'I didn't know about Stella's tummy tuck that killed her' - Obasanjo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 15 December 2014

'I didn't know about Stella's tummy tuck that killed her' - Obasanjo

In his controversial new autobiography titled, My Watch, former President Olusegun Obasanjo said he didn't know that his late wife, former First lady Stella Obasanjo had been planning to undergo a tummy tuck to mark her 60th birthday anniversary. A cosmetic surgery that later killed her.

On page 240 in Volume two of his book, Obasanjo said it was after she had died on October 23rd 2005 in Spain that he found out what really killed her. What he said after the cut...

"After the internment, I decided to look into the circumstances of her death. I found that part of her 60th birthday anniversary, which was unknown to me, was her operation for her tummy and her shape.”
The former President said through the help of the Nigerian Embassy in Spain, he was able to get justice for his wife who according to him, died due to the cosmetic surgeon's carelessness
"I instructed that the doctor and the clinic be prosecuted. The lost life cannot be brought back but the successful prosecution would prevent carelessness and loss of life in the future".
He said the doctor was made to pay damages which was collected by Olu, Stella's only child and the doctor's license withdrawn.

He also addressed insinuations that he used his wife as a sacrifice for his success in office
"Before the verdict in Spain, I was unaware of what I came to hear later that I might have caused the death of my wife to sacrifice her for success in my job. That is how wicked and satanic some Nigerians can be in their rumors and mischief.” he said

310 comments:

1 – 200 of 310   Newer›   Newest»

Hizson.gg@gmail.com

Editor said...

Eya a! medicine after death

Now you know.

***ECHOMASS***

Dis old man ehn

I nid to read dis book sha

Mr nice guy said...

We don hear.continue to rip stella

Women with secret sha!

Babatop say so, powered by M-Horse

Quiny said...

story

Only God knows wat is in d heart of man..
Jamilasadiq@gmail.com

Owk.

onyenwechinyere@gmail.com

Storyline...#YMYB

omo jasmine said...

Dis old! U rest abeg..! Shuu or news everywhere

abimbolajb@yahoo.com

Noted

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Seen! We hear! Omowunmisonoiki@yahoo.com

Seen! Maryamoghidi@gmail.com

Story for the gods

PDP made made this man irrelevant and he is trying to be be! this his book touched so many things...

bad side of bn too busy

keisha said...

Maybe he didnt listen to her.

OK na
Diamondberry027@gmail.com

obinna said...

hmmmm obinnaezenwa@gmail.com

Go sitted down my friend

»» GOD'S HEARTBEAT ««

dogworthmontreal.blogspot.com said...

Baba oniyabo..

obj pls spare me all the bullshit cos we all know that you were aware of your late wife's plans

#### 7EFB6242 #####
Any single young pretty Godfearing hardworking reliable responsible odourless clean no over weight lady living in Europe loooking for soul mate with a nice charming dude?
7EFB6242
please live here or be on your way
No time wasters or endless chating
please know what you want read N understand b4 contacting pls be matured

Ayodele Jay said...

Hmmmmm

lol, old sch pics.adah.befash@gmail. com

Dave Mide said...

No disrespect to the late Mrs but wetin she dey find about? whats not good bout her shape or look? she was gonna clock 60 for crying out loud, not 24! why not leave the oyinbo way and appreciate the fact that she was ageing. Nywayz #kermit

Story

This book is quite revealing

Mischievous said...

Na u sabi! What about the allegation of your son Gbenga accusing you of having sex with his wife? Speak the TRUTH, the WICKED ONE!!!

Hmmmmmmm,I jst need dis book.

LMAO! Baba IJEBU! Omowunmisonoiki@yahoo.com

Neenu onu na ya na doctors prosecuted! Who send ur wife go do tummy tuck.....is she d 1st to die during an operation? Abeg jee zuo ike nka

Crystal said...

Things women do to stay attractive.

Pretty Woman, we all miss her

REAL. PIKIN said...

Are sure u did not sacrifice Her? Mouth seal..................

Oluwayomiakintunde@yahoo.com

Dis man don kolo finish

Hmmmmm

Oladiti.atm@gmail.com

Married Woman Caught On Cam Cheating In The Hotel Room With Another Man

Club in PH where Ladies take off their Clothes to Entertain Customers

Maheeda Posted New Photos Of Her Self

How Some Wicked Married Men take Advantage of Innocent Poor Girls

The book is a must READ.

Ammy Becky said...

Nawa oo
May she continue to RIP...

Hhmmm!

Janeosuetha@gmail.com said...

OBJ u sure?

Make we hear word jor

WONDERFUL...AKA...DANGEROUS SECRET

May her soul rest in perfect peace........and it will sound like a warning to the ladies out there........diet before u become 911...precaution is better than cure.......

I want these books baaaaaad.

....THE ARCHITECT....

Fine woman.May her soul continue to rest in peace.Amen!

Baba, doesn't mean you haven't shed innocent bloods na.....u're still a mischievous murderer! Leave talk for Obatala.

May her soul rest in perfect peace........and it will sound like a warning to the ladies out there........diet before u become 911...precaution is better than cure.......

RIP to Stella, she probably wanted to surprise baba. ........subomioloruntobi@gmail.com

Is a Nigerian thing to always blame others for whatever... And more of a mafian stuff .....

I have the feelin Obj says the truth abt all issues excluding corruption related ones he's involved in 90% all the time...I see him as very honest and blunt wit his stories..True life stories

Lol. Baba!

Hmmmmmm. What ever the truth is, Na them sabi
#GodBlessNigeria#
blessing.ezike@yahoo.com

eseoghene said...

May dis wonderful woman's soul continue to rest in peace

mzhrf20@yahoo.com

Fine woman.May her soul continue to rest in peace.Amen!

If OBj says so ..well good! But I'm sure so many of us got one or two things from her story Eph 5:3. BishopDammy#

Is a pity

there is something i have always admired in this man character.....charismatic.....i just gbadun the baba....i am segun.

fasegz@gmail.com

seunzyl said...

That would serve as lesson to people that dint appr8 how they are created by God. By the way linda why are you not approving comments? Am tired of commenting without seeing my comment abi na network?

donuzo said...

story for the gods

Baba don talk
#chynell#

Really...so he wz actualy nt aware

Its well

Ah! Baba can lie o! He cant deny not knowing about his wife mission

Hmmm....tubbytracy@yahoo.com

na lie joo all na format.....remsco2sure@gmail.com

Really? U didnt know... before nko wt will he
say

New way for anyone to earn extra cash from anywhere even from their phones just with this simple idea. Click this now and see

Lie lie can she travel to Spain and he will not know

haha. read the adventures of a lagos runs girl here

Hmmmmm

Eya. Sorry baba. It is well.
™THAT EDOBOY.COM~

how come u don't know and u are her husband?

ok we've heard...whatever's hidden to man is clearly open to God

#Omoh

lol people ain't gon stop talking about rituals

Obj THE GOOD MAN,WE HEAR YOU WHEN THE TRUTH IS UNAVAILABLE PEOPLE MAKE UP A STORY AND CALL IT THE TRUTH SORRY BABA

Daddy daddy. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

This book seems really candid

Judeocracy said...

Baba you can lie sha..._under your own veery watch, you know see wetin your wife plan do, but that of Jona family, u sabi all of them...nawao!

Obj THE GOOD MAN,WE HEAR YOU WHEN THE TRUTH IS UNAVAILABLE PEOPLE MAKE UP A STORY AND CALL IT THE TRUTH SORRY BABA

tahtah said...

seen...1st to comment.

Baba Obj!

REXOVIC said...

baba obasanjo..... funny man

Daddy daddy. We have heard u Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

Gift Lawrence said...

humm @ 60? olgaooooo

Wow! 9yrs already???

okiezman said...

Obj talking shit since 1960 okesimaa@gmail.com

joystickextender@gmail.com said...

Hmmm ok

Meanwhile email me to know how u can extend your joystick :)

Hmmm...I rest my case

Is he a saint... It's ppl around him dat r always wrong & nt him... Baba u r so funny... And wat r u telling us? That u r nt part of Nigeria problems?

Mrs Obasanjo was really beautiful woman. May her soul rest in peace.

Hmmm...I rest my case

Ok seen lepluvme@gmail.com

Mrs Obasanjo was really a beautiful woman. May her soul rest in peace.

Ok baba we have heard you
J.jimoh3@yahoo.com

Story

seen....remsco2sure@gmail.com

Hmmm...I rest my case

Mehn. Wish I had this book! Seems baba said it all.

must u know say that in the public . she's gone so why saying irrelevant things about her . baba iyabo
------LIB prince------

james said...

na real wa

sandyberry22 said...

Baba are you sure? Well may she continue to rest in peace amen.
S.imoh@yahoo.com

WE HAVE HEARD O!

Good vibes said...

Linda is not fair that I don't get anything fr all this money u're sharing all over the place. bukkyinternational@yahoo.com

jennykurt said...

Hmmmmm na waoooo

Story

omase o...adefolamola@hotmail.com

This man lies a lot

Already then !!!!

Is a lie baba. Haba

Love that woman. uduak_uduak@yahoo.com

Naeomie said...

Our very own baba.

Atobatele said...

Wetin this nan chop sef....she just dey talk orisirisi since

Once Upon a time, Nigeria had a 1st Lady...

#Buhari42015
#itcanonlygetbetter

Oga go rest jaree!
sanusianselm@gmail.com

Linda oo. When are you giving away the bb passport?. I tot it's today

joy iortim said...

RIP Stella, in ur next life i am sure u would neva go for surgery. linda here is my addy;

iortimjoy@gmail.com

HMMMM...okay oh

Amaka.u.l said...

Ok na.seen!

LAYE said...

Thought they were saying she didn't die of tummy tuck back then

I really need to read this man's book oo... where can i buy?
fashionitazbybuiti.blogspot.com

May her soul ripp. Amen. Via obaleye007@gmail.com

Uchenna Ekwuruke said...

Story for the gods

hmm, story story.

Linda Fashion Blog said...

He killed her cos she was cheating on him. Obasanjo we know!

Tummy tuck wahala

Dis man has no limit

Hmmm. Bobbyferafavorirabor@gmail.com

Jay said...

If u say so baba.did u also address d rumours of u sleeping with ur daughter inlaw?pls tell us about dat.

People should take note !

Justyswt said...

This man shld pls go and rest. We've had enough of him.

Beautiful woman continue 2 rest in peace.

Sad

Rip to her

Hmmmmmmmm we ve had u Oga,linda nxt.#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

switchloe said...

Eiya...its poSsible she wanted to make it a surprise to u..tor make we believe say u no knw nah

elovi said...

Enuf of this obj wahala jooo

I just remember this lady now ..continue rest in peace MADAM

Adatech Group said...

Hmmmmm

Diss man is such a clown!!

Hmmmmmm, like u said 'life lost cannot be brought back' only God knows wat killed her...rest on our once amiable first lady..

princess said...

Yes, those wicked and satanic Nigerian r ur product cos that's what and how u r Baba.. wicked and satanic!!!

frank said...

Leave that thing remember that I plane also crashed the same day and Exactly one year later another plane crashed #storyforthegods frankmoet@gmail.com

elovi said...

Next joor

Hmm

Stella... May her soul RIP...

Linda abeg where can we get this book to buy. I can't wait to lay my hands on it.

ogloria149@gmail.com said...

I miss her oo...

maureen omo said...

OBJ, enjoyment master

okay

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

Heya... All is well

Story for the gods
ifesco99us@gmail.com

Ok ooo ify4hugo@yahoo.com OBJ has spoken.

Chidinma Grace said...

Self righteousness dts y Naija is still backward. Nobody wants to take d blame fr anytin, de rather heap it on someone else head.

Must everything in Naija b jazz??, most people won't work hard or hussle hard, 2morow nw wen dey see people dt spent sleepless night jst 2 achieve smtn, dey call them money rituals. #hustle&ballhard.

Heard

Shaniquapatty@gmail.com

Femi olofin said...

May her soul respt in perfect peace.

Neks said...

>>> Obasanjo is still very funny, i can't believe is been 9 year already Stella died. <<<<<

fela adeyanju said...

thank God I didn't hear d last 1.silly rumour

Ok, her story don pass now....

Na wa oooo..nigeria women self.dey want to do all n all...see were it landed her, dead now dey are blaming d doctor....mcthwwww
Kessyufuoma@gmail.com

Okay baba amindavison@gmail.com

UK GLOBAL ONLINE FINANCIAL ADVISERS said...

Baba the BABA.

patty. said...

Thank God he fought for her and not abandon her even in death like some men will do.No matter how controversial Baba is, thumbs up for this.

Femi olofin said...

How i can get a copy of the book? my watch by obasanjo. fmreign@gmail.com

UnDecided said...

hmm, there is God sha

Baba Iyabo try to do what God has sent you to do and make sure you do them well before you die as for nigerians to remember you by saying the truth.
God help our nation Nigeria ffrom Manchester UK

Temmy said...

That book is a bomb

Stella was such a beautiful and vibrant first lady. Her death shocked Nigerians and OBJ's name was singled out due to her healthy status before her demise.
Glad he found justice.
May her soul continue to rest in peace.

As if you have not done worse. I no talk o.

Nick

Funny dou....hw could he not have known what his wife went to Spain to do????

Hmm...

*My R1.50c comment*

Hmmmn! Na wa!

joyfulcheeks said...

I can't wait to read d whole of this book.
The price though!

This Dude's book contains lots of Tomahawks. Can't wait 2 get a personal copy.

Yimu# well ...

chioma said...

hmmmm

Okay baba....only God knows if you are lying. «QUEENMAYA«REPORTING LIVE«

Love that woman. uduak_uduak@yahoo.com

Eeyah..may her soul. Rest on..things women do to please their spouses though..but unfortunately hers didn't come through
Onmaaje@yahoo.com

Sandra said...

In search for beauty, chai! Women has problem sha...I'm not left out.
Sanadaslife@yahoo.com

OBJ u sure. Saymaka@yahoo.com

mind-boggler said...

lol

May her soul Rest in peace.
syahaya37@gmail.com

Bestman said...

Eya....it seems like Baba's book is a "must read"....

obj and his antics....

seyi said...

hmmmmmm,obj baba

Hummmmmmmmm, God know the best.

hmmmmmm,obj!

Rip

Na wah oo anon316

yimu! abeg make baba go sit down aside,though I'm not of the school of thought that he used his wife to attain success in his career but I still feel he's got dirty on his hands yet he goes about criticizing others.

becckyd said...

Baba OBJ!!!!

is that not tunde idiagbon standing there too ?

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 310   Newer› Newest»