Do Insurance Companies really keep their promise? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 17 December 2014

Do Insurance Companies really keep their promise?

When we watch foreign movies and hear about insurance, it sounds cool but let’s be frank, how many of us really have insurance here in Naija? For some, the only thing we know about insurance is what we learnt about it in ‘Business studies’ class back in secondary school. 

For others especially those that drive, insurance is nothing more than ‘Oga Police leave me, make I waka’ lolz- we get it only because police officers and Lastma guys demand for it on the road.
The first step to take when you decide to get insurance is to look for a credible, reputable, strong and reliable insurance company. You can’t afford to choose just any insurance company out of the blues, you need to choose wisely.

For those that know about insurance however, the issue they have is that they can’t trust insurance companies. Who can blame them sef, after paying a lot of money to insure your car, house, and money etc. some insurance companies don’t fulfil their promise when trouble strikes. 

Insurance makes sense especially when you consider the security threats and other issues in Nigeria. Don’t get me started on Lagos roads chaiii…driving is like fighting daily war lolz. It’ll really be nice to have insurance covering on ones car though. You don’t need to have hypertension when someone bashes or snatches your car. You can say ‘Tufia akwa’ as much as you want but let’s face facts, these things happen- it’s better to stay on a safe side.

Regency Alliance Insurance recently launched a new campaign tagged ‘We Promise’. The 20 year old insurance company is using this new campaign to reward their clients and reassure the general public of their unshaken loyalty and commitment to their promise. Their mission statement is ‘to create wealth for all stakeholders and mitigate risks associated with it’ and they have been relentless in their efforts to stay true to their promise for two decades, with a Promise to help you plan and also prepare you for whatever life brings – a new house or car, a new business. They are dedicated to you even when the unexpected happens –like an accident or a loss. You get high quality insurance coverage, constant advice from their team of competent and qualified staff and a helping hand when you are in need of it. 

Wouldn’t you rather go THE REGENCY WAY? Visit: The Regency Way and sign up for your insurance policy today!!!

94 comments:

Okk.nashcurty@yahoo.com

Too long,

Lolz

Regency keee me I don't knw of that oooo mutual benefit assurance plc they are the best wen it comes to car,house buglary, personal saving ,children education plan, nah three gbosa for them

I pray ooo!

I owned a rented room with my electronics. Hahaha not worthy insurance.

Story 4 the gods. So it's all adverts.

β£αɱɱɨɛ Alhaji said...

I have lots of colleagues, including myself, with comprehensive insurance and we lay claims and they come out good when there is need.

Crystal said...

Well, they keep only a part of their promise.

Temmy said...

OK

Not quite sure if they keep to their promise

They do nothing

wyzzhi said...

lol naija insurance ke* lol! #QuietMe#

Yea,they do....@harbey_207@yahoo.com

I wanna insure my legs cos I don't have a car yet

afolabi said...

To be honest....its only a well established and well known insurance company that keep to promises. And don't back off when u need them the most

Insurance companies are not trustworthy. #Simple truth#. »»»»QU££NMA¥A»»»»

Peter said...

no.most at times dey dont. gist.naija@yahoo.com

Lindoooosky, advert tinzzzzzz. They should b paying u really well o cos this ur site better pass that TV jingle dat costs more.
O ye advertisers, pls pay Lindodo well o, cos she advertises even more than a TV or radio station. Kudos.
P4dworld@gmail.com

REXOVIC said...

Yes der are liable insurance company in nigeria and yes I have made several claims and dey av paid ......... Don't know about Regency though

It really do sound kul wen I hear it in foreign movies........... Tanx 4 reminding me of naija insurrance..... Lets c how it goes

Redcandy said...

They are all thieves jare! Especially Mutual...invest with them at your own risk. I speak from a very bitter experience.

Redcandy said...

They are all thieves jare! Especially Mutual...invest with them at your own risk. I speak from a very bitter experience.

Lagos wahala, this one no concern me at all.....

Story 4 d gods

Ok noted. Linda Good evening, do justice to me. please I was left out last year on LIB Giveaway, people like Bonario NNAGS VIA NOKIA 3310, now NOKIA LUMIA, and Onyx Godwin, and the rest of LIB here u snap pictures with them last year... them alloy chikezie, Bishop Dammy, and some of LIB here are new here, so I don't want to be left out dis year, I was among the people who thank u for the house u build for ur parents last year, and there was a guy who wanted google to block ur blog accnt even when google latter block ur blog accnt I was not happy about it @all, I was here using anonymous before I start using (Swagg isimemen) to comment here, it was latter I start using google accnt to comment here, to u to no that I have been ur follower for 2 years and half now. But if i am short-listed among LIB this year again I won't be happy with u @all and i'll continue to tell u. until u do justice to me. Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

Car insurance will not work in naija; there are soo many things that could go wrong and they'd be tired of fixing or buying new cars.
For instance, if I sign up with Regency that whatever happens to my car, they'll take care of it. If I drive on lagos roads, they'd be fixing and probably buying me a new car every month.. I'd rather save that monthly payment and get me an experienced lagos road driver, thanks.

*My R1.50c comment*

true talk

I feel best being an insurance student ryt nw. Yeahyh,life's good wiv INS. Nytnyt Linda

Nice advert

Alfred246 said...

Well, this is Nigeria. I hope those who run insurance companies in Nigeria do not become dubious or too corrupt in running it especially when it comes to paying back their customers

Some of them don't keep their promise oo, before u venture into it, you have to really be careful before it becomes scam

I jst knew ds an Ad,hmmmm

noted
-------LIB prince --------

On your own o.

cutestlove said...

Seriously Ok....will introduce my boss to your services....just make sure u don't fail in ur promise Ok.

MAYBE

johnplanet said...

lolz

LGM said...

In 9ja it a no if your involved in a car accident they will take forever to investigate the incident and you end up getting a new car in the process because it has taken too long

gbemsco said...

Ghen ghen lin lin....pro for regency

Linda....pele! how much this insurance company paid you?Nice one sha, for those who don't have 1, kindly sign up.

Of cos they do keep to their promise, but u must follow the agreement as signed wit the insurance company. micheal4rig@gmail.com

We haf hear

HELL NO! they don't.. in Nija that is, I have first hand experience

General said...

Wt of Life/death insurance #hehehehe

Oladimeji said...

The primary function of insurance is to provide a RISK TRANSFER mechanism, by a means of COMMON POOL, into which every policy holder pays a fair an EQUITABLE PREMIUM according to the risk of loss he/she brings to the pool. But to be sincere, in Nigeria when you transfer your risk to insurance company with the hope of cover when a loss thus occur so as to enjoy the financial status you enjoyed before the loss, then you see insurance company giving you baseless points why you can't get a cover.... But, be it as it may, Insurance good ooo!

no

I know???

We haff heard oooo

Hav not commented 4 sumtym, hav just been observin, now I Want to talk on two things not relatin to ds post, first, linda ikeji pls dnt u think pipo lyk bonario shud allow odas hav a fair share of d cpu time...lol, computer terms shaa, I meant dnt u fink d dude shud giv way 4 odas, evn onyx, I mean they v bn winning ds jor. Secondly, buhari has failed already, whether pastor or iman abi imam, he is a failure, gej all d way, nd after 2019, it ll still not b buhari, evry buhari spirit in my life, die by fire

Lol. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Truth be told. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Kenski2008 said...

Old gist! Buh so so true and necessary! If can afford it.

Linda how much dem pay u.. good gurl the write up was fantastic but nigerian insurance Zero

Don't even trust em one bit

The same story everwhere!

Walsmorgan said...

One just gatto be conversant with the terms and ideology these so called insurance cop normally use. Shine ur eyes na so when something comes up dem go dey butcher the contextual meaning for u.

Lol. Good for those that are interested jare. Insure fire 'lmao' #onelovefromSnow#

Chidinma Grace said...

Ok maybe I will come n insure my breast. Lol

Chidinma Grace said...

Yea maybe I will come n insure my breast!

Maybe, maybe not

AMIJEZ said...

My cousin who did her IT with an insurance firm said whenever she approach someone with insurance matter,they'll tell her they're insured in Jesus. Some things dnt just work in Nigeria.

Yes,u can do that in my company @chidima....breast n hips insurer company

THE BEST INSURANCE COMPANY IS MANSARD INSURANCE COS THEY PAID ME.

Mutual benefit is the best Insurance company, contact me 08066118318 for more on hw to get ur insurance wit MB plc

Yea

If I hear say nigeria insurance company kept to their promise.

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

the same story every where adaseries@gmail.com

elovi said...

Some do some do not

Princess G said...

Mennnnn, see strategy. So na advert, I be think sey Na lecture. Abegeeee. Send update on those u have paid since u started.

Linda i no fit read am finish, e too long.....

UMUZE OCHUKO NEVILLE said...

THIS IS A GOOD PIECE OF INFORMATION THAT WILL BE USEFUL WHEN ONE HAS A CAR OR PLANNING ON BUYING A CAR.THANKS

Why not give it a try.

franca said...

D truth is insurance works in Nigeria. I can beat my chest 4 Leadway Assurance. Dey are reliable.just fulfill ur path of d bargain.& dey will kip dere promise

Yea that's true. But u never can tell.

U no wan insure una shop?

bunmi said...

Mansard Insurance always keeps to their promise and you get your claims within 48 hours. Been their customer since 2006 when they were GtAssur

Get insured with a trusted company...FirstBank insurance is the best there is...

They do after frustrating life out of u.

I hv experienced d one for car insurance.

Sometimes.it takes a lot of time.

Them dey try small sha.

Linda, where's my own title from dis paid insurance advertisement

Ambassador said...

LINDA, MOST TIMES IT DEPENDS...

...AKA ROYAL PRIESTHOOD.
oriaifo@gmail.com

Ambassador said...

But many formalities...

...AKA ROYAL PRIESTHOOD.
oriaifo@gmail.com

StAnLeY-d said...

Oya as Aunty linda don do advert for una, make una pay am wella plus a comprehensive insurance cover on that her 2014 Range rover sport. And wen they do lindaway, try bash d car codely o make dem no catch u o and let's see f they will make good on their promises.

Observing with my LG black 'n' white TV

They do pay, a lot of you just speak from hearsay, that's the issue with Nigerians, we always generalise.A lot of nig. insurance Co pay claims

StAnLeY-d said...

Nne my personally owned insurance company wouldn't charge u for that. In fact, that is what we specialize in. U can contact me for details 7B302F28

Prince said...

Some insurance company are very unreliable especially UNIC insurance. I ran a policy with them. To collect my money, they started paying it in bits. I am yet to collect my full money back. I am even tired of calling them. Beware of UNIC insurance.

GREEN said...

INSURANCE IS NOT WORKING IN NIGERIA

nkiru4love@yahoo.com

Aiit

NIGER INSURANCE!!!!! Do not give them your money or business! , they are broke! Personal savings matured since 2 months ago, no cheque but plenty story. Signatory is not on seat. Signatory is on training. Go to their Anthony office and see crowds demanding their money. In short I'll take pictures and send to this blog.