Wale talks to fans about why he's moving to Nigeria, announces collaboration with Don Jazzy | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 20 February 2015

Wale talks to fans about why he's moving to Nigeria, announces collaboration with Don Jazzy

Yesterday, US-born Nigerian rapper Wale said he was moving back in Nigeria. Curious fans took to twitter to ask him why he was making the move and he responded but it's not a permanent move. He also revealed a collaboration with Don Jazzy and Rekado Banks. See the tweets after the cut...

109 comments:

His biz

Welcome Brov, I Can See GRAMMY very close if you do relocate...
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

placement and training institutes in Hyderabad

Good for him. He is welcome to nigeria

9jahub.com said...

remember to bring generator

9jahub.com

Could be true but maybe on temporary basis. .. is good to always remember home, u know. .. wish him d very best. ....

CatWalk With PAT said...

if thats what he wants...

Please click on my name for Fashion/Fitness/Beauty tips

Good for him, he should bear in mind we have the Alaba Mafias, that you sold 40million copies over here doesn't mean the 40 million were produced by you.

④thمواطن said...

Good one.

Mma said...

dat is gud

Hmn. Well that's nice, hope it works out good.

I have a house on Ondo?!?! Lmao!

That's his own cup of tea
Am not really a Fan of his

Princess G said...

Good for him.

Okiie o! We are expectant & I'm so sure the collaboration will make sense. Linda take note!

No! U 4 de US de form tupac shakur make others de make moni down hia.gud 4u shaa

It's actually stage by stage! The final stage would be switching to gospel and fully devout his life to Christ. Matt 6:33. @Bishop_Dammy

Okiie o! We are expectant & I'm so sure the collaboration will make sense. Linda take note!

Don Jazzy seems to be an eminado in a way. I'm optimistic Wale will like it here

Sitting and waiting

Reekado Banks is the next big thing!
Believe me.
That boy is hot!!!
I listened to his latest track "Catapult" and I got blown away, I didn't know when I pushed down my staff!
Just download and listen to the song.

Linda please check your mail. Its really really important.

U hav to nah bc nig musicians are making it here than there . Ahh with don baba u don blow be that

Ok... Can't wait 4 dat collaboration 2 come... #WELCOMEHOME

Jeni_zee said...

Good , we are waiting to hear the good music from his collabo with donjazzy

Ya u got 2 mk it cos I cnt wait 2 collaborate wit u

I love this guy, very humble guy. Through our his stay and all the fame in USA he never changed his real surname to me that's a dope.... com on board we gat some real talent here. Lo e you man.

One_izu

Wale-donjazz colabo. 'twil b cool! *oya, wie's ds Juliet iwuno geh, ngwanu com n comment 3 tyms. Mtcheewww! C beef na lol!*

Good for him

:::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::

he s not a baby to have made such a decision

Ur the man......#YOU ROCK

El Haj said...

There's nothing over the top if Wale is moving back to Naija. Banky W is from US , Don Jazzy moved back from UK as well as Ikechukwu, Sauce Kid & Tiwa Savage from U.S etc

#waiting

BLAQ said...

Okay ooo na him sabi

Whatever jare!

Good plan, Wale. All the best.

Make una tell Wale say he can come and make music with Don Jazzy, but I not to relocate to Naija!

Wale, we don hear. If u like, enter one chance come' cos over here; na "every mallam wit him kettle" @abokithewarriboy#

Okowright Balaxy said...

Wale was featured in Reekado Banks chop am remix, though not released yet. All the tweets from Wale is just publicity stunt. He ain't moving to Nigeria anytime soon. He'll be best appreciated staying in the US and collaborating with Naija artists.

prettiyz said...

And waiting for d collaboration

This is a kind of feeling, when you are a singer(abroad) and you want to come to Nigeria; and you ask, who is the all time best producer here? hehehe ...Its Don Jazzy Again. Am Waiting for the Hit track joh.

Thank God na just temporal move bcos he no fit try parmanent move i swear....

Julz Cakes said...

And don jazzy wuold keep reminding us why he's d boss.Of all the new mavin artists,reekado bankz is the least popular so this is an excellent way of putting him under d spotlight. Weldon don baba and wale.

Churchgirl said...

Huh? ok, there is no place like home they say. please visit www.thepinkjournalng.blogspot.com

HAWT TALK WITH TOSAN said...

Even if he comes it will be one leg in and the other out. Waiting for the Don Jazzy collaboration though

AZEEZ RIZQAH said...

Wellcome to NIG wale.

good one bro

Nice move

Ur welcome back to ur father land.

@Sophia Stephen

Y MOVIN??NIAJA NO GUD NO GUD SM PPLE DE MOVE BCK...TOMJERYSWIT

What's all the noise about this movement? Am.proud of our artistes who are making it here already. Home is.best.

I for say,I think say owu don day blow you..the song must be dope can't wait for it to hit my phone..

...JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

Looking forward to this collabo mehn.

Tendency oby said...

That nice

Dat will be cool ............and Dope

They thought naija music Aint good, they. Are seeing us booming and wanna do collabo. Ur welcome home bro

Lin Lin where are you?

That's ma Gee....WALLEYY as he's being called. Lol

Tha is dope yo

See ok we go see as that one go work out......Linda I have spoken

NDIDIAMAKA said...

GOOD FOR HIM

Can't wait. I pray it will make sense shah

that'll be interesting....

Engee via Techno

Next pls.... Linda it's bout u post my comment biko

Olusoji said...

It is a good thing. Home is home

Am loving dis

@Ondo#mad love for my town

The young man seems to have a plan.. wish him well.

@Osirmah said...

Lol.....na so e dey start, b4 u know it, e go dey park e tins come naija small small....

FF on IG.n Twitter @Osirmah

I'm sure the move can't be permanent...it's good he's thinking about collaborations with more Nigerian artistes. #BrownSugar

Bunny said...

All our dreams can come true in Nigeria! God bless Nigeria

Daralohi said...

Nice move.

Miss indomie says so.

Ritzybaby said...

Who him help? If he likes he shud move in if he doesnt he shud move out, afta all if is nt my grandfather's cousin, we dnt need too much ppl again in Nigeria bikonu

Alejandro said...

What a good move it will be,seriously waiting on me

OK,still dove my cap any day for Don baba!

Cutestest Babe said...

e no concern me

bangali brace yourself!

Good for him them...

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Okay.. Let's see if he can cope. But seriously no matter where you go, there's no place like home.

9z one..coming back 2 his roots

Nice moves

Good something...lol

Ok. We dey wait!

good for you man

Why wud he want to do dah?____he shouldn't o pls b4 they influence him with "party jamz" syndrome

kanma said...

I hope he can last for up to 48hrs in good ole naija....lol

Chai! Owute lam!
Uko chukwu, that's wishful thinking.
Its actually always the other way round.
Can you remember when Beyonce used to sing gospel music?
Good!
Now she's singing about phuking on the kitchen floor.

pumkin said...

Loolz! U killed it boy abi na girl u be

Hmmmm if u talk dem go say na typo,tot am d only 1 dt saw dt bullet

Buhahahahahahahahahahaha @ remember to bring generator

Dope (y) nice Move

Check out this Page.... DEW Ur No1 Luxury Decorating Compamy
https://m.facebook.com/DamoliaEventDecoration

Kester Eke said...

Say d truth ...u are coming back to ur fathers land...

Goodluck Jonathan Thinks I’m Cheating on Him with Buhari – Warri Girl

Kester Eke said...

Ur welcome

Kester Eke said...

No Light here oooo....u hear

Kester Eke said...

Lol funny. .

Kester Eke said...

Ur ancestors are dead...

Kester Eke said...

Coming to inherit his father's land..

Kester Eke said...

Hahaha...Alabama international...

Kester Eke said...

Pirates are here oooo..

Kester Eke said...

Waiting for u..

Kester Eke said...

This akata who is irrelevent. Take several seats biko!!!

Better cuz i doubt if he can cope with the lifestyle here. But anyway, what's wrong with d lifestyle here tho?

DOPE MOVE.

dypo said...

El haj, the difference is that that came here cause they could not make it over there but wale has already made it. Think we'll madam.

Dumb ass pple,wale is worth $10 mil and u outchea saying he's broke, he's a billionaire if he comes to dis country,which of our artists is worth a billion?