Photos: Fire incident at Ogunpa Market in Ibadan leaves traders in anguish | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 16 December 2014

Photos: Fire incident at Ogunpa Market in Ibadan leaves traders in anguish

Aww, you can feel their sorrow just looking at the pics. A fire incident at popular Labaowo Market,  Ogunpa in Ibadan, Oyo State, has left traders in anguish after a section of the market was ravaged by fire. Many traders lost all their wares as there was not much that could be done to salvage some of their belongings. They gathered and wailed uncontrollably as fire engulfed their means of livelihood.

The market went up in flames around 10am after an inflammable product caught fire. Millions of Naira was lost in the fire. See some photos after the cut...

217 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 217 of 217

Not a good sight hope the government of that state find a way of compensating them

Jeez!!!

DEBBYKURU said...

so sad God be with them n comfort them all

I feel sorry 4 Dem

Oladiti.atm@gmail.com

Married Woman Caught On Cam Cheating In The Hotel Room With Another Man

Club in PH where Ladies take off their Clothes to Entertain Customers

Maheeda Posted New Photos Of Her Self

How Some Wicked Married Men take Advantage of Innocent Poor Girls

Sad

Chai, its a pity

This is not good at all

OMA said...

my God see the look on his face, I pray for a miracle for them who are sffected

This is really sad

AmaB said...

The fire accidents everywhere this December tho. What a pity

Kai this season nawa oh fire every where

Long live LIB™

I vote for odeyemif@gmail.com

aww this is really bad nd such a pity

fact about social medias and my hair game up on the blog.www.udokajane.blogspot.com

Hello linda,
I am an avid reader of your blog, in fact i dont think a day goes by that i dont check in twice. I am in the UK, so u are my go to gal for current and relevant news from home. But today, you scared me shitless. I read you post about the fire in Ogunpa market in ibadan and i was scared for my pple back home. so i called them to confirm that everyone is OK, only to find out that it happened over a week ago. I dont need you to post this but i do want you to confirm some of the storries you get. It is not that it dint happen, its just that it happened a long time ago. Thanks. Merry Xmas and Happy New Year in advance and i pray that 2015 will be even more profitable to you.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 217 of 217   Newer› Newest»