Photos from GEJ's meeting with Yoruba Council of Elders today | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 19 February 2015

Photos from GEJ's meeting with Yoruba Council of Elders today

President Jonathan met with members of the Yoruba Council of Elders at the State House in Marina, Lagos earlier today. More photos after the cut...

124 comments:

WhoHimHelp?

WhoHimHelp?

#SaiBuhari

#SaiBuhari

Zamani said...

This attire fit him oo. Pls visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

Iyanya had to cover up his whole body, make una no use curse finish him entire life and career. Lmao. GEJ well done

Cindy# said...

D woman by d left in d 1st pix, her face no funny oh. Go Gej.

If you like meet with the councel of Winches and Wizard, Buhari Must Take Over from You!! Go back to OTUEKE...
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

lol.. deceits, ow dd dey cum about dem

Lol nobi small thing Gej wants to meet every dick and harry just to win dis election "power tussle"

Hmmmm, okiie seen and bsyds oga Jona seem very happy. Linda take note!

They are usually ugly @ yb

Good foe them.
I wish my Igbo people can play politics this way,not throw all your eggs in one basket.
Ohaneze should sit on the fence and welcome both parties, at the end which ever way the pendulum swings,you stay winning.
But no after money changed hands, Ebelé got baptized Chidiebere and Azikiwe.

LeeBerty said...

Lmao, real Yoruba council of elders! Watin o no go hear?!

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Jonathan wants to win election by fire and by force!

NaijaBoard said...

i guess this are the people giving gej false hopes that the yorubas are behind him

jona and campaign tins. lollllz

New Discovery- See how you can make daily legal cash online to your account just with your phone or PC, click here and see how and see proof too.

It remains meeting with Fulani council of elders.

All yoruba men look the same when they re getting old...babas...see their faces in the third pic...lol

Who r dis ones? Yoruba elders or Yoruba sellers? SMH

I that OBJ's twin?-1st from right(1st pic)

All this yoruba council of elders have the same resemblance....no difference.......that's good to no sha.......*No further details*

::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::::

Yoruba council of elders? Not even one of these faces are familiar . Mr GEJ, I hope your 'thank you for coming' never enter voicemail so o?

Muazu can frown for life sha, his soul is so dark...

Yoruba's are two-faced people...
GEJ shld be careful

yea....let d parcel go round

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

bribing tinz

This is my President

Continuity in Aso rock

GEJ till 2019 ...

bolaji said...

Yoruba elders will collect money nau, but you can only get 5% of there vote, lobatan...... sai buhari

all looking too old next pls

I don't even trust dis Yoruba dem

Imagine, c all of dem wt grey hair, awon agbaya onijekuje, eating n enjoying der grand children's, ryt, God wl punish u all. Sell yoruba land out all cos of money n let's c wat ur great grand children wl remain wt in future

CONCERNED NIGERIAN said...

I am,a full blown Yoruba person.With grade A royal lineage.There is NO respected Yoruba elder in the pictures above.

Because they are in the traditional garb doesn't make them elders.How else do you explain how the Oba of Lagos isn't in the picture.Its like taking pics without the Obi,Igwe,Emir,Sultan,Oba and you say the elders of the region.LMAO!!!

I see some imported "elders" from other states a few others,please stop fooling yourselves.

All Na still campaign strategy.....if they like, let them meet with Yoruba council of ancestors, the election this year will be determined by the 'masses'

See i need a gf! Add me on bbm 22DB2F9F if u are between ages 16 to 18 and u are need a guy to be wiping ur booty with cash. Add up!

sisi said...

Still trying to win the hearts of Nigerians, all the best.

Cool.

@Sophia Stephen

Just look at their duplicity faces. Cunning Old men with horniness 4 Gold. They have pilfered our tomorrow without penitence or lament. My dear youths, haven't we had enough of this travesty? These fellows are still pledging our future without our assent and looking upon us as berks just because we regard and cry them ancient. Don't u think its time to pause n ponder y our future is always hijacked? Men whose names u hear n revere since childhood have refused to vacate the space that ought to be filled by the coming generation. Must we remain immobile because of the avarice of some selected few? (sorry folks, just my lamentations for this lost generation. It is never too late to unite n speak with one voice irrespective of religion, tribe, region n family as these are the weapons that have been n is still being used to divide us).

john said...

All is well naija...

Seyi michael said...

Irrelevant yoruba old papas endorsing GEJ, in fact they are so irrelevant that they can't boast of 50 votes for GEJ. If you like get endorsement from bakassi, isakaba, change is imminent. Say buhari, sai baba.....

These re chop i chop Yoruba Big Man"S club.They have no political relevance.

Expired Yoruba leaders 95% of YORUBAS are behind buhari we were behind you 2011 and U failed despite 6 years

Is part of the election strategies

That's my presido...the right man for d job..we're matching forward to 2019👍

He's wasting his time! These are die hard APC supporters!

Money *thamixbreed*

'Spread some money around.'

Can't even see one out of them that truly looks like a responsible elder

good for you
we won't vote for you

Na Una sabi

Yeye dey smell.

All i see is a bunch of ugly old men and wrinkled old faces

Good for her
It doesn't even guarantee his win

As yourba's they are!!!! They will always shine there teeth in front of you, and stab you behind, double faced set of people!, PGEJ ignore there humor and gladness, they aint trust worthy,

Philip brown

My President is going places. Sai Jonathan

Fake pple

My President is going places, Sai Jonathan

C how they'r smiling lyk they'l support him.

Lolz,gej if u lyk meet with d ghost of yesterday's past u wee not win!

I can't see anybody here, just some hungry old men that want to eat. Their last supper.
Even aunty Linda no sabi them, this one ar nothing....

»»Says De-Champion««

Gej please look around all of the elders you have meet with today which one of dem can convince all their kids and extended family to vote for u let alone there immediate community,stop wasting your time ask mariam abacha what she saw after the death of her husband what she went through all because they were listening to sycophant like this lot u have around u.listen to the heart beat of naija and urs then ask yourself is it worth it. a word is enough for the wise,that is if he his truly wise.

Was anything shared at the meeting?
Shameless nation!

Where are the elders? All these old rogues. How much were they paid? These ones represent their pockets and not the Yorubas. Awon agbaya gbogbo.

Who made this once representative of Yoruba Elders. All manners of old miscreants who don't know what wisdom and responsiilty they should exhibit. Hungry "I go chop" old men

joystickextender@gmail.com said...

Ok noted

Meanwhile email me to know how to enlarge your joystick and stop premature ejac n let your woman respect you

Thumbs up to our admirable GEJ...
We wish u well and goodluck till 2019.

Linda is a GEJITE, Try not to be biased

Fool, ode jati jati

Broke ass, u don't need that....

nneka said...

You right. Nice comment

#SaiGEJ #SaiGoodluck

Who will help the Abokis?hahahahah ..the ibo's?😜,the Yoruba's?😜..O.Y.O. #GEJ2019

Yes ..it is normal...they all knw and see the real propaganda against his govt. Blind people like u don't see

Goaldyn Boy said...

Who's this fat goon always talking rubbish?!

Goaldyn Boy said...

Shut up my friend! If Goodluck decides to invite the Oba of Lagos for a meeting or to take pictures, who is the Oba to refuse? If you can read well, you should see that this is a meeting of council of elders not traditional rulers!!!

Goaldyn Boy said...

This your epistle should be directed to supporters of Buhari! It baffles me how youths like you should be canvassing for a worn out, old, frail, visionless, certificate-less, illiterate dictator like Buhari; when the youths are supposed to claim what belonged to them!!!

Goaldyn Boy said...

Shurrup you APC goon! All ya eyes will soon clear when Goodluck is re-elected!!!

Goaldyn Boy said...

Point of correction! Say "I won't vote for you" not "We won't vote for you".........If you're not voting for him, me I am definitely voting for Goodluck!!!

Goaldyn Boy said...

But they are not as ugly, old and wrinkled-faced as Buhari, Oshinbajo, Tinubu, Lai Mohammed and Aregbesola!!!

Goaldyn Boy said...

Ode! Do you expect to see Tinubu, Fashola and Ambode there?!!!

#myopinioncounts# said...

What in d world is this meeting for? Mccheeww

Looking good Mr. President.

The Yoruba Elders have seen the star of Jonathan just as the Magi saw the star of Jesus Christ when He was born. They know that Jonathan will continue to be President of Nigeria till 2019. Wise and clever people. Linda please take note.

Die hard OJELUS .

DatIdumozeiBoy said...

You really can't trust Yoruba people. They are tribalistic to the core.

But a man has to do what a man has to do, fulfill all righteousness. This is elections, a game of playing on the minds of men.

Jonathan all the way.

#SaiJonathan

Aboki u complain a hell alot, u are really confused, acrimonious, sedulous, salacious, viva voca, bittered in heart, it will kip on surprising u to see him emerge as d next president, how will He help a terrorist like u, tout that is confused, mumu

If him like make hin visit our ancestors.

See the pretty ngbeke,monkey imbecile talking.oburewa afofungbemu ode.

How many of the yorubas you see? Trust my people them go chop hin money still no go vote for him.

Please let me see the pictures of all the elders in your village 1st,u guys wont only look the same but also share the same pepeye mouth and a clown looking face.mumu see her nose like say she dey try smell her lips.

Hmmmmm

These are unpatriotic council of elders...#ihatefalsenews

Dat was a nice thing to do.

tarantulla said...

Who made these people Yoruba elders ?.Is it now GEJ knows Yorubas exists?
Now that he needs our vote he came down ...........dont be decieved Mr.GEJ , you aint getting no vote in the SW

Mercy seat said...

Every tongue that rises against the President, must be condemned!

Mr man are you Igbo? Y do u make silly comments at times? We Igbos are unapologetic n unwavering in our stand for Jonathan, n we are not afraid of wteva d consequence may be. Posterity will remember our bravery. It will be a shame dt a tyrant that banned importation n forced Igbos to buy import license from Hausas will get a single vote from us. I am so happy dt despite the claims that when elections come u can always Igbos with money, both at the presidential and state (Lagos), the Igbos r united against the brooms. They can't buy any Igbo elder - shame! A man that was once in charge of NNPC & PTF can commit a nation blunder that he will stabilize oil price, I wonder how ignorant he will be in other sectors he has no knowledge of. Jonathan failed, but even with d fall of naira n Christmas celebration, prices of food remained relatively unchanged, n ppl believe it is a coincidence. I am an Economist, n I'm proud of Jonathan for looking beyond politics n strengthening the Nigerian structure. Most of the leaders that go around beautifying their domain, do so to look like they are working, in the end, ppl discover it was just a big head of fish. Buhari wants to come n do d only thing he knows how to do as a soldier; fight. But he once fought it with absolute power, n in the end he still didn't end corruption in Nigeria, in fact, it increased after him. Tinubu can have Lagos as a private property, but God will not allow him acquire our Nigeria. They can fool the illiterates and gullible literates, but not me. Jonathan has fixed the electoral problem in Nigeria, he has passed the Freedom of Information bill, he has finally unbundled power, he will employ the confab recommendations, he will deregulate the petroleum sector, and many more. Jonathan will go down in history as our Abraham Lincoln; he won't build the skyscrapers, but he will address the root causes of Nigeria's problems, who ever takes over in 2019 will build on his platform, just as Peter Obi did in Anambra, n what Obasanjo did not do. This is our Nigeria, we must protect it for our children's children. On a final note, corruption is an integral part of democracy, don't let anyone fool u dt either Jonathan or Buhari is a saint, political parties require funds to survive and the money won't come from the moon. Don't ask a frog for a stool when you can see it is clearly squatting; Buhari lack the history, temperament, knowledge, and wisdom to lead Nigeria in the 21st century. The situation of Nigeria is similar to the situation that enthroned Adolf Hitler in Germany - research. I remember Bill Clinton was termed weak just before George Bush was elected in USA, Americans still regret that decision today- 9/11 happened under Bush. We are Nigerians, we know our problems are not new, we will gradually overcome it. You don't go for magicians when you have problems, you strive and overcome it gradually; desperation is bad. When the time comes, I will serve the public, for now, I can only lend a voice.

Mosiwomeka said...

Buhari all za way!!!!

Positive thinking, Effective action.....
Better to light a candle than to curse the darkness.
@Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

chisom ezeh you are a fool!

@anonymous 6:50 all these english for aboki alone?!!

spicee said...

@ Chosom Ezeh....Chop knuckle bro...your head dey there...you've said it all...I needn't say more! #JonathanTill2019

spicee said...

@ Chisom Ezeh....Chop knuckle bro! Your head dey there!! I needn't. Say more...you've said it all! #JonathanTill2019

spicee said...

@ Chisom Ezeh....Chop knuckle bro! Your head dey there!! I needn't. Say more...you've said it all! #JonathanTill2019

Adeagbo Kabir said...

Look at their faces, shameless old men and women. These people are not representing any yoruba group, maybe they are representing their individual families. Oga Jonah, you are on your own, if you like give them money - that's a case of robbing Peter to pay Paul for you.

helif said...

Yoruba n disappointment well every thing is in God's hand n not man. My GEJ till 2019.

If he likes he meet boko haram...apc is winning d presidential election

U ve done it best and God will see u thru. Get all the way

Muazu knows it is a waste of his time, energy and resources thats why hes frowning in the picture. Yorubas are independent minded people. You cant impose your sentiments on us even if you are the Metuselah in the land

See beta person wif coRrect sense here. God bless u my broda. Buhari ko, suhara ni!

Are those the council of elders??? Linda, are those your elders as a Yoruba lady? abeg leave matter. the mistake this people are making is that we are wiser now. meeting iya oloja or baba elemu won't change nothing. we know what we want. #RUBBISH #ANGRY

This people am seen cant be Yoruba Council of Elders they are PDP Council of Elders.

Lagos PDP Elders council of GEJ supporters you mean. Yoruba council of Elders ko Hausa group of herders ni

Yorubas always stick together. Baba has spoken. GEJ, they will quietly chop your rice and still yimu behind your back.

You are fool for insulting her that way. Lets see a pix of ur malnourished self.

very funny when someone criticizes the fact that the members of Yoruba Council of Elders have grey hair. Please, should they be youths? Who are elders? We should think smartly before saying anything.