Nigerian government buys 77 T72 tanks to fight Boko Haram? (pic) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 19 December 2014

Nigerian government buys 77 T72 tanks to fight Boko Haram? (pic)

Don't know how authentic this is so I'm going to post it exactly the way it was sent to me. Find below
Find attached a pic of recently acquired T72 tanks by GEJ administration to tackle BH. The soldiers moral are so high now because these T72 tanks purchased from Ukraine are Anti-IED, Anti Missile and are indestructible unless shot by another tank.
They were purchased as part of the utilization of the 1Billion dollar loan and 77 were bought and are being distributed in the trouble area. Now boko haram are fleeing and they are now setting IED's everywhere but apparently they cant destroy the Tank.
Last week, BH loaded a Toyota Starlet and while passing like passengers, they ran into one of the tanks and made a huge hole on the ground and killed 5 soldiers but the soldiers inside the tank were not even scratched.
It is their massive IED attack where they plant IED and run away and while combing the area  Major Umar was killed. A gallant Officer. But with these Undestructable tank, One soldier can confidently drive into BH Territory and cause havoc without a scratch.
I can confidently tell you that 6 BH Tanks have been destroyed by our troops in Yola. BH days are over, attach is a pix of 14 tanks deployed to Adamawa. I decided to share this pix after watching the massacre on the Bridge you posted yesterday
These tanks are all computerized and they use GPS to locate and shoot, that means if you feed it a beacon location on land it will destroy it, it is that accuraate. The triggers are also computerized buttons.

280 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 280 of 280
Michael AB said...

War against indiscipline...hehe

Bayo Oluwole said...

Dear Linda, Please next time to know how authentic a picture sent to you is, just right click and click on 'search google for this image' and it will let you know where the pic has been copied or originally used before. The attached pic is a fake.

i hope is real

if this is true then its great news... but dont BH have tankers themselves?

Chop Chop said...

What a relief? .

Meez Yetty said...

Na so dem go dey talk. Wen dey don kill people finish. Na Jonathan regime people die for Nigeria pass. Chai!! Dere is God oooooo

Jojo said...

Now that's what I'm talking about

Nice move by the govt..hope the armour tank will not finally be use by BH..

.....#joshsayso...

oooo boy see war

hahahah see lie, were dis 1 wanna pass

kk seen sha

remsco2sure@gmail.com

seen clear

kk 9ic

UMUZE OCHUKO NEVILLE said...

I KNOW BY THE GRACE OF GOD,THEY WILL PUT AN END TO BOKO HARAM IN JESUS NAME AMEN.

UMUZE OCHUKO NEVILLE said...

I KNOW BY THE GRACE OF GOD,THEY WILL PUT AN END TO BOKO HARAM IN JESUS NAME AMEN.

Fome Ekere said...

Lets hope the tanks dont end up in the hands of the militants, e no get wetin i never hear for this matter

Lmfao....Omo see political strategy...Because of 2015 election, GEJ has decided to buy 77 T72 tanks to fight boko haram after a lot of people and soldiers have been killed by this heartless terrorist

If u believe this,u can believe anytin.....those are not nigeria army on d tanks. And if these belong to us,d govt wuld hav celebrated it likr their birthday.....mtchwwwww

peter tyo said...

Gud job

BUT LINDA..THIS PICX LOOK LYK CHUCK NORRIS OLD MOVIE OR ARNORLD AND RAMBO...LOL

Hmm. I hope this is true. Cuz its really hopeful

this is a welcome development

I read this story twice. It's really good news if true, they need to kill all the mad bastards called book boko

Ike Ani said...

See this Moving Cyber Cafehttp://ikeani.blogspot.com/2014/12/ict-rwandas-mobile-internet-bridges-gap.html

I pray dis bastards will be finished soon

let the war begin already!!

This means war

All of this Fire power to tackle terrorism taking place on home soil perpetuated by a sect that evolved from cattle herdsmen.. errrm. How stupid do you tink all nigerians are.. 1) I don't bliv the picture has anytin too do with nigeria 2) even if that was really us purchasing weapons, den we really are a weak and useless nation with Zero homeland security.. Smh. Pin:2BB00AEE

Plato said...

Great move by the FG

Nawa oooo so dis time around na war start make dem take am easy oooo .

See photoshop na only linda see d tank...I'm still waitin 4 confirmation

No be to spend money buy be the problem, na to use em

May God save us in this country cos dis problem don too much .

fake story

chukwuma said...

Madam linda do. Little research before posting
Ukraine don't sell arms in fact they are looking for country to buy arms to fend off russia aggression.
No tank in this world is anti missile pls, anti IeD.

Good job good idea name of Boko Haram but is for the protection of 2015 presidential election. Papa Joe most complete 8 years or Nigeria will end just like that.

Tanks that bh will soon seize and use against the Nigerian citizens....mtchew

The EU-sponsored report supports Russia's insistence that Georgia launched the short but intense war with an indiscriminate rocket and artillery barrage on the separatist capital of South Ossetia — an act the commission said was not justifiable under international law.

Georgia can find support for its claim that Russia taunted and provoked it for years before the assault, then responded with disproportionate force, sending armored vehicles deep into undisputed Georgian territory.

Russia's retaliation went "far beyond the reasonable limits of defense," the report said, rejecting claims the country was trying to prevent genocide with its invasion of its southern neighbor, a former Soviet nation with fervent hopes of joining the EU and NATO.

Lies lies lies....this government does not deserve another term in office. See link to original image before photoshop

Lies lies lies....see link to original image before photoshop. http://www.moddb.com/groups/tanks/images/many-tanks1 This government does not deserve another term in office. They take nigerians for fools.

And dis is supposed to be the "Official pic" or what? Lolz

It is goodooo.

ElsieNene said...

We want to see actions not all these buy buy

Nice one ..but they shouldn't let any fall into the hands of BH..

gager said...

the same location here. This is not Nigeria http://www.moddb.com/groups/tanks/images/many-tanks1

Weezy said...

If a missile cost around $2m , how much should a tank cost ? How can they possibly buy 72 from $1bn, when we all know they will still steal about $500m from the $1bn loan. Besides, the tanks must have come in through Lagos port, how come it was not noticed. Deceive yourselves, Vote PDP out of government, vote any other party.

pray it should be true... Sabisa forest should be visited next...

<<1stBenueSon100%Nigerian>>

And how many have Boko Haram bought to fight Nigeria? You expose every military intelligence to your enemy and you hope you'll defeat him, that's lousy, feeble and vulnerable military setup.

But that's none of my business!

... commenting from Ikoyi Cemetery

Not just buying it, let them utilize it effectively ooo

joy Egbunu said...

I really, truly, seriously wish this was true!!

Let's hope it's true, and they use it effectively

dodo said...

I jst pray it's real. I'll check it oh

Its about time!!!!! KILL THEM ALL....

A positive step in the right direction #onelovefromSnow#

Jojo said...

I know Linda won't post my comment, always having astigmatism whenever she sees my name.......... well once again Jonathan is d man anytime any day

Linda its a lie! Its some random pix online that has been around for a while. I'm sure PDP is behind this propaganda. Worthless set of liars!

NEW JERSEY said...

this is obviously not Nigeria. make dem no dey bobo us...we aint kids

Am ur God said...

Well it doesn't look like Nigeria.

it is true guys, it is vry effective. we use it in mubi adamawa state, ad we achive our goal by kilin those bastard ad destroyin their APC tanks ad equipment. ad currently nw we r usin it in damaturu yobe state capital ad we r stil gettin our result. the tank is so mighty ad powerful.

*boko

I just love physics.....it takes brain to understand the artilery projectile of a missiles....it takes an idiot servant ( computer) to make the calculations...the best news have been expecting.. kudo to GEJ

Election is near

visit my blog:
annorasteve.blogspot.com

Just pray it is for real...

D Battle is d Lords' . We shall indeed b victorious. The end of BH has come. Thank u Jesus.

I earnestly pray they don't fall into wrong hands (boko boys)

ghen ghen .... let the games begin and may the odds be in our favour

What a dream

FINALLY THE ARMY IS WAKING UP FROM ITS SLUMBER AND IS READY TO DEAL WITH BOKOS ONCE AND FOR ALL NOW. MY GALLANT ARMY, GOD BE WITH YOU IN JESUS NAME ,AMEN

You just took the words right out of my mouth, why profer solution to a problem we've been battling for over 6 years just two months to elections? I not only smell a rat but a dragon. This GEJ must think Nigerians are gullible, FYI it neither speaks well of him nor does it change my opinion about him

Abeg park well, all na campaign tactics. Why now?

Na wa for callousness. So they waited and let people die enough and started acting when its close to elections so people don't forget that they worked? So unfair. We cannot forget those who died too especially as the measures been taken now could have been taken ages before.

Wow this Linda can lie sha.. This photos were Russian army moving into Ukraine.. Meen this girl naa prof of lie sha.. Naija be careful of Linda Ikeji she is the best propaganda of Nigeria fake news..

This isn't NIgeria Territory Bloggers hmmmmm

Bigdaf said...

Whilst the story is true, Nigeria bought 58 T-72 tanks from Eastern Europe last August, the image does not relate to the Nigerian story. The image was actually taken in Afghanistan and shows either Canadian or Danish Leopard Tanks in convoy

Banj said...

Why is our government buying tanks for use in Russia or Ukraine? Why are we so fond of lies????
http://www.bullfax.com/?q=node-convoys-russian-tanks-heading-ukraine-border-ahead-2ame

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 280 of 280   Newer› Newest»