Photos: Minister breaks down after seeing Boko Haram havoc in Adamawa | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 20 February 2015

Photos: Minister breaks down after seeing Boko Haram havoc in Adamawa

Minister of Youth Development and former Governor of Adamawa state, Boni Haruna, broke down yesterday after seeing the widespread destruction done to some villages by Boko Haram in Adamawa state. The Minister was part of a federal government delegation sent to carry out first hand inspection of areas that have been recaptured from Boko Haram in the North East with a view to rehabilitate the area and the villagers who are already returning back to their villages. See more photos and the video after the cut...

128 comments:

Zamani said...

Awww. Who wouldn't with those gruesome sights. Pls visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

take heart brother Allah is in control

*Emotional indeed* But tears doesn't solve any problem, FG should tackle dis anomaly once and for all. Enuf of damage done

Kai....wetin man see wey make man cry go make woman faint if woman see

Ehn ehn? After 6yrs?? Anything to win election sha

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

Eya it's quite painful.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

Amy said...

ehaaayyy!!!!!! sooo touching

Eh Yaaaaaaaaaa, if you De cry, with all the influence and powers bestowed upon you, then I have no hope at all.. Abeg komot there...
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Nollywood movie. After the acting. What next? 2face sang correctly, now they want my vote once more. Okay o

Sorry man but some of ur colleagues, are the ones sponsoring these devils. They hate development.

Anointed said...

Hmm,if he is crying like dis,what happen to the family of the victim,well such is life !!!!!!!! #linda am here o#

Anointed said...

Hmm,if he is crying like dis,what happen to the family of the victim,well such is life !!!!!!!! #linda am here o#

Anointed said...

Abeg! He should go and take several seats at the new Akwa Ibom stadium.
So it just dawned on him the great damage boko haram have done in the northeast.
And to think he's from the north,goes to show he's been out of touch with what has been going on there.

Anointed said...

God will help give fight Boko Haram in Jesus name amen

Sad indeed!!! This is how we want our presido to feel bt he won't even feel any atom of remorse

Chaiiii
I can imagine
Dey shld take heart
No evil deed must go unpunished
God wil punish dem more dan what dey did
Is well
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Sad indeed!!! This is how we want our presido to feel bt he won't even feel any atom of remorse

Dont just shed tears. Make sure the government does something meaningful for the villagers o. Because na so una go, go visit, cry finish, we no go hear anything again o.

How is it dat he is just seeing d havoc, he no dey watch news??? Anyways crying no go help anybody now, we all have to buckle up. Linda take note!

Idiet. Na now him dey know? We don cry our eyeballs commot, tey tey. All these show political things. At least, berra late than neva.

Really? Like he doesn't listen to news. *suspicious*

mk said...

I wish Buhari can stop d bombings

Sha........... Its really heartbreaking......... Bt no be only tears we wnt see, we need actions sire *thamixbreed*

BrightSparkles said...

Because na him state abi? He should go and see what both Yobe and Borno looks like now. The faster they tackle this insurgents and begin to fish out all their family members because they dwell within them, the better!

HEARTBREAKING
SO touching

Poor him! His village was sacked by BH.Its a painful thing to see your kinsmen become refugees in a land that they once call home.
Restoration is on the way.I still believe that

Eyaaaaa

Na after 2months oga Jona go visit.eeeyah

Presh Chinny said...

Hmmm...Speechless

HmmmmmmmmmmmmmMmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
I call that crocodile tears

Presh Chinny said...

Hmmm...Speechless

joystickextender@gmail.com said...

Ehya it is well m sure they will all b flushed soon

Meanwhile email me to know how to enlarge your joystick and stop premature ejac n let your woman respect you

NA TODAY??UNA NO KNW SAY E B LYK DS??..TOMJERRYSWIT

Who wouldn't see the calamity of this evil anarchist called Boko Haram and not weep. A friend after visiting the place and seeing videos of their beheadings and atrocities has since fallen into depression and have attempted suicide. Thats why i call on Nigerian, leave politics of PDP and APC and their personalities and fight Boko Haram with one voice as it is being done in other countries.

7f098c19 said...

wash. hausa man. Engr Emy

HmmmmmmmmmmmmmMmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
I call that crocodile tears

Abraham Ndu said...

More tears in the nearest future...they destroyed your land and you all played it like it was ludo.

Abraham Ndu said...

More tears in the nearest future...they destroyed your land and you all played it like it was ludo.

What more can I say " is well with my counryman"

ndidiamaka said...

thank God they can go home now

So touching, RIP 2 d dead,sorrow may last 4 d Nyt bt but Joy will surely come in d morny its well.

IS HE JUST WAKING UP? NIGGA PUHLEASE!

Eyah sorry, don't cry. But who is the woman he is hugging?

Eeyah! See how stupid n useless ur brothers (boko) are?? Destroying their own land! Bastards!

Person no get hanker chief to give am neh..

Hmmmm is he just about the havoc of boko haram or he has never believed?

Oh...my beloved 9ja. Dis is wat dey've reduced u to. Lord may the labours of our heroes past neva be in vain. #believe.

Eeiya, I can imagine..which way Nigeria.

Mosiwomeka said...

Hmmmmmm.
No comment

Positive thinking, Effective action.....
Better to light a candle than to curse the darkness.
@Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

Awwwww!!!! So touching, is well oooo, the FG is trying, the soldiers also, may God grant them total victory

Philip brown

ABOKIWARRI BOY
ABOKIWARRIBOY
Are u the only tout in the house
Your words are full of bitterness from the heart
Did anyone take away your birthright by force????
I don't see u sound happy virtually, in all your comments
You sound so acrimonious, sedulous, resentful, stinging, piercing
I need to summon your parents bicoz u need some level of counseling
U really bittered in heart
Your parents didn't do their homework in your upbringing
I guess u grew among the touts in warri
Kai!!!!!!!!!!!!
Or were some nuts screwed off your head, u sound so imbalance
Pls don't infiltrate dis forum with ur menace.
Grow up man

Mama peace don teach una abi
Oga no cry again
Dooh!

KC said...

Eyah!!! Dnt cry it is well

How touching. Hope these are not croc tears though!

All these their 'crocodile tears' won't do any good. Ia he just learning about the havocs or did Patience Jonathan asked them to follow in her direction? They should stop being sentimental and face the issue at hand

So for the past 5 years that Boko haram has been wrecking havoc the FG is just seeing it now? So is this the type of government that people wish for?

NMaa said...

It is well.

Really so touching...
Thank God 4d differences that our soldiers r effecting.

More power to their elbow's and thumbs up to them.

So touching.

@Sophia Stephen

Paul Ofou said...

Sad very sad

Awww.. heart felt sympathy.

Crocodile tears!!! We want action not years!
Mac10...

So touching....tearssss!

If buhari becomes president, this man will be beaten 32 islamic strokes of the cain on the bumbum just for hugging that woman(some1s wife) in public

Awwwwww

Eya....I hope it is not crocodile tears

He is shedding crocodile tears.Most northern muslims are secretly supporting boko haram.

Karlsson said...

BH destroying their lives n properties with their own hands. They don't ve d slightest idea of what they re doing to their future n that of their kids. Truth is, they re already behind other parts of d country ie South, with dis carnage, it ll take them several yrs to catch up. Wasting human resources for no meaningful reasons. Ubanagum

Hmmmmmm

GodhelpUs!

Oga leave that tin, we know u.

MAMA IYABO said...

WHERE IS THE VIDEO LINDA?

Eyah!its touching...

Deeply touched. so remorseful and then what??? Keep shedding tears till when. We are tired of the incessant killings. They should be flushed out.

Tears of a bird

hmmm.its not about crying...its about calling ur muslim brodas to order...mtchwwwwww

Awww so touching

Crocodile tears....mr man tell us what you know and not sheding tears...*No further details*

:::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::

Na wa oh,, it is well!! Linda there is no video here oh

Awww, this picture moved me to tears. So there are humans amongst our politicians?!

wayo cry.

Lawani Frank said...

Ok we don hear.....

todayspecialmeal.blogspot.com said...

Mr minister that na crocodile tears. Election is by the corner. trying to weep up sympathy vote. nice one

chai!! emotional. may dis souls rip

missvee

My Heart Bleeds for the North East Please All Nigerians and President Jonathan DO SOMETHING

Na 2daY,abegii I can't b moveD by dz shit..

WASH.....

Ehya

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

So touching. Chai. #happyfriday

so heartbreaking

#LIBBOO

How i wish it was GEJ himself that visited. Seeing those scenes sometimes passes the message far deeper than hearing the report. GEJ Pls do something meaningful and let the inhabitants live in Peace.

Jude said...

PDP and crying ministers....remember the Benin-Ore crying show?

It is well. Boko haram shall never know peace.

Awwww. This is heart breaking

hypocrite...you are just realizing the havoc of boko haram now..and whose wife was he hugging??

Can u imagine? Nigerians wake-up the time has come to change this bad government. U and I need to pray hard before that election day so that peace will rain on that day and victory will be our APC own! Because we re tired of PDP bad government! I saw this article inside this blog and I like it may God bless the guy who compose it. They said Buhari will take us back if elected President! Nigerians say it's a good decision to go back when you've lost your way on a 16yrs PDP journey where our destination as a nation is no longer visible. Please, Buhari, take us back to the era where:1. One Dollar was less than one Naira. It is incredible today!2. Everything was on first come first serve basis.3. There was zero tolerance for corruption.4. Oil refineries in PortHarcourt, Warri & Kaduna were built & running at full capacity.5. Anybody with questionable wealth was afraid to display it in public. 6. There was Zero tolerance for indiscipline. Everything was in order7. Nigeria had no debt at all.8. Neglecting your children was a crime9. Littering the public place was a crime10. Twenty oil depots were built and functioning.11 Western world can't interfere into our nation.12. Chad invaded Nigeria, we sent them packing but did not harness their Land13. Our economy was NOT running on generator14. We can sleep with our eyes closed because we were secured.15. Countries like Indonesia and Malaysia need not to set example on how to deal with drug pushers. 16. The Maitaseine Islamic Sect insurgency in the North was crushed on record time. 17. We want those days when Buhari was a military Governor but did not amass illegal wealth. 18. We want those days when Buhari was a Minister of Petroleum but did not hire a private jet for N10 billion. 19. We want those days when Buhari was a Head of State but did not loot the Treasury. 20. We want those days when Buhari was Head of PTF but did not steal the Fund even in the days of Abacha when stealing was the order of the day. Pls, Buhari & Osinbajo, take us BACK! We can't afford another 4yrs of waste in the hands of PDP!!! Take us BACK to the good old days of this our great nation. Vote for #change#

Eyaaaaa. Pele

Awww, things are definitely getting better. Progress is being made.

Crocodile tears, it is now after 6 years and election is coming they remember to come to check the folks in BH area. After over 20000 souls have been lost. Just becos or elections and their ability to make more money for them to chop. After elections it will be business as usual! Fucking bastards, everybody in politics!!! Crocodile tears! The folks in the NE Nigeria should start stoning them as soon as they drive into their villages.

Loool Pdp ministers that wrecked are trying to attract SYMPATHY failed leadership

Eyyya

Hey ya.

princess said...

Eeyah!

@ least it's nt only Mama P dat knws hw to cry naa, maybe Gudluck will soon cum out nd start crying too since crying is wats nw trending

*sad* the destruction is enough to make an old man cry. it is well with my country...

Dafe writes via old itel mobile

Election gimmicks

@Osirmah said...

Mtcheeew, na now u know n gear say Boko haram dey terrorise dis country? His he a foreigner?? Abi na dis ur tears wan end d Boko haram wahala......Keep crying sir maybe ur tears will end Boko haram

FF on IG n Twitter @Osirmah

Chigo said...

Where is sharia? dis mallam is huging yariya, sombody's wife.Lol!

Some ppl would say America is more secured Uk is more secured bt the ppl that made it dat way are the ppl of that country cos dey give vital info to the security agents.... U dat is speaking can u travel to any of the developed countries and loiter around and d neighborhood would not call the cops for u???
so what I'm saying is that those Boko boyz are someones husband someones wife someones father or mother they someones kinsmen they are someones relatives they are someones cousin. They dine and available to u...... so for u to do ur part in clamping them dem down u have to give vital information to the security agents about dem. SHIKINA

So painful.

Don't mind them. 6 yrs later. And only cos election dey com

Seyi michael said...

Wash wash cry. He's from Adamawa, why is he pretending as if the news is strange to him?
Why hasn't he visited his people all this years and inspect the damage? End tine repentance.

That is what FG is doing

hmmmm.. Dunno mhen, thats kinda dramatic

JOJO20 said...

i weep too. this man has a good heart

God forbid! Can't you see the destruction Allah has caused when he's put in control? Better open your eyes and serve the true God...the creator of the heavens and the earth. I Am that I Am

I swear.

What kind of morons are ruling us.?If the leaders(first deziani,one other fool,Mrs patience and now this punk) are wailing publicly,we are finished be that.

Who writes scripts for this people abeg.

All you that attack Boni Haruna bcos he has d spirit of God (mind u he's a Christian)and his ruling party will experience deaths in your homes this year & u will cry like him, unless you repost & say sorry for your evil comments.

FNP said...

This insurgency must stop. If they had tackled this insanity from the start it wouldn't have gotten this bad.

But what can we say?

Who is behind this?

Why has it lingered for this long?

But surely all those involved will be exposed and will receive the wrath of the almighty

Awwww. I hate to see men cry. So sad

I have stopped myself severally from doing this ,but then i think i should now.this is an exclusive report from where you got it ..the least you could have done was to give credit ,where it is due ..come on the script is exact ..it can be annoying u know .