Exclusive photos: Wizkid walks out of Headies Awards | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 15 December 2014

Exclusive photos: Wizkid walks out of Headies Awards

Wizkid left the Headies Awards in anger last night when he came late and discovered that no table was reserved for him. My paparazzi saw him leaving and took some pics...hehe. See more photos after the cut...

516 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 516 of 516

why nah....i dont like him that much but this is not right. he made the reservations already.

pride

African people and african time!!!Serves u right! Next time make better use of your watch. Being late is unprofessionnal and shows lack of discipline.
Even Queen Bey doesn't joke with ponctuality.

laulipop said...

He must be very disappointed, plus he didn't win anything
Hmm take it easy wizzy nor go drink poison, jst work on ur attitude n ur music career, that way they can reserve nt jst a seat Bt a full bench for u

Dlapikin said...

idiot.. This little akon affiliation is getting to his head...In the USA has he ever seen a celeb walking into an award shoe late?

Fair is fair... You win some, you lose some.

osquare101@gmail.com

Ahahaha as oluwa wen him b...rosepowell0@gmail.com

i love my Wizzy boo.

Engee said so...

Wizkid pride pride pride..hmmmmm

Zoƫ said...

Maybe because he won't win and perform, so the sidelined him.

wizkid always looking good

AQO said...

Na your fault b that!

used to like him but nw dont.

Eh ya.. sorry Wiz

Very foolish boy

Hahahajrewzahahah I lauf in hausa!!!!!!beta luck nxt tym!

lets try and pay homage to whom its due

There's nothing to worry about ..... Na so dem say burnaboy vex commot last year too...... Mtcheww

he acted normal in an abnormal way.... you still human and not super human you know. Did you make a reservation???????? oja oyingbo komo pe enikan o wa. WTF. i am segun.

fasegz@gmail.com

wizkid no dey fall ur hand by urself naw habaaa next time prepare to go early so dem no go chop ur face

You are right emmyobi324@gmail.com

The fact that he didnt win any will anger him more.
Shit happens bro, feeling ur pain..............(any artiste would have done same)

So childish! Maybe he should work on his "name"

A.K.A Di√a₢įæ£iĘØ̣̣̣̇̇̇̇Īµ
mercycruise@yahoo.com

He should have fried aome stones because there ain't any table for him! #iberibe

A.K.A Di√a₢įæ£iĘØ̣̣̣̇̇̇̇Īµ
mercycruise@yahoo.com

sooo he shuda sat on d floor or stood all nyt, mayb dt way Nigerians wud be satisfied! ...leave him alone joor dts poor event management!

*Dat 9ja girl*

UMUZE OCHUKO NEVILLE said...

I THINK HE SHOULD LEARN TO CONTROL HIS ANGER.

Next time he will try to be on time!!!! To be sincere why will they reserve a seat for him!!!what bout other celebs that came on time........le him go and siddon with his ego
(((NOT POPULAR BUT I'M REGULAR))). Mejidaniels@gmail.com (•͡.̮ •͡ ):

Jessica law said...

Who cares.

Beatrice Amune said...

who cares

AZEEZ RIZQAH said...

OMG..$ buh laulipop u cn shade 4 africa wizkid don offend u b4.
Davido's GF

Lmaoo painment..

Beatrice Amune said...

who cares

Wizzy no mind them. Bad belle. Keep droping ur hits man. award or nt you are good. Keep up ur good work.

Wunmiomo1992@yahoo.com

Bluedolls said...

Wizkid is a huge Nigerian artist. Whether we like or dislike him, he is an artist that has a lot of successful singles. The organizers of the headies award show jacked up. Even if he is late, his seat should have been waiting for him.

paparazzi yi quality joor. na who see Wizzy sef weda he dey there or not. rubbish

Uche Emma said...

And who is he please

Linda and her Paparazzi lol.
Small boi like him coming for such event late and who does he expect to reserve seat for him

Its not fair for someone like wizkid to be embarrassed like that. Apart for the so called African time, he is a superstar and his seat supposed to be reserved as a star. let forget of being rude or not, we all don't know why he came late of course. I am not a fan of hip hop or any musician but i think what they did to him was not right.

Na so...

Why are u hating this guy so much ? From the pics there is no anger on his face.Do u expect him to stand all night . I bet u would go back hone if u made a reservation and it was not reserved for u. Pls put yourself in his shoe and act humane

Not Fair!! he shud have a padi na! abi all na show??

make he no vex but there ought to be seat reservations nah

Pope wizkid u got wat u askd fr.... D organizers dd a good job ystadai...keep ur pride to yasef,d muzik industry is nt al abt u.

I'm a nobody however, I too walked out of the Headies at 11.30pm when the show billed to commence at 6pm prompt still hadn't started. Linda, I love your blog. Truth be told it is the only source I go to for Nigerian news but I am getting pissed with your snide comments which only serve to stoke a fire. Did Wizkid call you this morning to say that he walked out the show because a table wasn't reserved for him? Wait a minute, why shouldn't a table be reserved exclusively for Wizkid. He is one of the biggest stars in the Nigerian music industry! He isn't a pope or a bishop but if he was invited to the Headies, then a table should have been reserved for him. Somehow, I cannot imagine Usher being invited to the AMA's and when he gets there is asked to stand. Bullshit! I am ranting but I am so bloody tired! I turned up at Eko Hotel yesterday at 7pm for a show and had sit my ass pool side for 4hours while all the mosquitos in Lagos feasted on my legs - yet NOONE, yourself included as reported on the sizzling hot mess that was the Headies 2014.

Big boy!! drchibyk@gmail.com

The Headies is always poorly organised!!! Everything is always late! late!! late!!!

All invitees should have a seat reserved for him or her...

I'm a nobody however, I too walked out of the Headies at 11.30pm when the show billed to commence at 6pm prompt still hadn't started. Linda, I love your blog. Truth be told it is the only source I go to for Nigerian news but I am getting pissed with your snide comments which only serve to stoke a fire. Did Wizkid call you this morning to say that he walked out the show because a table wasn't reserved for him? Wait a minute, why shouldn't a table be reserved exclusively for Wizkid. He is one of the biggest stars in the Nigerian music industry! He isn't a pope or a bishop but if he was invited to the Headies, then a table should have been reserved for him. Somehow, I cannot imagine Usher being invited to the AMA's and when he gets there is asked to stand. Bullshit! I am ranting but I am so bloody tired! I turned up at Eko Hotel yesterday at 7pm for a show and had sit my ass pool side for 4hours while all the mosquitos in Lagos feasted on my legs - yet NOONE, yourself included as reported on the sizzling hot mess that was the Headies 2014.

he is n his own...love2nicee@yahoo.com

PRETTY GIRL said...

Awwwwwwww!my Wizzy baby....don't mind dem dem no know say you be star boy

Who is Wizkid by the way? He should better work on his ego n attitude before its too late.. he should learn Frm a Legend Lik 2face. If it was 2face, would he act the way he did? He should know that "it takes humility to show maturity" f..k him. Japhet says so, japhet_emu@yahoo.co.uk

Sori bro. Lepluvme@gmail.com

If I were him I wouldn't have shown up... he tried showin' up. The Headies show was dull, the performance, the presentation, everything

Blackberry has made life easy for me increasing by making my job faster with internet access including the picture quality...my current bb is curve 4....love2nicee@yahoo.com

miz bonita said...

aww sowy wizzy.

I know you will not post my comment/.....LINDA THE HATER.

YOU KEEP ON WRINTING TRASH ABOUT WIZKID AND WRITING GOOD GOOD THINGS ABOUT DAVIDO....I BET YOU UR Days are numbered.

Sowii bro @victorokafor111@yahoo.com

I don't think he was nominated. And I think that was the best thing to do. I don't see what's arrogant about that.

thuraya said...

So not cool.How will Headies disrespect him like that! Soo not professional.

ElsieNene said...

He was late, what did he expect?

LMAO

Lol..... Why did he come late.

Pple pls stop posting comments lyk fools.....dey didn't reserve table for him so Wat do u expect him to do? sit on d floor? Tcheewww.do u know d reason y he came late?...stop judging him abeg.

Fuck the headies

sowie to him

genesis said...

Awwwwww
Baba don't worry, God will bring back your shine, next year is ur year

Take heart bro.
™THAT EDOBOY.COM~

If that dude came late and there was no seat for him, then let him fuck off. His pride is too much.

Pride goes b4 a fall...
Iamladydoris.blogspot.com

U guyx should not mind linda n wizzy oo they re really upto something he's giving wizkid fame why b say naonly ur paparazzi see am abegii na plan work b eberything believe me or not

Chai

Chai

patty. said...

d guy has denied ever leaving d venue, so linda confirm for LIB Readers pls. ASAP

patty. said...

d guy has denied ever leaving d venue, so linda confirm for LIB Readers pls. ASAP

he did not leave angrily....u are always trying to bad mouth him.....god will jugde you whatever u do....not fair..god will not bless ur hussle linda ikeji

Shocking

i can imagine that shit!!

THAFINEXX

y did he come late in the first place

NAWA O dats called DOWNGRADING na,bet y tho, habi shey na bcos .... DAVIDO COLLECT ND HIM NO.....hmm Its well.. wizzy try

http://k003.kiwi6.com/hotlink/5rx4ftff5n/bere_mi_-video_KOOL_B_1_.mp4
k003.kiwi6.com
k003.kiwi6.co

HRH Jefixx�� said...

Nobody noticed his absence sef!

Jolly Saft said...

but why did they do that?

Nice wears

Zizi said...

Cockroach mtecheww

Bosslady said...

No mind them wizzy baby...

Choi!!! Dz ur english tho....diaris God ooo

Why the guy no fit stand?

Maka why? Please why shud dey reserve seat? If dey kip reserving seat 4 all, will d show go on well?...abegggg. Call a spade a spade. What z bad is bad. He got thr late witout any recognition and left in shame. #simple

Why is it that my comments are visible? Japhet_emu@yahoo. co.uk

osinowodolapo@gmail.com

Jeroboy said...

Gurusfanz.blogspot.com for latest news and free browsing cheat

Linda i hear say wizkid go other show before he finish e don late that's why he come late and na him with shaydee leave the event together.me i no see any anger for his face abeg stop exaggerating post my comment stop swallowing them .Lily Emerald

Pride

Hahahahaha...... Anty Linda! Your paparazzi dey even help you scout for gossip him leave people wey him suppose snap pics they follow wizkid lol!

thercey said...

Eyah!! So painful. tessyuduehi@yahoo.com

Common, wat do u guyd expect d show was wack compaired to last year n wizkid of all ppl didn't get a single award. Wat abt in my bed vedio. N stil yet no award. I would hav don d same tin

some of you talk about wizkid like u don't. even feel. his way mean while his track is the ring tone on. your phone so better watch wat u say about people you like abi na grand una want make him sedown the fact is dat no Nigerian is punctual

iam_johnny said...

Na wah for wizkid self oo, y him go come late

picasso said...

WIZZY LOKE LOKE,U ABOVE ALL DIS HATRZ,COS ITS SO CLEAR U SO ABOVE EM DAY TRYNA BRING U DOWN,WETHER DAVIDO PACK 10HEADIES HE AINT NO BETTER SINGER na,u wan day compare STARBOY with d *RETARDED HYPOCRITE KINGS OF NIGERIA GAYSgang*(hkng).
MY WIZKID AINT PROUD,HE WULDNT B WERE HE IS TODAY IF HE WAS.
lere reppin,keep doing ur tin,we solidly behind u.
RLLY wish wizkid culd read this.

No matter what I still luv wizkid anyday any time than davido

DEDE SAMSON...........samson_dede101@yahoo.com said...

ITS WELL BRO..

If wizkid is a rat den who are u or wat are u?

I cant see any anger on his face o linda, besides wats funny? @ ur comment "hehe"

Sometimes, is good to show people they worth less than what they think. I pity him sha. Cheers Davido

U no sabi pass kpele ooo ni?

Right

That's the most honorable thing to do, walk away. Simpletoolzic.blogspot.com

gmog said...

haaa eyah dat one na big time fipa oooo

gmog said...

haaa eyah dat one na big time fipa oooo

this looks like photoshop....this is the vip walkway....nt the vvip not to talk of table of 4....i did not see wizkid at the headies

Abeg ohh make una leave Wizzy alone Burnaboy did the same thing at the headies 2013

Call sandra balogun on 08148345227 for MONEY LOANS in nigeria for that business

Correct 100/100

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 516 of 516   Newer› Newest»