The young girl who drank insecticide has reportedly died | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 14 December 2014

The young girl who drank insecticide has reportedly died

The young girl who attempted suicide on Friday December 12th in Bayelsa by drinking an insecticide locally called 'sniper' (read here) has reportedly died. I got an email saying she died yesterday in hospital...

191 comments:

So sad..rosepowell0@gmail.com

Dave Mide said...

This is so sad! RIP

FOLARIN• said...

Oh my

May her soul rest in peace

Ehya, she had her wish.. May her soul rest in peace

Painful
Rip

Ha!see what poverty cause to dis girl.rest in peace, God will give ur family d fortitude to bear d loss.sad

Mission accomplished for her then...

Suicide is never an option! May her soul RIP

she has gotten what she is looking for

OMG! MAY GOD 4GIVE HER AND ACCEPT HER SOUL! SUICIDE IS NEVER AN OPTION!

I knew she wasn't going to survive it, sniper is a very deadly insecticide. Inhaling it alone is very dangerous,

prettiyz said...

Bold Kid said...

RIP...But why commit suicide tho?

Kai! She no try at all....okwa uwa nkea na ato ka mmanu anu. Na em I go use my hand kill myself? May her soul rest in peace

Soooooo Sad...may her soul rest in peace! Amen

Oh sorry rest in peace small angel chai devil devil devil how many times hmm@freebornzina@gmail.com

Suicide is never an option...
Ladybliss4u@hotmail.com

So sad..Rip.omotoyosikujore@gmail.com

mamma mia luv said...

Oh dear not good at all
Rip girl

OneKay said...

Huge pity, wat really lead her actions! Sniper is hyper active and completely dangerous should be kept far out of children's reach. May her soul somehow find peace that she seek

Mehn...May her soul rest in peace.

bbm 7F098C19 said...

sire she will. sniper no be kerosine. Engr Emy

So sad..RIP.omotoyosikujore@gmail.com

May her soul rest in peace.

May God forgive her sins n grant her eternal rest.

Jay said...

husman said...

Abeg se na mistake or somfin else..well may soul rest n perfect peace ameen

Good grief!!!.,I'm so dumbfounded.

Rip

Kai!!! I hope she reconciled wiv her creator b4 she gave up d ghost, may her soul RIP.

Sniper is the real name o! That's the chemical used for fumigation. And it has to be diluted with water because it is very concentrated. And definetly drank the one that was not diluted. DAMN!!!

Y u no b mosquito nah.Rip

I seconded. But then, she is indeed an neg-hero, she made up her mind to die and she made it happen. Pls, girl, greet bros J for me, tell am say I dey H oh! Stupid girl!

Babatop say so powered by M-Horse

Mr know all. Mtcheww

Nawa....Rip

vaneciavanecia@gmail.com

Sad, wonder what she went through. (before she decided to commit suicide)

AMOKE said...

Too sad. It would have been a testimony if she had survived.

May her soul RIP Amen

Chai in my own state such thing happen? May she rest in peace

May her soul rest in peace..suicide is never the answer!

Sniper is not locally made oh! I think it is made somewhere in Asia! She got her wish, now she is dead, what next? Can't imagine what that fight with her sister was about!

KWEEN said...

People who commit suicide baffle me though. What manner of problems could they be going through that cannot be solved? No matter how hopeless it may seem, They simply forget that nothing lasts forever. Even our troubles.

Eiyaaaa.. RIP

Rip girl

May her soul rest in peace. I knew she wasn't going to survive. The smell of that sniper alone can kill

Babyboiynk said...

Na wah oh, mad people suppose dey street

She just killed herself for just no cause....may God accept her suicidal soul. »QUEENMAYA»REPORTING LIVE»

Queen Adebusayo said...

can't wish her rest cos dis is suicide. stupid girl death is Neva an option evry1 has his/her own problem, if we all start thinking of death as an option wat is gonna b left on earth den. sum ppl can b crazy

May the soul of the dead rest in perfect peace

See What this Man is Busy Doing with a Lady in an Uncompleted Building

Crazy Things Uniport Babes Do in their Room when they ‘re Bored.

Y will she wanna kill hersef?lyk I dnt get y pple do d@ no matter wat u re doin tru stay strng evry problem hz an expiring date..sad thoooo...bensonneky@yahoo.com

MUVA said...

Chai! Mission accomplished indeed. RIP
prettyteddie@yahoo.com

Idiot franklin...bonario knows what his saying and it's true...sniper has kill two of our dogs at a spot!very deadly*

mmmmm RIP u actually wanted to die before, u got what u want

Rip

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

She ask for Death and she got it.she has done a sinful act.All the same RIP

BIG BROTHER SAYS SO

Bambina said...

It is well.

3sha3sha12 said...

Chei

Lesson 001. Be careful what u wish for.

Wen did all dis bcom a feature inf Nigeria? R.I.P dear. Jay-B

BRAVE said...

Hello Bonario *smiles* I like you

Hardship is the cause, but that is not an option, RIP

Eyaa!!! She actually got her wish. RIP!

She said......

She got what she bargained for. May her soul rest in peace

Eyaaa, may her soul rest in peace

Royal Linda said...

Rip girl nd I pray God forgives you.

emmyfabzibekweblog said...

R.I.p gurl

B4 u judge sum1 u should kw wt their battle is all abt

Ojevwe said...

I wonder wat will mk her kill herself. Can her soul really rest in peace after committing suicide ? I don't think so.

MUSICIAN said...

Adios!

She are already to kill her self may God forgive her sin

She no try oooo.drinking sniper cos u qurreled with ur sister.nt gud

Neks said...

>>>>> sad news again, can her soul rest in peace when she committed suicide? Suicide is not the answer to any problem in life, seek for advice <<<<<

She got her heart desire. ...

I don't feel sorry for her.why? She did it intentionally.
FACEOFLIB

Dumbie Franklin Tobechi, show some respect to people who are more knowledgeable than you and stop wallowing in self pity. What was wrong in Bonario's comment that you have to eat yourself up. FYI, Bonario is one of the most intelligent and smartest of LIBERs, so if you are not comfortable with that, go and hide.

Franklin Tobechi, U sound frustrated though! It is not Bonario's fault that U didn't get your own 100k. Anyia ufu di very bad.

Bonario the smell is extremely strong not to talk of drinking it...Choi.

Franklin Tobechi, U sound frustrated though! It is not Bonario's fault that U didn't get your own 100k. Anyia ufu di very bad.

elovi said...

Tot as much

elovi said...

Dat sniper is so powerful

So sad.....RIP

Zombie huntress said...

So sad,you killed yourself

PURPLE said...

Hmm baba top

felix said...

Death is certainly an option...she has fouund rest and peace...if u have ever tasted conc poverty then u will know wat im saying...most of u here havent cos obviously u are all tush...to be on LIB coonfirms dis

Wah she wished for dou!

Nimmy said...

Some people can get mind sha SMH may God have mercy on her

uzo said...

She took the short cut I wish her the best where ever she might be, may she find perfection and peace where ever she might or will be.
Juausting@yahoo.com

Y is everybody takin sniper.. Looks lyk is d easiest way 2 to die dis days.. Lost a frnd 2 sniper on 5th.

Y is every one takin sniper,looks lyk is d easiest way 2 die..

Oh! y take your own life? rest in peace sha.

Rip to the dead.
™THAT EDOBOY.COM~

So so sad

Hehehehe... To him dah knows all.

taking her life shouldnt be the last solution to the fight she had wit her sister. May soul rest in peace.

Walsmorgan said...

Wharapity. Great destiny have just been destroyed.

may her soul Rest in peace..i once witnessed a man drink same insecticide like a month ago, it hit to a point that he started gulping foams from his mouth and his eye balls turned red..he refused been taking to a hospital..buh after much persuasion and struggle to save him by onlookers he was later rushed to a hospital and he happened to be a driver @ park and shop..my friend who works there told me he survived the trauma..and he's being called otapiapia till now..it has become his nickname..hospital and the impact of the substance matters in cases like this..it happened @ the front of park and shop before the popular new bannex plaza Abuja..i even took shots of him drinking the substance and all he did @ the scene

eyaa hey nawa o adaseries@gmail.com

Whoever caused a suicide victim to act so has a case to answer in court. The police shld do their job

yemisi Z10 said...

I knw she wasn't going to survive it too lik bonario said.so sad

Yemisi Z10 says so

Jane said...

so sad. RIP

Vivian Gills said...

God rest her soul...amen (gillsvivian@gmail.com)

Good4 her. Suicide is not d option. Wetin she go tell God wen she reach there? RIP

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Lacey Love said...

People like you are part of our problems. A person commits suicide and all you could do is call such stupid. Is there something wrong in wanting to know why somebody could do a thing like that? Or do you think you are above such desperate decision? Education is not all about learning to read designer labels or how to make quick money but finding out reasons behind strange acts and working on how to avoid such in future.

linda,i want to fuck your toto

prittyog said...

She got what she wanted. Besides, sniper is very deadly i knew she had a slim chance of survival. RIP

kunle said...

Wow truly sad. Psychological problem without no aid.

Kingsley Lotanna Ezeonyido said...

Guess who died? She did!

Did it solve the misunderstanding? I guess not. It worsened it instead.

Let's get wiser people.

RIP GIRL!

BRYTE TABLET FROM KONGA.COM

Any way is a way my dear. Bye byeeeeeee o jare!!!

Chidinma Grace said...

RIP or pieces whatever!

Suicide Is never an option but depression Is way worse than u can Imagine. I v bn there. My famiIy heIped me come out of it. But others may not b Iucky. May her yoUng souI Rest in Peace

Safe journey. The death she dey find, she finally see am. carry go straight to hell and tell devil the king of hell. God has taken over the world and we are all heading to heaven.

Sucide is never the answer to difficulties n situations.

She just achieved her aim

PRETTY GIRL said...

She actually wanted to die so she got what she wanted....She will answer to her creator why she chose to take her own life.

Nawa 4 girls of nowadays

Its a pity she died cos I kw she will get lil or no hlp in dat hospital... RIP to da dead

Favour belle said...

It could have been frustration that made her do this. ....I feel this atimes and I pray God strengthen me. R.i.p girl

She killed herself ooo. RIP TO HER

Sad

Chukydyk said...

She want 2 die nd ds is death... May Oluwa 4giv her
hmmm #sniper

...proof that u're not a robot...

Mr nice guy said...

Rip.

r.I.p
-----LIB prince-----

Jealousy.

Crystal said...

Suicide is never an option no matter what

Na wa o....Why will someone take her life

Job accomplished.....N I finished it well may God have mercy on me if it's a sin,Linda u know naaaaa

May her soul rest in peace. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

She got what she wanted... Thing is, she going to suffer in hell...

Of course, she has to die. Sniper is nt chocolate, a drop of it cn give d victim diarrhoea dt cn lead to death, without any medical attention

A very empty barrel. Always making noise.

AmaB said...

That's how this one committed suicide. RIP

omo tee said...

Please tell Linda

U still insulting the dead? May God forgive you.

luvlyn said...

Wat a pity...

Sandra said...

Now she's dead, what will she tell God? RIP anyways.

Eeya.. sniper is very strong insecticide. Can't even stand the smell.

Will she rest in peace? #justthinking# she committed suicide

You are so right..it might seem mean but she actually achieved her goal.

dodo said...

Rip

Mr Franklin, did you see Bonario in your dreams chasing you with cutlass ni? He is right. I as well knew she probably won't survive it no matter how they flushed it out of her system. It's a strong insectide, it's not by knowing it all. If you don't av anything to say PSTHU!!! Arindi somebody.

May her soul rest in peace..amen

It is well! And all this people commenting a thousand times abi Linda still dey do the end of year give away? it's over now! Haba! Abeg stop been pathetic no bi una own worst pass

Uche Emma said...

So sad.
May God grant her rest.

So sad but she got what she wanted

Hey, na BH pursue her from her from sokoto. Subchristo@gmail.com

I can't imagine the reason behind her act but may her soul rest in peace.

HRH Jefixx�� said...

We cant judge,she did not die immediately,maybe she already made peace with her creator! Rip

it is unfortunate. whether she drinks it or not, death is inevitable.

mjabdulk@gmail.com

oh my RIP to her.

What makes you think suicide is the solution? May God always help us to take right decision

So coward a gal...Smh!

TONIA GREEN said...

Sniper is very deadly. I nearly died from inhaling it after sleeping in a room with sniper. I felt my breath leaving me as I woke up. I had to suffer severe breathing problems for at least two weeks. Rest in peace girl.

ukbliss said...

Ppl should learn to be cautions nothing last for ever, suicide is not an option

Gen. Ajax said...

Pure total self destruction. Poor Life sent to grave. MHRIP.

Gen. Ajax said...

She bought herself the self destruction. It so awful and sadden. MHRIP

Only God knws what sort of quarrel she had with her sister that made her kill herself! Suicide is a sin by God! Where does she belong to now? HEAVEN/HELL, only God knows! Omowunmisonoiki@yahoo.com

May her soul rest perfect peace. Eeyaa!!

*Linda. She would've survived in a country with good health care system/ adequate Dr training

luchberry said...

may her soul rest in peace.

luchberry said...

Freeborn biko nwannaa giveaway is over....ozugonu! Aga eghere gi akwa b4 u stop?

I know she can't survive it dat thing is dangerous

I know she can't it dat thing is too dangerous

I know she can't survive it dat thing is too dangerous

So unfortunate u're chilling in hell
Dats suicide

So unfortunate u're chilling in hell
Dats suicide

Jolly Saft said...

What is it at all that triggers suicide?
There is no justification to whatsoever reason that is. Please get close to God so He can strengthen you in your times of depression.

Jolly Saft said...

What is it at all that triggers suicide?
There is no justification to whatsoever reason that is. Please get close to God so He can strengthen you in your times of depression.

Why did she do that? RIP

Too bad! Hell awaits you

May God forgive her o!!!...who knows wat thought made her commit suicide...

May her soul rest in peace.....Suicide is neva an option

That is what she wanted ... so let her go and rest in hell

BELIEVE EVERY THING HERE.. IT IS awesome

Awwwwn...only God knows why she committed suicide...R.I.P bae

Ehyaaa God have mercy. Ikmoney11@gmail.com

Sylvonce said...

Pity. Rip!

very sad, I know life can be challenging but there is soo much to live for

May her soul RIP

This is for us to understand that red oil doesn't neutralise all poisonous substances injected. Who knows iit did cause more harm than good.

Ohhh sad

kreamy berry said...

Aj Od..plenty likes...u hav said it all.....somtimes we shud go deep to find out wat could hav made one take such decision....

Wunmi O. said...

SO SAD! SHE JUST KILLED HERSELF. MAY HER SOUL REST IN PEACE, AMEN...

God help us...