Photos: Nigerian military kill 300 Boko Haram members, capture their weapons | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 18 February 2015

Photos: Nigerian military kill 300 Boko Haram members, capture their weapons

The Nigerian military has released statement stating that about 300 Boko Haram members were killed in two days of Nigerian military operation to clear 11 communities in the North East. The Defence HQ also shared photos of the militants and weapons they captured. See the photos and press statement after the cut...

Press statement below...

Mpping up operation of some of the communities where terrorists have been cleared in the course of ongoing air and land operations against terrorists has indicated massive casualty inflicted on them within the last two days of the counter terrorists operations. Over 300 terrorists were killed while a few were also captured. Several weapons and equipment were also captured and some destroyed.

It has been confirmed that that 5 different types of armoured fighting vehicles, an anti-aircraft gun, about 50 cases of packed bombs and 8 different types of Machine Guns, 5 Rocket Propelled Grenade, 49 boxes of various types and calibres of ammunition as well as 300 motorcycles destroyed in the fighting. A total of 6 Hilux vehicles including those mounted with anti-aircraft guns were also destroyed.

However, 2 soldiers lost their lives while 10 others were wounded in the course of the operation. The cordon and search operations is continuing along with aggressive patrols by troops who are now dominating the cleared communities such as Monguno, Gabchari, Abba Jabari, Zuntur, Gajigana, Gajiram, Damakar, Kumaliwa, Bosso Wanti, Jeram and Kabrisungul.

The various phases of the highly coordinated air and land operations is also ongoing in the designated theaters being handled by contingents involved in the renewed counter terrorism campaign in and outside Nigeria.

CHRIS OLUKOLADE Major General Director Defence Information

227 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 227 of 227

Fool

CIA and Mossad are behind Isis and boko haram. Believe.

Young man, ( cos like I said before that u r a man hiding behind the alias of a woman) they r estimated to be between 4000 to 6000 boko haram fighters. Now unless you have super powers you can lend to d military or have a better way of fighting them by physically going there ur self to fight, keep your mouth shut, sit behind ur computer and watch MEN fight while you sit and type silly comments.

OnPoint

#smh - wondering why PDP supporters aren't asking GEJ why he waited for so long to send the military after BH? Some say they were buying weapons. So it takes 5 years to buy weapons? It is clear that he was playing politics with human lives. Vote Buhari.

Nigerian Military, weldone. Good work

May God bless you jare..I think it's all lies.they didn't kill no 300 ppl.they are just trying to give the millitary a good name and indirectly give credit to clueless jonathan..I'm so pained,God save Naija from all this politicking ..

Skeptics. Read the statement again pls.

Hmmmm! More grease 2 ur elbows

Are u sure these are the real boko ? Including the old man I'm seeing there ? This govt has lost credibility including the military. They arrest people anyhow and tag them boko....meanwhile shekau and his boys are busy having a field day

Kudos to our gallant military...! Victory is theirs.

God pass dem

stop calling any1 a fool,What took the C-in-C so long to fight against the Boko Haram,Do u no how many lifes GEJ has allowed to be killed by Boko Haram.Over 20,000 lives since 2010. We have about 300,000soldiers in Nigeria,Yet,they had to join with chad and cameroon to bring 7000 soldiers to fight Boko Haram when we could release 10,000 from our country to fight them all dis while......Oh i forgot,they cant release soldiers cos dey didnt buy weapons for them.
Good rubbish to bad nonesense.

Where are the corpse of the 300 men killed. Very soon now,shekau will come up again and say DHQ is lying. Am confused,who should we Believe? DHQ or Boko Haram video always updated on Youtube?

Afis Oseni - A1 Concept said...

GEJ at work buh y now? Abeg, na strategy for him to win election. They should save dos story.

Who is the best Neymar or Sanchez? Choose One
http://showfaze.blogspot.com/2015/02/who-is-best-neymar-or-sanchez-choose-one.html

its all lies...

U spoke my mind. Out of 300 BH members only 3pictures. Mstcheeew

Impressive, GEJ is working, weldone our gallant soldiers,May the good Lord protect and guide u guys against all ths fresh eaters that called themselves boko

Onisama said...

God bless Nigeria army

tarantulla said...

tarantulla,

if what we are reading is true , i pray God will help us win these battle against BH and i commend the activities of the Nigeria Army......but the question is .Why delay till this hour ?

anonymous said...

Go and join the military and fight....u wont even last a day. People are sacrificing their lives to keep us safe. Be appreciative. It goes a long way.

I reserve my comment.

prettiyz said...

Good work guys

See faces of the animals terrorizing our country. See how hungry looking and haggard they are.

In case you don't know, boko haram acts in the majority north with its majority populace being Muslims. Now I'm not saying they don't kill Christians, they do, but they also kill Muslims as well. If you don't believe in their ideology, whether you are a Muslim, Christian, young or old, they will kill you.

God bless u guys, more wisdom IJN,Amen.

Well done guys. More grace to your life. Wish you more success and victory over BH.

UP NIGERIA ARM FORCE,VICTORY IS CERTAIN, EVIL DON'T RULE OVER GOOD.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 227 of 227   Newer› Newest»