'I didn't know about Stella's tummy tuck that killed her' - Obasanjo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 15 December 2014

'I didn't know about Stella's tummy tuck that killed her' - Obasanjo

In his controversial new autobiography titled, My Watch, former President Olusegun Obasanjo said he didn't know that his late wife, former First lady Stella Obasanjo had been planning to undergo a tummy tuck to mark her 60th birthday anniversary. A cosmetic surgery that later killed her.

On page 240 in Volume two of his book, Obasanjo said it was after she had died on October 23rd 2005 in Spain that he found out what really killed her. What he said after the cut...

"After the internment, I decided to look into the circumstances of her death. I found that part of her 60th birthday anniversary, which was unknown to me, was her operation for her tummy and her shape.”
The former President said through the help of the Nigerian Embassy in Spain, he was able to get justice for his wife who according to him, died due to the cosmetic surgeon's carelessness
"I instructed that the doctor and the clinic be prosecuted. The lost life cannot be brought back but the successful prosecution would prevent carelessness and loss of life in the future".
He said the doctor was made to pay damages which was collected by Olu, Stella's only child and the doctor's license withdrawn.

He also addressed insinuations that he used his wife as a sacrifice for his success in office
"Before the verdict in Spain, I was unaware of what I came to hear later that I might have caused the death of my wife to sacrifice her for success in my job. That is how wicked and satanic some Nigerians can be in their rumors and mischief.” he said

310 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 310 of 310

u said stella was disturbn u...so i heard

Baba o! Ebora Owu. Linda i need a copy of that book

Baba o

Miraj said...

Hmmm. See wetin beauty dey cause

Awww! This his biography sounds interesting and controversial at the same time.

GlamNotchApparels said...

How can I buy this book? Would love to read it

Rest her soul

benita said...

really he actually didnt know

Ok...
Love or Trust, Trust is much more important than Love. If someone loves me, it is more of that person’s business than mine.  But if the same person trusts me, it places a duty on me to live up to that trust. In other words, Trust challenges one to reciprocate; Love might not always do that.....what's that ISSUE that gives you sleepless night in your relationship? Its time you talk to someone.
For your relationship issues and psychological counseling halla at
Petersonconsultant@yahoo.com
Or add up on 22F5D187 for one on one conversation.

Okay..
Love or Trust, Trust is much more important than Love. If someone loves me, it is more of that person’s business than mine.  But if the same person trusts me, it places a duty on me to live up to that trust. In other words, Trust challenges one to reciprocate; Love might not always do that.....what's that ISSUE that gives you sleepless night in your relationship? Its time you talk to someone.
For your relationship issues and psychological counseling halla at
Petersonconsultant@yahoo.com
Or add up on 22F5D187 for one on one conversation.

vivian o said...

O dear what we say.gentlevivianz58@gmail.com

Lol@how wicked and satanic some nigerians can be in their rumours and mischeif

okay!
noted!!

adebisix@hotmail.com

ReallY

Tummy tuck???. Hmmm when there is no real use for money.

Master Vic said...

I need this book like kilode.

<>

OBJ. OBJ. I called ur name in swaheli.
......Lyd says

Linda, you write so many stories of Nigerians begging for the government's intervention in their troubles on foreign lands. This story tells us that one must be a president's wife or in his entourage for some help.

Black Anchor 2 said...

Baba uncensored. keep it coming linda.

Kashamabednego76@gmail.com said...

Our very own baba.

Nwachukwu.kanayo@yahoo.com

Make dis man go sit down for one corner, Nwachukwu.kanayo@yahoo.com

Vivian Gills said...

Its quite unfortunate...guess she wanted to look sexy for u...ndo

Make dis man go sit down for one corner, Nwachukwu.kanayo@yahoo.com

hardly remember her face!!....... continue to rip!!!

Did he jst say some Nigerians re wicked n satanic?hehe...lips sealed!bt if u ask me,it doesn't mata anymore cos Stella is gone

elo tasha said...

What kind of book is that sef,controversial indeed
Elotash@gmail.com

Hmmm..R.I.P to her. We should love ourselves no matter how we look.

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Baba is becoming too controversial this days

Poor quality of english. Not acceptable for a former president. But why should i be surprised, the man did not go to school.

Life

Hmmmm...na wa o

Hmmmm...na wa o.

Stanley said...

Well such is life

Stanley said...

Well such is life

Uhmm!

Na wa for matter o...

Na wa for matter o. ..

bbm 7F098C19 said...

Obj I said u are the kingpin of rumor carriers and a brother to the tag Satan. u are more satanic the the Satan itself. am sure u actually used Ur wife and made the professional doctor carry Ur shame via prosecution. God is still speaking. Engr Emy

Naija will cook any sort of lies to stigmatize or denigrate

Hahhahaa... after politics, Obj discovered his real talent as an author.. nice one

Lie Lie OBJ. Still lying at your age.

Eiyah...stella obasanjo R.I.P

<<>>
#linda one love

yemisi Z10 said...

Aww

Yemisiolusola33@yahoo.com

Yemisi Z10 says so

After all dis years Nigerians never cared. Why now?

baba aye, pls enough already, before you tell us something that can block the ears. oni sokuso

How will u know when u are busy doing..... ebereoruwari@gmail.com

dodo said...

Ehya

Brown suga said...

Good old love days, I miss 1st lady Stella very sycadelic mama!

Nna wa oh. Story fr the Gods...remsco2sure@gmail.com

...The last part was really funny though (were he addressed how wicked nigerians can be)

...However it is, God knows best!!!

She died trying to win her husband's love again.

Hmmmm Nigerians ehhh...dey must talk.

ALLISAY said...

I thought He knew about Her Infamous surgery. Now, I know better.. oops...

Checkout 7 Health Benefits Of Kissing

Next page pls

A.K.A Di√a₢á¿£iƨ̣̣̣̇̇̇̇ε
mercycruise@yahoo.com

dis man ehn .....bloggers be like .... we will publish all the pages of new stories in this book on our blog #IDEA

Story 4 d gods...rosepowell0@gmail.com

so painful

The one and only OBJ... baba ooo

Ehya poor baba, Nigerians and dia rumours sef, Lindiwe send me d passport BlackBerry nah shuuuuuu....st_one7@yahoo.com

baba oooo!!!!!!!!!!!

Baba sorry for ur loss. Mama_ih@yahoo.com

well, Stell is gone....

Engee said so...

well, Stell is gone....

Engee said so...

AQO said...

Hmmm. I loved that woman.

Linda you are story stealing again! You no learn ya lesson! Why don't your credit your source (Premium Times)?

STORY TIME.......................

Linda, maybe you are watching me. i know you will soon be publishing my comment soon. i am segun.

fasegz@gmail.com

Why sjhould he said he didn't know, a good husband should know what is wify is going through or the next event that ia about to take place in her Life.

Seriously!!!!! Same here linda...gbaram kirisimasi chymedony@gmail@yahoo.com

linda you don make people no dey comment again ooooo..... na the goody goody we dey like now ooooo

baba am so sorri 4 dis plzzzz 4giv dem...cos dey dont know what dey were doin.

pinkybaby said...

I need this blackberry passpo

R.I.P mrs Stella Obasanjo we loves u but God loves u more!deaf hear to other rumour

Lin lin I will never loose hope on that giveaway even if u chose to b hiding my comments under your pillow,miracle can still happen.

Lin lin I will never loose hope on that giveaway even if u chose to b hiding my comments under your pillow,miracle can still happen.tochidaniella5@gmail.com

ok..

M.D. Idowu said...

Eya

Goody said...

Lindodododododododododod, there is God oooooooooooooooooooo, me i want awof ooooo. I WAKA COME ALONE AND I GO WAKA COMOT ALONE WITH AWOF FROM YOU. aMEN.

Goody said...

Lindodododododododododod, there is God oooooooooooooooooooo, me i want awof ooooo. I WAKA COME ALONE AND I GO WAKA COMOT ALONE WITH AWOF FROM YOU. aMEN.

UMUZE OCHUKO NEVILLE said...

IT IS REALLY AN UNFORTUNATE INCIDENT.WE PRAY FOR GOD TO HELP US BEFORE EMBARKING ON ANY ENDEAVOUR.

Choi! I dodge dat bullet @"we loves u" guy ina asugodu ncha na bekee!

Hmmmm! So it's actually true never believed it.

Uche Emma said...

Whatever we do
Whatever we wear
Whatever we show
Someday
A day not so far
We will have to answer for it

Agnes Oveh said...

Stella RIP

Oloshi........ Where u see story

nah him sabi wetin concern me there

Ok... I didn't either

liar indeed...'love2nicee@yahoo.com

liar...love2nicee@yahoo.com

Chop Chop said...

That's not very correct and cic knows truth.

Eyah sha. May her soul rest in peace. Lepluvme@gmail.com

When the poor woman don kpai just to look beautiful for you.

warri lawyer said...

This book is needed ooo...choiii...enuf aproko

Women gat alot of secrets.......May her soul continue to rest in peace...Amen

Dr Akinsowon Olusegun said...

This is story,story. Meanwhile this is my warning to my medical colleagues. they should be extra careful when giving treatments to " VIP ". Lindodo, this is one of the hazards in medical practice, that is why the practitioners in the developed worlds get insurance cover. there is nothing like that in this country.

mickey said...

Rubbish

X'tine Neni said...

What's your angle dude?As unbelievable as it sounds,let's imagine you don't come across gorgeous ladies where your located but you could go to an actual dating site?..Wow!

Hmmmmm . obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

The last paragraph where he addressed the rumor issues really made me laugh.......hahaha naija 4u

Na wao for obj

funaya4love@yagoo.com

Oga na for u ooo

Oga na wa for u oo

DEDE SAMSON...........samson_dede101@yahoo.com said...

MAY HER SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE

is that the late tunde idiagbon in the second pics ?

Na me come know, Sheeeeeeeooooooo, chewing my chewing stick

Ok ooooo.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 310 of 310   Newer› Newest»