EFCC Arraigns Former Banker For N25million Scam | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 19 February 2015

EFCC Arraigns Former Banker For N25million Scam

Read the EFCC press statement below...
A former banker with Fidelity Bank Plc, Friday Yahaya (alias Peter Arikhan) has been arraigned by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, before Justice Lawal Akapo of the Lagos State High Court sitting in Ikeja, for stealing depositors' fund to the tune of N25, 350,000.00.
He was arraigned on a 16-count charge bordering on stealing; impersonation and forgery. Yahaya, a former marketing staff of Fidelity Bank, Balogun Business Association branch, Trade Fair Complex, Lagos, allegedly defrauded nine customers of the bank through diversion of their deposits into his personal account with the bank.
His worst-hit victim had the sum of N21, 710,000 (Twenty One Million Seven Hundred and Ten Thousand Naira) stolen from his account with the Bank. One of the charges reads: “Friday Yahaya (Peter Arikhan) sometime between the months of February and November 2013, at Lagos within the Ikeja Judicial Division, whilst being a staff of Fidelity Bank Plc stole the sum of N21, 710, 000 (Twenty One Million Seven Hundred and Ten Thousand Naira) from account number 6050729408 maintained by Ifeanyi Okoye, property of Fidelity Bank Plc”.
When the charges were read to him, he pleaded not guilty. Justice Akapo adjourned the matter till March 11, 2015 for hearing of defence's bail application and ordered that the accused person be remanded in Ikoyi prison. Media & Publicity 18th February, 2015

50 comments:

SANDRA said...

This handsome man. That's why husbands re scarce becos half of d male population re in prison

Hmmmmm,EFCC,EFCC,fighting very hard to get back their credibility....

Nah wah, 25m mehn this guy get mind o. I hope una no go dey adjourn this case till the matter go die narurally.

Bad Guy P... Its a Bailable Offense...
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

U wana Useless ur Life Right? Wayne Rooney wife wear 240million go beach

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

Na wa

BLAQ said...

Ahhhhh Ooooolllleeeeeee

Serves him right any ways.....

Killam oooooooo

all this scammer kwanu???? na wa

K

say no to crime

#25m+, oh boi, u tried bt unfortunately, bush meat don catch ur hunter o

Good wrk EFCC r doing...
Surely they r working but pls y don't they extent dis to our corrupt politians???

Our corrupt politicians steal more than dis and they still work around d street freely.

abegi make dem free em jor. y dem no dey catch politicians dem go bail dkia sef cntinue 2 dey chop d money efcc sef na scam

Hmmn,na wa! This is what greed and discontentment causes!

Free d man stealing is not a corruption

#lenovo tab

EFCC what happened with our corrupt leaders..... Nobody has been brought to book since, just only fraudsters.......good job duh

::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::

Owo ti ba'e, now you go do the time. Linda take note!

Hop he's duly prosecuted!?

Tech Hub said...

Ayah, and e no show for him body ooo, Na God catch am

Says who...?
Go to kirikiri u wil see hundred's of females and ur mouth wil b wild opened in shocked.

bad guy, 25m!. for him mind before his is rich. but now God don cacht am. all bankers should repect them selves ooo

Akinfemiwa Akideji said...

ahh. The guy fucked up.just 25m wey ur mates for national assemble dey chop 50billion

presh ijay said...

oh my dear neighbor nd frnd..i feel so sorry for him

If he did it and still pleading not guilty he's just going to upset the court more and make things more difficult for himself

some people do not have a single fibre of humanity in them! 25 million and this same people will call the government corrupt!

Oga dooh!
U no get better political connection
If not
Them for no catch you!

Collins Uwadia said...

EFCC Scam, make them bring government officials to book then i'll know they're working.

wat fucking work are dey doin, i was also a banker of d same bank nd i no wat is goin on, all d ogas from Full manager steals money to the Md himself, travel all ova d world as if dey r goin to the bathroom, allocate miscellenous money for themselves yet Effc has not caught them. imagine dem sack 250 staff in december and also over 200 just few days bck, so wen u av d opportunity to steal from d bank, are you to blame? i just hate that bank fidelity jst dat dis guy wasnt smart enough to leave d country. God help him sha

Good for him...

Lessons learned..

http://onlineyouthjob.com/?user=15847

Automatic unemployment to am......

So what? go and catch corrupt politicians dear EFCC, leave bankers alone jor! As Government won't give personal loans without asking for human heads as interest, why wont bankers utilise the funds they see as loans. and this is not theft, he borrowed it i'm sure, cos if its theft he would have run away since.

its a bailable offense....we are proud of u because all thief na thief... either in the govt, mkt, highway or in the bank...thumb up..u represent

Efcc are really trying but they should arrest some politicians too

Bros na so e jus be. No tink am. Na village wen jaz man knw he take dey varnish.

Mosiwomeka said...

EFCC Weldone.

Worrying won't stop bad things from happening, it will only stop good from being enjoyed. Have a care free attitude,Whatever happens, happen!

@Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

E hard Nigeria sha,thieves every whr..n ds same criminal wld accuse politicians . Imagine him in a political position 2day,won't he continue 4rm whr dose corrupt politicians stopped

It appears you have a sizeable amount of kunu in your brain.

Our last hope 4 security *tha_mix_breed

21 million from one account? How much Ifeanyi Okoye first get for the account? 154.657trillion? E dey thief like fool! And that their suit go fit this person like no man's business.

Princess G said...

Hmmmmmm, na WA oooooo

This type of situation is avoidable. Text Fortune to 33020.

The bank is not too staff friendly. Lots of people are stuck on a grade for years.

Hmm who no go no go knw. Anyhw u luk am, na who dem catch na him b thief

Sandra, u can say that again.