Buhari or Jonathan: The Time To Decide - Femi Fani Kayode | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 14 December 2014

Buhari or Jonathan: The Time To Decide - Femi Fani Kayode

Article written by former Minister Femi Fani Kayode. Read and tell us what you think...
Major General Muhammadu Buhari has emerged as the APC flagbearer  for the 2015 Presidential election and President Goodluck Jonathan has emerged for the PDP. The battle for the soul and future of our nation now begins.  

Let us consider Buhari.  On 22nd July 2014 he told The Nation Newspaper that "our country has gone through several rough patches, but never before have I seen a Nigerian President declare war on his own country as we are seeing now. 
Never before have I seen a Nigerian President deploy federal institutions in the service of partisanship as we are witnessing now. Never before have I seen a Nigerian President utilize the common wealth to subvert the system and punish the opposition, all in the name of politics. Our nation has suffered serious consequences in the past for egregious acts that are not even close to what we are seeing now. It is time to pull the brakes''.

One may have been prepared to accept the general's words as being those of a genuinely concerned and committed patriot who simply wanted our President and his Government to do a better job and who was worried about the unfolding situation in our country if he had not consistently exposed his true colors and his obvious soft spot for Boko Haram.

Permit me to share just one example of the expression of that soft spot in this contribution. On 3rd June 2013, Thisday Newspaper led their newspaper with the following headline: ''The military offensive against Boko Haram is anti-north- General Muhammadu Buhari''.

The headline was followed by these words: ''Maj. Gen. Muhammadu Buhari, has criticised the declaration of state of emergency in Adamawa, Borno and Yobe States and the subsequent military offensive against the Boko Haram Islamic sect. Buhari, who featured on the “Guest of the Week,” a Hausa programme of the Kaduna-based Liberty Radio, yesterday said the federal government’s action was a gross injustice against the north. According to him, unlike the special treatment the federal government gave to the Niger Delta militants, the Boko Haram members were being killed and their houses demolished. He said he was not in support of the declaration of state of emergency in the three north-eastern states because President Goodluck Jonathan had failed from the outset in addressing the security situation in the country''.

The implications of these shameful and indefensible comments, coming from a former Head of State, are obvious and self-evident. If the truth be told Buhari's peculiar affinity with the terrorists and his fawning about their safety and welfare is as unbearable as it is nauseating.

Yet that same General Buhari who said these unacceptable things one year ago is now busy pontificating about his concerns for our nation. Many would argue that that is pretty rich coming from him given his past comments about a ruthless group of terrorists who, more than any other, merit the award for the greatest ''troublers of our nation''. Given this I regard Buhari's comments to the Nation Newspaper on the 22 July 2014 as nothing but self-serving and belated clap trap and balderdash.

Yet this clap trap and balderdash is worthy of a little attention. Of particular interest to me were the following words: ''never before have I seen a Nigerian President declare war on his own country as we are seeing now''. Really? Correct me if I am wrong but I thought that the war that President Goodluck Jonathan  had declared was against terrorism and Boko Haram and not against the Nigerian people.

Does General Buhari find it difficult to make a distinction between the jihadists and the Nigerian people? Does he see them as being one and the same? Does he actually equate members of Jama'at ahl as-sunnah li-d-da'wa wa-l-jihad with the Nigerian people? Does he regard the military offensive against Boko Haram as being an offensive against OUR people? Does he honestly believe that anytime that a Boko Haram terrorist is killed by our Armed Forces and security agencies or that his house is blown up that it is an attack on the Nigerian people or an assault on the north? Are those people that Boko Haram slaughtering, terrorising, abducting, pillaging, robbing and raping on a daily basis all over our country not the real Nigerians?

Does he honestly believe that Boko Haram is representative of the thinking of our people or even the majority of the people in the muslim north? Has this man not lost touch with reality? Does he really belong to the 21st century or is he nothing more than an old relic from the distant past who secretly craves for a return to the norms, ways and values of 6th century Saudi Arabia? Is such a man really fit to be President of our country?

Is he still insisting on having another muslim as his running mate in order to establish his strange dream of a muslim/muslim President and Vice President for our country or has he shelved that idea due to political pressure from President Olusegun Obasanjo,  public resentment and bitter outrage?

Has he beat a tactical retreat from the muslim/muslim adventure and finally opted for Governor Olagunsoye Oyinlola, Professor Yemi Osibajo, Governor Kayode Fayemi or some other yoruba christian to be his running mate as my sources are suggesting?

I must confess that all three of these individuals are profoundly good men and are eminently qualified for the job but does this latest concession come from the heart or is it just a ruse and an attempt to appease the christian community? Is it an attempt to lure them in and make them drop their guard? Does Buhari have any respect for Christians?

Does he have any empathy with the christian community in northern Nigeria for the immense suffering, degradation, humiliation,contempt, shame, indignity, persecution and mass murder that they have been subjected to in the north for the last 54 years and particularly in the last few years?

Does he regard christians as being human beings? Does he accept the fact that Boko Haram are nothing but beasts? Does he recognise the fact that no-one has the right to take the life of another human being in the name of religion? Does he know that compulsion has no place in any civilised religion and that each human being has the right to exercise his or her free will to determine which religious faith he or she wishes to espouse?

Does Buhari understand the meaning of the words ''secular state'' or the concept of the secularity of the state? Can he possibly accept the virtues and comprehend the wisdom of such an equitable and reasonable constitutional arrangement which guarantees the rights of all faiths and which does not allow one faith to laud it over another anywhere in our country?

Does he recognise the fact that Nigeria is in actual fact a secular state in which the rights and dignity of the members of every faith, including the christian faith, are guaranteed by the constitution? Does he accept the fact that in this day and age it is a heinous crime against humanity and particularly the girl-child and that it is a complete violation of the laws of our land for little girls of the age of 5, 6, 9 13 and even up to 16 to be married off and subjected to rape in the name of religion and marriage?

Does the General support paedophiles, sexual predators, sociopaths, sadistic perverts and the criminally-insane like the Boko Haram leader Abubakar Shekau who are sexually attracted to innocent and defenceless little girls and who believe that they can be ''sold in the market'' and ''forced into marriage and slavery?'' Does he honestly believe that Boko Haram are human beings? Does this man that wants to be President of our country not recognise a heartless and callous beast when he sees one?

Does the wanton and relentless shedding of rivers of innocent blood, including the blood of children, not move his heart? Does the open abduction of almost 300 little girls, each of whom is young enough to be his grandaughter, from the sanctity of their school dormitory in the dead of the night not evoke pity in him and not stir him to rage?

Does he have any compassion and does he feel no pain for the suffering of the victims of Boko Haram? Does he know that Boko Haram has killed as many muslims as they have christians in their insane attempt to establish an islamic fundamentalist state in our country?

Is his inability to make a distinction between Boko Haram and the Nigerian people informed by the fact that he is a closet Haramite whose stated desire is to ''spread sharia throughout the whole of the country'' as he said in 2001? Does Buhari still believe that ''muslims should only vote for muslims’’  or  ‘’for  those that will protect their interest'' as he said in 2001?

Does he still believe that ''christians should not worry when muslims chop off their own arms and hands in the name of sharia because it is none of their business'' as he said in 2001? Does he still believe that Boko Haram members should be forgiven, granted amnesty, pampered, sent abroad to learn and given monthly allowances ‘’like the Niger Delta militants’’ as he suggested in 2013?

Does he still believe that , if he is not elected as President in 2015, ''the dog and the baboon shall both be soaked in blood''?

The questions are legion. Given his views about Boko Haram does General Muhammadu Buhari have the moral right to condemn anyone, least of all the President and the Federal Government, for the challenges that we are facing in this country?

Never before have I seen a former Nigerian Head of State openly express sympathy and covertly support a murderous and bestial terrorist organisation that has killed well over 30,000 innocent Nigerians in cold blood, that has abducted and raped our little girls and that has slit the throats and drained the blood of our young boys.

Never before have I seen a former Nigerian Head of State openly defend a bunch of cowardly, uncouth and barbaric jihadists that have bombed and burnt alive the weak, the vulnerable and the elderly in our country and that have slaughtered our soldiers, policemen and intelligence agents at will and with such callousness and glee.

Never before have I seen a former Nigerian Head of State openly canvass restraint and mercy for a bunch of bloodthirsty, cold-blooded mass murderers and criminals that have turned our country into a pariah nation, that has made the north the home of the most callous, ruthless, hateful, vile and evil terrorist organisation in the world and that has transformed our nation into a horrendous haven for ruthless islamic fundamentalists and bloodthirsty islamist militias.

If the truth must be told the only thing that is worse than Boko Haram are those in the Nigerian political class that secretly support and covertly assist them. A Buhari Presidency would be a disaster for our country, a danger to the Christian community and clear evidence of the final victory and triumph of Boko Haram and the jihadists over the Nigerian state. It would also represent the end of Nigeria as one nation.

427 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 427   Newer›   Newest»
Folarin Akin said...

Am tired of all em real fake dudes. This Femi guy should just kako in one corner...the table is turned; Buhari will definately win whether in polling zone or in cult.

Sure! It's time

Too long man...if u Ask me na who I go ask???????? the matter way u see so e tey wey e start,no be me go talk am e heavy for mouth...........

Linda! This is either paid for or you are pro govt just to save your business.

mandy said...

I wasn't expecting anything good from his mouth

Anybody is better than GEJ whalai...i think GEJ has alot of enemies & na innocent people dey suffer am. Buhari all the way/.

This man has no shame at all.

Akara said...

Corruption is the bane of development in Nigeria

Arike Ade said...

People like Femi Fani-kayode are one of the reason Nigeria is failing daily, for all attributes of Buhari, the problem is Fani-Kayode has with buhari's bluntness. If we are truly a religious, we are not going to be in the mess. People claiming holier than Jesus. We do not need a pastor or imanto rule Nigeria, we need incorruptible person to take Nigeria to promised land

Russ said...

GMB is definitely not the man. He is corrupt. His recent assets declaration is a sham. For a man who openly declared that Abacha did not steal money just bcos he made him PTF boss and d over #20b spent on projects during his time were never accounted for or projects supervised. Ask him wat happened to d $2b NNPC money kept in an escrow acct in d UK that disappeared without trace while he was petroleum minister during obasanjo military regime? Fela was imprisoned over the missing money issue when he talked about it in his song "army arrangement". Some few years back when he GMB had a misunderstanding wit IBB that lead to insults, accusations, IBB told him to shelve d self-righteous stance and not forget that they know about the NNPC money and have documents to show. Surprisely that brought OBJ into d matter by asking both generals to sheath their sword...

Well sorry,mr femi fani kayode,i don't believe you but you are entitled to your opinion.its high time we stopped putting religion and ethnicity to the Nigerian issue.why don't you stop painting Buhari has a fundamentalist and concentrate on telling your boss(we all know who he is to do the needful)

This FFK guy is a joke. The Harabs/Muslims have built Dubai and Nigerians; Christians and Muslims flock there, including the idiotic hypocrite called FFK.
Why don't we leave all these religious and ethnic sentiments and focus on issues.
For other readers, why has this guy not spoken about infrastructure, economy, power, jobs and corruption. No he won't because he's one the beneficiaries of this fraud of a government as we have it presently. I don't blame him, ise owo baba lo mu. Like father, like son.

KAYODE TRINITY said...

SHUT UP FFK.

We've gotten used to your article tactics of messing up with the personality of people who are against your boss (GEJ).

It's not surprising cos that's where you eat from.

Buhari cannot and will never rule this great country Nigeria till he dies,I swear the sun moon and have prepare his death day,No one in this country is blind all his effort to separate as fail.APC make a great mistake look at Rochas,Rotimi the youth are boiling greatly at them.

sureguy@toronto said...

I totally agree with you the election of Buhari will bring the end of Nigeria as a nation .Say No to APC

APC party could have made sense to me if they have nominated and elected the like of Fashola-lagos gorvernor as their presidential candidates. I was not saying this because I am a Yoruba Man. The man got the credibility, his work speaks for him as we all know. But for the party to present Buhari, shows the Northern's despirations to return power to them at all cost.If they genuinely have the interest of the country at heart, they have many young and credible men among them to present to represent their party instead of BUHARI, ATIKU,Kwanso etc.
Imagine Buhari who after many years out of office as head of state, only has 1million naira plus 150 catles as claimed by him.Assuming it was true, this showed he could not even develop himself. It shows he does has a business acumen. It shows he does not has a vision.U can imagine the type of person that want to control and direct the destiny of a nation. Nigerian as an individual is ambitions and progressing people.But Nigeria as a country always set back by our visionless, greedy and fundamentalist religion leader who always put their religion first before the country. I believe the Devil u know is better than the Saint u do not know.I rather support the present administration than the bunch of Born To Rule and religion baggorts set of people. May God help Nigeria!

One thing I know is that Buhari is a pretentious human being, just like the rest of them self righteous members of the APC.

He wants us all to be afraid that if he doesn't win, the world will break and something more sinister than Boko Haram will befall us.

Terror is the Ferrari upon which he wants to ride into Aso Rock.

Like Fani-Kayode has said, if we allow Buhari win, we would have allowed evil triumph over good. We would have allowed Boko Haram prevail. And that will be the begining of the enthronement of terror on our land.

O2K said...

FFK should shove his dirty devisive opinion up his stinking hole.

The same FFK who castigated PDP and GEJ and insulted the entire SE and SS just earlier this year?... In order to evade going to prison for corruption charges, he jumped to PDP and all cases against him were dropped instantly.

Now talking of Buhari, I am now too enlightened to be deceived again by this petty propaganda of calling buhari islamist or BH sponsor just to win votes to PDP. If Buhari was truly sponsoring BH,he would have been caught a long time ago and arrested. Buhari is simply a man who isn't going to hide his devotion to his religion because he wants to please anybody.

THERE IS NO SINGLE PERSON WHO CAN ISLAMISE OR CHRISTIANISE NIGERIA!!!

I dont care if the president is hindu, budhist, xtian or muslim or sango or amadioha worshipper, all Nigeria needs now is someone who is willing to tackle corruption. Eliminate corruption and you would have automatically solved 75% of our problems in Nigeria.

After 5 years of ruling without any attempt to tackle corruption, I think it is time for GEJ to go home and enjoy what he and his friends have stolen, it is time we try someone different who has shown a passionate desire to fight corruption. If buhari doesnt succeed, we can vote him out in 2019.

Thanks FFK,buh u never mentioned his view towards corruption -Nigeria's no1 enemy. You were just repeating Dsame point nd never mentioned he almost died of BH attack. If u say don't vote Buhari come 2015,is it that incompetent GEJ u want in power? Som1 that can't point to a tangible thing he did for the past 6years in office. In my opinion, GEJ can only Continue presiding over a corrupt government while GMB is poised to discard corruption from Nigeria like a bad habit and about GMB being a religious fanatic,it a complete lie cos I can't imagine how he'll be a fanatic nd most of his long time workers remain christians....i wish u could read his thesis in 2001(can be found in saharareporters website). so,i implore you,vote wisely, vote for change,vote GMB!! Come 2015,in Jesus' name, insha Allah, GMB will be nigeria's president

If Buhari truely loved this nation and wasn't in support of the activities of his brothers, Boko Haram, he would have come out long ago, crying, like he likes to do, appealing to them to lay down their arms and stop their sensless killing of innocent Nigerians. That is what a true patriot and someone who commands the followership of all the almajiris will do.

But no, instead he wants Boko Haram to be pampered.

How does he now intend to stamp them out if he becomes president? When every military action against Boko Haram is seen by him as fight against the North?

This man is pulling wool over our eyes.

Chidinma Grace said...

He who av ear let him hear, dis article av said it all. Buhari is no good. Just an attention seeker wt destructive motive.

oil_prince said...

Short of words, but never really been a staunch admirer of GMB. He has made reckless, treasonable and uncalculated statements in the past about, making the
country peaceful and ungovernable come 2015.

Senate President said...

FFM should please shut up for now and not get us confused.After all what this country has gone thru for couple of years GEJ has been in power?It's is HELL NO to GEJ

Up jona

R u openly conversing for Jonathan, linda u have no right to be partisan. Leave that to the public.

It's so pathetic that you always claim to be civilised & advocate for a Secular Nigeria but in reality you do not seem to be. And with these your words, I strongly believe if you were to be given the opportunity to lead Nigeria, you cannot retain the secularistic feature as you claim. Very sorry sir, it's too late. Better find another method of discreting the President in waiting.

Slimy said...

FFK!! Dnt lemme get 2 u. U mentioned 2 names n only tackled one, n yes i knw hw desperate u ar abt an appointment, bt we'v nt 4gotten hw u washed d GEJ dat ur busy licking his ass wen u were wit dis same Buhari.. ur jst like el-rufai. Dont want Buhari as our president bt u aint a saint either cos u can do anytin jst 2 av ur way.. Let's wait 2 d election n appointment time.

Femi. Is GMB in charge of Military? Is he in charge of Police, Navy, DSS and all the security and Intelligence agencies in this country? Whatever statements it is alleged he has made or said to have made. Does it change the fact that over 270 girls and counting are missing and more are kidnapped everyday? No one has proven that he has made quite a lot of statements said to have been attributed to him. Does it change the fact that we have over $20B still missing? Does it change the fact that we have Ministries rept with fraud and agencies of government solidly tainted with corrupt practices. Does it change the fact that we have a government that is not held accountable to it's people? Come on? You should stop this. Quite frankly it's becoming too much of a cliche' from you. We are hearing again that a Militant just bought a warship. If this is true. Where did he get the money from? Is he now the Nigerian Navy? Just stop it, if you can't give constructive criticism. Leave GMB alone for other Nigerians to judge. You and Oritsejafor have lost the morale right to do so. Remember, Muslims bear the most brunt from Boko Haram. When you hear the leaders in the north talking against these attacks. You never hear them say muslims or christians. You hear them saying 'our people' in the north. Stop the divisive statements please. You and Oritsejafor.

Someone should tell this FOOL to STFU.... Ass licker oshi!

I guess he just expressed some of my fears about the General. can we say the things he said then he doesn't mean them. aside that the man seem like a good man. ememjay_2002@yahoo.com

Mr Femi Fani-kayode has once again tried so hard to label Gen Buhari a religious bigot and extremist. Not having much to say against the one time head of state, this self serving, eccentric and shameless party trotter have taken it upon himself to pass judgment. A man who had to run back to PDP so as to loosen the ropes of jail hanging round his neck for his corrupt practices when he was minister of aviation. You think we don't know, your corrupt master made it all go away and now you have to do everything possible to show appreciation. Now you place your 'righteous' self to declare a man a supporter of terrorism because he said the President had declared war against his people.
Am sure it would not occur to your one-sided mind that he might have been referring to the excesses of the military or the countless innocent lives that have been lost in the fight against a common enemy; boko haram. The National Assembly across party lines even declined to extend the emergency rule because they feel a new strategy has to be employed in defeating boko haram, am sure mr Femi will accuse them of supporting boko haram also.
Gen buhari was head of state at one time in the history of Nigeria, there might have been complaints about the high -handedness and militarization of our daily routines but nobody has said anything about a particular religion been given preference to the other, or an ethnic group been submerged in the scheme of things. It was a rule that covered all, rich or poor ; south or north ; Muslim or christian.
It's time for 'mr mouthpiece' to look beyond his nose, talk of something new and real, and more importantly try to proffer reasonable and workable solutions to the issues of Nigeria and not sit down to wrongly label people to appease a corrupt party and president. #change2015#

Classic article..

Buhari

Hmmmm.....if Buhari shld emerged winner 2015 Boko Haram will cease cos he partially v a knowledge abt d sect nd he'l turn nigeria 2 a sharia country and if it's true Tinubu will be his VP den more disaster looms ahead......zenami@yahoo.com

God rather peacefully set the North and South apart than let Buhari rule us,the average Aboki would stab five Christians the day he imerges...if you like,U foolish idiots doing am APC vote for Buhari,u will cry Ur muscles out when life turns around....that man is no good,GEJ isn't either,Buh he is accommodating,he will never support a Christian to harm a Muslim.be wise people,leave all the am PDP am APC crap,Yur nothing,they are,vote the right man...one that can atleast fake a tears for mass death

WELCOME TO SUCCESS BLOG said...

I totally agree with FFK. Buhari is evil man wetin to grab power before he will start manifesting his evil

A whole write up of so much words and the only issue u can bring up against a candidate is alleged support for terrorist? Or a supposed muslim vp choice? Buhari has spoken against boko haram countless times, and apc hasnt chosen a vp candidate yet so i dont get the point. You should b attacking performance records of candidates nt wat was said or not said

Femi Fani-Kayode, is nothing but a tribal and religious bigot, without belonging to any-religion. I am a christian but all that I read about Femi is to create division and incite people against anyone that did not agreed with him. This same GMB was the person he was following. Tomorrow he can insult HE GEJ too if HE GEJ fails to give him contract or money and if GEJ also refuses to drop EFCC charges against him. We don't need this kind of people esp, at this cusp of Nigeria history.

#Nigeria is really getting interesting.. Fellow compatriots, we need not shout nor fight ourselves. President Goodluck Johnathan is a good man as a person, his simplicity and gentlemanness is second to none.
*He has given us his very BEST over the last 6 years. I mean, what else are we asking for?
*He has granted Alameisiya 'STATE PARDON' and my guy is now running for Senate.
*He allowed Fayoose to distrupt a court session and beat up a judge, while he walks freely. I wonder if Nigeria is sane. *He locked up the house of rep from the entrance of the CONSTITUTIONAL speaker of that house.
*7 law makers impeached a speaker in Ekiti in a house of about 26 men, and nothing happened.
*16 was suddenly greater than 19 in base 10, just to cancel the one-term agreement he signed with the NIGERIA Governors' Forum and all Nigerians in 2011.
*Subsidy has been removed and the standards in our hospitals have reduced with time.
*$20 billion is missing and minister of Petroleum eats and dines with the prexy. *Another BIGGER & BOLDER subsidy is scheduled for 1st of June, 2015 and you may have to sell your laptop charger before you can buy fuel to charge that same laptop!!!
* Earlier this year, over 22 innocent Nigerians were killed in the job scam organized by the Nigerian Immigration Service(NIS) . The Minister of Interior, Abba Moro, told us the job interrwas "simply mismanaged" and he has retained his office and even with extra luggage.
*1 Naira used to be equal $1.2 under #GMB but now it's #186.5 to just $1, the worst ever in our history.
* Madam Gele, Ngozi Okonjo, just told us we need an extra $5 billion, through debts of course, so that our economy will not collapse like Humpty-Dumpty.
*While Benue State University was on an unending internal strike killing the future of poor Nigerians, Senator DAVID MARK (son of the soil) built his own PRIVATE UNIVERSITY, of course with tax payers' money, and my gentle president followed him to launch the school shamelessly.
*He has spent all money in the treasury and even had to BORROW an extra $1 billion but #BokoHaram keeps getting more equipped than our military.
*Over 200 girls are missing, over 15,000 killed by #BokoHaram, over 6 million displaced from their homes and uncountable injured beyond repairs yet my president went to a a meeting in #KENYA with 7 different PRIVATE JETS.. *clears throat...
* #PHCN is giving their loyal customers GENERATORS as gifts for paying their #electricity bills on time..Grab your COPY NOW!!! .
That's less than 1% of the reasons we need to dance to a new SHOKI, this AWILO is no more wulo for us. Cheers to an unstoppable change..

Femi fani kayode : yesterday man looking for relevance. Shior we know your type and we know all your kind that jonathan has employed to tanish buhari image, omo ale jati jati

Lilian chinomso said...

linda ,am in thesame line with obansanjo's book'my watch' am watching all political aspirants...........their is God ooo

Political bruhaha *notinterested*

In ffk has only played the religion card and exposed his inept by saying. Things out of the original context. He has not answered the questions of competence,character and capability that this nation seeks answered. I hope ffk would do the Nigerian masses the favour of tackling this questions.

the writer of this article is such a fool, self centered, corrupt and greedy person who doesn't want the betterment of Nigeria , He is afraid to be chased after when Buhari emerges as a corrupt office holder during his time , who cares about muslim /muslim or christian/ christian ticket ,we want credibility and accountability wonder how deep religious you are mr. FANI. Being callus is not limited to pointing the gun or shooting someone down it also defines in ways Nigerian politicians and many office holder loot and deprive innocent people their simple right to basic simple needs of life. Many of Nigerian folks too would put religion in their head like they are siblings to any of the GOD'S Disciples. wake up Nigeria , people die everyday from callus behaviour of boko haram and our corrupt officers. because the tragic loses doesn't get to some of us , we keep saying God dey or God help us. stop being fooled and fight out corruption from Nigeria.

Abiodun said...

Its interesting how Mr Femi Fani-Kayode, a strong critic of president Jonathan and suddenly turned an ardent supporter. What a close door meeting an door. Nigeria can't afford another 4years of Jonathan. His incompetence and clueless persona has encouraged corruption and impunity in Nigeria. Buhari has proven himself (built more roads in 4 years as PTF chairman than the FG has built in the last 15years, fought corruption, strengthened the Naira, built refineries, given christian soldiers sundays off work and married his first daughter to a christian). I am not campaigning for Buhari butnI urge Nigerians to VOTE ANYONE BUT JONATHAN. NIGERIA CAN'T AFFORD IT.

Its a thing of shame reading all you wrote Femi. Let me put this straight to you that most times you sound like a trumpet without a tune filter.Just because you get a reward from Jona anytime you say something against a threat to is administration.That doesn't mean you should lost your pedigree respect for reward from your boss,Nigerians knows the best for them in respect of tribe,religion etc. writing any kind of message on social media will not change Nigerians mind from deciding on total change.Just keep on deceiving your boss im sure he will leave that office next year,and the only fear will be maybe to Bayelsa or federal prison.Because i can see something strange coming to Nigeria "PROBE" get indicted and go to jail no matter your status.

AGB said...

Fani Kayode is just a political slut that has no mind of his own. I thought his article was titled " Buhari or Jonathan: the time to decide"? Why then was this entire article dedicated to bashing Buhari? Anyways like Buhari said in his APC convention speech, "as is always the case for those who seek to bring change, it will not come easy."

Buhari for president 2015.

God Bless Nigeria. Amen.

Minister Femi Fani Kayode,
I believe that you are simply a person who does not know how precious a life is. The Jonathan Administration has completely failed towards tackling the insurgents and thousands are still dying everyday yet you want us to not take his alternative and continue to let thousands die in the north.

What if the general will be the solution to the Insurgency? The general has tried to prove over years that he is not a religious fanatic but yet men like you will continue to be stereotypical in your thinking. What is wrong with him letting his running mate be christian? How can you say you are not sure if it is from his heart? A person that will stand by him and support him for his next four years will not be a decision form the bottom of his heart?

In the space of a year, Boko Haram's true intentions have changed, we had once thought it was politically driven and now it has proven to be religiously driven so you cannot blame General Buhari for those comments you have quoted in your article.

What if his utterances as of now is all part of the plan to get the insurgents to drop their weapons. Violence is not the only way, sometimes you need to be emotionally intelligent and I must say the Jonathan administration lacks that as they keep negotiating with the atmosphere.

Mr Fani Kayode, are your thoughts just generally against the possibility of a muslim president? Are you against Islam? If a christian vice emerges, how does the christian community suffer please? I advice that you reorientate your thinking Mr kayode so you are not seen as an anti-islam figure.

Christians please do not let this article poison your mind. Whether christian or muslim, our president will do whatever is best for our country beacuse we can simply ask Mr Fani if he is insinuating that if Buhari becomes president, he will support the Boko Haram?

Please vote wisely and vote right. If you are not voting general Buhari, do it not because of articles like this and also if you are not voting Jonathan, do not do it because of politically driven articles. Do it because God is guiding you.

Dental news said...

O ga o,ewo tun ni eleyi?But anything /human being will be better than GEJ.its my opinion.

Fani Kayode yarning trash since 99,as usual exposing his ignorance & malitious sentiments ...Never before hav we seen a govt as inept & impotent as dis under GEJ.& dey stand as our first enemies before Boko haram...Fani jst enjoy d loots ur paymasters hav given u to distract nigerians...at least for d while
...Apogee...

Its amazing how your entire article focuses on Buhari with no reference whatsoever to Jonathan. I thought it was meant to be a comparison between both men?? Your bias is completely obvious & should be treated with such disregard. Its obviously tilting towards who pays your salary,how sad. Hungry man

cool story

sweet malo said...

What else has fani kayode not said against jonah befor he left the almighty PDP to join the opposition and after being threatened with efcc for stealing tax payers money as minister he tactically went back to PDP and as usual he was cleared of all charges. Pls nigerians think well,when wil all these hypocrites keep using religion to deceive u into alwayz choosing the wrong leaders, better fani kayode he is a known drug addict, a kiss ass hypocrite and political prostitute. If buhari has a soft spot for bokoharam why would they want to kill some 1 that they know will support them when he becomes president? FFK is always in the media for the most shameful reasons,either he is being caught tellin lies against bianca for sleepin with her or makin statements that endanger the unity of this nation.he is a mad man and an old foolish bitch..pple just think twice..

AMOKE said...

Chop kiss Fani! God bless you dear. You are spot on this time around.

Ode....u and ur oga are leaving that place come April next year....I am a Christian and I do not know what you ur oga and all those psychopaths around him have done for Nigerian Christians apart from corruption and gun running.

I know u idiot will want to go back to Apc after April. Shameless retard

Its amazing how your article focuses entirely on Buhari without any reference whatsoever to Jonathan,i thought it was meant to be a comparison between both men?? Its obvious bias is quite apparent & should be treated with such disregard,how sad. Hungry man

Nice Article..... God please save this great nation called Nigeria

Quite a long piece but really an eye opener.....if he can openly support boko haram, then he has no place in d Nigerian system......not dat I had ever supported him but dis truly shades light 2 a whole lot of tinx....God will surely vindicate and fight 4 his own......and 4 all those who have turned Boko haram 2 a political war and murdered innocent men , women and children, u all will know no peace and d anger of God will soon catch up with U.....

Honestly I was expecting non biased argument from the writer but to my surprise it totally opposite, it's obvious this writer was out for GMB left GEJ out his write up even deaf and dump could agreed that his argument is against a particular person, thanks but I personally don't/won't buy any lies from unstable fellow like FFK, ever since you moved to PDP, you have become ignorant of reality sotherefore nothing good will ever come from your gutter mouth. Ok

Fans, ewon(prison) is ur house. We are waiting for u. Judgement beckons

Fani ewon (prison ) is ur house. Judgement day beckons.

Tanks sir, d Christians in d north are at d receiving end' Buhari and his cohort careless..

Dare Adodo said...

Who in their right minds still take this political hack seriously?

It is so unfortunate to see an intelligent person like FFK uses his knowledge to serve his pay masters. But the beauty of it is we are also intelligent.

Well, that is your opinion. But Fani Kayode do your home work again on Buhari.You are a lier Fani Kayode.

I love Buhari so much. May Sango strike GEJ down( Ase)

Cheta said...

Well spoken,those that have ear let them hear. Vote wisely.

I will use my last blood to vote Buhari and i'm ready to sacrifice my life coz of him. I believe sacrificing my life amount to sacrificing for my unborn children and generation. Sai Buhari!!!!!!

Buhari all the way.... GEJ cannot be allowed to serve for 10years

Buhari

Ffk pls u are one of the worst things to have happened to our dear nation. Ofcos u mst want oga jona back cos he has cleared all the charges against u. Buhari is a better option biko. We need a change. Why has the president nt placed charges or at list call the names of those who are behind boko haram activities. Pls we need action. We dnt need the person that is only good at condeming b/h attack.

Hmmmm!!... true talk

lord klaus said...

True talk,Buhari is evil

lord klaus said...

True talk,Buhari is evil

lord klaus said...

True talk,Buhari is evil

Buhari all the way, God bless Nigeria.

Femi kayode is a killer and psychiatric since

Well spoken, I hope people get to vote the right candidate and not sentiments. Buhari for me is not the messiah but the anti- christ cloaked and disguised with fine words,but deep within schemes his ulterior motive to unleash on Nigerians come May 29 if elected.May God deliver us all.

Certainly jonathan.... Though he's a weak fellow....buh buhari is out for revenge

(((NOT POPULAR BUT I'M REGULAR))). Mejidaniels@gmail.com (•͡.̮ •͡ ):D

Same old hypocrite! Because he hasnt been jailed for stealing public funds and dubuiosly left off-the-hook for political reasons, he has the temerity to question sincere comments made by the general and trying to use cheap grammer to confuse people. Truth b told, Buhari will give GEJ a run for his money. I am igbo and from the South East. I will support Bihari. GEJ has failed woefully!

Abegi! Give me a break! Buhari may have his fault but Jonathan has to be the worst president in the history of Nigeria. I will be voting buhari this time around- it's not about north or south but about what is best for the country

Fani, you have said it all. But God forbid the end of Nigeria as a nation!!
So I pray. And so shall it be forever and ever Amen.

Nonsense and divisive.

Same old hypocrite! Because he hasnt been jailed for stealing public funds and dubuiosly left off-the-hook for political reasons, he has the temerity to question sincere comments made by the general and trying to use cheap grammer to confuse people. Truth b told, Buhari will give GEJ a run for his money. I am igbo and from the South East. I will support Bihari. GEJ has failed woefully!

Nonsense and divisive.

Na lie Oga!!!!! We go still vote GMB. Nobody can be worst than GEJ. All dis religion politics will not work. We can nt be fooled again. sai Buhari!!!!!!

I disagree with ur views (Fani Kayoda) no Nigeran president can ever turn Nigeria into a Muslim state,any attempt would mean total anarchy.

ffk its time for you to shut the fuck up

FFK shld pls keep shut and let d pple decide for god sake.....

Story for the gods. None pls all na same.

dont understand the direction fani kayode is coming from... firstly, the speech or handout, or novel to diss buhari seems so elongated yet meaningless.. in my words, how many asses would fani kiss to know that he is simply a failure seeking attention..leave buhari alone and let him try his luck.. if the populace decides, then so let it be.. dont brainwash us with your vagabonism and cajole us to reason blindly.. GEJ has failed also in his leadership. no saint amongst them but let the people decide.. fani, off to bed!!

I stopped taking this guy(FFK) seriously long ago. the likes of him and doyin okupe are the once giving us problems in this country. someone should please ask him to shut up..mumu buruku.

Mr Femi Fani-kayode has once again tried so hard to label Gen Buhari a religious bigot and extremist. Not having much to say against the one time head of state, this self serving, eccentric and shameless party trotter have taken it upon himself to pass judgment. A man who had to run back to PDP so as to loosen the ropes of jail hanging round his neck for his corrupt practices when he was minister of aviation. You think we don't know, your corrupt master made it all go away and now you have to do everything possible to show appreciation. Now you place your 'righteous' self to declare a man a supporter of terrorism because he said the President had declared war against his people.
Am sure it would not occur to your one-sided mind that he might have been referring to the excesses of the military or the countless innocent lives that have been lost in the fight against a common enemy; boko haram. The National Assembly across party lines even declined to extend the emergency rule because they feel a new strategy has to be employed in defeating boko haram, am sure mr Femi will accuse them of supporting boko haram also.
Gen buhari was head of state at one time in the history of Nigeria, there might have been complaints about the high -handedness and militarization of our daily routines but nobody has said anything about a particular religion been given preference to the other, or an ethnic group been submerged in the scheme of things. It was a rule that covered all, rich or poor ; south or north ; Muslim or christian.
It's time for 'mr mouthpiece' to look beyond his nose, talk of something new and real, and more importantly try to proffer reasonable and workable solutions to the issues of Nigeria and not sit down to wrongly label people to appease a corrupt party and president. #change2015#

Hmmm............God help us!

ifeoma said...

Fani why are u afraid of him bc u kn that d end of d big thieves like u has come. U should allow nigerians to decide for themselves. Pls we dont need ur advice. Both of them ve ruled before so allow us to compare and contrast. The former president and the current one will be judge by the voters by their works, honesty and deed not by ur writeup. So allow us to decide. We have tested both candidates and we kn their differences, so dont campaign pls. We are not morons and nobody can sweet-talk us .pls dont sweat it, just chill out and wait for ur judgement OLE.

Buhari is still my man..

This man should go and sleep if he doesn't hav anything good to say,between GEJ And GMB Who is Boko Haram? For heaven Sake GEJ should take all the blame for not being able to protect the lives of his citizens as The Commander in Chief of arm forces,enough of you all trying to mislead Nigerians with religion,GEJ had 6yrs to show Nigerians what he has to offer,we have seen his best,its time 4 Nigerians to decide if they wish for him to come back or they need a change....am sick of this christian/muslim thing,are we no longer one nigeria?common sense have shown that if the northerners are behind Boko Haram those bombs won't be landing in there backyards killing there families and there love ones.....shine your eyes my fellow Nigerians!

comfort said...

Too much story joor

Uncleyo said...

very good remembering, we Nigerian's have to be very careful for who you give your vote.

Too long dear!

Oya Buhari answer d questions.

Karlsson said...

Chai, see politics at its best. FFK I raise yanch for U ooooo. Nigeria ll survive those that ve in one way or d other contributed to our country misfortune. God ll visit U all one by one. Ubanagum

Ranting imbecile, anybody who reads all this must be an imbecile, so I skipped

none of them.. anthoniaclaret@gmail.com

coolbreeze said...

FFK....political harlot,well wu wud blame him?its in d family,check their family history...he dint knw all dis while he was rubbin body wit apc dn...paradin himsef as apc spoke-person.coming to osun to inspect aregbe work,praisin buhari,sayin he is selfless.now pdp is ur pay master...its high time nigerians woke up frm dia slumber ppl frm dis tribalist or religion sentimentalist cant ep us..FFK u were 1ce minister,wat were ur contribution.pls dnt wake up a dyin history of ur family.u knw its notin to b proud of

Fani Kayode Stop saying Rubbish! Must we continue to eat one meal every year We need Change!

nokeys noentry said...

Jobless crackhead, what is this guy up to?

JayJ said...

Well Said. He hit the nail on the head.
A muslim northerner is disastrous for our Country in 2015. They will make sure they rule for more than 6 terms,(That's 24 years) while they might have successfully forced sharia on the whole of Nigeria. That is the main agenda behind the formation of boko haram; turning Nigeria into an Islamic Federation. Same thing they want to do in Kenya, South Africa, Egypt and many other African Countries. If Buhari becomes our president, boko haram will easily start operating in the South-west, South-south and South-east. Remember the explosion that happened in Apapa last year, Shekau said its a bomb that they detonated.
They are already killing Christians and forcing them to convert to islam, and killing men who doesn't convert. Remember the terror that happened in the Kenyan Mall; they separated Christians and Muslims, released the muslims and killed the Christians.
We are in a war and we don't know it.

BSC said...

We think alike, Never will Buhari see our Vote

Fani-Kayode, in case you're reading this, you're a compound fool. You should have just titled your baseless and clearly jaundiced assertions "My Fear of Buhari."

One would think that a sane mind was talking. FYI, Buhari would become president come next year. You had better run now. Mumu!

This guy should go and sit down. How is he better than Buhari? What qualifies him as a patriot to start raising religious sentiments and tribal rhetorics? SMH.

Buhari is evil, we don't need him I keep saying this

Good work Femi. Was this the piece you submitted to the Presidency that earned you amnesty from EFCC? You can now keep your stolen billions? Did you just say that Nigeria will disintegrate if Buhari wins? Are you really and truly a Christian? The truth my brother, I am Igbo and a true Christian and I know that the best thing that will happen to this beleaguered nation is Buhari's presidency. Dump the religious and ethnic cards, they won’t work. Finally, Femi, how are you enjoying our collective wealth you looted? Are you afraid he will bring you to justice? Sure Buhari will win. Very sure, you will vomit the loot! Soon come!!

GEJ till 2019.

Which kin does he does he quetions be this Abeg? Na food we want. Nothing else

Jay said...

All I know is we don't want buhari!!

Who wan read all dis plenty tinz na? Lili take ur time oh. ccvizzle@yahoo.com

Also never before have I seen citizens conspire against their country's president to the extent of killing their brothers and sisters simply to sabotage their president.

I applaud you for the facts.it takes a man with true conscience and the fear of God to really see things the way you have,nigeria belong to everybody regardless of your tribe and religious believes.A man like this simply can be the president of nigeria period. A devil in disguise.
Open your eyes people dont be tricked.

Jonathan for real#chisomanita@gmail.com

What do you expect a criminal like ffk who is going around scot free in a gej corrupt administration to say? FFK we know your type, but your days are numbered, you shall rot in jail.

wow but this is an eye opener

FFK is just a fool, self centered , and scavenger, layabout, when he knows Bihari is such a person why did he join APC, he left PDP initiatially, and go back there again knowing fully when he has EFCC case in curt so that he will not be jail. No matter what u write against buhari, u are d one to loose, he will, we've tried Jonathan for 6yrs let's buhari. Ole ni e.

As for me ooo . I go vote for Goodluck Jonathan come rain come sun shine

FFK, you are ranting. You are benefiting from Jonathan's government that's why you can't speak the truth. I could remember you jumped the fence to PDP so the court order may favour you. Bravo. Nigerians are wiser. Old fools phemainc@yahoo.com

At least EFCC or ICPC has never arrest Gen buhari, neither did he have to kissed the govt ass in order to get 47 count charges dropped

GEJ is the main man for Nigeria

BELIEVE EVERY THING HERE.. IT IS awesome

L. Spartani said...

On one hand the onus is on Buhari to answer these questions and clarify for the citizenry if these statements remain his current sentiments ,on the other hand this is FFK at his inflammatory best...one wonders what his boss GEJ has done so far, with his immense resources as the C-IN-C..

9ja is so polarize any person that want to balkanize our nation along religious divide should be eschewd.

Mr Oga said...

frankly speaking i dont like both candidates

nnodim said...

Buhari is a dyed in wool jihadist. He makes no apologies for it. His stated objective is to continue the march down South until he dips the Koran in the Atlantic Ocean. But our God is alive. His Southern non-Muslim collaborators should cover their heads in shame.

All these wont dissuade us from voting in Buhari. We can see that PDP is running scared. Besides soon after FFK has charges of corruption suddenly dropped against him, he defects to PDP and sings Jonathan's praises.We see all..

nnodim said...

Buhari is a dyed in wool jihadist. He makes no apologies for it. His stated objective is to continue the march down South until he dips the Koran in the Atlantic Ocean. But our God is alive. His Southern non-Muslim collaborators should cover their heads in shame.

All these wont dissuade us from voting in Buhari. We can see that PDP is running scared. Besides soon after FFK has charges of corruption suddenly dropped against him, he defects to PDP and sings Jonathan's praises.We see all..
jydo.salako@gmail.com

Linda do u knw u may be ouout of job if Buhari wins? He has got zero tolerance for liberalism

dammy said...

Sharappp Mr FFK,this article will not sway our disenchantment with the GEJ led govt.Like I say anything at all is beta than Mr Clueless. I know you are his stooge,no amount of blackmail will change our minds.The real supporters of terrorism are those who will go ' clubbing ' a day after the Nanya bomb blast, who will say nothing about d kidnapped girls until d international community start to protest it.This GEJ has squandered his chances...you don't need a second chance to make a first impression.You can bring up more write ups,we know the truth.it can't get worse than this.God bless Nigeria.

FFK. It is well. u have spoken well.we need to seek d face of baba God.

Rahiam said...

Too much hard drugs. Will only take u serious when u clear ur corruption cases. Such a disgrace to ur family

its obvious this load of rubbish written by femi fani kayode is jst an avenue to ridicule Buhari's candidacy. what more can you expect frm a pdp puppet. so he wuld rather we languish in failure and backwardness the jonathan govt has brought on this nation. Total nonsense.

PALCINO D KING said...

It is no longer secreat dat buhari is the father of bokoharam

Hello Linda if u like post my comment, time will tell wen all of us would know that this man call FanI Kayode is a man that is causing so much trouble in this country, just look at what he wrote, only those without faith will believe him, this man need to be send to the deepest place of no return, he's trying to use religion to blind those who believe in religion without God. I am a christian who believe in God not religion and politics, Fani is a bad man, he knew that Nigerians believe in religion, that's why he is using it to play with their minds, I don't care if Buhari made a wrongful statement or not, all we need is a change in this country, I believe they are all afraid of Buhari becuse as soon he become a president they would all run away.

femi kayodé is nothing but a zealous islamophobe and attention seeker .

Linda tell this dude to learn to shut up when he has nothing good to say

Don DaRa said...

GOD Punish devil...buhari can never rule Our country again By the Grace of Our Lord Jesus Christ..AMEN........he promise to make the some state ungovernable for Goodluck and that's what we are seeing now....in his first tenor he jail over 10 Big names over corruption and no single hausa among the 10 people he jail,the question is..is buhari telling us there's no corrupt hausa in country at that time?........i WIPE for my country oooo.Linda vote wisely oooo

Well said FFK. This old fool should go and sleep, useless fanatic

u and jonathan are the religious bigots. every time u come out to talk its to divide dis country along religious line more and more. Nigerians are no fools anymore oga. #utalktoomuch.

...and why is GEJ taking a bow in the PIC??? Lolz

u r a big fool ffk.u hate buari bcos he his a muslim right ,wat sort of Christian r u. u would cry in 2015 wen we elect buari as our president cos the all use cases would be revisited

Has his boss done anything to make the situation better other than "condemning the killings everyday" GEJ had d opportunity to curb the situation at its outset but was characteristically too timid to take action until hundreds of innocent blood was shed. FFK should keep quiet and allow Nigerians to decide fairly. Jonathan or Buhari, Nigerians must decide. No sentiments, no more I had no shoes. Let their record speak for them.

Ifedolapo Darlington said...

Who paid this dude to write this shit?

Buhari will Islamize Nigeria..and even the Muslims will live to regret it..

Wow!!! I cn't stp shouting wow bcus BUHARI's yansh has been open, well let he dt hs ear hear especially d christians

Hmmm... This one strrrronnng... Eleyi gidi gan.... Problem is, we don't know who to trust... Not even you Mr Fani

God Knows. Ikmoney11@gmail.com

I tot this article was meant to compare and contrast... I jst hop Mr Femi is not wrking for sum1... But they could b a point even thou this is "sweet mouth"

Adeagbo Kabir said...

MUST READ BY ALL:
I write this because of millions of Nigerians who are below 30 and who constitute a significant chunk of our
voting population.
This is the ICT generation that is largely
ignorant about the events of the Buhari era (1983-85) and so can be
misinformed and misled by needless propaganda. I have sat with many in the under-30 bracket and those slightly above who only have faint recollections of the Buhari era and the level of ignorance about that era is amazing.

Before being MILITARY Head of State, Buhari had been Governor of one of the Northern States (under Obasanjo’s
Military government) as well as Minister for Petroleum. He later served as Chairman of PTF under Abacha.

Please consider the following unassailable facts:
💮He birthed and supervised the establishment of our existing refineries.
💮There was no religious crisis while he was Head of State. It started under his successor IBB!
💮In his time as Head of State he reduced inflation from 23% to 4%, by fiscal discipline and a homegrown economic
team (not achieved under any other era, even military).
💮JJ Rawlings of Ghana took over 2yrs before him, and killed all the corrupt leaders, while Buhari only sentenced
the corrupt leaders here to prison.
💮Under his watch as PTF Chairman, what he did in road construction in that short period hasn't been matched by
12yrs of the PDP.
💮Hospitals and universities around the
country never witnessed as much benefits as they got from the PTF from any government after or before his time.
💮Despite serving in senior capacity in the oil sector, first as Minister for Petroleum and then Petroleum Trust Fund, Buhari has no petrol station, much less a rig, refinery or an oil block
like so many of our leaders.
💮He could have retired into nauseating opulence like an IBB or Danjuma or even OBJ but didn't.
💮Instead of hobnobbing with the high and mighty, he has cast his lot with the ordinary man most of who follow him out of hope and belief in his values.

People who know him have said of him... "All I need from Buhari is his
word, I can take it to the bank".

🔯He is the only politician in the North
today who fills rallies without renting a crowd. The Kaduna rally of 2nd March is eloquent proof!
·He refused to collect an allowance while serving as Chairman of the PTF
because he said since he was already drawing a pension from government, his conscience would not allow him to draw another salary from the purse of the same government.
🔯He is the only former head of state that does not own property or land in Abuja .
🔯Every attempt to rubbish him through
probes in time past eneded up vindicating him!
🔯The man who was
asked by OBJ to take over the running of PTF before it was scrapped with the aim of probing and indicting Buhari, was the one who ended up being prosecuted for misappropriating $100m of PTF funds! Buhari again, was vindicated
🔯He has OPENLY challenged those who
accuse him of religious fundamentalism to come out and show proof. No one has till today, taken up the challenge. His
personal driver of many years is a Christian from Plateau State !
🔯His government initiated the War Against Indiscipline that has made environmental cleanliness, queuing up,
not urinating by the roadside etc
features of our national life even till today.

Does it then surprise you why corrupt people would be spreading such heinous rumours about Buhari?
He is a threat to them and they know what he is capable of doing to corruption and corrupt people when he comes into office! So shine your eyes and make the right decision.

If honesty and
probity are the things you want for Nigeria, now is the time to choose right. When you cast your vote for BUHARI, you would have cast one vote for a honest man.

Now that you know better, will you please educate anothers BY FORWARDING THIS TO AS MANY AS YOU CAN!!!
[10:36PM, 14/12/2014] Adeagbo Kabir: WHO IS AFRAID OF BUHARI?
I write this because of millions of Nigerians who are below 30 and who constitute a significant ch

The former Minister said it all, Buhari is a mere pretender, he and the APC encouraged Boko Haram when it started and criticised GEJ for bombing Baga and threatening to take GEJ to Amnesty internatiobnal

I agree with you. I pray we should separate.. So dat dere would be peace.

Pure crap FFK! This is not a religious issue and you should at least know that. GEJ, - A "christian" is sinking the Nation, and your agitation with the aim to stir up the religious card is just unnecessarily overblown. We'll see how far you can push it. Let me assure you: Nigerians are far more aware of their senses than in the past. Your tactic is a pure display of the agenda-less-ness of the caucus you represent. In your next epistle to the people, share some of the plans of the incumbent towards the naija people in the next 4 years!

ColdFlame said...

Somebody please join me in loudly applauding Femi Fani Kayode. All thanks to General Muhammadu Buhari his long marooned political career just got a second life!

One thing I fail to get though is how someone who clearly has an undisguised bias for all things Christian simply can't tolerate another doing likewise for their own faith.
If Buhari is a so called "haramite" for espousing Islamic ideals and speaking out when he perceives wrong against fellow Muslim, what then do we call a Fani Kayode who unashamedly believes that every little ruckus out of northern Nigeria is aiming for a southern Christian head?
While the baseless attempt to demonize Buhari and cloth him in jihadi toga is both childish and laughable, someone needs to call this divisive charlatan to immediate order before his crap further unsettles the fragile religious balance our nation has left.

We all know it's the season for politicking and minions need to shout themselves hoarse to be eligible for handouts but I'm sure Jonathan and the PDP have enough hands at it already. Old hag Fani Kayode should know he is no longer in tune for active Rottweiler duty.

We're is Donald Duke and Fashola of lagos state..this are my nigerian leaders.. @ elmantourism@gmail.com

There's stil goan be just one president! Gej.

Eephie said...

I c u ffk...
Waiting for mb to respond

Jona jona. obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Tank u very much adeagbo, femi is a member of the ruling failing party so I dnt expect anytin gud to come out of his mouth. Everyone should find out about the achievements of the major contenders in d next election before casting their votes. Buhari for life.

we have made our choice and one want good luck in his or her life

GOD IS ABOVE ALL.WE HAVE BEING PRAYING AND STILL PRAYING FOR GOD ALMIGHTY TO FLUSH ALL THE BAD EGGS OUT OF NIGERIAS HEALTH AND MAKE HER HEALTHY BY THE POWER OF THE HOLY GHOST.COME 2015,GOD WILL PREVAIL.AND THE ENEMIES WILL BE THROWN ABYSS.

Save your self your own crap,all he said here is the gospel truth,I wonder why one who writes as educated as u did wouldn't know what the APC pose to fight.we know what this is all about,we know our history right,we know those that still live in history.non is inciting any religious warfare on us...we would stand for what is right.GEJ isn't good but never should we be fooled to vote someone worse Never.read this clearly.BUHARI WILL NEVER LEAD US AGAIN.

So correct

Shut up u enemies of nigeria.
GEJ 2015

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Do not be a pretender,religion is reality,you either face it or die feeling educated.religion is the reason the world exists,religion is the beginning and religion will end the world if u know wat I mean.you Muslims hardly tolerate Christians or anything against the literal words of the Quran,u don't bend,ur religion can't afford that.have u wondered why the new N100 bill bothered ur people so much.its cos it wasn't so Islamic..we will not let u people that can't read and write to keep on being our bosses,justice is all we seek.GEJ is there becuz u have no worthy candidate

I pity u Christians what they ll do to u guys. Am a Muslim n i knw our pple more dan u guys. Beta vote 4 ur christian bro 4 ur own good.i won't support Buhari cos his my bro, he has nothing good4 dis country. Christians should be wise n vote4 dia bro. I rest my case.

I pity u Christians dat wanna vote 4 Buhari cos na una go suffer am pass especially igbos.

I'm a born again Christian I luv my savior Jesus Christ n I'll remain a christain till I'm no more. With dat being said..... May thunder strike u ffk abi wateva ur name is n strike ur followers here. Wat has GEj done in d past 6 or so yrs in dis nation except empower touts n steal funds while Nigerians are suffering n dying of insecurity. The dollar as of today is193 our refineries are 0. All Drilling sights ar on halt. Wat is wrong with u people can't u see. Lord

I even see clueless individuals here sayin well said spot on. Wetin una knw....?? Illiterates.

If you like vote buhari, if you like vote GEJ. when muslims turns nigeria into a jihadist or Islamic caliphate. you might not be rich enough to carry your family and run out of nigeria.
So be wise! remember ISIS.
What Nigeria is experiencing in a Christian rule is mild compare to what it will experience in a muslim rule.
Go to Turkey( country) and ask. Read your constitution. Who will fight for the christians when the president in power's religion says kill the christians! Enough of political party, Look at the individual, What does he stand for? Do you want to be in nigeria and be asked, who are you a muslim or a christian? instead of thinking of ways forward! Let's make nigeria save for all. and not give power to drinkers of blood!!!

Gbam!

Mumu GMB is 71 years old not 76,why all d beef against this guy? How old was obj when he ruled? Stupid better get Life..

Buhari over GEJ all day everyday

Mischievous said...

...I meant to say 'a nation of self survival'.

Femi Fani Kayode, you are a disgrace to yourself!

The march to Aso Rock is on!
The established corrupt elements in Nigeria are shaking!

Egbon said...

A man who who refereed to President Obama as Anti Christ can not be taken seriously.

Fani Kayode, when are you going to return the millions you stole as Minister under the corrupt regime of Obasanjo?

For your information, John Oyegun, the former Governor of Edo State, a devout Christian and elder statesman, is one of the main supporter of General Muhammadu Buhari.

Funmi Aiyenuro said...

Some Nigerians are so daft. How can anyone listen to an advise given by FFK. He's just an idiot and a thief that speaks from both sides of his mouth. If I were to be in Nigeria I will never cast my vote for Jonathan or any one in that People Deceiving People party (PDP). When I look at the magnitude of suffering in Nigeria, I shed tears. Graduates roaming streets with no job, no security of lives, no electricity, no good health care, no good roads, schools are always on strike etc..... Please can someone tell me if Jonathan has been able to solve just one of these problems. So why vote a dumb and weakling as a president? A vote for BUHARI is a wise vote. I'm a Christian and a Yoruba.

May d best man win biko

obiamaka said...

The problem of Nigeria is the ignorant youths ....or will I say youths that don't even knw what is good for them.....u clamour for change and the moment the change is about to come u start looking for excuses to go back to ur captive ....Buhari is the change we clamour for , a strong leader to build a strong institutions for us ...don't let PDP deceive u back into their captivity.should I cry out loud 're u ppl not tired of PDP and corruption....'re u not tired of a weak leader like the present govt...what education do u need again to make the right choice to save ur tmrw and ur children's ....u capitalize on what PDP tells u about Buhari to judge him, can't u see that Buhari is a discipline and a leader who can stop and step on toes of corrupt leaders unlike ur so called GEJ who is so weak to lead ....please do the right thing and save ur tmrw

Great write up.Thank you. I hope Nigerians hear the the truth when it is said.

Fani-Kayode is a drug addict and his writeup is made up of lies. Buhari is not a fanatic, his daughter is married to an Igbo Christian and he has no problem with his in-laws. Fani-Kayode has a case of money laundering with EFCC and that's why he defected to PDP so Jonathan can get him of the hook. You know Jonathan loves corruption and woulddo anything for anyone willing to supporthis re-election even though he has obviously failed. Buhari CANNOT Islamise Nigeria because we are in a democracy, not military. He needs the National Assembly to do anything.

Vote APC for change after 16yrs of misery under the PDP. Or do you need anyone to tell you that the PDP has failed? Let's try the APC for just 4yrs.

Issue_tdb001@yahoo.com said...

Read it you are not a small boy any more, it's time you begin to consider the facts.

Idiot! Did Jonathan care you Northern Christian?

Ur foolish president was there for 6 years. Just a waste of time. You eat another 4 more waste of time? Don't you even want to try a change?

i dnt lyk jonathan style of leadership. He's 2 cold 4 my likin n seems condone corruptn bt buhari is an xtemist, fanatist, a hater of democracy, bad leader e.g ptf, presidency. Get me on fb- joshua ifenna

Thanks my brother. If we will drop religious sentiments and vote for the right person. If Buhari didn't make Nigeria an Islamic state during military, how can it be now. Sai Baba Buhari
Gmbfornigeria.blogspot.com

Oga sir, how Christians have Jonathan saved. Open your eyes and know that its time for change.

What happened in 2011 after Buhari lost is still fresh in my mind. APC should have looked for another candidate to give GEJ a good run for the presidency. Buhari no after that comment he made after the result of 2011 elecion was announced.. Please he is too old to rule the country.

Please cant this man say something better,we tired of same sorry

Buhari Jo

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 427   Newer› Newest»