Photos: Fire incident at Ogunpa Market in Ibadan leaves traders in anguish | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 16 December 2014

Photos: Fire incident at Ogunpa Market in Ibadan leaves traders in anguish

Aww, you can feel their sorrow just looking at the pics. A fire incident at popular Labaowo Market,  Ogunpa in Ibadan, Oyo State, has left traders in anguish after a section of the market was ravaged by fire. Many traders lost all their wares as there was not much that could be done to salvage some of their belongings. They gathered and wailed uncontrollably as fire engulfed their means of livelihood.

The market went up in flames around 10am after an inflammable product caught fire. Millions of Naira was lost in the fire. See some photos after the cut...

217 comments:

1 – 200 of 217   Newer›   Newest»

Again???

Bianca Bruno said...

Awww
Dis celebration period.
May the Lord console them and help them recoup their losses. Amen

Ajoyekanmi@gmail.com sad

What a lost, may God reward u guys back

johnplanet said...

Awwww

fire everywhere its december please oooo
------LIB prince----

elovi said...

Omg dis December

In short note, I love blackberry because it saves data, it's subscription is very affordable.. blackberry is durable, classy and strong.... Lullabyangel01@yahoo.com

Everything Rosham said...

Fire everywhere....!!!

OneKay said...

Deeply broken, God heal them IJN

Oboy no Smiles for this people this Christmas... Awwww.. Sorry Sir, loose no Hope just forge Ahead with whatever is left..

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Oh my God! I feel so sorry for them. What is happening in that country? Fire everywhere.

ohh! this is very bad..am touched!

Wetin dey happen now? Ah!

God abeg o

God have mercy. It is well!

ooo what a lose to this man that makes him cry this way

adesuwa said...

so sad

elovi said...

People are striving hard to make ends kai so painful

Erm_Eye said...

So sad, i hope they are to replenish their losses, God bless

ENNY said...

LORD HAVE MERCY.....WHERE WILL THEY START FROM

Agnes Oveh said...

Fire again?

E said...

What a life! Ommg >>

God my eyes is filled with tears for this people what is going on for Christ sake please help us lord.

GR8BABE said...

EEEEYAAA, GOD HAVE MERCY

johnplanet said...

Eyaaaah

val lala said...

My goodness. Valentinechisom7@gmail.com

Quiny said...

may God comfort dem,...nd see dem tru

What's up with all this fire everywhere?

Hard luck

***ECHOMASS***

Oooh God what a pity! I just hope the govt can aid them in any little way. Col 3:14-15. BishopDammy#

Linda celebrate xmas with me o

Jesus christ. It's painful

LIB reader said...

This is why insurance is good.

Linda pls show my comments.

I pray God should replenish it for them more than their expectation ....I feel their pain
-------LIB prince.------

Awww! This is so bad for this season. God please see them through this tough time. Sad stories everyday 'smh' it is well #onelovefromSnow#

Chai......so sad, still dnt get why every dec markets always get burnt...nawaaa

God! Very sad!

Lord help them. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

SANDRA said...

Soo sad.

Austine ihechukwu said...

Hmmm so so fire? Strong men full those markets oo, na fire dem dey use chop weaker ppl 4 d market so!

Chy 🌹 said...

Omg...chai,dis is serious. ooo..my heart goes out to all the traders that lost their wares to d inferno...come 2 think of it,must there be fire outbreak evry Xmas.?God!!!...am so sad
Pls visit my blog
Chinwenmeri.blogspot.com

mzmaris said...

Oh what a pity.....God help them

Chy 🌹 said...

Omg...chai,dis is serious. ooo..my heart goes out to all the traders that lost their wares to d inferno...come 2 think of it,must there be fire outbreak evry Xmas.?God!!!...am so sad
Pls visit my blog
Chinwenmeri.blogspot.com

Chai!!!! What a painful incident....they should take solace in the lord. #sad face# «QUEENMAYA«REPORTING«LIVE«

This fire here and there na wa ooo

Yeeee....I carry. May God console them ooo.

Six days news on Linda Ikeji's blog? What sort of gossip blog is this?

Kingsley Lotanna Ezeonyido said...

Quite painful...
Govt should please support them by giving them hope and means of livelihood again.

BRYTE TABLET FROM KONGA.COM

very sad, worst time for this kind of stuff to happen, feel for them, this is that kind of time you wish you are wealthy and just go there and help out financially..... subomioloruntobi@gmail.com

OMG! GOD SAVE US FROM DIS FIRE DISASTER OOOO
TOO RAMPANT *CRYING*

God why these towards the end of the year. may God help them

Hey! Tired wit us this fire, fire, God save us this ember month, for those that affected God we provide in abundantly.

Lewis said...

May God help dem all...no tym wey ogunPa market no dey burn Nawa o

Ewwww
God what is really happening???? The worst is that most of them had everytn in those shops that just burnt down

God pls provide for them
Comfort αи∂ give them the courage to continue moving even when the road becomes too tough

Ewwww
God what is really happening???? The worst is that most of them had everytn in those shops that just burnt down

God pls provide for them
Comfort αи∂ give them the courage to continue moving even when the road becomes too tough

Awwww! This is really sad.. imagine most of them most have bought wares to sell this festive period only for it to be burnt. And most of them most have borrowed money to buy wares cos of the festive only for them to wake up one morning and is all gone.. it is well. God please grant them the heart to bear this tragedy .

Awww. Y naaa
#chynell#

switchloe said...

God have mercy...kai, nsogbu uwa

chaii...

Miss tiana said...

So sad..damn!

Atobatele said...

This is sad. Hope the state government would compensate them

So sad......

God have mercy.

I said it.Its always dis xmas period.

Whew!!! The season comes again with anoda episode of events. Am guessing there are no fire fighters within a hundred mile of the market

May God help them.

sad sad oooooooo, why

The Munificent said...

Una sorry o...

Chuckbond007

Neks said...

>>>>> Very sad, the man's face in the photo says it all, his livelihood is gone. <<<<<

Oyo State govt,pls do smtn.

from Balogun Market to Ogunpa

AQO said...

I said it. Too many market fire outbreaks these days.

Wow. God will replenish them

Immaculate said...

Chineke mere anyi ebere

Ammy Becky said...

Eeiyyaa too bad
May God console nd send a helper to them!

Ambassador said...

God help them to recover their loss. ...Royalpriesthood.

LIB,bless them wit some change base on who u be.

Amen. So sad.
FACEofLIB

Ebsecrets empire skincare specialist 08035231534 said...

Too many fire incidents recently! Why??? I was still @ this Ogunpa market yesterday oo. I feel for the traders affected.

What's a tragedy

Som said...

So sad. It is well

like i said before, this occurs by this time of the year.
I feel for those affected.

This is so painful, for sh*t like this to wait for the last month of the year to happen is just damn awful! And the yearly recurrence of such incidence makes you wonder why measures haven't being taken to curb it! My heart goes out to the traders!

Chai nawaooo,so sorry.
still on why i love black berry
For the best typing experience only one brand does it the best. That brand is BlackBerry.
BlackBerry. Nobody likes a typo.The phone feels like it will be perfect for people like me: People who need their phones to do a lot of work, a lot of email, a lot of reading, and a lot of business stuff like PDFs. If iPhone and Android are socialmedia tools, then the Passport is a workproductivity tool
Amazingemy7@gmail.com

Not again?????

Another Fire....Pls insurance policies are still available o

May God restore what u ve lost.

Eh yah

dollynkikky said...

God dey

awwwww dis is sad.may God restore you all amen

I cant imagine what am seeing these days.

Is d world coming to an end????

Y all d fire case todai na? Lawd v mercy!!!

Hagih God replenished dere pocket oooo so bad

fire fire fire

I don tire sef.Wetin dey happen these days.

God, please help 'em.

so painfull...may god console them

and Linda has a jeep of 24million what a scum with no sense of charitable traits. only giving to those jobless people that sits on her blog daily. wasted generation

I can feel d pain here.Its painfuul.

ore said...

Jeez! I have goose bumps just seeing this pics. may God console them. lldosibanjo@gmail.com

vincentia U said...

is a pity,linda i prefer black berry to other phones bcos its always faster in browsing and its economical.vincentialucy@yahoo.com

vincentia U said...

is a pity,linda i prefer black berry to other phones bcos its always faster in browsing and its economical.vincentialucy@yahoo.com

nothing that the eyes sees and cries out blood.. it is well people, God would definitely restore all u have lost

Awwww.....the pics is Disheartening!!..... The State Government should do something ASAP!

I dnt knw why markets always get burnt in christmas period.

success igbinoba said...

Eya too bad it happened dis tym. *sad face*

vincentia U said...

it is also regarded as big men and women phones,i love blackberry so much to the extent i misplace mine i was so bittered. vincentialucy@yahoo.com

Fire everywhere this xmas.God have mercy on them.pele

GLO AMBASSADOR said...

Hahahaha! Poverty ur fada! Kai, see as e make old man de cry like pikin, lolz... Mehn dis is not good, xmas don sawa be dat o, dis kain man if e de owe u money wey u go meet am 2 pay u eh? E fit injure ur life

Chiee may God restore all bk to u 100 foldsssssss bk..it shall be well!!

quite sad, let's see what thei APC led govt will do.. I hope God helps them..

PDP 2015

And it happened at this time of the year, too bad. God will replenish them ijn.

felicia said...

ehya so bad

What a sad story

Harmattan beware fire spreads fast

stelron said...

when year don dey end,na so bad bad things go dey happen.

Walsmorgan said...

This is disheartening. This is a big lost.

yemicoal said...

Good Lord

Shaddy said...

Agaìn. God pls intervene...

Chidinma Grace said...

Xmas tragedy? God pls comfort dem.

omg!! *Sad*

So so sad...rosepowell0@gmail.com

Not again!Not at dis festive period. My heart goes out to all those affected.The Lord will console u all.

MAYKEY'S BLOG said...

Awwww, not again,sorry for the loss

AGB said...

It's a painful thing. I can imagine how lost and sad those traders feel right now. God Bless and provide for them. Amen.

Gift Lawrence said...

My goodness. why all this fire here and there.

I seriously sympathize with those who lost their wares in the fire incident.
™THAT EDOBOY.COM~

The questions I asked are why does this very market get burnt every Dec.? Is it Ibadan custom or tradition?

Babatop say so, powered by M-Horse

Seeing the man cry brings tears to my eyes, father make a way for them please!

What a painfull something for this xmas... I pray the goverment comes to their help abeg......

So Sad, may God console and replenish all the have lost. Amen

Amen

zarah muah said...

This is indeed sad

Not again!Not at dis festive period. My heart goes out to all those affected.The Lord will console u all.

Oh dear, so so so so so sorry, short of words.

chaaaiii not a good news. God pls send them a helper to console and assist them.

This is so sad. But God is in control. Sweedydiagold@gmail.com

Na wa 4 u o! U love BlackBerry here!!! Dey r talking fire u r talking love. Odikwaragi egwu o

odun said...

Olorun a fi ofo ra emi.
Ojoofunminiyi@gmail.com

sori

oh this is sad. i sympathize with those who lost their wares, may God help.

Really sad

Ayodele Jay said...

This happens every year...dunno y

Richistev said...

i do not understand these end of the year fires oh...God see your children oh..

SHANE said...

Its a pity, may God see them through...

Again? Oh my God, fire everywia hav mercy on my country God pls

God will turn dir loses into gain......eyaaa (bimbovat@gmail.com)

Vacancies in Nigeria said...

Goodness God, Please help us.

Megoli said...

So sad indeed

Mz Whitney said...

Chaii... This is so sad.. it's well

So Sad

Eeya! I feel their pain. BiancaBruno,where have you been?

Amen o

Please God put smile upon their faces
diamondberry027@gmail.com

God please send help to them...tubbytracy@yahoo.com

GOD have mercy

Oh my! That man crying should not have a heart attack o! I feel for them!
Every Christmas this happens!
Why?

JESUS. Lord restore IJN

Eyyyya....God have mercy

Eeehyaaah!
So sad!

adebisix@hotmail.com

Yinka ayefele jegbese

What a pity buh thank God no one lost their lives . When there's life there's hope

My love..i know you don't need the blackberry

Naw Ooooo..for this December

Chai na waoh!

Sorry and thank God for lives not affected

Hard earned money
It worthy the cry ➡Via Nokia1110_LindaIkejiBlogClassRep

nawa God help us

I feel so sorry for them adaseries@gmail.com

fire fire nawa oh

Owe so sad...may God replenish dem

Owwww too bad

What a crazy Christmas in 2014 may God will help you find the right place for your business in future from UK Manchester

gmog said...

oh Dear Lord Jesus...this is an irresistible loss, I pray God grant dem the fortitude to bear d loss...this is too much

seetinu said...

I remember few months ago when a message came in church for fire outbreak and massive death of children....people should pray well against this because it has been said, let not be surprise if we hear fireoutbrk frm teju osho market. Only prayers can reverse. Abusiedumare

Sylvonce said...

Painful. God console them

So bad

Chai...so sad...what a loss. Make God comfort them.... Please traders out there since we are in a season of baptism of fire I guess insurance wil the solution. I mean real insurance that wil save you all the pains of fire out break......
.......cream......

Black Anchor 2 said...

Not this time of the year, God you know best...feel so sorry for them..

I feel for them honestly it's painful but what can we do in every situation we ought to tank God,we tank God no life was lost for as long as Dr is life drz hope nd am a living witness to dat. I pray God replenishes dr loss in hundred folds amen.

Linda this is the kind of Charity you should donate money to.and not (Ka ri mi) show off Ebola) The 1 Miilluon towards Ebola to me was for publicity My Dear. Perhaps if you had contributed the money months ago, it would have been understandable. Quit being in your face and help anonymously. That is more sincere charity than the one you announced for the whole world to know that you have arrived or to bring more traffic to your site, I got news for you, people before you like Bellanaija and others like Seyi of Naijaland forum did their charity anonymous reason for their longevity. I'm not hating and if anyone including yourself feels so, that is fine. But remember that everything that if the drum is beating too loud, the drum is just about to burst. I do not wish you that but you have to stop being in your face and be thankful for the blessings with your family.

sorry for the loss...

i am segun

fasegz@gmail.com

oyekunle bunmi said...

so sad, may the Lord replenish their pocket. Olorun afi ofo ra emi.

Please accept my heartfelt sympathy. We all need to be more careful with the way we handle things as we enter dry season
Extra care must be taken on all issues that has to do with electricity & light.
Also of great importance is insurance of all our properties. The cost is nothing compared to what we stand to gain. If there is insurance we will not lose everything as against the situation where there is no insurance at all. May God protect us all. Toks

Poor Darlings! May God replenish.

So sad n painful

ElsieNene said...

Oh God please restore all that they have lost & put back smiles on their faces, Amen.

This is the people that needed that 1 million Naira that you gave towards Ebola that would have been useful months ago in Nigeria. Be a silent donor and stop looking for praise from people that cannot even stand your guts. God said it in Matthew Chapter 4 Verse 1-6 that “Beware of practicing your righteousness before other people in order to be seen by them, for then you will have no reward from your Father who is in heaven. “Thus, when you give to the needy, sound no trumpet before you, as the hypocrites do in the synagogues and in the streets, that they may be praised by others. Truly, I say to you, they have received their reward. But when you give to the needy, do not let your left hand know what your right hand is doing, so that your giving may be in secret. And your Father who sees in secret will reward you. I have nothing against you giving your money out to whatever that pleases you but all I'm saying is that it would be better to give to those who really needed it than giving towards a cause that no one knows if it will be given to benefit that cause as most Nigerians Charities were for personal enrichment of the Organizer. Sorry, no pun intended towards genuine Charity Organization out there. Linda, you are becoming too loud with your given and God didn't like a loud giver. If you like, you may not post my comment but at least either you or whoever post comments must have read it. Please be wise as no one is exempt from falling from grace to grass.

ElsieNene said...

Oh God please restore all that they have lost & put back smiles on their faces, Amen.

dodo said...

So sad. God will see them through

ADEX 22222 said...

This is very sad..... God will console them oooooooooo

Y is fire attacking d market in dis country. I now believe dat aka mmadu di na ifea. Dis s so sad. Kai!! Ma God please provide for all of dem according to ur riches in glory

Again? Ma God cant help buh cry. God pls arise nd send help to d affected victims

Linda please find out how I can help. The look on the man's face like it's the end of his world. Id love to reassure him that it's not. Please email me. Cmrsshortyy@aol.com

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 217   Newer› Newest»