Boko Haram: 158 kidnapped victims reunite with families in Yobe | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 19 February 2015

Boko Haram: 158 kidnapped victims reunite with families in Yobe

A total of 158 Women and children abducted by Boko Haram insurgents from Katarko village in Yobe have been reunited with their families in Damaturu, Yobe. The victims were released by the sect members after three weeks of captivity. Alhaji Ahmed Goniri, the state Commissioner for Justice and Chairman of the State Committee on Rehabilitation of Victims of Insurgency, said this while addressing newsmen in Damaturu on Thursday.
“The victims were screened by security operatives to authenticate their status while government provided them with psychological therapy to ease their trauma,” Goniri said.
NAN reports that the victims were released by the insurgents three weeks ago but remained in custody of security agencies to undergo screening to ensure that they were indeed captives. Alhaji Abdurahman Dauda, a displaced person, said his wife and six girls were released by the insurgents.

“Two of my boys are still in their custody but, I am of high spirit that they will soon be rescued,” he said. One of the victims who preferred to remain anonymous, said’ “to be fair to the insurgents, they did not rape or abused us, they simply asked those who were not interested in their religion to leave, and they eventually released us”.

Meanwhile, the state government has provided N50,000, two bags of rice, sugar, noodles and wrapper to each of the 15 widows among the victims, while 47 other women received N30,000 each and same quantity of rice, sugar, noodles and wrapper. Presenting the assistance, Goniri said government commiserated with the families of the victims and provided the relief materials to help them to resettle.

He said 20 boys were still in custody of the insurgents and expressed hope that the renewed operation against the insurgents would rescue them from their captors.

(NAN)

97 comments:

Oh dear! So what about chibok girls nah?!

Get latest tips on how TO write 2015 jamb CTB www.informativeforum.com

Good news. Can they collect their PVC ASAP?

Oga! WS thinking dev v released Chibok girls, gud news still

Who we go ask? Good news if its true

Where are the pictures? Show the world if it is indeed true!!!

wow. datz nice ooo

pamscrib.blogspot.com

Nw this is what am talking about... Progress....

naijaboard said...

Thats a good news if true o...nice1

Ewoooooo,all these success on boko haram within dis week? We need concrete,solid proof oo,i dnt bliv dis yet

NMaa said...

Goodluck kip doing it.thank u Jesus

Ha anwaka o Linda

I wish the chibok girls will also be released soon.

God is beginning to Arrest Them...
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Thank God they are safe and are with their family!
Wish the chibok girls will come back too

UP GEJ !!!

Good news.

Alabekee said...

This is good news. Pls visit www.alabekee.blogspot.com

Nice job, our military personnels don really try.d governor tried too. Linda take note!

Tnk God

This news stems hope,I av never heard dt d insurgents ever released their victims wen captured. Hopefully,d Chibok girls wld b rescued soon.

Hmmmmmmm
Like seriously
Ok ooo
Tnk God
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Its Showtime......

all is well

Hallelujah o, glory b 2 God almighty. D remaining 1s too wl b release safely n reunite wt der family IJN

Dey shud make sure dey ar not suicide bombers oo

eka said...

oh thank God
cant wait 4 chibok gals

Eya

adighi agwa oshi nti na agha esula........where are the boys ? its time to separate the boys from the men.lets play guys.am loving this show.

Lili is a lie. If they tell us that they were nt hurt by dose animals, then there is more to Their release. They re up something. Any one who has refuse to join them wld b set free, mba! Mba! More to dis.

BEF said...

THANK GOD!!

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Good 4 dem. #happythurs

Mosiwomeka said...

God help us

Worrying won't stop bad things from happening, it will only stop good from being enjoyed. Have a care free attitude,Whatever happens, happen!

@Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Chibok girls nko?

Woowowoowowowoooowoowowowoowowowowooowowowowoowoowowowoowowowowowowoooowowowowowoowowo GEJ till 2019 God bless my God father and the military my role model

Thank God.

BrightSparkles said...

Please they should keep an eye or two on them. They could be future suicide bombers who have been through the course and act of suicide bombing for all we know.

Lol......JUST LIKE OBIANO IS WORKING......JONAH IS EQUALLY WORKING......NICE JOB GUYS......*No further details*

::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::

God help my country

BLAQ said...

HmMmm good to hear but are d insurgents turning new leafs and now show mercy just thinking aloud

CHERRY said...

Thank God!

all na PDP gimmick. Na full Olamide "story 4 d gods"

I still don't get it. Were they rescued or were they released voluntarily by the insurgents? This story ain't clear.

To God be the glory.

tnk GOD for dem.

lindaikejiblog is d best kudos my name sake.more blessing.

Take is awesome. Good.

Thank God for This ; dz is National Testimony *Thank You Jesus*

Etsako Pearl said...

Lies Lies Lies!...Pdp sha wan win dis election by all means.....smh

Be positive biko!

GOD IS GONNA INTERVAIN....AKA.....GOODNEWS

Can you read?they were released by the crazy insurgents,NOT RESCUED by our soldiers.so where is goodlucks work here?

Can you read?they were released by the crazy insurgents,NOT RESCUED by our soldiers.how is it up gej biko

Released NOT rescued.phew!

Jeeeeeezzz.Can you read?they were released by the crazy insurgents,NOT RESCUED

Dont know how this happened or what made BH release them but thank God.

Nigerian film part 3 reunited with there family, what are there name funny country

MY NAME IS LINDA CHINELO. I TNK GOD BUT D GIRLS SHULD BE CHECK COS I DNT TRUST NDI BOKO AT ALL.

Go and hug transformer nah, if u don't believe

After the abduction of the chibok girls, we started hearing abt female suicide bombers. Do you possibly think they are still keeping and feeding those girls?

Good news.

If dis ones re released juz lyk dat, so wats kipin d insurgent from releasing d chibok gal den.......DONT BELIEVE DIS SHIT.

Go look for them nw...

Thank God...

You mean "downgraded"

Gud one! Hw'bout chibok gehs biko?

Chibok is a scam,or where are they.

Idiot! You don't know it's because they are under pressure that's why they've got no option than to release them! You think without the pressure they would have released them! Stupid hater! You'll soon hug a transformer!

Released or rescued as long as they are with their families... dee

That's a relief

Candybecs said...

Don't mind the incumbent president that's using bokoharam as a political strategy. For the past four years, no one found them until now that election is by d corner and within one week, they're being caught and killed...hmmm it's so obvious he's behind it all. God deliver your people.

Illiteracy

LeeBerty said...

Thank you o. They should show us proof.. No one is falling for their cheap games any more.. All because they want to win a war against bh within 6 weeks.. Bh is saying something else sha

Chibok is a scam. Meanwhile weldone our military

All these pple they hv been rescuing yet no chibok girls, makes me wonder if they r missing.

Thank God! I pray they release d rest soon. I wonder what they have done with the chibok girls or is Asari right? Maybe no chibok girl was kidnapped.

All these late hour goood news..

lucybings amebo said...

Thank. U for ur comment indeed their is more 2 dis

Goodnews....no matter the challenges our military men are going through especially the footsoldiers they. Still remain the best in africa and 1 of the best in the world

Nomso said...

Thats so nice

Thank God. This would have been done since if only Nigerians and Statesmen supported the government. All Nigerians know how to shift blames without making any efforts. Shame on you people that other countries are even more supportive of your government than you guys, and you wonder why you get hostile treatment in foreign countries even from Ghana.

yea i read about this earlier... so happy for there families. someone here asked about the chibok girls... Answer: who do you think are the female suicide bombers? "Question"

Dafe writes via old itel mobile

Must u post and repost the same comment every time? Wtf!
If u never post the same comment like 5times on each story, e no dey reach u sha. Mstcheew

And try to read the story sometimes. The military did not do anythg. Those ppl were "allegedly" RELEASED

Chibok girls is old news...
Hope ur question@SALSA has b answered?

Ignorance... this is one of Goodlucks' strategy to win the upcoming elections.. it's only fools like you that will be deceived ..... if you like vote a bloodthirsty man like Jonathan....

#aboki

mikkyjanec said...

Suddenly Boko Haram are being overcome. It is well. Hope all this stories become the reality

NowConfirmNews said...

very soon they would say they have released chibok girls liars PDP trick

Lies again....wat about the chibok girls....we need facts jare!

how many of them don ben affected of hiv and pregnant

Bruna Vichi said...

HI, EVERYONE!

My name is Bruna, I'm an journalist from Brazil and I'm writing a article about the kidnapped girls!

If you can talk to me, please, write to my personal e-mail:

bfsvichi@gmail.com

THANK YOU!
xoxo