..Remember the weapons of our welfare are not canal. We shall prevail in Jesus name. ....2 cor 10:1-6. BishopDammy#

Pple r stl living in borno, mayb dey get duplicate life. I wonder what ll stl keep me in dat state,i no see bridge go sleep...

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

I don't know why the government are not doing anything about these terrorist group....islamic as a religion is very heartless.

•••GUTS OVER FEAR•••

•••QUEENMAYA•••

Only cowards raises weapons on an unarmed people

This evil plain and simple!

Kai, Psychopaths.

I pray that everything turns back to normal in this country,I pray for peace and Good leadership,Amen.

Na God go Judge them.

cutestlove said...

It is well oh

Ha !
Dis is 2much oo n our govs r fcused on d election
Mtcheeeew

adetomiwa said...

God save us all

Wdf is all dis?

Shaniquapatty@gmail.com

God protect us from the hands of book haram

God help us.

....THE ARCHITECT....

Eddy Mycky said...

right now I'm speechless. Are this people human?

Lord, pls help us.

All these foreign media keep updating the world on the activities of Boko Haram, they'll be the first to obtain tapes and post it...etc,

mamma mia luv said...

The wicked shall not go unpunished!

ohhhhhh God this is tragic wot are we gonna do 2 dis barbarians

Chidinma Grace said...

Hmmmm God pls, isn't it enough? We re tired of hearing all dis bad stories.

God help us

Can't wait for this Bokoharam siege to be over. I'm just tired of hearing about all this killings.

God help us ooo

Hmmmm,

Na wah ooo

wickedness

Useless animals called Boko Haram. They will never go unpunish. BabaGod no dey sleep.

......optimalgoal@gmail.com......

this pple are animals,devils....God's judgment shud rain on them

Ha! Wht a pity, God will kuku deliver us very soon

Na wa oooo

Sigh...

ABEE... said...

May God have mercy on these country!

Too sad

God pls kill dis pple for us

Bokoharam, it shall never be well with u. Ur end is near. We are believing God 4 divine intervention

Otuonye Chidera said...

wHEN WILL THESE GUYS STOP ALL THESE KILLING

15 Scriptural passages on PEACE

God abeg ooo

Jeni_zee said...

This ppl are so monstrous

They maim school children, kidnap women and now they kill the elderly. What can be more evil than this!

Zoë said...

My God will end this one day,

When will all these stop? Lord help us

book haram pls free us abeg

GOD pls save us

God hve mercy pls

LORD HAVE MERCY!!

kesy said...

Tired of reading boko haram story really sad where this country is going.

Na so we go de dee...these dudes need a serious government to handle them simple

Oh my God!!!

Useless people, one day you people will also die where no one will see ur evil body and the vultures will gather and celebrate on your evil corpse. What goes around comes around.God is waiting for you for your inevitable judgement.

unusualjess said...

God have mercy.

Khenzman said...

O Lord save Nigeria 4rm d hands of BH. We seek 4 ur help #ADDICTED 2 LIB

do you kill ur family becos you don't like ur neighbours ....ignorant

Hmmm God oooh save Nigerians chai... may d dead once soul rest in peace Amen

We don't even know what these heathens stand for anymore. cowardly rascals, they've obviously got no balls. Spineless and gutless brainwashed.cows shooting unharmed aged men and women is like trampling on a worm and bragging u're such a.fearless hunter.

When we vote out this irresponsible government.

GOD WILL SHOW UP..AKA..BELIEVING

This killing is becoming an hubby for this guys..God help us**EMZEALLOUS**

May thunder $ brimstone wipe out Boko Harams $ der entire fmly off d surface of ds earth. Hrtless animals

Is only God that will save Nigeria from Boko

The painful part is that some of the big shots in the North can help stop this mess but no Jonathan's government must be sabotaged.

this is just madness.

just d reason I said no to Jonathan