So sad! Seyilaw & wife mourn the loss of their unborn child, Cossy | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 15 February 2015

So sad! Seyilaw & wife mourn the loss of their unborn child, Cossy

Comedian Seyilaw and wife Stacy Ebere are currently mourning the loss of their unborn child. Stacy lost the baby she was supposed to give birth to in Maryland, US this April. She's been in the US since December awaiting the birth of her child only to lose it last week.

Stacy announced the loss of her baby girl on her BB some days ago. She wrote "We lost our baby (daughter) Ccossy R.I.P. Thank God for his strength. I am still standing. Please bear with me I can't explain to you all."

Seyilaw also mourned their loss on social media. He posted the blank photo on the right on instagram and wrote a poem. See that after the cut. Our condolences Seyi and Ebere. I can't imagine what you two must be going through right now.

My heart is blank,
My joy has disappeared,
Anger has become my companion.
The wait is over with a bitter end.
Oh Lord! why does it have to be me?
I am so imperfect and never denied it.

The pains of nine months has amounted to nothing.
We believe so much in you.
How do I console her when I can't find strength myself?
I thought my feet will dance this season.
I have enlarged my tent in waiting,
But my wait has been hit with sadness.

I don't want to murmur or complain,
But my emotions are hurt.
Help me to stand Lord.
So, I can always be thankful.
I want to be stronger in praises this period.
I want to hold her hands to comfort her.
Help us to pass this season while standing.
Rest well Cossy.

201 comments:

1 – 200 of 201   Newer›   Newest»

Awwe so sad,i can feel their pain,may her gentle soul rest in peace

Awwww.....dont worry triplets on the way

obiora said...

So sad.

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

I feel 4 dem o, God will provide anoda 4 u bth ijn. And rest in peace 2 d dead. #happysunday

Eyaaa,,,,,u guys shud take heart....God will bring more children ur way. Amen

Heya sorry bros just take heart

SANDRA said...

So sad, sorry dear. That's a terrible feeling

AwWw so sad I pray for your shame you shall receive double

Awwwwww, so painful. I salute her courage, its not easy for a woman to go through d stressful months of carrying a pregnancy & not have to hold her child. God will surely prove His mightiness to dem. Linda take note!

Karlsson said...

So sad. God ll comfort U n ur wife. Ubanagum

This is sad,sooo sad,RIP baby cossy,join the angels in heaven....u

rip,so sad

Awwwwww... *sad* Take heart sweeties, the next one will be twins. We will keep praying for u guys.

This is very sad. May God console you and your wife....

May the good lord comfort you bro in Jesus name....

Take heart Mr and Mrs, God knows best.

So sad. Ur joy will be full in no time.

@Sophia Stephen

For your shame He will give you double.

Really sad...God is ur strength bro,be strong nd help ur wife

Dave Mide said...

May God comfort them!

Awww so sad. God will bless them with another!

Chai. It's a pity. Please you people should take heart. God knows the best.

Swaggcino said...

So sorry.....rest well cossy

For your Shame He promised to give u double. Take heart.

http://youthdollar.com/?cashlink=43020
Cool cash

Skipper25 said...

So sad...may d Lil girl rest in peace. .

So touching.I pray God comfort them!

So so sad. Seyi it hurst so much but you have to be a man and console her.May the lord be your strength and make you both smile soon.sorry for the lost.Sirslim

CONCERNED NIGERIAN said...

Seyi and Stacy,so long as our LORD liveth,you shall both dance again IJN.amen

uwa said...

Sorry dear . I believe cossy was not meant to be yours .I can feel your pain and emptiness dear . I'm So sorry for your loss .Keep standing dear,stand strong .
Goodnight Cossy .

Eya.....its painful

Take heart!!!!God is your strength

www.glowyshoes.com said...

So sad

Visiit my blo

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

HOT S*X TIPS said...

Accept our deepest condolence

Awww..cn imagine hw they feel..

It's a pity..

Omg, cnt imagine this! God will console them Amen *crying*

my condolences to dem both. http://youthsalary.com/?user=12956

I'm so sorry bro!

It is well they gonna have another one....my friend lost his a while ago and now he is a dad again.....don't make a force abt it miss linda this time next year they gonna ve another one

And her name z cossY,so sorry 4 ur loss but I know its well with u..may there b renewal of strength 4u & ya wife..resT on cossY..

Becky Dennis said...

May God comfort you both, stay strong seyilaw and Ebere...

Moity said...

Aaww Seyi and Ebere, it will all be beautiful soon.. Again..

I'm so sorry to hear about the loss.But must they put things like this on Social Media? Haba

May the gods strengthen you.
More children are on their way, so be still, be of good courage and be not dismayed.

Chai, don't know what to say...

OPEN HER BOX! said...

RIP baby.

destinysweet said...

So sad.RIp little one

Auntylindagoddaughter

the fixer said...

Awww, guess it was miscarried. RIP to her. But how on earth would you name an unborn child cossy! No any other name?? Like seriously?

may God grant you the requisite fortitude to be the loss

So sad!
What a touching poem. RIP Cossy

May the Lord be your strength. It is well.

Eya sorry oooooh, d child dsnt want to b a US citizen, close to a million go don waste, Seyi Law take heart, @ least d two of u r alive to back into d room and reproduce again

It is well. God comfort them!

So sad. Thank God for sparing her life. In all things give thanks. He is a God of restoration

heartwrenching

Take heart my dear. More children will come IJN

AneOn said...

May God console you. The joy of the Lord is your strength

What a great loss

And they have been waiting on God since for a child..... Now she got pregnant and lost the baby

The good Lord will comfort you both..... You will testify....ur next pregnancy... U will birth twins in Jesus name

Take heart n is not yet over....its well #irepexxonmobil

The Lord is ur strenght seyi, take heart. Ur family will laugh again.

Kponskii said...

How sad. Soooooo sorry for ur lose. Keep the hope alive bro.

God will console u. Its well with ur soul

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

So sad, sry abt the loss seyilaw. It is usually very painful

Too sad. Rest in peace cossy

dr on the blog. said...

So sad!

i went through the same in august,felt like nothing left in me anymore,had my baby boy,only for me to luz him the next day,Linda it's d worst feeling in this life....a mark a mother would always have in her heart

May God comfort them and wipe their pain...

Ehyaaa! May God bless u wt another!

Touching

So sad!!

Chikata Chidinma said...

ehyaaaaa.soo sorry.the Lord will surely strengthen u both.

I feel ur pain bro, its well God knws best.....be strong

framy said...

God will replace their ashes with beauty cuz His blessings makes rich and adds no sorrow. Just be strong Seyi and Ebere. U will smile again. Remember, weeping may last for a night, but Joy is definitely going to come in the morning. I love U both!

seunLondon said...

God knows best guys...condolences n love to you guys at this time #SeunLondon

Eh ya! Its a pity, can imagine after 9months of discomfort yet d baby died. May God give u d strength 2 bear the loss. RIP little one!

The Lord will be ur strenght

ovis prince said...

sigh! I hate such news, take heart Seyi the Lord is your strength, be strong

Omogbolahan said...

Eeyah, the Lord is going to provide them with a better child!

So sad

heytheredelilah said...

The poem is so touching. Rest in peace little princess. God will bless you with a new bundle of joy.

Awwww dis is so sad, d lord is ur strength and he will surely give u another IJN #ripcossy

So sorry for your loss! Have it in mind that it cud have been worse! God wud cause u to dance again Seyi n Stacy!

Really painful. Sorry guys. D lord wil make u both fruitful and u wil sing a new song of joy @ d end. Amen

BLAQ said...

Awww so sad. Rip to baby cossy

Cossy I wish R.I.P means Return If Possible. But. Rest in peace. This child wey geet name when dem never born am... My condolences.

Sorii

So sad...Linda it's February not April

ammy said...

Very said. May God console u and give u triple wt u lost. I also ave a friend who lost her baby recently. It is a very bad xprece. RIP Cossy

Eyaaaa
RIP cossy, take heart couple,its well

*****she's Olive******

This is so sad, may God give you the strength you need. I can feel your pain but it is well. RIP Cossy....

Its really sad! Just imaging what they will be going tru rite now. God will bless them with another baby/children. The lord is their strength.

May console you guys anddd give you more babies IJN

Visit my blog
Cynthiakalubookclub.blogspot.com

So sad.. RIP cossy.

God will bless u guys again...with so much children dat u'll beg Him to stop

Heya...take heart dearies...

The Scent Republic said...

Deepest condolences. God knows best. He'll definitely turn all your sorrows to joy.

The Scent Republic (Sales of original designer male and female perfumes)

My dear take heart.

Eyaah so sorry my brother take heart it is well, may God continue to strengthen u. Amen.

Sylvonce said...

God wil definitely bless u wiv another. His ways are not ours

Very sad news. Sorry seyi and wife for ur loss.God will bless u guys real soon.

Omg! The Lord is your strength.......

So sad. God will give u d best soon

SO PAINFUL...

The Lord is ur strength, I also lost my first child last year when I was 8 months plus, I had a still birth but God has bless me with anoda baby, just hold strong in the Lord

iyke cindy said...

OMG!!! May God console u both...take hart seyi law nd Mrs....

shollyzy said...

So sad!!! May the good LORD give you the strength to bear d loss...

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

Aww, dis is so sad, take heart... God will give Ʊ a blessing soon dat will stand wit Ʊ till ur old age, God has a reason 4 everytin... All is well..#verypainful#maywenotseesuchagain#

Anointed said...

So sad,may God give you the strength to carry on!!! #linda am here o#

Anointed said...

This is so sad, I just put to bed 4days ago and know the pains and struggles as an expectant mother.. may Almighty God , He alone that knows the mystery of how a baby is formed and comes out from the mother's womb visit you again. A new cry of a baby will be heard soon in your household IJN.. To all other expectant mothers pls keep your pregnancy private, time spent on updating the public should be used for prayers and rest, cos you have all the time in the world for social media once the baby is born...

Anointed said...

Awwww so sad....may d gud lord console u and ur wife..pls be strong.

Anointed said...

Rest well Cossy.....you sure gonna come back and stay with us.

So sad o, #tearsrolling# take heart Seyi, God wl console u soonest IJN

Preciousgirl said...

This is very sad..unborn or not..its still a very sad ordeal..wish them the fortitude to bear thier loss

Soo touching Am in tears seyi it well may the lord confort you pele dear.

Lord will plant his seed again in her in no distant time.tk hrt dearie s...

felicious said...

Eeya. May God comfort you and fill your home with His goodness IJN

felicious said...

Eeya. May God comfort you and fill your home with His goodness IJN

Awww
So sorry
May God grant seyi and is wife the fortitude to bear this.
More children will come and they will not die ijn
Amen

R.I.P to the unborn lad

::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::::::

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

Too bad.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

Jesus Reigns said...

Oh Lord, so sad. Please comfort this home and give them cause to smile again

engrfamous said...

Eyaa. Seyi, it's still well

My condolences to them.

Omo T.lips said...

Awwwww, pretty sad but there's good news; God will restore that which u have lost. Believe!!! It's well, Holy Spirit comfort ur family.

Aijay sweet said...

may God console ad giv u guys another. .. rest well little soul

Aijay sweet said...

may God console ad giv u guys another. .. rest well little soul

Awww...so sad! sorry about the still birth. God knows best

Aww. So sad! I've bn there and its incosolable. May God console them. Not easy!

Mrs CJ said...

I hate this
God biko ozo emena.

Naijasportscrib.com said...

Eyaa... so sorry...

Click my name for sports news

So sad! The Lord is their strength!

#I am proof that God answers prayers! God is the ultimate! Accept Him today!#

Beautiful butterfly said...

Eyaa, may God. Give him and his wife the strength to bear the pain. RIP Cossy

Money Making Machine said...

So touchy,I pray that God will strengthen them

Awwwwm it's well.. may God see u guys through

Cynthy love said...

Awwww am deeply sorry my dear, I know exactly how are u feeling right now bcs I have been there before. Nobody can console u enough, no sweet word either. It will heal wt time , also find comfort in the word of God that says his tot for u is of good and not evil to give us an expected end. Take heart pls

MAYKEY'S BLOG said...

So Sorry for the loss,it's not easy to carry a baby for 9months,and u end up not seeing the child,may GOD comfort them with more lovely kids

Is well dear.. may God strength your family

How can I console her when I can't find strength. Oh that's or me. May God give you strength to bear and joy when you have many more children in the future.

Cindy# said...

Enya, waoh! Dt poem is so lovely bt touchy, Seyi are u a poet? If u're nt may be u shld consider being 1. I cant rili say i knw hw it feels 2 loose a child bt i knw 4 sure hw difficult it is 2 carry a bby 4 9months wit high hopes of xpectancy & waitin 4 it 2 b ova & @ d end all ur hopes wil b dashed. I'm so sorry 4 ur loss, God knws d best & wil console u @ his own time.

I'm so sorry. Pls be strong. God will restore ur joy soon.

U actually named her "Cossy"? Anyway, so sad. RIP. May God give u the heart to carry on

Eeyah...may God gv u d 4titude 2bear d loss

Lucian said...

This is so painful. Out Lord will wipe ur tears with children and make ur joy full.

Awwwwww... So sorry for their loss.... Accept my condolences

kanma said...

Can't stop d tears falling....so sorry for your loss

Ehyah. May her soul rest in peace.

Nwachukwu Emmanuel said...

SEYI and EBERE. Find srenghth in God, HE SURELY will make u dance this yr. dont pack yet, keep retouching the tent.Wait for it, it MUST SURELY come.

It is well with you Seyi and Ebere. I can identify with your loss and feeling of emptiness which will heal when God restores you very soon with another pregnancy and eventually a baby. But trust me this pain never goes away it just becomes easier to bear. I also lost a pregnancy at 27wks when the baby, a boy, was born prematurely, but in no time God gave me another which resulted in my now 6yr old son who is my pride and joy. Its ok to mourn, to cry and even be "angry" with God, you are human and He understands. But be steadfast in your faith and He will come through for you. Very, very soon. I know it.

Chop Chop said...

It is well.

So sad😖

Oh so sad, Rip cossy

Chiwhyte said...

Seyi & Ebere Take heart o... So sad indeed! God knows best.

Zamani said...

Pray God strengthens this family. R.I.P baby Cosby. Pls visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

May the good Lord be with the both of u...

Cute BusyBee said...

Cheiyaah! So sad. After nine months nothing to show. May God comfort them. RIP little one."Heaven couldn't wait for u"

didimayanra said...

RIP Cossy

ogeee said...

So painful,RIP unborn child

Sorry for ur loss

so sad.........May God give them both d strength to live on..........Expect another blessing soonest

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

Ayodele said...

Seyi Law, it takes someone who has been through this to understand the depth of your agony. On October 13TH 2013, my life stood still when my doctor told me my 9 month old baby had lost her pulse! i had to ask him what it meant cos my mind blacked out. he then told me the innocent child, who was hale and hearty, struggling to come out and meet her ever singing, praiseful mom, was dead. i smiled and then laughed. it was my elder sister's wailing that jerked me back to life! a baby i had waited patiently for,for 12 and a half years(after the first one) was blown out like a candle in the wind. worse still, i had to be cut open to bring out her body(making it the second caesarian section on me). shockingly, she was fast decomposing inside me. the ploy of the enemy within, to take my life untimely!( eyinkule l'ota wa, ile gaan-gaan ni aseni n gbe) though family stood by me in their own little way, they all moved on a week after while my hubby and I mourned and bore the shame of returning home empty, till God gave us another one in September 2014. Seyi, the holy spirit(THE COMFORTER) will comfort u and your wife, cos no one can. the Lord of hosts will restore what u have lost and the shout of Alleluyah will not depart from your home, in Jesus name, AMEN!!!

Bella j said...

Awwww May God comfort you guys. Amen

How come one report said unborn,another said li baby...

Which do I believe?

If she was unborn how come she already has a name??

Why did d call her Cossy?? Do they want her to have big boobs??

Chiaa,from they way d feel,its possible d wife has not been able to conceive since d got married.

Don't to warry Seyi and Ebere,the Lord who made u conceive,will give u another child.

I pray for devine consolation,because at times like dis,words aren't just enough.

Divine consolation Lord Jesus,,,words can't express how sad I feel for them.

OMG!!!Thank God for your life, seyi it is well with you...RIP baby Cossy

True talk ma'am

I am happy for you my dear. I pray God will do same for Seyi and wife.amen

It is well

Ode can you just empathise and move on. Oponu you're even judging the name of the baby.

Omg this is painful..my condolences mr and mrs seyilaw

God will comfort you for your loss. Don't name a child before it is born.

Ehya so sorry abt dat, God wik giv u another one

Awwwwww God is their only strength.RIP to the child.

NOOOOOO, that's really sad and very bad, I feel very sorry for them. May God give them the strength to bear the loss

Awwww
Hugs
May God give you strength

Rip little one.

So so sad! God knows best

I can only imagine their pain!! God knows best

So sorry

derby said...

ohhh its xo painful...am xo sowi bro...may god bless u guys again...

prettiyz said...

That's so sad,tissues pls I can't help it,may d Lord Almighty strengthen u both

So sad, may her soul Rip

BIBI-IKEJI BENJAMIN said...

I empathize with you bro!!!!!!!!!

So Sad.....I pray the Lord gives u double blessing for your trouble.

I empathize with you bro!!!!

MAMA IYABO said...

NEVER MIND EBERE, GOD HAS A WAY OF MAKING UP FOR LOST YEARS.... MARK MY WORD TODAY THE 16TH FEB 2015.

presh ijay said...

it's so painful...God will strengthen u

So sad may God give you the strength to overcome and may he bless you with double

God will comfort you. At least it was in the US..it rules out blame on Nigeria's health system.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 201   Newer› Newest»