OBJ slams GEJ again, says he is afraid Buhari might jail him if he leaves office | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 15 February 2015

OBJ slams GEJ again, says he is afraid Buhari might jail him if he leaves office

Former President Olusegun Obasanjo yesterday came hard again on President Jonathan and his style of governance, claiming that President Jonathan is afraid that if Gen Buhari wins the election, he might jail him when he leaves office. Obasanjo said this while speaking to newsmen at his home in Abeokuta shortly after his return from his trip to Kenya and UK.

Obasanjo said President Jonathan was doing everything possible to win the elections, either by hook or by crook. He said president Jonathan is playing the cards of former Cote d’Ivoire President, Laurent Gbagbo who continued shifting elections in his country in a bid to ensure that he won the election, a situation that plunged Cote d'Ivoire into political crisis. He said President Jonathan was reigning and not ruling after he said in his last media chat he was not aware of the military's advise that the election be postponed. He said INEC deciding to postpone the election was a forced decision. Read all that after the cut...

"While I was away, I refused to make any categorical statement on this issue because I wanted to come back home and learn at firsthand what actually transpired and what was going on, and it turned out to be a forced decision on the INEC because it was alleged that the Security Chiefs were unable to provide security, and as a result the Chairman of INEC had to postpone, in accordance with the dictates of the so called Security Chiefs. I thought, for me, that was bad precedent for democracy in Nigeria. It meant it doesn't matter what preparation or lack of preparation any electoral body could make in Nigeria. The final decision whether election will take place on the day scheduled for it lies in the domain of security. It is a sad day for democracy in Nigeria. I will say this: we must all feel concerned before democracy is killed. The observable and what would appear to be happening is that the president has a grand plan, a grand plan to ensure that by hook or by crook, he wins the election or if it all fails, he scuttles it and creates chaos, confusion and unpleasantness in the whole country. It is the duty and function and responsibility of the security officers to provide security. The President is the Chief Security Officer of the country and he is the Commander- in -Chief and if security is required anywhere, anytime, it is his duty to provide it. Failure to provide it is dereliction of duty. Pure and simple. Whether the President is following his own grand plan or his aides and associates are working a script, they are playing a script which must have got his endorsement, if not initiated by him. What again, it looks to me that the President is trying to play Gbagbo (Laurent). Gbagbo is the former President of Cote d’Ivoire and Gbagbo made sure he postponed the election in his country until he was sure he would win and then allowed the election to take place. He got an inconclusive election in the first ballot. And I believe this is the sort of thing Nigeria may fall into. If I am right in what I observed as the grand plan and then in the run-off, Gbagbo lost with 8% behind Quattara and then refused to hand over. All reasonable persuasion and pleading was rebuffed by him and he unleashed horror in that country until nemesis caught up with him. I believe that we may be seeing a repeat of Gbagbo or what I called the Gbagbo saga here in Nigeria, I hope not.” he said

Obasanjo said the reasons given by military chiefs who called for election postponement is not tenable and that if they have failed, they should as well leave office and go home

“When they have failed, they can as well go home. Their job is to maintain law and order and provide security at any time and at any place. They said they cannot do it, they have failed. I want to believe that this was forced on them, I want to believe that but whether it was forced on them or it was their initiative, it was bad, very bad. I hope we will never have a repeat performance of this in this country again. The unfortunate thing is this: they are over exposing themselves or they are being over exposed by whoever brought about that way of doing things, and for me, a momentous decision like that cannot be taken and implemented by the security chiefs. It was even made worse when the President in the media chat on the 11th of this month claimed not to have knowledge or not to have authorized it. I get worried, very worried, that if the President of Nigeria is not in-charge of security, maintenance of law and order and such a decision can be taken behind him, assuming that is true, then the President must be reigning but not ruling. And who then are the shadow figures that are ruling us? It means that one day we will find out that  this country would be plunged into chaos, into commotion and into confusion and the President would say, ‘I do not know about it’, of course President(Jonathan) can run but he cannot run past God. He has constitutional responsibility and to claim he doesn’t know is not an excuse. So, I do hope that those Service Chiefs who we are proud of the services people like me and others like me have rendered and proud of what they are doing, will not shame themselves and shame us. This is because what this amounts to is what, in the military circle, is called very an unmilitary conduct and conduct to the prejudice of good order and military discipline. For me, you can give any excuse or you can give any rationalization or you can rationalize anything. Look Boko Haram problem has been with us since 2009 and now if we say what we have not been able to achieve since 2009 would be achieved in six weeks, all I would say is that God is a God of miracle. God can do anything but knowing what we know, look countries like Syria had election, they have full scale war all over the country. A country like Iraq had election, they had full scale war and they are still having war. Countries like Afghanistan had election, they even had election where the incumbent served his term and moved out. Even Colombia where the rebel group (FARC) has been active for more than 50 years has been having elections regularly and FARC is still very active. So, to say that what we have not been able to achieve in five years, we will achieve in six weeks, let us wait and see. When people want to make excuses, they should look for excuses that are tenable. I believe the President’s fear is not leaving office per se, because he and I have had occasions to talk about this both seriously and jovially. I believe President would want an opportunity to disengage peacefully and have a nice, decent and a glorious exit, I believe the President’s fear is, particularly, motivated by those who he see as Gen Buhari as his likely successor. I believe those people would have been telling him that Buhari is a hard man, he would fight corruption and you may end up in jail if not in grave. I believe people must have told him all sorts of things and he is not the only one, there are other people who may be afraid of Buhari. But why? I would say that Buhari has learnt his lessons. If he hasn’t learnt lessons, then he would be probably the most unlearning human being. If he has learnt lessons, he would know that you do not fight corruption by putting people in jail for 200 years. And this has been done by my own predecessor in office, General Abdulsalami Abubakar. He recovered over $750 million from Abacha’s estate without putting anybody in jail, without hurting or harming anybody. When I took over, we recovered over $1.25 billion from the same Abacha estate without hurting anybody, without harming anybody. In fact, what would be rather unfortunate is the fact that our lawyer who is still alive and able, who was chasing this money all over the world, said to us that there’s still about $1 billion to be recovered from Abacha estate but the unfortunate thing is that my successor did not do anything about it even though it was in my handing over note. I don’t think the President is afraid of being out. There’s life after Aso Villa. It depends, of course to a large extent, on how he descendsý; how his descent takes place; and how his exit takes place. Because out there in the international world, there’s so much need for the wisdom and experience of people who have done it before. They also want people who are creditable and credible.” he said

According to President Obasanjo, General Buhari would give a firm leadership to Nigeria and preside over an efficient and effective economy
"Whoever comes in at anytime in future will fight corruption, and we must even encourage successful fight of corruption. We must. Recklessness and impunity must not continue to be our part of life. Whether recklessness and impunity in the management of our economic affairs, in the running of our finances and even in political affairs, they must not be allowed to remain part of us. Buhari  has tried to do it before. I believe he will give firm leadership which is what is good for a country like this. When he was there, it was the military and military is both the executive and the legislature. In a democracy, that is not possible. I believe he knows the military, the damage that has been done to the military. It has been rendered almost impotent by a number of things that have happened and I believe he will do something about it. And if he doesn’t do it, I would say shame on him if he gets there because that is some of the things he knows. I believe he can preside over an efficient and effective economy. He has the knowledge, he has the experience, he may not be a bowl of fire as an economist but he presided over it.” he said
He advised President Jonathan to stop listening to those creating the phobia of Buhari in him
"He should not listen to those who are creating phobia, phobia of Buhari, phobia of enquiry and all that. President Jonathan has done well to the best of his ability and he has made history as the first elected Nigerian from a minority tribe and nobody can take that away from him. He can even make a second history, if it turns out that way. If he contests a fair, free and transparent election and loses, take a dignified exit. He will be on the mountain top and he would be acclaimed as a true patriot and a true democrat. What stops him from doing this?” he said

265 comments:

1 – 200 of 265   Newer›   Newest»
SANDRA said...

Hehehhe, people vote KOWA for 2015

Chai... baba no gree ooo

Awww!!! Too bad. Y na OBJ?

. @Sophia Stephen

@Obj is an old man.... He should respect his old age..

He is a stakeholder... I don't expect such from you @Baba Iyabo.

I know @Good luck Jonathan will win ..mby God grace...and the enemies of progress... My God wil discomfit them

Old men making noise

"Agba ti o tole.

OBJ IS AN OLD SICK MAN!

#GosblessNigeria

Baba should go and sit down, what did he do for the southwest? I bet u baba can't win his ward. He is just a selfish Ex leader. Who killed the country and supporting a fellow ex general. The problem he created in nigeria, is what GEJ is solving now.

I swear the talk too long I no fit read am.

Hack said...

I think this man is lying. He is doing all this because GEJ refused to be controlled. I am looking forward to GEJ winning the election. It will mark the end of godfatherism

uwa said...

What's this old man's problem ?
You've retired grandpa,sit back and let's live biko .Today it will be that you know someone who knew someone that knows the boko haram leader for negotiation ,tomorrow is GEJ VS BUHARI . Put your house in order first before predicting the future .

If you ask me,both GEJ &Buhari are the wrong candidate to lead Nigeria RIGHT NOW WITH THE PROBLEM AT HAND .

Obasanjo shud be d last person criticizing anybody in dis country, isn't he d cause of whats happening in Nigeria now?Jonathan was just d victim in inheriting all ur failures!!

....... And the show goes on and on....... Api Birthday to my Temitope Ibitoye.

Mr Jona has lost it all

Kikiki... Buhari has forgiven em biko,sai Buhari

That's y he had to write this?

this story killed me hahahahahahaha. Read here

Kikiki... Buhari has forgiven em biko,sai Buhari

OBJ u r simply d one creating chaos bw PDP and APC. If only d people will knw dis. U r a corrupt leader, pls who jailed u? Abeg all dis pple shuld just leave us in peace in dis country. U hv made enough money from dis country for ur 10th generation. A man dat slept with his sons wife yet hv mouth to tlk in public. SMH

Okk.. let's kip our fingers crossed

Hmmmm, like play, like play, e don turn to smtin else.

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

Baba! Park wel jare. Hweva, there won't b nid 4 dt cos GEJ isn't leaving office soon!

A dignified exit to me would be GEJ not contesting again after his six years rule as he had promised. But then that's water under the bridge now.

Badluck Jonathan d thief.

Am sorry but obj is a fool and has lost de last atom of respct few Nigerians have for him!! What nonsense if he was very sure Gej didn't work he wuld have said GMB will jal him not MiGHT jail him!!! This goes on to show the self seeking man he is after plotting to change constitution to sit his bid to rule for a 3rd time he den put Gej who he thought will be his ride on horse. So dat he can cntinue to rule Nigeria thRough GEJ,but thank God for the wisdom he bestowed on GEJ!!! Obj sould go and hang his head in shame has he has lost de wa against Gej both in spiritual realm and physical world!!! Gej's God is not a quitter he is a fighter and will forever fight forGEJ!!!

GEJ is d worst thing dt has ever happened to Nigeria. Sai Buhari

Baba you're so right but then GEJ is your anointed protege.We all know you're pained coz your "golden boy" no longer listens to you.You wanted a 3rd tenure,he wants poll postponement.Whats the difference between you two biko?

A yoruba man never fails to betray

Baba shut up u'r a political ashawo

Ogun has spoken...

Obviously Obasanjo is afraid of buhari.
Talking all dis shit 4 buhari 2 overlook him.
De truth is dat Buhari aren't gonna smell Aso rock at all.
GEJ all de way
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Useless old cargo. Just as u wanted to go for a 3rd term while in office. Jonathan is far better than u. Corrupt idiot.

Obj has no moral justification whatsoever to condemn any president in this country Or should everyone bring his Card on the table.

@Osirmah said...

hhhhmmmm...........wah else can one say again???
let's just wait till March 28, n let's see wah happens afterwards,,,,,,,jus hope n pray Nigeria remains one united nation!!!!

FF@Osirmah

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Is Obj himsef innocent? All dis politicians ehn. #happysunday

CHYNELL said...

Baba has spoken again.

#WHICH WAY NIGERIA#

CHYNELL said...

Baba has spoken again.

#WHICH WAY NIGERIA#

Hmmmmm hmmmmm, my ear don full o! I just hope everything baba alleged no be true. Cos I no wan even begin to imagine wot would be d outcome of dis election. God be with us. Linda take note!

Story 4 d gods.

Too long naa why wnt I just read a book.

And Oby is now suddenly a saint, screaming corruption! Corruption!! Corruption!!!
Did corruption start in Jonathan's era?
Jonathan's biggest mistake so far is not sending you to jail.
Anyway, my people, these loafers are just playing out a script, and they are playing it very well.
Just sit back, relax and watch it unfold.
If and only if this is real, Jonathan would order for Obasanjo's probe and arrest in the next few days. If he doesn't, then its all a script.
Jona would keep accusing him of wanting to head and interim government, while Oby would keep throwing his usual toothless dog kind of tantrums till the end of the script.
Whoever believes this whole bulshit is either not learned on the system of Nigerian politics or is a perpetual oluku.

I bind evert spirit of Gbagbo saga here in Nigeria. Amen

Obj on point. http://youthincome.com/?user=1404

DON PAFEGS said...

Slam Jam continues...

Interesting punch here.

----
THE MOST INSIGHTFUL SCIENCE I'VE SEEN IN YEARS >> This Loophole Allows Any Man To Read A Woman's Thoughts As If They Were Written On Paper...

JaCkSoN said...

Lol @laurent Gbagbo!! Even laurent koscielny sef dey do same for france

Well said baba....GEJ is a destruction to our Nation!!!!!!

I have always said that from all indications,president Jonathan appears to be a good man.

However,the sycophants around him are doing him more harm than good.

GOD,help us.amen

uche said...

Baba has clearly pitched his tent. Anywhere baba go, I go follow!

Hmmm....dat u dnt fight corruption by jailing people is not true ooo

macnat said...

Madam LI:- word from an elder

Rockiez said...

Can't read it too much, but this respected statesman knows wat his doing. Before dragging himself on d mud.

Matas arising

Awww!!!well said.let him just leave Honourably.Shikenna

shollymama said...

See who is talking obj is a disgrace to his family nd 2 nigeria as a whole he wants 2cover himself also so d@ his covered plot wil come out. And who says buhari is a saint bounch of theives.mtcheww

0motola said...

I hope Nigerians can read this and attest to it. Baba u re indeed a Wise man, u re full of wisdom a psychologist and a good analyst. I hope ,Nigerian will pick sense from it.

7f098c19 said...

obj na you fear pass. kettle calling pot black. who owns ota farm, who sold all the govt owned properties, in what regime that the two ship carrying oil was missing. obasanjo tell yourself the truth, you dont want buhari to see aso rock, all what you are speaking out now are lies. Engr Emy

WEATHERMAN said...

what stops him from doing this ?

This crossed my mind o, that GEJ might be afraid of going to jail shld Buhari win...
Buh finally, I heard that its actually 7candidates that came out for this presidential post, so why all this palava bout Buhari αи∂ GEJ? For all I care, am not voting either of them, they shld stay there αи∂ be dragging this αи∂ who knws now, another person will win it....

Meanwhile OBJ just stated a very painful truth....buh wot I don't comprehend is d quick change of mind from supporting GEJ to Buhari???

Is well shaa

*****she's Olive******

OBJ UR JEALOUSY NO GET PART TWO.U WILL BE D FIRST TO BE JAILED. UR GOVT WAS FULL OF CORRUPTION, YET U STILL HAVE D GUTS TO TALK.U LIKE IT OR NOT, JONATHAN WILL RULE MORE THAN U.WALAHI U WILL DIE SOONER THAN U THINK.BIG FOOL
WELL AM A GEJITE.I SUPPORT JONATHAN
GEJ TILL 2019

Just watch ur statement OBj "president Jonathan is afraid that Buhari might jail after he leaves office" which signifies buhari as a bad man/candidate hoping to rule Nigeria. #smh may God help us.

***floxycares***

I WILL REMAIN A GEJITE.#JONATHANTILL2019#

Story story.

OBJ WANTS TO DIE OOOOOO.DON'T BCOS U HAVE TO SEE GEJ WIN

If buharia should jail anyone it should be OBJ not GEJ. OBJ destroyed nigeria's economy. Corruption calling somebody corrupt.

Linda u do well, u should av published obasanjo's book here for us! Rubbish. As for obj, the washed out, irrelevant, unachieving ex president, ur vote is just one. We lose one vote, a million more to gain so to hell with u and ur incest life style. GEJ till 2019

Can dis old man just DIE already? Like seriously... such a confusionist

Queen Tea said...

Hmmmn BABA !!!!! Wisdom is expensive. To me you have said well. OBJ the Mafia's Mafian. No matter what is said about OBJ, He remains my role model. "Talk to d air"

Dis man talks too much, u don't wnt jona to break record by being d first president dat will rule for 10 years. But our God is bigger dan u cos it's goodluck till 2019

Our general has spoken well may God continue to bless you sir

True talk baba..

Interesting. Jonathan is very dismal. You can't score this guy. Whatever his problem, he has not said. But all this Bla Bla Bla from Obasanjo: I think he is trying to get on the good side of Buhari. Speaking of cracking down on the corrupt Obasanjo is not free. I thought he tried to change the system so he could have continued for another six term, if I remember correctly. Talk of sneaky, full of Bull.

might be true though.....hes xperienced !

You area foolish man obj , I think you have a lot to derive from this issue , what is even ur problem ? Did you the likes of order past president coming in and ou of two parties and election ? Even when most of them are from the north , they never condem Jonathan or support him. , thy is what they call elders ...I think gray hair does not mean wiseness because am so disappointed in you .......leave nigeria alone you are the main problem this country is facing now ....you have serve and leave so allow other to serve and leave ...

NMaa said...

Minorty tribe!! obj u r so stupid. Y didnt u fight d corruption during ur regime? Old goat. U r part of nigeria's prob. No wonder ur daughter said u r very wicked. If buhari wins, he must die on seat. Til den Gej til 2019.

Hmmmmm obasanjo is a real elderly man,infant you read president goodluck well

Baba has SPOKEN again!!!

OBJ has no moral justification to slam GEJ. He is a failure and He will be the first person GMB will prosecute and jail #votenotfight.

It is a very SAD commentary on our national journey of statehood that someone like OBJ, OBJ of all person! chai !!! (under whom there were so many unresolved political assassinations, even his minister was assassinated!, under whose govt some renegades kidnapped a sitting governor!, and same person that masterminded the kidnap, confessed to him (OBJ) that he rigged the state elections and what did OBJ do? - asked the young man to "get-out of his office" and mind u those were OBJ's words, spent about $16B on power industry with no visible result, there was constant TAM of our refineries with no tangible/visible result to show for it, was president and minister for petroleum in his first tenure, committed so many illegalities - using 5 legislators to unseat a Gov. in a house of 30 members, somewhat declared the office of his deputy vacant before the supreme court came to his rescue, had a minister of Justice (do we all rem Bayo Ojo?) that will give the govt's meaning/interpretation after the apex court of land had delivered judgement - , in fact OBJ's govt was so legendary in not obeying courts' judgement or choosing the judgement to obey and not obey - which was why Yar'Adua's "Rule of law" mantra caught-on so easily; one can go on and on) is the one opening his mouth to lecture us... in sane society his type will hide his face in perpetual shame.... OBJ has NO MORAL credit to lecture any govt in power in Nigeria...

Lol, they are truly afraid. CHANGE.
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

Great advice from baba. Jonathan please listen to him nd forget about Abatti n Okupe injecting u with hatred.,,

Cedar say so.

Pls Papa OBJ park wel, you are trying to hard to remain politically relevant.

Baba OBJ, wise talk from old man please GEJ don't listen to those who are creating phobia of Buhari to jail you. Keep calm and hand over to GMB quietly stealing is not corruption Chai there's God oooiiiii

OBJ is a BASTARD because GEJ refuse to answer boy boy again he has turned to devil!

THIS OLD MAN SHLD JUST GO AND DRINK OMO DETERGENT

OBJ is really becoming hard on GEJ match28 shall tell..gbam

...JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

Summary pls

dupsy mama said...

My President, you are loved by all, including myself. Toe the path of honour. No past President get haunted after leaving office. You are protected. Leave gracefully and honourarily. God bless you.

This write up shows obasanjo is truely and an effection elder states man... This article speak my mind appearantly.... GEJ should yield this advice and the ccountry will be peaceful again.

That is General OBJ, has spoken! all say Buhari!!!!!!!!!! All say #change#!!!!!!!

Hahahahah .... this old man is now getting so desperate for power that he might go insane. He tried 3rd. term but failed. He imposed a sick Yaradua and seemingly weak Jonathan to exercise power by proxy but failed. He tried to dominate and manipulate Jonathan but failed woefully. Now he is running amok trying to midwife and head an Interim Government but has been cut out. Wow! Poor expired power monger. Whether OBJ, GMB and all the journalists in Nigeria like it or not GEJ will be President of Nigeria till 2019. God has ordained it and so must it be.

Lol again GEJ may go jail after he lose this election!!! All say Buhari!!! Let me hear u say #change#

This idiot called OBJ that wanted to hold on to power forever via a 3rd term agenda now has the audacity to accuse someone else of trying to perpetuate himself in office. And stupid Nigerians that we are with our collective amnesia, will still support this clown. Let him park jor

charles said...

Obj should just leave us alone,your eight years in office as Nigerian president is worst than present government.you looted this country and you never gave us light as you promise.we don't need your advice because you are a corrupt man.your old age has no positive impact on our nation.stop causing confusion,please go back to our farm you stole from us and wait till when you will be called by God.you have brought darkness to this nation by your use of words

Obj himself caused all dis palaba cos election dat brought in Ya'adua ws do or die despite his ill health, his death brought Jona 2 power n d drama begins. If he had allowed Nigerians 2 decide on der own den, all dis won't b happening. I pray God save us 4rm pre n post election saga.

Nice article, very lengthy tho....wasn't a waste of time reading it tho

Obj himself caused all dis palaba cos election dat brought in Ya'adua ws do or die despite his ill health, his death brought Jona 2 power n d drama begins. If he had allowed Nigerians 2 decide on der own den, all dis won't b happening. I pray God save us 4rm pre n post election saga.

Hehhehheheheh dis pple don start again lol

THIS OBJ IS SUFFERING FROM A MAD COW DISEASE...

You Obasanjo did you conduct any free and fair elections when u were President? Nigerians will vote for our choice, stop hating.

shout up obj

a very truism

U said u won't make further comments until after elections. Leader that don't stand by their words.

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

Baba iyabo, very blunt and fearless, see d way he addressed d situation... Am sure boko haram can neva try d rubbish dey re doing if baba iyabo was still d president, dem no born dem...

Na GOD go punish tis useless monkey lookin old hag called obj,wetin GEJ do am,hapa y is tis fool so wicked to GEJ,na only u b ex president,furk u obasanjo

Minority tribe abi? Is that what all this coordinated vitriol towards GEJ is about? I pity Nigerians

Simply the truth. Words of wisdom from OBJ. Gej should please take note

An elder statesman or a confusionist, been in government from scratch and still causing us problems!

What he is saying is true
GEJ made things hard for people
Devalued of naira
And many more

Yeah I agree with him.........the fear of buharia is the fear of spending the rest of your ending life in exile......and na deep forest o.......lol......all this Mr jonah pray this buharia doesn't win cux if he does una names na SORRY!!!

:::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::::::

Abeg this man should go and take a chill pill joor! I wonder y GEJ didn't jail you self cos u deserve that. See pot calling kettle black .

OBJ is just stirring these guys up like stew, he has got PDP rethinking things. Really feel sorry for GEJ, cos he looks like he is losing this election and yep, a lot of his goons are going to sanko!

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

In phyno's voice... I don tire for these people
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

Mhen! This is deep...

Hmm. Nicely written. But who knows d truth. We r tired of bn lied to and deceived at every point in time. Inshort, whoever wins! God should decide!

Phew! Lil wonder OBJ seldom talk. The guy is full of wisdom. He is not a saint and he is not in denial of it. Don't know who is advising our dear President but something is definitely wrong.
Anyway, I have no PVC and my dear nija is outside my jurisdiction. Lol
Just like movies, I will stick to AIT INTL for updates on the day.Ka Chineke mezie okwu...
...Mama J...

OBJ does not have any moral justification to talk about election in Nigeria or any other country. He conducted d worst election in Nigeria while GEJ conducted d best in 2011. He should pls stop igniting d polity of this nation. He is only protecting his oil wells in Niger Delta. He is afraid that GEJ is will revoke it in his 2nd term.

Naijasportscrib.com said...

Baba easy ooo.. die die ni oo...

Click my name for sports news

Okowright Balaxy said...

All these old men should please allow Nigeria go forward. Old age is really affecting their brain, instead they will relax and enjoy the money they stole,they are still causing confusion in the society. I wish God can just wipe off all this past evil leaders,especially the army generals. Starting with OBJ and Buhari...

Shut ur filthy trap Obj! U are d chief of Election rigging! U thought politicians PDP hw to rig elections, dtz y u ar so afraid dt president Jonathan might jst do as u did

Old devil, who rigs election more than u??

GEJ is better than Obj ten hundred times. Dts y Obj is nt so happy, he wnts to b d best president Nigeria ever had

The truth, the only truth and nothing but the truth. Doyin Okupe over to you.

Karlsson said...

OBJ, U still ve the audacity to come out n vomit trash after what U did while in office for 8yrs? Ur place in hell ll definitely be hotter than Abacha own. U re d worst president Nigeria ever had. How much did U spend on electricity n still did not add any single megawatts to our national grid? Only in Nigeria can someone so wicked n heartless like U ll come out to vomit rubbish after all U did. U alone know ur end game buh it ll crumble just like ur Third tenure bid failed. God ve Mercy on U. Ubanagum

Karlsson said...

OBJ, U still ve the audacity to come out n vomit trash after what U did while in office for 8yrs? Ur place in hell ll definitely be hotter than Abacha own. U re d worst president Nigeria ever had. How much did U spend on electricity n still did not add any single megawatts to our national grid? Only in Nigeria can someone so wicked n heartless like U ll come out to vomit rubbish after all U did. U alone know ur end game buh it ll crumble just like ur Third tenure bid failed. God ve Mercy on U. Ubanagum

Lol is this man in a good state of mind? As in is mentally okay? Lolz! He keeps contradicting himself from beginning to end of this article! Oga go and rest and leave Jonathan to rule his country in peace! Why so much hate from u? Smh

this is what they call finishing of life. GEJ you are finished. Just pack your bags and go.

joker. nigeria's gbagbo. God will not allow jona to tear apart this country.

amen.

See who is talking, kettle calling pot black. Baba likes to be in control and manipulate. His utterances are becoming an embarrassment.
Due to old age and recklessness, please people around Baba should advise him to indulge restain and composure. We all have elderly people at home and try to manage them as much as we can.
If truth be said, all past heads of state should face trials and prosecution for human rights and economic violations, Buhari included. But we want peace and moving forward.

obj causing wahala since the world began....the guy don rule finish wan still come back
Have u visited naunaknow.wordpress.com if u haven't then u are missing out on the story KONJI PLEASE DO IT'S GONNA BE WORTH YOUR TIME

Go and sit down.. 2face man

Okowright Balaxy said...

People like OBJ should die and let Nigeria/Nigerians live in peace. All this hatred for GEJ is because he refused to allow you infiltrate his government with public exploitation. You were president for eight years out of the sixteen years that the so called evil opposition claim was corrupt,yet you open your mouth and say nonsense about GEJ. You had a failed tenure with nothing to show for, your tenure as president experienced a lot of assassination of your opponents. A greedy man like OBJ who almost manipulated himself into going for third tenure should shut his mouth and allow Nigeria to move forward. The so called Buhari and APC you are supporting now are even worse than the devil himself. You want a government you can have access to steal at will. God will disgrace you and your cohorts because you are all evil. Buhari will not even live to enter Aso Rock. God will wipe him off for all the innocent people he has killed. Nigeria will cease to exist if this greedy yorubas and hausa people don't allow GEJ to finish his second tenure. Nigeria will divide so the so called majority can rule their majority cows!!!

Cindy# said...

Abeg ur story is 2 long, bt wt i can deduce 4rm it is dt Obj u want 2 remain relevant & dictate wt shld & wt shld nt in Nig till u join ur gr8 ancestors bt Jona has refused 4 u 2 b incharge so bcos of dt u're 2 bittered, whether Gej wins d electn tru hook or crook wt moral justification do u hv 2 castigate or criticise him, see charcoal calling pot black. U whr in prison when u won electn, who wld hv voted 4 a man in d prison, did u do so well 2 get elected durin ur 2nd tenure? U were same prs dt said electn is do or die, u won d 2 tenure tru crook, bt didn't stop dr, ur Craven 4 power stil propelled 2 amend d constitutn 4 so as 2 run 4 d 3rd time, cos u want 2 die in power, cos u feel u're d only rite man 2 b dr, nw Gej has proven u wrong & u want 2 com afta him, wt a shame. U're also afraid Buhari wil send u 2 prison dts y u're pinching tent wit him. If Gej had conducted d electns as slated & scores of ppl were killed in d process, u wil b d 1st 2 run out & say dt he's nt capable, d military men are humans & nt spirit or computer so if dey say dey cant 4 nw den we shld listen 2 dem & nt condemn dem. If u rili luv Naija den u should help our president & put a stop 2 dis nt sitting on d fence waitin 4 him 2 fail so u wil b d 1st 2 laugh & point fingers. Obj, Gej isn't Atiku so wit or witout u, he wil win dis electn. Amen.

This man is a green snake. We don't need your advise. Go and advise your workers at Otta.

Ds 87 year old idiot won't goan die already, if any body's tryin to win ds election at all cost, its buhari. Gej wants to win but he's not makin it a do or die like buhari. Stupid man, y'all buhari supporters evn knw dat d man is a jailer nd a killer nd u still follow him, he'll end up jailing all of u if he mistakenly wins, he's not winning though...

OBJ is a shameless father, who has lost his integrity and honour. A father that slept with the son's wife and yet he is not ashamed to talk in the public. I can see you are curse with curse only God can deliver you.You are one of the most corrupt leader that has ever had and yet you hv the got to point accusing finger on GEJ. Please read up this and lets see who we shld be throwing stones at. February 12, 2015 Shocking! Buhari and OBJ tenure more Corrupt Than

ARCHIVES ARCHIVES

GEJ Tenure – TI

February 2015 February 2015

January 2015 January 2015

Leave a comment

December 2014 December 2014

According to Transparency International data from

November 2014 November 2014

1979 till date, Both General Buhari and Former

October 2014 October 2014

President Olusegun Obasanjo’s tenure were more corrupt than President Goodluck Jonathan;s tenure.

MM

Rantings of a old delusional dementia ridden corrupt Gorilla...the same corruption is what. Is keeping this fool out of jail, if not on what credibility does this man have to even contribute or have an opinion in our polity? This same one that wanted to sit tight in power via a failed 3rd term bid?

before I can take your political posts seriously. first of all I need you to change your wallpaper! how are we sure you post true events when you make it more than obvious that you only advocate for APC. this blog is supposed to give news. its taken that you are imposing your opinion. as a social media you should appear neutral...

Rantings of a old delusional dementia ridden corrupt Gorilla...the same corruption is what. Is keeping this fool out of jail, if not on what credibility does this man have to even contribute or have an opinion in our polity? This same one that wanted to sit tight in power via a failed 3rd term bid?

You are claiming a decent man. Those money you recovered during your regime.. Where are they. You people has deceived us enough..

DatYorubaBoy said...

Obasanjo should go and rest. He is going about trying to make people feel he is a true lover of this nation. He has no legacy to his name after 8 years of heavy handed rule.

Transparency Int'l says 60% of money laundered out of Africa was from Nigeria. The period in question was under Obasanjo.

Jonathan has nothing to be afraid of.

They come out to say outragerious sums are missing. All Propaganda Congress.

#SaiJonathan

Which 1 is phobia for buhari? Hehhehehehe, y'all knw d man is a beast. Evn if he wins, nigerians ain't dumb anymore, he can't do more dan a dead rat, without we in d south east, nigeria wud av bn a fuckin extremist nation, we will not take any form of harassment from buhari, meanyl #saynotobuhari #Gej2015

Obasanjo has no dignity!

anything that comes out of Obj is irrelevant. He made 400m PTF disappear without a trace, no arrests have been made till this day. Obj's only bitterness with GeJ is cos the latter decided to "release" himself and indeed Nigeria from the clutches of Obj, whose ways are synonymous to that of Tinubu who we all know truly runs Lagos as he wants. Nigeria or her citizens belong to no man, so Obj should feel hard done by GEJ's bold step to shun "God Fatherism" which is the no 1 trouble with Nigeria politics. Obj set up his Ota farm with the intent for the Operation Feed the Nation (OFN) program, but we all know it's become his personal property. I don't trust such a character to agree with his perception of Nigeria today, for fuck sake, he didn't do any better, GEJ's railway project beats all OBJ thinks he did for Nigeria hands down. Besides introducing GSM (which would have come anyway) he has nothing to show as a former president. and if u don't believe me pls click this link https://www.facebook.com/MovementForACorruptFreeNigeriamcn/posts/541860492577195

and tell me if OBJ is someone Nigerians should trust. OBJ is as corrupt as the word itself.

Not only will he jail obasanjo, u scared he will jail you and ur boys(asari,tombolo&mr Doyin Noodles)too.choi.... Now i get the point why they dont want buhari to win.

Obasanjo u re a moron. Yoruba taut. Bastard wht did u do tru out ur 2 tenure in office. U even pushed 4 third tenure u ingrate. Looser lyk u. Just tell me 1 good tn u did while in d office.

Obj sld go and sit down - no one cares what he thinks - he sld go and grow old and die in his farm oooooo

AOI said...

I just hope for once the president listens.

Right now, they are stealing a lot of voter's cards. I'm not sure what the plan is but I feel it's going to be a very very bad record for Jonathan Presidency.

The President has the biggest opportunity to write his name in gold by conducting a free and fair election. He has restart by stopping by stopping the stealing of voters cards immediately.

Baba has said it all. A word 4d wise.

I believe that we may be seeing a repeat of Gbagbo or what I called the Gbagbo saga here in Nigeria....been telling him that Buhari is a hard man, he would fight corruption and you may end up in jail if not in grave....OBJ Is Hilarious....And this is end for GEJ......#SAIBUHARI

Oba sango should go and sit down. GEJ is far better than him beside buhari can't even try that bc this is democracy and not military regime. Back stab like him mtcheww

kayPee said...

The FEAR of Gen Buhari is the beginning of election POSTPONEMENT....its called "BUHARIPHOBIA"....and Jonathan is BUHARIPHOBIC..

Wow!!!! Very well said Sir. This is not a shade but the truth of the matter. This man was not only an elder statesman but has been both military and civilian president and he knows what he is talking about . I truthfully believe that Pre. Jonathan is personally a good man and he has done his best but some sycophants like Okupe and his peers., wanted drug dealer Buruju ( by the way, that man should have been locked up and the key being throw away) and the corrupt people like Diezani, Oduah were all afraid of being prosecuted by Buhari for corruption. The best is for Jonathan to listen to Obasanjo and leave with both his character/dignity intact. BHe should listen to the word of wise from his elder. And when I said elder, It means an elder that had been there and done it all. Obasanjo was a President 2 times and in both times, he left when it was time for him to leave without over staying his time or having any bloodshed before he leaves. Obasanjo was not only invited to take over the 2 time as a President but was begged to be the President the 2nd time. Obasanjo is respected both locally and internationally and he said that to Jonathan in his statement that he doesn't have to be a do or die election or in his word by "hook or crook" as there is a good life after being the President. In all ramifications, Obasanjo is higher than Jobathan. In age, experience both in military and civilian, respect both locally and internationally and what not. Jonathan is too weak as a President and I said this with no pun intended. How can a man that cannot curb his own wife and people that works for him curb a tough people in Nigeria? People, is right time we sit and think about the future of our grand children and we should be realistic and not emotional about who we votes for. Talking about Buhari, I'm not that crazy for him either but with the situation at hand and the level of corruption in Nigeria now, I will take Buhari anytime. He is the only man capable to stop all the excesses of people in power now and also to put some order in both into the Military and the country, Buhari is highly discipline and also a tough man and his military background will help too. and with the condition in Nigeria right now, we need to have a discipline and tough man as the President. I hope Jonathan will be wise enough, thank God for the blessings that was given to him by fate without listening to those praise worshippers and do the right thing which is to listen to the advise of his elder. #my2cent

Baba no be lie,tell them the truth and nothing but the truth so help Jona to loose the election IJN I pray AmEn!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Obj whether you like it or not GEJ will win and jail d both of u in prison.... He who laughs last laughed d best

ORO (WORD).

Obj is suffering from mental hallucination.
If with all evidence Obj fail to arrest ibb, Abdulsallam during his 8yrs rule then Obj is a mediocre, self centred useless man. The people surrounding Gmb 99% of the them are criminals what will gmb do with them?. Obj your thoughts is baseless and gmb will not win.

Obj is just too much! Well said ebora Owu

Obsanjo old age is disturbing u.

If I was jonathan I will start trying to sort things out with buhari now so that I won't have any problems later on..because jonathan knows his administration is the most corrupt in the history of this country..and all d ppl around him are afraid of what will happen if buhari enters cuz they will. All have to explain where all the $38billion military funds is..where the $9bill military interventio fund went to..where all the money stolen by NNPC is...where the money from the pension scam is..soo many questions to account for...jonathan should just pack it up and leave us before he runs our country to the ground...

Obj, should shut up already. How is he anybetter? Kettle calling the pot black. "Akamu na zagi koko"

Baba has spoken! No be lie! Gej, you don hear?!

baba iyabo nice 1 ...words

That is General OBJ, has spoken and he said it all, if u don't believe him u re fool!!!! GEJ, has force jega, to postponed the general election. Nigerians my people wake-up and take ur destiny into ur hand! Mattew 11:12 says, And from the days of John the Baptist until now, the Kingdom of Heaven suffereth violence, and the violent take it by force. U and I need to pray that whatever PDP party members, has planed to rig the general election and governorship election will work against them in jesus mighty name. Amen!!! Also Vote for #change# on that day do not let people deceive people party, deceive u.They are coming again! Shine ur eyes well, OJB, called them hawks that surround GEJ, and it is true, and Its has been proven that we are not moving forward. For past 6 years now, all what they do is to recycle themselves, and continuity embezzlement of Nigerians money, people deceive people party PDP, that is their mentality, are you a Nigerian? Can't you see the game Mr President and the ruling party are playing? The number of people killed, number of soldiers killed, number of people that are displaced, missing funds, attacking anyone that opposes his policies, what happened to the promises he made concerning electricity? You should ask God for forgiveness. Can't you see number of private jets that are owned by individuals in Nigeria? Have you forgotten long ASUU strike? Have you forgotten strike by the medical doctors? Numbers of soldiers subjected to mutiny? The rich are getting richer and poor are getting poorer. President Jonathan has been called out on media and social platforms more than any other previous president or head of states in Nigeria. What he couldn't achieve in 5 years is something he want to achieve in 6 weeks. He pardoned former governor of his state after embezzling government funds, he gave free access to Militants in his niger delta area to buy warships. Let me remind you that it's only the poor that are suffering and with the situation on ground people just want a change...Buhari or no Buhari' we are tired of Jonathan and his cohorts,  why does he want to rule us when people don't want him? Sanusi exposed the missing 20 billion dollars issue and he was sacked. GEJ has made an history and Nigerians won't forget him. Once the poor get crazy and start killing the rich people then we'll see how any of them want to rule the masses, it happened in Ghana. You better be focused so you don't sell your future.

OBJ a controversial elder state man, it's so bad Nigeria is faced with such elder state man.

Kemele said...

why not leave president alone pending when the election will take place, why all this fighting from all corners. OBJ as an elder statesman should know when to speak and when not to speak, you have personal beef with the president go and sort it out and stop heating the political atmosphere

It has been sooo difficult for me to comment on this blog, for over 2weeks now, well what obj said is actually truth.

Well said OBJ.

Ur delays as per releasing comment tho!

OBJ has said it all.
I kept saying it, Jonathan is a good man but he knows how to attract bad pple around him (tho my belief is that he is bad also).
If Jonathan wins (which is very unlikely, except rigged), he shud keep enjoying his lazy tenure in the Aso Rock, but if he doesn't (which is very likely, remembering the poll carried out by his adviser and spokesman Reno), he should respectfully bow out.

hmmmmmm.....politriks mata....

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

FNP said...

With the way things have been going, it seems that what OBJ has said is true, especially the attacks at Buhari's image.

It is sad that the security personnel, as they say, could not protect citizens during the election, which had to be postponed and claim to combat insurgency within 6 weeks, which they have not been able to do for over 4 years

Chudi said...

This old man (OBJ) should just shut his dirty mouth. What makes him feel he should speak and be listened to, what did OBJ do for the 8years he ruled this country? Nigerians forget so soon. During OBJ's time, our votes NEVER counted, now he dares to open his mouth and speak about our electoral process that GEJ has built and made it seem credible, at least we feel our votes can now count. OBJ wasted over $16billion on power with nothing to show for it, just a name change from NEPA to PHCN. What about his greed for power, he literally was fighting for a third term. Oh! how Nigerians forget so soon. What about extra judicial killings during OBJ's time, who killed Bola Ige? what of Funsho Williams? and so many others killed during his tenure. GEJ has done far better in 5years than OBJ's 8years put together. Nigerians should tell this man (OBJ) to shut up and sit in his farm, he DOESN'T own Nigeria and He's in no better position to criticise. its just a pity that some Nigerians will still keep sides with the old selfish man.

If this isn't well said then I do not know what else to call it.

Oga OBJ what are you saying?? By hook or by crook?? President Jonathan already said if he looses he'd go home. Please, be fair in the games you play. Jonathan might not be a hero neither is Buhari. So kindly spare us your biased judgment.... Thank you

These are some points OBJ made, which I like and my those about them:

It was even made worse when the President in the media chat on the 11th of this month claimed not to have knowledge or not to have authorized it. I get worried, very worried, that if the President of Nigeria is not in-charge of security, maintenance of law and order and such a decision can be taken behind him, assuming that is true, then the President must be reigning but not ruling.
»»» Channels TV made us know who the true president is; Patience Jonathan.

Look Boko Haram problem has been with us since 2009 and now if we say what we have not been able to achieve since 2009 would be achieved in six weeks, all I would say is that God is a God of miracle.
»»»» Can't help but think GEJ knows something about this BokoHaram thing, even tho he obviously did not create.

look countries like Syria had election, they have full scale war all over the country. A country like Iraq had election, they had full scale war and they are still having war. Countries like Afghanistan had election, they even had election where the incumbent served his term and moved out. Even Colombia where the rebel group (FARC) has been active for more than 50 years has been having elections regularly and FARC is still very active. So, to say that what we have not been able to achieve in five years, we will achieve in six weeks, let us wait and see.
»»»» No matter how long you delay the burial of a corpse, the dead never returns. Jonathan can only delay the date but can't stop the end of his govt.

I believe President would want an opportunity to disengage peacefully and have a nice, decent and a glorious exit, I believe the President’s fear is, particularly, motivated by those who he see as Gen Buhari as his likely successor. I believe those people would have been telling him that Buhari is a hard man, he would fight corruption and you may end up in jail if not in grave. I believe people must have told him all sorts of things and he is not the only one, there are other people who may be afraid of Buhari.
»»»» Jonathan is Buhariphobic

General Abdulsalami Abubakar. He recovered over $750 million from Abacha’s estate without putting anybody in jail, without hurting or harming anybody. When I took over, we recovered over $1.25 billion from the same Abacha estate without hurting anybody, without harming anybody. In fact, what would be rather unfortunate is the fact that our lawyer who is still alive and able, who was chasing this money all over the world, said to us that there’s still about $1 billion to be recovered from Abacha estate but the unfortunate thing is that my successor did not do anything about it even though it was in my handing over note.
»»»» What is ordinary $1billion to Jonathan? Over $20billion is unaccounted for under his nose.

It was even made worse when the President in the media chat on the 11th of this month claimed not to have knowledge or not to have authorized it. I get worried, very worried, that if the President of Nigeria is not in-charge of security, maintenance of law and order and such a decision can be taken behind him, assuming that is true, then the President must be reigning but not ruling.

Look Boko Haram problem has been with us since 2009 and now if we say what we have not been able to achieve since 2009 would be achieved in six weeks, all I would say is that God is a God of miracle.
»»»» Can't help but think GEJ knows something about this BokoHaram thing, even tho he obviously did not create.

look countries like Syria had election, they have full scale war all over the country. A country like Iraq had election, they had full scale war and they are still having war. Countries like Afghanistan had election, they even had election where the incumbent served his term and moved out. Even Colombia where the rebel group (FARC) has been active for more than 50 years has been having elections regularly and FARC is still very active. So, to say that what we have not been able to achieve in five years, we will achieve in six weeks, let us wait and see.
»»»» No matter how long you delay the burial of a corpse, the dead never returns. Jonathan can only delay the date but can't stop the end of his govt.

I believe President would want an opportunity to disengage peacefully and have a nice, decent and a glorious exit, I believe the President’s fear is, particularly, motivated by those who he see as Gen Buhari as his likely successor. I believe those people would have been telling him that Buhari is a hard man, he would fight corruption and you may end up in jail if not in grave. I believe people must have told him all sorts of things and he is not the only one, there are other people who may be afraid of Buhari.

General Abdulsalami Abubakar. He recovered over $750 million from Abacha’s estate without putting anybody in jail, without hurting or harming anybody. When I took over, we recovered over $1.25 billion from the same Abacha estate without hurting anybody, without harming anybody. In fact, what would be rather unfortunate is the fact that our lawyer who is still alive and able, who was chasing this money all over the world, said to us that there’s still about $1 billion to be recovered from Abacha estate but the unfortunate thing is that my successor did not do anything about it even though it was in my handing over note.
»»»» What is ordinary $1billion to Jonathan? Over $20billion is unaccounted for under his nose.

OBJ has no moral right to speak on anything that concerns this administration.He did worse when he was given a second chance to rule this country..

THE FEAR OF BUHARI IS THE BEGINNING OF WISDOM..I DONT BLAME GEJ BECAUSE HIS REGIME WITNESSED THE HIGHEST RECORD OF CORRUPT PRACTICES. IN HIS WATCH AS PRESIDENT BILLIONS OF NARIA HAVE GONE UNDER THE BRIDGE; HIMSELF AND HIS CABINET OF MINISTERS WOULD HAVE TO BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE AND I TRUST BUHARI WOULD DO JUSTICE TO THAT.

AGB said...

God Bless Obasanjo for this wonderful insight. President Jonathan has simply failed this country in all ramifications, I just can't understand why he doesn't want to tell himself the truth and step aside.

As for me, I choose to VOTE BUHARI AND OSIBANJO FOR PRESIDENT AND VICE-PRESIDENT respectively.

God Bless Nigeria. Amen.

Laundry enthusiasts said...

Obasanjo should start by sending his grand children as INEC adhoc staff 2d elections in any of the states regardless of security situation..mschew..even retainers of prof. Moris Iwu can open their mouths now.

on point chudi....fucking obj

obj is disillusioned ..which God is he referring to? this man is a moron...

There is a very high degree of intelligence and deep thought in your comment...it takes only a mature and objective mind to understand this.

God bless Nigeria, God bless Nigerians

sodablog said...

Drama part 3

Olodo even d Buhari u can't spell na wa!

OBJ - all the diseases you got from all those women are getting to what is left of your brain cells from senescence. First off, whether he leaves now or in 8 years, he still has a problem with whoever gets in power if he is a thief. So what is the big deal about going to jail? You never went to jail? Can you explain how your army salary got you Otta Farms? Running your sick ass long fish mouth out of that Ogun State hideout of yours. Look at yourself in the mirror from when you replaced Murtala to now! Which soldier or presidential salary gave you what you have now? Give us a public accounting starting now!!!

Obasanjo is just a sad old fool!!!

Total crap...GEJ 's only crime was falling out with him ..ouch..tht hurts eh...why has OBJ and GEJ only been talkin much about Prison,Jail,Arrest etc? Now ya'll can see this is Army Arrangement..It can be anyone else but not Buhari

GBAM

The old fools wanna stylishly hijack our Democracy again and keep passing it around amongst themselves and favorites..here OBJ and Buhari are not for the people...they are for cultism and political gains....what stopped OBJ from fixing Electricity as President ?what stopped him from fixing all federal roads tht got fixed by GEJ?now ya'll throw BH in his govt and made sure to support them strongly by compromise...it is very weird that the grandpas rule us and still want to b in the news and act even as past presidents...OBJ and GMB can shut up already...

Word!

Thank you Sir!

Look at this baboon! Was he not trying to rule forever by way of 3rd term agenda? Now because Jonathan isn't favouring him he has decided to terrorise GEJ by heating up the polity in this sensitive times. SHAME. ...This man is one of Nigeria's biggest problems and he knows it's over for him if GEJ gets back in.

No Gej is not losing that I assure you

undiluted@hardtalkng said...

Something is happening in Nigeria that we don't know yet. The statements credited to OBJ about his estranged son GEJ on trying to hold power by hook or crook is rather suspicious. I learnt that there was a election shift in the past, but that did not generate this much distrust because they at that time sit on one table. I saw a disagreement among the powers that make Nigeria on how to share our collective destiny. This fight they want to fight, this war that they are drumming for, I hope nigerians are wise now. Let them fight it alone. Not with words in the comfort of there castle but with sweat under the sun in the street of Nigeria. They love Nigeria but there is no functional hospital that can handle critical illness since 1960. Education has gone from better to good from the 60s to 70s, from good to worse from the 70s to 80s, which way nigeria... what are the aims of these people. Do they have Nigeria at their hearts or they are just interested in themselves and reaping whatever they can get out of the nigerian predicament. They cannot be trusted by nigerians. Have you ever wondered who is the greatest nigerian? Like what we have in South Africa. .. The only thing we hear from these old generals in Nigeria is their war song. Unlike what happened in 1966, they will have to fight now by themselves because they have had a fair share of Nigeria. Please don't get naked with those who masquerade themselves as agents of love for nigeria but keep their belonging outside the shores of the country including their wards. None of them is a nigerian by birth. They keep their private jets oiled in readiness to leave the country any moment the situation they create goes out of control. Nigerian youths be wise, be calm and let's commit our destiny to God. He knows what he will do with us. None of us have had the privileges to enjoy what their gate keeper had ever enjoyed in their lives let alone compare to the main actors themselves. Please vote wisely and shun any violence. No OBJ. No GEJ. No GMB is worth any nigerian blood. Long live nigeria. Your life is precious to nigeria. Spread peace.

ceedakova@yahoo.com said...

OBJ Pls shut up ur dirty buccal cavity! U are only 0.0001 better than GEJ. Because h ruled naija as military n civilian u think u are the Messiah! U are a criminal too!whi gave u the morals to judge aby government? Shut up shut up Pls shut the f up! GEJ is a nicumpoo why did u are no better! I don't mind trying buhari but Pls shut up you are not nigerias messiah or head man. mscheeeewwww

Dani said...

We want change buhari or not we have to let these politicians know that we you mess up you will be voted out if the next comes nd messes up he will still be voted out

Your 2cents is a very foolish one....Obj tried going for a 3rd term and fail.He begged for the ticket in the 2nd term ss the party wanted giving it to Atiku Obj knelt down anddand begged like the green snake that he is

Element says Chai GEJ's countenance and antecedents seems cowardly thats why even his wife take his gentleness as cowardice hence people postulate about GEJ's future with no respect to the office

Ewu, nke oji bulu nwanne nne gi ko nna gi?

Imaro ife cha cha!

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 265   Newer› Newest»