Bizarre: Alfa kills friend, shares body parts | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 20 February 2015

Bizarre: Alfa kills friend, shares body parts

The police in Lagos state have arrested a Muslim cleric named Fatai Afobaje (pictured far left) for conniving with some of his friends including a security officer (middle) to kill and share the body parts of his bosom friend, 40 year old Kwara indigene, Rafiu Suleiman (pictured right) for money rituals at Oko Agbonla, Magbon in Badagry area of Lagos state on Friday February 13th.

According to Punch, Alfa Fatai and Suleiman became friends after they met inside a public transport where Suleiman paid for the transport fare of Alfa Fatai as a mark of respect. After that, the two became friends. Continue...
"The two men met in a commercial bus. Suleiman had offered to pay the transport fare of Afobaje after the conductor was about embarrassing him because he had no change. The Alfa then said he would like to know him better for being so gracious to him (Alfa). So, Suleiman gave the Alfa his address and asked him to visit. That was how the friendship started. From what we found out, Suleiman, who worked as a crane operator, would collect his salary and give half of it to Alfa at the end of the month and that happened for a long time.”a source who knew both men said
Another source narrated how the late Suleiman was invited by Alfa Rafiu at about 8pm and how he connived with security guards in the area to kill and share the body part of his friend
"As soon as the victim got to the street’s gate, the security guards surrounded him and asked who he was looking for. When he told them, they flogged him with charms and he died. They then called the Alfa to come and when he arrived, they shared his body parts. While one collected his head, another demanded all his intestines, while another asked for his breasts, which were given out.” the source said
Brother to late Suleiman, Yinusa Wahab,  said his brother's boss was the first to notify his wife of his absence from work. The wife then called him and prevailed on him to go in search of her husband at the Alfa's place where they went with policemen on Monday February 16th and found his mutilated finger inside a pot with few Naira notes and his headless body in a stream close to his house
"We went to the house, but he was not around. We searched everywhere and didn’t see my brother. Later, we saw a mutilated corpse floating on a stream near the house. It was swollen and there was no head. The breast had been cut off. We went back to the house and as we looked around, I saw some fingers in a pot which were still being burnt and when I saw them, I could recognize that they belonged to my brother.”he said
When interrogated, Alfa confessed to have worked in connivance with the Chief Security officer of his area named Tanko and 4 others to commit the crime
"He was on his way to my house when he was killed. When I got there, he had been killed and then we shared his body. I urge my accomplices to also confess because the act has been uncovered and there is nothing we can do about it". he said
The case has been transferred to the State Department of Criminal Investigation in Yaba, Lagos where Further investigations into the matter is ongoing. 

Source: Punch

111 comments:

What???

Judgement day with God is going to very tough.

www.glowyshoes.com said...

May God have mercy

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

All these alfa na beta babalawo .... I dey fear them .

Omg, the people behind this barbaric act are extremely heartless! Omg

The heart of men is desperately wicked.God va mercy

What a barbaric act! And if you dig well,the perpetrators are always hungry looking and broke.I pray the hammer of justice hits them on the head

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

The heart of man is desperately wicked.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

The heart of man is desperately wicked.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

Jay said...

People are wicked!!even d fact dat he has been giving u half of his salary for months still didn't touch ur heart.tufiakwa!!

Linda's Elder Sister. said...

Am so so afraid,things a happening.

Mislims again! Boko haram neva do? How do u do this to ur helper? Na wa o

Thing are happening in this life o
This man was doing good
Not knowing it is his death
And we wonder why some people don't help

Na wah.

MZ-BANX said...

Jezzzzz this guy is heartless.RIP man

Cannibals.

agboola adenike said...

This Alfa is a HUGE disgrace the Muslims. May Allah make you face the proper punishment in aljan. Barika!

Really bizarre!

#i am proof that God answers prayers! God is the ultimate! Accept Him today!#

Wickedness. Sum1 dat feeds u

Hmmmmm may God save this generation, and guys becareful.

Wickedness in high places, someone shared his salary u did not work for with u? Some people wicked, am not sure d devil himself can do this, haba

ugo said...

Always be mindful of your friends...

CHYNELL said...

Wicked souls, y'all will get ur punishments. RIP to d dead.
#WHICH WAY NIGERIA#

CHYNELL said...

Wicked souls, y'all will get ur punishments. RIP to d dead.
#WHICH WAY NIGERIA#

Sorry excuses for human beings... They should be executed..

sweetbreadgirl said...

For an Alfa you would think he knew better, for a human being, well he is a ungrateful person!

May God punish their souls for a long time.....esp dat of d alfa.........Afta soneone has helped U a great deal.....dis is how Upay him back.....

May the soul of d dead rest in peace........Amen

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

Mosiwomeka said...

Nawa

Positive thinking, Effective action.....
Better to light a candle than to curse the darkness.
@Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

prittyog said...

All this alfa are all evil, carrying charm around deceiving some people they are praying for them, God don catch this one

=prittyog in the house =

Eniyan lo buru ju ooo,God av mercy....kofo.

This is absurd! What people do for money ehn - horrible things! Why is most of these alfa's fetish? Tsheww

This is one of the things that makes some people not to help. How can somebody be that nice and this was how he got paid back for been too good? The heart of man is desperately wicked. May his soul rest in peace.

To help person don turn bad thing neh..... May his soul RIP though....

Nawa ooooo, dats Y I jst hate Hausa pple, they can be so cruel and heartless. After now they wil be saying dat it's only Ibo pple dat likes moni too much *smh* I guess d guy was used for money ritual

Wow!

Dis alfa should b lock up and d keys never to b found.

Wickedness in d heart of men.

gentleman said...

Linda pls i havent gotten my money for january giveaway and i have long sent my accounting details....

Subhanallah! This is pure wickedness! May he rot in hell! I thought he said they were close friends?

Hmmnn, friend indeed! And this is why I prefer to stick to my good old trusted friends! Some so called friends can send you to an early grave, some don't even need a knife!

Wen people repay evil 4 gud! God is watching!

Now dat he is dead,guess they r all swimming in money..senseless pple..rip

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Heartless act

Evil nd wicked friend God have mercy

Jesuuuuuu

Zamani said...

Crazy world. Pls visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

Go to school u say no! It's spelled"Muslim" idiot,wen linda updated an ijaw lady who killed her husband did u make reference to her religion no,cus u knw she is a Christian abi?? Bloody hypocrite na ur type dey cause religion crisis, shege ubanka!

Jzzzz,i know that magbon area,soo many evil people sha..God help us

Okowright Balaxy said...

May God have mercy upon mankind...Strange things happen everyday.

Muslem or islam is an evil religion.

Rip

dami said...

He's such an ungrateful person....after giving him half of his salary every month, d next thing is to use him for rituals....God pls save us all from the wickedness of this world

Choose your friend wisely.

HAAAAH! N HE WS HS FRND A GUD 1 AT DAT WRKED AND ALWYS SHARED HS MONTHLY INCOME..TRULI IS D AOUS RAT DAT INVITE D OUTSYD RAT FOR A MEAL. HE SHUD FACE D LAW..TOMJERRYSWIT.

Oh God. So much 4 friendship.

They should be killed.

See I need a gf! Add me on bbm 22DB2F9F if u know u are hot and between the ages if 16 to 18 and u need a guy to be wiping ur booty with cash

Oguike Emmanuel said...

Islamics and christians, only God can settle the disput b/w the two, despite the fact that he has been givig him part of his salary that isn't enough 4 him, ok, the judgement day is here, God will judge every man according to his work.

End time things. Man inhumanity towards his brother. God have mercy on us. Linda take note!

charge them to court heartless people

ndidiamaka said...

God have mercy oo hummm friend indeed heartless men

Eastner said...

These are the kind of people who make it so hard to do good deeds... May God protect his people from evil doers

wickedness, pure wickedness

Unu bu alu ooooo
Tufiakwa
What a wicked cleric
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Chaaiiiiii
May his soul rest in peace,Amen
Dis people re evil
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Yeah..Muslims are a big problem to this society and the entire world!! Lord Jesus..phase them out!

choi!!!! nawa ooo 1das shall neva cease till d day Jesus comes
#madeofblack

Hmmmmm...and he called him his friend..the heart of man can be so wicked...

These Islamic clerics can be evil and fetish...

what a cruel cruel world we live in

Muslim doing the unthinkable every day

The stories i have heard about Alfas, you begin to wonder if they represent for good or evil.
SMH

Wicked people everywhere... he ought to die by death by hanging

Tufia. God will punish them chai nawaoooo

'joeydapoet said...

how r u so sure d sharing of his salary wiv em was even natural? he might av been charmed. #demons

Killing is like a tradition to them so am not surprised....

:::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::

People are just evil

E no get wetin person no go hear this days. God pls protect ur children

All I can say is GOD is merciful and patient....

D kin thing wey dey happen4 dis world ehhh. God where are you?

Wonders shall never end. Hungry wretched Alfa.

Honestly! The man fit get migraine.

Truly bizarrre.

Mide Giwa said...

This is too serious!

Queen Tea said...

Lag with its evil, strange and mysterious activities. Won't live there for free. 'Sad face' rest in peace sule. God sees your heart, good pple don't last in this evil world. Linda if you like don't post

God have mercy

Wicked, evil, heartless.......

All is well......heart of man is full of wickedness.

Who do you trust?!

nawaooo!!! death by hanging straight....may hz soul ripp

missvee

MEREZE said...

@Njika you need to improve on your level of comprehension. Afobaje is not a Hausa name.

Even the security men that r suppose to secure life and properties r now the master minder of evil. #Trust no one#

RiriGenus

Na wa oooo dis isn't fair oooo....som1 dat was nice 2 u nd u killed him 4 rituals oga oooo

Cutestest Babe said...

God will definitely judge this wicked act....heart of man = desperately wicked...tufikwa

My Mum told us dis story on monday it happen durin d weekend, Sule was one of her customer, who is a crane operator @ berger cement whr she has a shop. I couldnt share with Linda cos I didn't have any pix to backup d story. RIP Sule. Evil dat men do, lord have Mercy.

@Osirmah said...

Alfa again??? Make we leave mata for matthias. He should rot in jail as far as I care

FF on IG n twitter @Osirmah

religious not religion

that just ruined my mood

Thunder fire ur useless mouth. Waste product like u. E no dey christians too?? Oloshi rada rada

Nawaoh

Mummy Prince said...

Chai!!!!!!! I don't know why some pple are very heartless. Look at what they did to somebody's husband, father, son, brother etc. (Shaking my head in anguish).

Tex said...

I am sure you will never post my comment. You approve inflammatory religious comments on your blog! You need to reassess the criteria you use in approving comments irrespective of your affiliations!

Chai very wicked sect of people cannibals.

***floxycares***

#myopinioncounts# said...

Wickedness at it's peak

Lawyer said...

what a wicked wolrd.....