Photos: President Jonathan meets with market women in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 20 February 2015

Photos: President Jonathan meets with market women in Lagos

President Jonathan was in Lagos yesterday to commission four Naval Warships and decided while here to have an interactive session with some South West market women and their leaders at the State House in Marina, Lagos. More photos after the cut...

77 comments:

Ok next please.

7f098c19 said...

My president is black. Engr EMY

DON RICHIE said...

okay o

This was yesterday, wasn't it.

That's nice of him. That's the healthy president. Campaign continues, no medical treatment abroad.

SEEN,NXT NEWS...TOMJERRYSWIT

This won't make market women vote. For you
Most of them don't even have pvc
Even the ones that have won't vote you
What did you do for them that will make dem vote you?
Meeting them won't put food on their table

Oga jona don win simple

Oooooh, oga Jona well done. You are working! Linda take note!

Ok nw

nice.............

Keep visiting!
Oso chuwa nwa ngwere............

Lol funny how these politicians visit almost every body after 4 4 yrs.It should be called political visiting festival!

this hustle is real
Mr Jona stop begging for vote, they won't vote for you lol

People are just turning GEJ into a sure ATM, no network failure. market women indeed

Seen neeessssttttt

na wa o,all bcos of money

Why's he wasting his time in lagos and causing traffic for us! Meeting die hard APC market women for what?!

You can meet market women but you cant meet nor send ppl to chad to meet Displaced Nigerians. Displaced priority!!. Stupid man.

Weldone oga Jonathan

@Good luck don't put all your eggs in one basket ooo

Yoruba people are too cunning.......

Good

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

How dis 1 take concern me na? #happyfriday

No Wahala

good

ope he meets them after election

Parading around the south westerns is a good strategy for election but I hope they won't disappoint him when the time comes..........*no further details*

:::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::::::

Auto correct err lol..

Nice one presido.... dee

bring back our girls dan meeting mrkt woman.show us where our girls is.

My able . Jisike nna

Baba'Doje said...

Chai! Our presido na real mugu. Koro wife don go arrange some fools as market women leaders.

Won n tan e bi ti Iya ibeji, if you are talking of meeting Market Women in Lagos without the present of Tinubu's daughter which is proper General Iyaloja of Lagos you are not meet any Market Women, Eko e reee.

ehm presi abeg TGIF gat to go home in time. pls hurry nd go back to ur camp

Oga Jonah better go check himself because he must be sick in the head. I want a president who does his regular medical checkup not some stupid idiot!!!

Fool dey meet fool

Yeahhhh, that is my President. Carry go jare, we are with you

TGIF presi pls i need to go home on time. so quickly go back to where u're from.

My vote not for GEJ Nor GMB.

Blackberry gives you the best and make you
forget the rest.
David (dave_gino)
»Commenting from my BLACKBERRY 9900«

GEJ al d way!

When is he meeting with lagos beggers?!!! And Allen ashawos?or better still the Agbero's?

ELIZABETH O said...

GMB PLEASE NEVER INSULT YOUR SUBJECT AS THIS MAN HAS DONE. HE WAS IN OFFICE FOR 6 YEARS HOW MANY TIMES DID HE COME TO LAGOS TO "FETE" THE MARKET WOMEN.

MAMA PEACE AT LIST OCCASSIONALY GOES TO OKRIKA TO HER MARKET WOMEN.
11 JUST DIED BEING PATRIOTIC. MAY THEIR SOUL REST IN PEACE AND MAY MAMA PEACE REMEMBER THAT THEIR CHILDREN MUST FINISH SCHOOL.SHE SHOULD ADOPT ALL THE CHILDREN AND TAKE CARE OF THEM THIS IS NOT TOO MUCH TO ASK CONSIDERING THE AMOUNT OF NIGERIA MONEY IN HER POCKETS. DO THIS AND ALL MARKET WOMEN IN THE WORLD WILL HONOUR YOU.

Tech Hub said...

trying to win their heart, good for him

I know this is campaign move and I'm not a fan of GEJ but I still give him kudos for doing this

Kester Eke said...

President...

Can You Do this to your Girlfriend in Public?
Watch here

He better for him to understand that d game is over.

Kester Eke said...

Nice ....

Can You Do this to your Girlfriend in Public?
Watch here

@Osirmah said...

GEJ since u claimed u have performed for d past 6years,den let d works u did campaign for u, tired of hearing u visiting all kind of group of peeps begging for votes, yesterday twas churches. Today it's market women! Na wa o

FF on IG n Twitter @Osirmah

Nonsense

Naijasportscrib.com said...

Serious campaigning still going on..... click on my name for sports news

Joizzy Joel said...

Mr president pls I want to meet you too oo make we reason cus I need ur help oo

where is tinubu daughter at least she is the market women leader?GEJ keep deceiving yourself.you have lost south-west and north for sure.console yourslf with only minority vote from SE and SS

GEJ or no other come 28march 2015 Nigerians let's make it happen

Where is there present?

I have never seen a president that plays the divisive tactics as much as GEJ.
Please take a look at the pictures and see if you can identify any Yoruba market women or men?
We know these games too well. None of the crowd there are real market women.They are 'rent a crowd'.

Politics!!!

She said...

Dis are not real market women, they are hired women by people deceiving people, d real market women are outside in their various shops, u and l know that.

lucybings amebo said...

Gbam

Lol......

This is sad.is this why he shifted elections by six weeks? So he can use state resources to campaign & gain more grounds? This is cheating.it'd like an undergraduate who goes into exam hall, see the questions in the exam sheets & goes to claim sick & asking the exams to be shifted for him.This is not equity, this is not integrity. This is dishonesty.No true leader does this.

Adaobi, speak for yourself, leave other's to be themselves, are you in their mind?

QUEEN AMANDA said...

Speak for urself

Eye code said...

Oga Jona is looking for more women who will surrender their children for Boko Haram to Sambisa Forest. Hope the people that met with him are all ready to donate their children?

QUEEN AMANDA said...

That was rather harsh, no swell word for elderly pple it makes u lack home training

Mosiwomeka said...

They'll not still vote him, watch.

Positive thinking, Effective action.....
Better to light a candle than to curse the darkness.
@Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

NMaa said...

Oga jona u don win whether u meet dem or nt.

What an effort in futility. The market women are under the umbrella of Iya-oloja"s of Eko...a forum that Tinubu's daughter formally heads. Lagos market women are staunch APC members and will never vote for PDP. Asiwaju saw this coming and thats why he planted his daughter there since last year..albeit dubiously. Yet another campaign flaw by GEJ's team. For sure, someone must have made a healthy sum off this "meeting" GEJ has some bad advisers sha....so sad.

Hmmmmm.

Obanikoro just arranged some 'jeun-jeun' area mothers from Lagos Island and passed them as 'market women leaders' in Lagos! Kai! See the riff-raff women he took to Marina to see Jonathan! Jonathan is so dumb. That was how he was duped on a fake Boko Haram negotiation/ceasefire agreement and the guys took off with the money!

WizzyEsq said...

Mr president,have u been to ENUGU ONITSHA EXPRESS WAY?ITS EXPRESS GUTTER'

commenting 4rm d
TEMPLE OF JUSTICE

WizzyEsq said...

commenting 4rm d
TEMPLE OF JUSTICE

WizzyEsq said...

commenting 4rm d
TEMPLE OF JUSTICE

WizzyEsq said...

commenting 4rm d
TEMPLE OF JUSTICE

In the history of Nigeria no president have achieved what Mr. President has achieve in his 4 years tenure so far, he is building 10 new power plants, privatize power sector, upgrade transmission network, build 14 new universities, 33 dams, remodeled 22 airports, build 5 new international terminals, is building second Niger bridge and Loko Oweto bridge over river Benue, restored railway system, now trains run from Lagos to Kano and from Port Harcourt to Enugu to Gombe, he is building the first ever modern rail lines from Abuja to Kaduna. Contract for propose coastal rail lines from Lagos to Calabar have been awarded. He is implementing 16 billions naira great green wall programme to tackle desertification in the north. He has complete construction of 61 federal roads, with on-going works on critical roads like East-West road, Abuja- lokoja, lagos-ibadan expressway, kano-Maiduguri road, Benin-ore etc. Sign Freedom of Information bill, 18,000 minimum wages, Local Oil Content bill, national health bill into law. Youwin, SURE-P, GIS, Amnesty and several programmes of this administration is impacted positively on Nigerian economy, no wonder Nigeria is now the biggest economy in Africa. Chief Obasanjo is afraid of enormous achievements of President GEJ which will guarantee his re-election by grace of God. God bless Mr. President!