T.B Joshua named 'Yoruba man of the decade', Soyinka 'Yoruba man of the year' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 20 February 2015

T.B Joshua named 'Yoruba man of the decade', Soyinka 'Yoruba man of the year'

Synagogue Church of All Nations founder TB Joshua has been named 'Yoruba man of the decade', while Wole Soyinka was named 'Yoruba man of the year' and Chief Obafemi Awolowo as 'Yoruba man of the century.' by pan-Yoruba media outfit - IrohinOdua, the first Pan-Yoruba news outlet

The Editorial Board Chairman of IrohinOdua, Prince Babatunde Adeleke in a statement said the three personalities were selected after 'a careful consideration of the role each had played in the annals of Yoruba modern history regarding placing the Yoruba on the positive angle of global reckoning. Who agrees with this?

80 comments:

hehehe Yoruba ni,Yoruba ko
xyz(dara-ima/aittyfinest)

sodablog said...

Well well. Congrats

Me

omo jasmine said...

Aiit!

I disagree with T.B Joshua

prettiyz said...

Wic one be yoruba man of d decade and man of d yr

Congratulations to them all.

prettiyz said...

Wic one be yoruba man of d decade and man of d yr

Omo,d way less linda post soooo many gists lately ehn,was in class only to come and see many post and I'm like chineke...linda small small abeg oo

I guess its congrat to them all

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

I love Wole Soyinka - he's a great man!

me,masef and eyes!!! said...

Well, each of them have played a vital role in their individual field sha...congrats to them...
*ah mk her cum first...den ah folo de lead*

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Well deserved. Hmm still have a crush on this dude called Wole.

Well deserved. Nice one.

@Sophia Stephen

Bia linda how is this news.
FAcEOFLIB

Issokay!

I really love TB Joshua is my man ....am Muslim but I can die BC of TB. J

What stupid media outfit is this and how much did tb joshua pay them?!! They shouldn't even have mentioned Soyinka's name near tb joshua's, such disregard for a great man! Did he tell them he needed their stupid naming?! Who the hell are the jokers behind this so called media outfit! Nonsense!

Congtatulations sirs

VERULE says-kn nt.

They are only being polite because of the near deification of Awolowo in the eyes of the yorubas .
In reality, none of the other 2 comes close to TB Joshua in terms of global impact of a Yoruba man in the last century !

I love you PROPHET TB JOSHUA, you deserve this. May the LORD Continue to strenghten you

they merit it, that's good

Ok. Congrats to dem

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

Doooooorrrrrrr!

I think is should be the other way round for TB and wole
But they know best
They did their research

There own cup of lipton

Gud for them.

I agree with that of awolowo... Only.

Congratulations to them both.

Okiie o! Ngwanu my Yoruba brodas & sistas. Linda take note!

His opinion my own man is my boo

Favour belle said...

Help me ask them oh. Naija no dey carry last at all

A group of hungry Yoruba men looking for TBJ's bag of rice...

Awolowo papa of ikenne land.d whole ikenne peep miss u gan o.continue to rest in peace.wish d man ws stil alive naija go don beta wella

Me 2 wooo!!! Where is abiola

Why?

.owwww....they should have given Mr balogun the father of abiola right?

Why do u speak Ill?

Amen

I agree.. Especially TB Joshua has done a lot of positives for our generation.
Even the late great Yar'adua recognized him; death, why did you take a man that would have turned things around for Nigeria?.. It's well.

I love u TB u deserve it

Onyx which class re u referring to? Hope its not what I am suspecting o??

@Sophia Stephen

TB Joshua? With all the blood on his hands? Nnooo!

Shutup evans respect ur elders

Oh yes! TB truly deserve it. Congrats 2 them!

God bless you my brother. It is well.

You have said it all. God bless you.

AMEN

seriously? dont agree

Well said... Bless you.

Well said. It is well.

congratulation to them
respect

And Amen!

U knw very lil of Tb Joshua. D charity work he has done across d world not just Nigeria, spaks for itself. The ppl of Haiti and other countries will tell u. Wole Soyinkahas done nothing. He's just a nobel laureate. Nigetians do not research but judge by contempt

Na them sabi, which one be Yoruba man of the year, decade and century?

Ooooh! All these names nah for award? Una nuh get work atall.

***floxycares***

What of Olusegun Obasanjo? I think he has done more for the Yoruba people than all these people put together. Why do Yoruba people hate Obasanjo so much. After all it was Obasanjo who manuplated the Nobel prize fro Chinua Achebe and gave it to Soyinka. Maybe because Obasanjo's biological father was an Igbo man.

They must be on CHEAP drugs like ALABUKUN

I doubt "the ppl of Haiti and other countries" know there's some guy in Africa using their good name for his PR. If he did so much for them, why hasn't Linda found stories of them praising or remembering him? It's always him recycling the story and photo op of that bag of rice he sent years ago to boost himself as a worldly humanitarian.

ogaga said...

I agree with their analysis

Can readers have a reevaluation of the inclusion of TB Joshua in this list after watching this video:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KDXmDF4k7nE

I leave the conclusion to your readers

Congrats I guess tho I don't agree

Anonymous since u started respecting hungry elders, what av u achieve... Idiat

I just don't like t.b joshua

A big congrat to My Dady in the lord

And your Muslim name is Stanley? Or Ojo? Or is it Muyiwa?

Is a YES 4 T.b

...yes o u have said it all... God bless ya..a prophet like no other... May God cont to use u mightly sir

...and Amen!!!

Awww so good to know u all are finally seeing d light in my prophet... Congrats Daddy... More anointing and more exploits...

To Awolowo...congrats sir...ur legacy will live on...though dey may be silent now..." Free education for all" they r not dead, its just a matter of time...

To Soyinka congrats sir...ur book " the lion and the jewel" made such impression on as a child even till today baroka lakunle n oh my darling sidi r like living companions.... More grease to ur elbow Sir more ink to d pen.

God bless irohin media

congrats to them esp prophet tb.joshua. GOD bless u real good.

PRETTY GIRL said...

Okay #NEXT

CHIBUZOR IGWAH said...

You can accept TB Joshua or not but he is unstoppable. And the truth is that all efforts so far to bring him down for many years has never yield anything, with all manners of name callings, blasphemy and campaign of calumny does not impel him rather he kept on improving. Even the CAN and PFN that started the battle has turned around and acknowledge him as a true servant of most high God and have chosen to remain silent on issues concerning TB Joshua these days. That shows that TB Joshua is serving a living God. Would you discredit my justice? Would you condemn me to justify yourself? (Job 40:8)

And coming to think of it one may be wondering why Linda has not been updating us anymore with the ongoing coroner over the synagogue collapsed building most especially since the truths have finally coming out contrary to the initial Nigerian media reports. One thing is clear I have never seen where lies overcome the truth and no matter how lies may entertain truth must surely prevail. What shall we conclude then? Do we have any advantage? Not at all! For we have already made the charge that Jews and Gentiles alike are all under the power of sin. (Romans 3:9)

To Nigerians TB Joshua is fake, magician, scammer and satanic agent. But see how he (TB Joshua) was received and honored by Colombian government officials and thousands of people from different countries in an Olympic stadium just few months ago in the link below:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K6iwLscAGlg

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=73ne6ThwKqk

RPG Vic Durban said...

thats great. .......RPG Vic Durban.

World pple they should take it easy.

biko wats yoruba man of the year and decade..like seriuosly this is so lame...gosh

missvee