GEJ endorses novel, When Silence Becomes Too Loud by Chidera Okolie. | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 21 February 2015

GEJ endorses novel, When Silence Becomes Too Loud by Chidera Okolie.

The crime suspense novel 'When Silence Becomes Too Loud' released in December 2014 by 22 year old final year law student of UNEC, Chidera Okolie has been endorsed by Mr. president himself. In an interview with ChannelsTV book club, the author said she hopes to release the screen adaptation once she has the sponsorship and partnership she requires.

She is also running a promo on konga sales where purchasing a copy gives you a chance to win a whooping sum, an opportunity to discuss employment and entrepreneurship plans with a top Government official and other amazing prices.

To get a copy, go to www.konga.com to order or the kindle version on amazon.
For more details, contact Chidera on:
Instagram: @officialchideraokolie
Facebook page: Chidera Okolie's books
Or you can send a mail to chideranneomaokolie@gmail.com or call

79 comments:

WhoThemHelp??? Nexxtt

Wow. HRC babes be representing. Congrts Dera.

New post on the blog
www.udokajane.blogspot.com

All I want to say is that "d babe set oh" choi

Waist cincher don finish for market, looks older than her age. She don kpansh tire.

Really commendable, kudos to her.

Ok.
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

Oh this babe, she's gone this far shuuuu? Kongratulobia, now you've got more SWAGRY added to you... SailOn!!
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Very humble president

Ok.
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

Big plus for her.

Beautiful lady!

Great move to greatness...so happy for her

:::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::

Wow nice one for her not for him

Humble indeed

well done
brainy, beauty and endowed. keep it up

Shey na the novel photo shoot she dey so, cos I understand say wen once person do anything for naija, na to release photos be d next thing. Nywaz congrats to her on her achievement. Linda take note!

eka said...

hope d book is worth it,
cos l plan on getting my copy...

Which novel can buhari endorse when he has never read one all his life?

fgtf said...

Just another clueless endorsement

~From my bold 9930

REFLECTION- THERE ARE EX PRESIDENTS AND THERE ARE EX PESTS.

George W. Bush says he avoids criticizing Obama out of respect for presidency

Former President George W. Bush explained that he has avoided publicly criticizing President Obama because he feels it would undermine the office of the presidency.

“I don’t think it’s good for the country to have a former president undermine a current president; I think it’s bad for the presidency for that matter,” Mr. Bush said Thursday evening on Fox News’

The former president said that, though he follows politics and is “very aware of what’s going on,” he has no interest in generating headlines for himself by bashing his successor. GEORGE BUSH JR

Buhari with F9 in almost all the subject he did at school including maths is too unintelligent to rule a country like nigeria.He should try his luck in ISIS controlled parts of Iraq and Syria.Am very sure they will embrace him warmly.

WhoYouHelp?? Nitwit

The girl is beutiful and "gifted" if you know what am talking about.

Congratulations to her.

Lmfao

Juliet just like Buhari is going all around releasing photos Of himself every where. He doesn't know that the pictures are under marketing him. He looks old and tired in them. He should go for his check up. It is not do or die.

Weldone my dear Chidera. I have read your novel and it's a masterpiece. Another Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie in the making. Proud of my fellow lion.

This is ur time to shine

Wow. This lady is really gaining heights with this her novel.

That last pic is bad mehn choi! Congrats pretty keep making we babes proud lol #onelovefromsnow#

Mehn! This gal hot no doubt

Congrats to her
Lucky her
She deserves it

Waoh! Lil and great author more power to ur elbow...congrats enough courage, love that.

***floxycares***

My presido!!! I will invite u for own invent o..Remember me o! GEJ am right behind u..forward we're marching till 2019👍

Biko reverse that to goodluck who jumps around like jumping chicken! Everywhere dem go see am,nodding head like zombie!

Sugarvie said...

Wooow.... Another feather to her cap...#presidentialendorsement.
***SUGAR***

Oh boy this gal dey good ooo nne jisi ike

O Boy! This amazing!!! Congrats girl. May God make you more Bigger.

i assure u, u wud have been gradeless if u wrote d same exam with buhari....dere wasnt anytin like special centre den of which am sure u used in passing ur waec datz if u have written any exam at all sef

Badoski said...

What is VP Namadi Sambo looking and smiling at in the first pic?

This man be endorsing evrerything. This book was not properly edited, the voice not her cos you could see Mario Puzo and Sydney sheldon style in this book lol kudos to her for sitting down to write shall not easy.

You must be a rabbit u dis Juliet, I know you are a primitive girl and don't know the essence of photo shoot. U'r suffering from the archaic spirit of Buharilism. Backward behaviour.

Okowright Balaxy said...

Well done GEJ for supporting this young author. Buhari will never do such, instead he will imprison her for attaining western education. Old kunu drinking weak man. Nigeria must move forward. Buhari will not return from his deceptive trip. The blood he has shed will swallow him in london.

prettiyz said...

Nice work GEJ and congrats on ur book dear

Jona don endorse novel. As if he's a literary critic

She has a nice ass sha

Yeah right! He knows better! After f-ing up America!

http://ugochukwuonline.blogspot.com/2015/02/imo-govt-names-street-after-osita-iheme.html

Hmmm Gej is humble.and it's seem's peopl do take advantage of is humility

Still waiting for my copy of this book to arrive.

CHERRY said...

Nice1 gal,wish u success!

Kae said...

Can you see Sambo...posing for the epic selfie....lol...See smile...

Imagine...if Pres Jonathan should resign, retire, die, or travel...So He would leave Nigeria with Sambo....WTF...like Sambo...Ewo!!!!!!!!

Share a Coke with Me...@iamkaypable

EZE911 said...

Wise man talk am say "E better make person live for country with security and peace of mind with wetin person dey earn than to live for country with no security and no peace of mind with wetin person steal or plan to steal".
Dem also talk am say "if you willingly share from stolen money, na you and the person wey steal the money steal am".
"We" no be wise men, "we" be greedy men wey don share stolen money with Pastors, Imams, Security agencies ogas, News media ogas, Movies people, even plus including Bloggers, etcetera, etcetera. So, next time dem dey advertise "us" to you, na to collect more souls for "us" so dat we go plenty for dat line wey dey for people wey dey steal and ruin after the rapture.
"Our" Madams wey dey tie "200 wrappers no reach ground" go don dey serve una and una children food for una dreams when sleeping. If E never reach you, make you no rush, E go soon be your turn. Dem dey follow the shared money waka.
"We" don dey addicted to stealing.
Our oga at the top don talk am say "stealing no be corruption"
How "we", him "boys", go come get elected if "we" no steal elections?
Abi you no want criminals for Political offices?
Okupe, Abati, Fani-Kayode, Fayose, Obanikoro, Kashamu, Bode George, Omokri, Dokubo, Tompolo, Edwin Clark, our uniformed protectors, etcetera, etcetera, make una join put voice, no be true be dis talk?
"We" tire for this "make Nigeria better" people o!

Hmmmm... Let ♍e read it first, I reserve ♍y comment

Happy 4 her *thamixbreed*

@ the king of money I know exactly wot u talking about... same girl that said to I and my pals @ enugu road block last year, "am here to make sure am the one to sleep with davido this night" and went on to tell us she'll get connected to goodluck so "her book" will be certified by the president... the girl na serious "hussler"!!!

But a man who passes all the subjects and fail in having Sense of his own,what do you call that???

If she 22 of course I'm 12

We dated briefly....

Congrats 2her. Hop 2 read later

Congrat dear. But what is the last photo for????
Anyways. She's a fyn geh

Fuck u aboki olodo

Babe is really going higher.....

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Proud of her!

Lol.. U know the babe wella.. Lips sealed though.

Final year and written a novel already? A noble achievement indeed.

@ anonymous that's y people like you never go far in life and cos of that you are looking for the person to bring down with your negative words. I pity your miserable life. Don't be a joy killer be happy for those who are progressing instead of looking for what to say about them .

Dey help ur papa! Rago. Lolo1

proud of the lady. nice of the president to show support

He is a far better option than a PHD holder dat has all d degree nd still gives us bad luck.

Who cares?!

You know the thing with people like you? You will just remain stagnant. I'm sure you are some low life babe looking for attention. Sorry Chidera is too big to give you any. She is popular here in Unec and trust me she is nothing close to that. Ok you wey don kpansh all the men for abj, Wetin your hustle give you. Rubbish. Kai. I hope this girl doesn't five you a minute of her time cuz you don't deserve it. Ewu! Anumanu mmuo

Heyyaaaa...anonymous. Thank God you are anonymous. I can sense bitterness in your voice. I'm sure this is a girl. Come Chidera you have to be very careful. People hate success. Backward lowlife people. This 'nigga' might just be someone you call your friend. People are wicked sha!

Bia anonymous, if it's joke stop it joor. Chidera was with me throughout. We were even too busy all through. Chidera please don't let comments like this get to you. This person is probably a walking dead corpse who knows he has no mission or vision in life. All he thinks he can do is pull others down. Ejoor he/she is not worth your presidential time. Brat! Anuofiab

#smh - THE FEAR WHEN YOU KNOW YOU WILL LOSE ELECTION IS THE BEGINNING OF WISDOM. This is almost record from PDP, achieving more in 6 weeks vs 6 years. VOTE CHANGE! BUHARI WILL SAVE NIGERIA!