Nigerian government buys 77 T72 tanks to fight Boko Haram? (pic) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 19 December 2014

Nigerian government buys 77 T72 tanks to fight Boko Haram? (pic)

Don't know how authentic this is so I'm going to post it exactly the way it was sent to me. Find below
Find attached a pic of recently acquired T72 tanks by GEJ administration to tackle BH. The soldiers moral are so high now because these T72 tanks purchased from Ukraine are Anti-IED, Anti Missile and are indestructible unless shot by another tank.
They were purchased as part of the utilization of the 1Billion dollar loan and 77 were bought and are being distributed in the trouble area. Now boko haram are fleeing and they are now setting IED's everywhere but apparently they cant destroy the Tank.
Last week, BH loaded a Toyota Starlet and while passing like passengers, they ran into one of the tanks and made a huge hole on the ground and killed 5 soldiers but the soldiers inside the tank were not even scratched.
It is their massive IED attack where they plant IED and run away and while combing the area  Major Umar was killed. A gallant Officer. But with these Undestructable tank, One soldier can confidently drive into BH Territory and cause havoc without a scratch.
I can confidently tell you that 6 BH Tanks have been destroyed by our troops in Yola. BH days are over, attach is a pix of 14 tanks deployed to Adamawa. I decided to share this pix after watching the massacre on the Bridge you posted yesterday
These tanks are all computerized and they use GPS to locate and shoot, that means if you feed it a beacon location on land it will destroy it, it is that accuraate. The triggers are also computerized buttons.

280 comments:

1 – 200 of 280   Newer›   Newest»

We hear

Shaniquapatty@gmail.com

This isn't NIgeria

Seems they are waking up from their slumber.
I hope it will be utilized effectively.

Coool huh just hope this works against bh

Hopefully dey won't lose half d tank to book haram, if it true it was purchased...

Na so. Streetfighter ni

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

Hope it's true because aso rock is focus on 2015.

BIG BROTHER SAYS SO

congratz to them, hope they succeed this time

I hope it's true. The federal govt needs to step up their game over dis boko haram issue

Firstly this doesn't look like Nigeria
Secondly, what kind of lame reporting is this with very poor written English? jeez, Linda r u dat gullible? i hope not!

KELVIN dat EDO BOI

Okay oh

A good development. kabysus@yahoo.com

mbamrose@gmail.com pls pick me among the two. God bless you

See gobe! Widow Caught Red-handed Cheating with a Man in an Abandoned house

Meet A Magician Who Sits On The Air

Omg! Married Woman Caught Red-Handed Cheating With Another Man

AMAZING: Two Angels Caught On Camera Flying In Brazil

www.glowyshoes.com said...

i pray they succeed

visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

SINCE...........ITS STILL OKAY.......2015 ONPOINT

Nice one Goodluck ........it's our time to tackle our own problem.......

hope say na TRUE!

If this is through them we are ready to finish BH

Making sense if it's true, enuf of d killings, kai

Best news ever ....Tnk God

If true, den it's about time. .

Doyeen Aliyu said...

naija government always late to react na now dem dey buy T72 tanks....bullshit

Good one.

InternLinda's Intern said...

This is simply too good to be true!

Ayodele Jay said...

If its true...then its good news..

if he likes he buys 100 Tanks to fight boko haram..... by His grace come MAY 29, 2015 THE PEOPLE OF OTUEKE WILL WELCOME JONATHAN BACK TO HIS VILLAGE.

Oooh boy watin be dis? Na war

Better be oo

Miley said...

okay oo...Boko Haram in trouble

EXCLUSIVE; Young Man Nearly Kills Himself After Drunk Driving During The Enugu Road Block Show ....See Photos

Karlsson said...

Thats wonderful. BH shouldn't be speared at all. Ubanagum

Let's hope the news is true after the soldiers complained bitterly about lack of arms in the battlefield.

•••GUTS OVER FEAR•••

•••QU££NMAYA•••

Dis 1 na die oh. Hahah! Upon dat BOKO HARAM get times twenty of dis oh. So mk una try Buy more Biko!

Remsco2sure@gmail.com

Anyways... If it's true... It's a good tin...

Story, story!!!

Lolz kk seen sha. Is 9ic

Omo let it b true oo, BH must go

jessica egolo said...

Just hope it's true

Format

Hallelujah ooooo ...... but y now? Wen elections are near *sniffing a rat . I cant wait to see b.h sponsors exposed e.g buhari.

gager said...

Please check the authenticity of your stories before publishing.A similar picture from the same location can be found on this site http://www.moddb.com/groups/tanks/images/many-tanks1

Ted. said...

If this is true, then kudos to the Johnathan's administration. I wish our gallant troops success in their fight against these terrorist.

@DGoldenJenny said...

It doesn't end there.
Only God can help us in the fight against BH in Nigeria.

This why i love Jonathan. I will vote for you Jonathan again and again. who like go die.

Good

Pls let's know if d new is authentic or not. Thx

This peeps ehn.... new day..new story. No be only tackle

Dollynkikky

When you cook for the crowd, the crowd will finish it. But when the crowd cook for you, you cannot finish it. Boko Haram, behold, it's Nigeria's turn to cook for u. Can u finish it?

gossip girl said...

No be small thing ooo!

sisi said...

I hope dis is true, if yes, days of Boko haram are numbered

Ghenghen, Boko Harams are in trouble.

Eka Joy said...

i hope gej's haters will open their eyes now

BLE BLE said...

We pray oh Lord, I hope the Bokos will not hijack it before they start using it, then we will start hearing another story

77 t72 is it nw the time for u to buy war tank, u should have bought these before asking 64 soldier to face boko haram with no enought equipment to fight,there is enough blood shed already is better u sack them than killing the 64 soldiers let them returned to their family tori taba jobaa ah jeba

If na tru. Dats 9ic sha bt dis 1 na die oh Kilodeeee

That's Good ..... It will boost their moral

Click read why you are unable to get pregnant plus how to Prevent and eliminate UTERINE FIBROID

Omo see War. Na die b dis 1 oh.

I hope Tompolo or Asari Dokubo didn't purchase them on behalf of the Federal government. That's the norm these days

Gift Lawrence said...

after sentencing the solider that asked for better equipment to death. it will only make a difference when BH is totally wiped

Na only God go help 9ja

I find it unbelievable that Alloy, willy Moses, Bonita, Shina shine, Kween, Christie Benjamin are left with nothing.
You're such ungrateful person

finest loves Bloglord😍 said...

If its true den Goodluckk has done well

If they can get this then they are making progress towards fighting BH,I pray they succeed in what ever good plans they have!

well me 2 no sure buh if na true,my parayer nw na mak dem no steal am oooo,cus na everytin dem dae steal 4 dis country.#NarutoAddict

I don't know, but unless this picture is just to show us the tanks, it doesn't look like it was taken in Nigeria. Actually it looks like it is in Ukraine or some other part of Europe. But if this story does hold water, then it is very good for the morale of not just the soldiers, but us citizens. It shows our government is on top of things.

Gift Lawrence said...

If BH will not start planning on how to hijack some

Omo senator said...

Linda. You just be fool. Are you supposed to post everything that concerns security ?

Ps: anyone who insults me is a fool too.

Linda can you pls ask those people that sent this to you,why it took GEJ so long for d tanks to be bought,after thousands of lives has been killed by BH,why was GEJ silent abt,it for 6years now, WE can't afford to let SENTIMENT or RELIGIOUS beliefs rule over making the right Choice in d next election .NIGERIAN definitely needs a change.

Okay..

Love or Trust, Trust is much more important than Love. If someone loves me, it is more of that person’s business than mine.  But if the same person trusts me, it places a duty on me to live up to that trust. In other words, Trust challenges one to reciprocate; Love might not always do that.....what's that ISSUE that gives you sleepless night in your relationship? Its time you talk to someone.
For your relationship issues and psychological counseling halla at
Petersonconsultant@yahoo.com
Or add up on 22F5D187 for one on one conversation.

Boko haram! De tried

Dem don suffer, yeye boko.

toothx said...

Miss me with this B.S
LIES!

Okay..
Love or Trust, Trust is much more important than Love. If someone loves me, it is more of that person’s business than mine.  But if the same person trusts me, it places a duty on me to live up to that trust. In other words, Trust challenges one to reciprocate; Love might not always do that.....what's that ISSUE that gives you sleepless night in your relationship? Its time you talk to someone.
For your relationship issues and psychological counseling halla at
Petersonconsultant@yahoo.com
Or add up on 22F5D187 for one on one conversation.

Kudos....remsco2sure@gmail.com

Princess G said...

Thanks to God. At last.

Chai watin b dis.

Kk seen, de tried.

Smello govt campaigning for 2015..linda u fall my hand big time..ppl that meet me on ur blog swallow 100k nd even ordinary 1k i no see swallow but dairis GOD ooooo...hope i will have d opportunity to see u anytime u in America...

#YMYB KING 012406156184.

eka said...

lets hope its true and if so;its a good development and long over due...............

GOOD Development

My Life Story-From Okada to Admin. Manager

Lolzz Boko own don finish. Stupid ppl

WAY TO GO....... More on d way!!!!!

9ic 2dem.

Amaka said...

Am so happy now. Can't forget in a hurry the cold blood murder of innocent and helpless youths on that video yesterday. All Boko haram members must suffer bigger agonizing deaths than those of the youths.

APC will always say Jonathan is not doing anything about insecurity in the northeast. Thanks to GEJ God will bless you

Correct!!!

Mz Naija said...

If this is true...Change is already here with us na..#myopinion#

lami said...

I pray this is true , this will definately go a long way to boost the morale of the soldiers.

I HOPE BOKO HARAM WONT STEAL 50 OF THE TANKERS AND LEAVE ONLY 17 FOR THE NIGERIAN ARMY TO FIGHT THEM.

i hope this is not a political campaign by PDP..

chimezieagha said...

If this news is anything to go by, then the days of Boko Haram are numbered. Bravo GEJ!

This is what should have been done a long time ago.Now that election is coming,the govt is trying to score cheap points.

joedove said...

wow!!! Jonathan means battle o ..BH is in trouble

I hope they are been used for the right purppose

Good to know dear

hope they are been used for the right puppose

Hmm..
I pray they are to be used to fight BH and not for their election do or die.

*My R1.50c comment*

This is just a political strategy GEJ want to use to seduce people to PDP..Anyway i am not subscribing

If this news is anything to go by, then the days of Boko Haram is numbered. Bravo GEJ!

Exactly what I want to see Gej do, face them with fire and more importantly bring out there sponsors , if u don't hit there source of supply and income they will still b recruiting

Dat's good....hope dey use it well.

If is true den thumb up to GEJ 2015

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Dis place doesn't look like 9ja oooh

I don't quite believe the story. No close ups, no clearly identifiable markings of the Nigerian Army, the foliage looks too dense for Adamawa, the safety barriers seem "unNigerian".

jerry ogunbor said...

Ukraine get did kind thing and them dey fear Russia...

Isssssokay this killing gat 2 stop

Black Anchor 2 said...

If this is true , then its good news for today...

just to fight BH alone ......if they want fight iss....wetin den go buy....just dey spend money....

Ok good. Nigerian Army should nt kill our soldiers with mutiny ooh...Lindiway good afternoon, do justice to me. please I was left out last year on LIB Giveaway, people like Bonario NNAGS VIA NOKIA 3310, now NOKIA LUMIA, and Onyx Godwin, and the rest of LIB here u snap pictures with them last year... them alloy chikezie, Bishop Dammy, and some of LIB here are new here, so I don't want to be left out dis year, I was among the people who thank u for the house u build for ur parents last year, and there was a guy who wanted google to block ur blog accnt even when google latter block ur blog accnt I was not happy about it @all, I was here using anonymous before I start using (Swagg isimemen) to comment here, it was latter I start using google accnt to comment here, to u to no that I have been ur follower for 2 years and half now. But if i'm short-listed among LIB this year again. I won't be happy with u @all and i'll continue to tell u. until u do justice to me... Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

I wonder why this is just happening..They knew we needed these equipmenta but they waited to sacrifices young and talented soldiers leaving their family and friends heart broken..I hope the purchase of these tanks are true and not some politics..tankers are a step up updated riffles are also iminent..RIP Major Sk you will be remembered and your death not in vain..Adieu JRSM

Story for the gods!

Congrats if it is true.

Reno Omokri is that you? More fire to our troops weaponry! The Boko Haram insurgents must be crushed; they dared to challenge our collective resolve as a people and must pay dearly for it.

Sometimes we need this kind of push to register progress in some parastatals. Our military have over the years been starved of good ammunitions. Now, more than ever, they are effective equipped to combat external forces. Now is the to put an end to these menace plaguing our progress!

Richard was here!

adetomiwa said...

Gehn gehn... Let the shootout begin

Hmmmmm i hope these tanks are not in preparation for the coming election...Government be honest to us ooooo

Cynthia Tasha said...

If dat is true.....den GEJ is working....hope d will teach our armies how to make use of it.....before d blast off d entire nation

I don't quite believe the story. No close ups, no clearly identifiable markings of the Nigerian Army, the foliage looks too dense for Adamawa, the safety barriers seem "unNigerian".

This picture na old skool o back in 80s. i hv a copy.

I pray it's true. Its about time

LMAO. LIES!!! This pic isn't even Africa. I see PDP supporters in action. lol

I pray BH didn't collect the tank frm them 1 after d other

Uche Emma said...

BH, the end is so near

Mk dem try na

That's nice GEJ keep it up .

GOD DELIVER THIS COUNTRY

If I may ask, where are the boko haram the wanna fight. These people hardly make appearances, will they fight their ghost?

Blackberry gives you the best and make you forget the rest.
David (dave_gino)
»Commenting from my BLACKBERRY 9900«

Gheunz!!! I hope its true o

@linder u are so dat ignorant dat u post pictures dat have been circulating for a very long tym #point of correction diz are Russian military armoured tanks #so pls don't miss lead d masses on yur bolg

Is not buying tanks is the thing but to use it to do the work not tomorrow now them will leaveit for tthem and run away then Nigeria is finish

Linder be careful if nt I might close down diz blog bec u keep post irrelevant news dat ain't even true

Crystal said...

Okay oo

Easy-E said...

Ok ooooo...

Well nice one hope is utilize very well may God help our nation, JC

Easy-E said...

And i hope by dis we wil b able 2 conquer BH...

I just pray that saboteurs will not send the tanks to boko haram against our loyal troops.

Yomi Ibironke said...

We are praying fervently to win the war and they should please #BringBackOurGirls.

Now this is a Huge development,those soldier sentenced to death can be pardon and placed on a trial mission against the BH...NA BEG WE DEY BEG O

I just pray that saboteurs in the army will not send the tanks to boko haram against our loyal troops.

this one na war

Abeg e it's a lie! Since na now they bring tank. All na lie jor fake government

War start..Make sense n kudos 2 GEJ

gud one! am joining army! one T72 tank for me Lol
ricnino4real@yahoo.com

pls God let dis be true.enuf of dis ungodly peeps called boko haram...kunumi23@gmail.com

Dats a gud one Ooº°˚˚°ºo........ I pray 4 a successful fyt

Hmm

Pretty Aify said...

Waooooo! This is a very wonderful news...I hope it is real

...Pretty Say So

olusegun said...

A long overdew decsion by the, I agree with the government on this. We need to equip our forces.

Their own Don finish

PDP at it again, for BH or for 2015 election.just saying.......

Will be so glad to hear dat there is no bh in Nigeria

Daralohi said...

Hope they can destroy boko haram 4 us.

Miss indomie says so.

Naso dem dey talk

General said...

If its tru, then itz a plus fr hz govt

Linda Fashion Blog said...

Amen!

andre kelvin said...

Make dem end dis shit abeg

at the moment, am documenting for national assisgnment. this is a sacred call to deliver but if we do not come back, let them know we have sacrificed today for their tomorrow

OK now.....Good luck to Nigeria in destroying bokoharam

Noted!!!

*** alabaster box ***

And 77 Bentleys for all the senators

I hope this is true o

More weapons for boko haram. Government is boko haram.
Boko haram is government.

Oge Nsimah said...

Hope its true....

WAIT ; Bought these T72 tanks purchased from Ukraine " From Ukraine ? JESUS NIGERIA IS DEAD , JESUS

Linda Ikeji's Boyfriend said...

Its a lie! Its one of Jonathan's gimmicks!!! I won't be surprised if Doyin Oku-igbe made this up and sent it to u. They just wanna cover up for the shame of the video u shared yesterday like the poster said.

Augustine O. said...

i hope it is true...because we have lost a lot of souls in the troubled North east.

This is good news
Lilian Abeg post my comment

This is another of GEJ's government's propaganda. Fighting BH with propaganda will not help us. This is the link to the original source of that image. http://sofiaecho.com/2009/10/01/792919_eu-report-georgian-attack-started-war-with-russia

MR EDDY said.
Let's not get all aroused till we see the armor tanks in actions.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

This is another of GEJ's government's propaganda. Fighting BH with propaganda will not help us. This is the link to the original source of that image. http://sofiaecho.com/2009/10/01/792919_eu-report-georgian-attack-started-war-with-russia

Noted.

IF THE NEWS IS AUTHENTIC,THEN I CELEBRATE US FOR THE GAINT STRIDE.AND I WILL ADVOCATE TO APEAL FOR THE SOLDERS SENTENCED TO DEATH FOR MUTINY.PROBABLY THE MUTINY WAS AS A RESULT OF UNSOPHISTICATED WEAPONS TO FIGHT...AKA..FAIR

i pray sooo

#skaler#

Zoë said...

I hope this will help, but we need their sponsors

adetomiwa said...

Boko haram go dey laugh.

Hope this is true. End of boko haram #EndTimethings

Let's hope its true.

....THE ARCHITECT....

Efizzy1 said...

Its welcome development but I just hope they are not buying this tank for BH to hijack from them

Let's see a footage of it in action as Boko has shown us their killings with footages

Nice job Federal Govt. this a good step to handle those idiot call Boko Haram.

However, mind will an instrument to propel the action. The Soldier need to be encourage, their leaders should threatening them of so call "Death Sentence" whenever there's misunderstanding among soldiers.

Right Done GAEJ

AK- (Akpan Stephen)
stephen.akpan@atlanticfluids.net

okayyyyyy. good of them.

We hope it comb this Boko boiz menace

@lindaikeji #let's_make_the_world_a_better_place#

Lukman said...

Kudos to the Government! Boko Haram Saga would soon come to an end! Anything that has a beginning, must have an end.

vera said...

I pray its true.it would really gladen my heart to see the end of boko haram.

SUPER HERO said...

Linda,weda u and ur likes believe it or not Nigeria must move forward and GEJ our President till 2019!

I hope d generals won't sale it out,I pray so .God blessed d gvt

Good if it is true. But why are those soldiers convicted because their complaints leads to this.

Nina Queenet said...

Wow!! Good luck to nigeria, my able president is working..Good luck we stand 2015 or no naija..

******NINA******

If dis news is. True, den thank God

I pray this will hold them down.

Arike Ade said...

The road the tanks are traveling does not reflect Nigeria. This is pure fake as GEJ and cohort dupe Nigerians.

That pic is from Georgia. Linda Ikeji

What I don't understand is why they publish their strategies? The pple who publish the military strategies must be BH sponsors, cos it only tells the BH to re-strategise! Fight BH, finish them off with wateva means necessary, we will hear n celebrate u! Don't come here to tell BH ur next move, it's unprofessional and stupid!

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 280   Newer› Newest»