Charles Inojie, Helen Paul dazzle in Mr Potosky | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 21 February 2015

Charles Inojie, Helen Paul dazzle in Mr Potosky

Versatile comedy actor, Charles Inojie, and Helen Paul have dazzled in a new blockbuster movie, Mr Potosky. Produced from the stables of De-Kross Movie Productions, Mr Potosky has been tipped to set a new pace in Nollywood.
The multi-million naira film, directed by Amayo Uzo-Philip, also stars Bishop Imeh and Chike Anyawu among others. It will be officially released on Friday, 27 February
Christopher Ozoemena, the Chief Executive Officer of De-Kross Movie Productions, who produced the movie, assured that Mr Potosky will surpass the sheer success recorded by many of his previous movies. 
Ozoemena, who has produced multiple award-winning movies like Total War, Caught in the Act, Beauty and the Beast, The Maidens, The Kingdom and Aki the Blind, said he has shot glamorous and serious stories in the past, but decided to wow movie buffs with something more soothing this time around. 
“So, I had to get those who know how to act comedy that has direction and moral lesson because I always want people to learn after watching my films. I got wonderful actors, director and technical crew who did a great job on this movie,” he reiterated. 
The film is reaching out to families who don’t teach their wards good morals. Potosky, played by Charles Inojie, is a cook to a Senator. The Senator has a problem with the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) and he was arrested. Then Potosky, who thought the Senator would never return, went to his village with his master’s money, cars, clothes and other valuables.
Potosky started deceiving girls in the village to the extent that parents were forcing their female children to seduce him, and he eventually impregnated many of them. He also duped some of them financially by the time he was broke. 
“The message of the film is for people to believe in themselves and be contented with what God has given them. People should not be carried away with material things –don’t judge people by the cars they drive or the clothes they wear,” Ozoemena, popularly known as De-Kross stated.

61 comments:

OwoNiKoko said...

next

Charles Inojie always crack me up,very funny man,na only em I see o.

Charles Inojie always cracking me up,very funny man,na only em I see o.

PRETTY GIRL said...

Okay o...We dey wait

Lol nollywood sha

Very funny actor.. really love this man! Helen Paul not bad an actress too. God bless him both. 3john 2. @Bishop_Dammy

Zamani said...

Linda thanks for telling me the full movie. Pls visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

Hmm nollywood now advertise on LIB, seems they're improving.
Will return to watching their movies when ghosts stop looking left and right before crossing the road.

This might be the no 1 comedy of the year lol

DON RICHIE said...

movie to watch out for..love dix charles innojies movies..rilly funny

OJAI baby said...

Ojai says" sounds so interesting and a must watch. But it still downs down to our normal naija movies. Helen Paul looks like a cjild in that pix.

I can't wait to watch it.

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

Arise and shine beautiful people of the Republic.

I pray pirate don't make a living out of this work am sure it will contend for comedy year

Charles afo beer.

***DOPE_DIVA***

Mawe Prosper(@maweprosper) said...

Good 4 them

Twitter @maweprosper

I like comedy Nigeria movies this be fun the actors chosen my style

All slap stick rubbish!

Good for them

:::::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::::

Good one

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

My very charles......I see u darling. **wink**y

Hintealand said...

..............*****PRAY4NIGERIA*****................

Good 4 dem..... *thamixbreed*

CHERRY said...

Nice!

Uhmm, ok. What's the point of this though?!

Hehehe, d movie might be funny shaa. First time I heard Helen is been featured in a movie

this Bishop suck,,,,,,

love Charles.....very funny

Funny man

Hahaha

Kester Eke said...

Hahaha being long I watch this guys

LOOK at what I Caught a Lady Doing in a Public Bus.

Aww!! See what popular singer waje is doing with this kid

Abi next please

Skipper25 said...

Hahahaha. .Abi oo. .

@Osirmah said...

Charlse Innojie's movie always cracking me up tho, dis wont be an exception! Lol

FF on IG n Twitter @Osirmah

obiora said...

Charles is rib cracker.

awww...Helen paul..........Comedy tinz

Charles & Bishop, I c u.

Hope it won't be the same like others? Tired watching the same old story.

I know this will be really funny
Can't wait to watch it

only God knws hw funny dis movie will be

Nollywood ... ..

Princess G said...

Seen.

iyke said...

what are you still waiting for? click http://youthsalary.com/?user=65498 and start making your money. it is woking

Av seen this movie. Its not new

Cindy# said...

@ Njika, I bet u don't watch Naija movies @ all, cos she has featured in ova 5 movies dt I've watched & I tell u she's a very gud comedienne/actress. Luv her plenty.

lool....helen paul wiill not kill me

missvee

Hope 2 watch!

Helen Paul dey really do well for comedy. I long to see d film. Linda take note!

Effiong M said...

Old story line. Not interested. Dats wat I h8 abt nollywood. Next

@ Cynthia be like say u be Nigerian Movie producer. Anyway I don't watch much cus most of their movies are jst useless

dont watch nija movies as much as I use to, not sure I know her

You have seen a movie that has not been released???

The guy with helen paul is not Charles innojie. He is bishop imoh. LIB EMPIRE

Sure nice outfit from charles

Tessy Ese. said...

Old movie, Linda u no dey try.

Tessy Ese. said...

The film was uploaded 3 months ago @ everyone check iroko TV. Linda you fuck up.