Photos: Nigerian military kill 300 Boko Haram members, capture their weapons | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 18 February 2015

Photos: Nigerian military kill 300 Boko Haram members, capture their weapons

The Nigerian military has released statement stating that about 300 Boko Haram members were killed in two days of Nigerian military operation to clear 11 communities in the North East. The Defence HQ also shared photos of the militants and weapons they captured. See the photos and press statement after the cut...

Press statement below...

Mpping up operation of some of the communities where terrorists have been cleared in the course of ongoing air and land operations against terrorists has indicated massive casualty inflicted on them within the last two days of the counter terrorists operations. Over 300 terrorists were killed while a few were also captured. Several weapons and equipment were also captured and some destroyed.

It has been confirmed that that 5 different types of armoured fighting vehicles, an anti-aircraft gun, about 50 cases of packed bombs and 8 different types of Machine Guns, 5 Rocket Propelled Grenade, 49 boxes of various types and calibres of ammunition as well as 300 motorcycles destroyed in the fighting. A total of 6 Hilux vehicles including those mounted with anti-aircraft guns were also destroyed.

However, 2 soldiers lost their lives while 10 others were wounded in the course of the operation. The cordon and search operations is continuing along with aggressive patrols by troops who are now dominating the cleared communities such as Monguno, Gabchari, Abba Jabari, Zuntur, Gajigana, Gajiram, Damakar, Kumaliwa, Bosso Wanti, Jeram and Kabrisungul.

The various phases of the highly coordinated air and land operations is also ongoing in the designated theaters being handled by contingents involved in the renewed counter terrorism campaign in and outside Nigeria.

CHRIS OLUKOLADE Major General Director Defence Information

227 comments:

1 – 200 of 227   Newer›   Newest»

Ok oooo

WE WANT MORE OF THIS NEWS JESUS!! Up Nigerian Soldiers...
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Great

Good work guys, keep it up...

Lord have mercy

AFI said...

Good news. GEJ is now working to eradicate Boko Haram after 4yrs+......Sai Buhari/Osinbajo

Mumu boko...

so happy that good for them

How are we sure this is true
Is they only killing them
Why can't they capture some so that they can get information from them
I just feel the military are exaggerating the whole thing

Alhamdullilah... good news

Paul Ofou said...

Who are this people, what are they paid to come and perpetrate this evil? What is their source of funding? So many questions Lord we need answers....

We shall destroy all d BH dis year Insha Allah!

oiza said...

you guys tried may God continue to protect us

Impressive

For crying out loud where do dis guys get dis weapons frm???

Who supplies them and y can't our armies cut off their supplies. I believe if dis is b looked into they wil b a lot of differences in d fight against BH.

BH r no match to our noble soldiers. D days of BH r numbered.

DADDYSWIFE said...

U guys r really doin a great job,bravo! N more greese to ur elbow.as for shekur or whtever ur name is.ur soul shall b arrested by Christ,n as u carry these bomb n guns dts how u shall drop them soon n carry the Holy Bible n begin a missionary journey,as u hav waisted much lives so shall u arrest as billions of souls for our Lord Jesus Christ whn u begin ur missionary journey in Jesus name amen,u shall climb mountains,enter thorns,walk long distances to win souls in Jesus name amen!

Jesus wept...

As dem don kill 300 BH today, I expect dat dey (BH) are now short of 300men, no be say tomorrow now dem (military)) go say BH came in hundreds, dem no dey finish??? Linda take note!

Whao!!! Even with pix. This is so believable. KUDOS TO THE MILITARY ON THIS. BH days r numbered. Especially dat stupid shekau.

NaijaBoard said...

Good Job this time, nawa...sem dem face like evil spirit own.

Well done soldiers, kill them alllllll.

Whao!!! Even with pix. This is so believable. KUDOS TO THE MILITARY ON THIS. BH days r numbered. Especially dat stupid shekau.

NMaa said...

Omg!! My lord.continue the good work. I believe in our military. D prob is borno is so big with massive bushy lands if nt boko wld v been of d past. If osama was caught then boko wil go down soon.

this country must know peace in Jesus name amen

imagine that, hired killers. these are not Nigerians - PDP/Jona God is watching u

Thank you Lord!

KING OF LIBERS said...

Dear Chris Olukolade,

As a responsible citizen of the Federal republic of Nigeria and as the King of Libers, i am only interested in results. So all these news of killing 1000 terrorists today, 2000 terrorists tomorrow and 5000 terrorists the day after do not move me an inch. However, do not hesitate to let us know when you have finally succeeded in killing them all if you ever will that is. Many thanks.

Sincerely yours,
King of Libers.

...AND LIBERS STILL LOVE AND HAIL THEIR KING.

good. APC is unhappy!

Thank you Jesus!

Cindy# said...

Kudos 2 our military men, kill dem @ sight no need capturing dem 2 imprison dem cos dey wil attempt 2 rescue dem.

We need their leaders.....

Tired of ds country. Nigeria military ll know d amt of book haram members that they killed but they ll never know how many innocent Nigerians that died or were kidnapped by book haram members

Election is close by, we ll hear news like this to get innocent Nigerians to vote for them

amen .MAY GOD CONTINUE TO PROTECT ND HELP THEM

Jst a news....................

Juliebabe said...

May God continue to strengthen our military and as for those punk ass murderfucker heartless bokoharam that have decided to give us sleepless night may God destroy them all. They should put fire inside their ear so they can confess who their sponsors are.

Victory is ours...Mr Fidel say so.

Yes dis is wat we all want we all need result not complains God will always help u guys

I must confess this made me happy yippee

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

Truth is i don't believe anything that comes out from the mouth of general director of defence.

We need proof,where are the bodies of d supposedly killed boko haram?

Abegii isn't this the same military that told us dey'v killed shekau,not once but twice

Yes we could see some pellets,cars and flag and some aboki dudes in d pix bt that doesn't mean shiiiii

300 boko haram members killed indeed.

VERULE says _gud Move

Good moves from our military... Boko Haram will surely end one day

Kudos to our military officers....may God continue to guide and protect u all.

Those weapons are sophisticated.....God have mercy

Am waiting for APC to come an condemned the Nigerian army

Please note that the Nigeria Military killed 3 boko haram and NOT 300 Please stop this lie.

Show us graphic pics so we can believ u guys truly killed 300 of dis pple and we can be happy back here also pray for u guys.i hate info witout fact/proof. Abi dis is anoda propaganda?

Nigeria army killed over 300 and just two of the soldiers lost there lives?? So you want to tell me that Bokoharam are not trained or well equipped for them to lose over 300 men to just 2 soldiers of the Nigeria army?? Mtchewww... biko I just wrote Soc102, and I'm very tired when they're ready to say the actual number, Linda Abeg wake me

Show us graphic pics so we can believ u guys truly killed 300 of dis pple and we can be happy back here also pray for u guys.i hate info witout fact/proof. Abi dis is anoda propaganda?

Look @dem...#wickedness

Thank you Lord....pls enable our army to kill more

Sometimes i wonder if dese boko boiz regenerate. ...them no dey finish ni?

Hello please note that the Nigeria Military killed ONLY 3 BOKO HARAM and NOT 300.

ANYA IKENGA said...

Ride on soldiers but why did we wait 4 this long?

CONCERNED NIGERIAN said...

And so shall it continue IJN.amen

this is quite encouraging, those bastards needs to be cleared once and for all

weldone boys!

Gbenga said...

Now that's what I'm talking 'bout! Hit 'em high, hit 'em low, hit 'em everywhere. Keep it up and perhaps this election postponement may just be worth it.

Hmmmm, hope this report is real this time

Nwangwu Chibuikem said...

That's a great success. And big R.I.P to all the soldiers lost.

true Nigerian said...

Well done our brave soldiers, may God continue to grant you victory. May the soul of the two hero's rest in Peace.

Leeely Clinton said...

May God continue to strengthen the Nigerian Army to win this war in Jesus name Amen!!

Clap hand for jona #GEJ2015

Dude is always satisfied after savouring such news. Up Nigerian Army (excludin the pot belly Generals at the DHQ).

God bless the Nigerian Military.

Only 3 and NOT 300

Lord!! where does this people get all this ammunition????

my question is this??? if the news is true, what is it now?? Considering the damages that have committed by this dreaded sect in the past seven years

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

Lik Seriously, I no com dey Blive All Ds Press Statement Again

Gud news with prove to show for it, nice one cumin frm our military, God bless and help our Nation

Wow, nice one.

@Sophia Stephen

Kick their ass out of my country guys....thumbs up

Linda LINDA! how do u capture a weapon?

sky said...

God be with our army!

These sudden and recent gallantry of our military men goes a long way to confirm that Mr president has been insincere for a long time now. Elections are close and the military becomes active and Mr President goes to visit the soldiers in the battlefield. If only APC had given us another candidate who is not Buhari then I'll consider voting. But for now I'm simply gonna abstain.

Sorry for my rant y'all, having a pretty difficult day.

wow the lord never forgets his people in times of trouble

chikaezez.blogspot.com said...

kudos to the army. remain the girls to come back

mxt4real said...

Thumbs up

GOD BLESS THE MILITARY

How do this people get these weapons into the country?

mxt4real said...

Thumbs up NA

Well done, brave soldiers!

where dem d chibok gals dey???
#LIBBOO

What
What
What
What
What
The
The
The
The
Heck
Heck
Heck
Bokoharam ooooo
It seems they've gotten to the real SAMBISA
KUDOS
To our galant militray men
Continue your good work
Wowoowowowowowowo
Abokiwarriboy the don catch ur brothers ooo
Chaiiiiiii God promised to be enemy to all our enemies wow and he is doing it wow..!!!!
Shekau u be mumu oooo collect all doz weapon
Now I see the reason for the prospondment of the election
GOODLUCK till 2019
Buhari is not happy as u are killing his boys oooooooooooooooooooooooo
Ooooooooooooooooooooooo
Oooooooooooooooooooooooooo
Oooooo

God will Bless our Military Effort and the Joint task force of Cameroon, Niger, Chad.

There is no way darkness can overthrow Light.

In GOD we TRUST.

But why???wetin 9geria do dese boko boiz?

God will help u guys

2 soldiers like dey mean 30 soldiers??? Rip

Hmm, see their faces & how they look,walking corpses!!!. May God continue to strengthen our soilders cos it isn't easy fighting these lunatics. Soon, they & their religious sponsors will be put to shame.

Hmmm, una well done oh!!! Our soldiers may God continue to strengthen u all amen

Well done, my rugged ppl. Nig military are well known 4 victories if Authorities are honest.

A WELCOME DEVELOPMENT I MUST SAY... DON'T YOU THINK SO LINDA?

Good bless my president and strengthen the military the more

Go Soldiers of our Nation. We are solidly with u in our prayer. We shall prevail. May the souls of our fallen heroes rest in perfect peace. Thank you all for fighting for us. E no easy.

Wow, look at that! This is scary man! This guys are well equipped

More grease to your elbow our gallantrryyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
Dis people wan kill person
God of vengance don't tolerate
He who has ears let him hearooooo

obitwice06 said...

the number keeps increasing daily, kudos to our amiable soldiers. but i still wonder why these idiots are so many in population. linda biko i wan see some of their dead body joor

God be praised

God will continue to expose them One by one.. nwata siri na nne yaa agaghi arahue ula... ga amukwa anya nke yaa

Yawn, Yawn, I am not impressed. They had 6 yrs to conquer BH, now after over 20,000 Nigerians have died, they are now doing eye service becos of elections. Yeye military! No respect!

We thank God!! Great Job.

OKORO UPGRADED

@osirmah said...

Mehn dis z crious o......Dis Boko haram boiz sha, buh hw did dey get dis arms anyway! Even d military lacks some of dis machines! God save Nigeria

FF IG@Osirmah

Nice one, this is a welcomed development.

Long over due...Good but no political point awarded. Change is coming!!!

Thank God... progress I presume.. mutilate the captured BH,cut their tongue, remove their eyes and finally slip into them a hot iron after they have been placed on hot coal tars.

Let it be true sha

Etsako Pearl said...

Story 4 d goons...na now der day break?? Abegiiii

We are victorious.
Kudos to our Military. May God continue to guide and protect them.

kudos to our troop they are really working good job..

Olapeju oluwamuyiwa said...

THANK GOD FOR HIS VICTORY.MORE OF IT IN JESUS NAME.........AKA......REJOICING

This is good news, they have to be flushed out of the society

Etsako Pearl said...

This goverment must be sick 2 tink d masses r fools....imagine dat!

Etsako Pearl said...

Story 4 d goons...na now der day break?? Abegiiii

Olapeju oluwamuyiwa said...

THANK GOD FOR HIS VICTORY.MORE OF IT IN JESUS NAME.........AKA......REJOICING

see how miserable they look , i doubt they are paid heavily as people claim. they look malnourished. please shoot at sight.no trial

Weldone our Heros!

Redcandy said...

Well done boys!

Redcandy
****www.idoncomeagain.com****

Very Good I like these...more powers to our Nigerian military.

***floxycares***

Alhamdu lillah, am happy may Allah keep helping Nigerian army over this wicked souls

Khan said...

So d stupid guys plenty lyk dis? Kill em all.....make em confess

#skookid

Buhari the sympathiser of Boko Haram and APC members will be angry at this. APC and their foreign partners are responsible for the Boko Haram saga,its their political weapon against the present administration. But God in heaven will put them all to shame. Buhari will never be president of Nigeria...GEJ till 2019 or no one.

Chy said...

Are we sure these military are not killing innocent people and lying to us. You know GEJ is desperate to prove he deserves another term. Is too late though.

Eka Joy said...

And some idiots would say GEJ isn't working. RIP to the dead soldiers and may the injured heal.

eby said...

Yessssss o oooooooo congratulations my people am so happy

APC will not like this. This is their major campaign tool. Now the Nigerian security agency seems to be winning the war against terrorism.

BAKUT ILIYA said...

BRAVO OUR GALLANT OFFICERS. BH WOULD SOON BE DEFEATED

God bless our soldiers risking their lives every day for the. country. And those captured Boko members don't look like they are Nigerians o. May be Chadians abi Nigeriens?

Nigeria military! #Liars# Only God knows if those people were really BH members. #Too hard to believe#

RiriGenus

the bush resemble the one shakau dey always stand dey talk..NICE JOB

Favourmoyse Blog said...

Beautiful

Do you know the english names for naija dishes?. . Here are some Boli – Barbecue Plantain
Roasted corn – Corn Aflame
Eko/Agidi – Corn Jellos
Moin moin – Bean pie
Isi ewu – Goat-hedo lickins’
Garri – Grain o’ fibres
Bokoto/ Nkwobi – Hoof salad. Click HERE for others

Mosiwomeka said...

Wait o, so they could do this and they didn't do it since? May God continually protect the Military and give wisdom to our leaders. Amen.

Coincidence is God's way of remaining anonymous

@Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

talk2frankky said...

These guy no dey finish.
Some of the pics are recycled old pics but big up to our military.

Goodluck Till2019 said...

Goodluck is working.

God bless our soldiers.

We shall overcome IJN.

Good job!
Keep up the good work NA

This is what Jonathan refused to tackle for over 4yrs basking in the excuse of security challenges, while innocent lives (christians, Muslims & babalowos) are lost

I ask for only one thing, donate those corpse to schools.
There is a kind of joy that comes with dissecting a cadaver, knowing that the owner of the body was once a killer

dami said...

Only God knows those that re spomsoring them....

Thank God oooooo
May God add more strength to your power to overcome them.

Tank God

Osafele Fredrick said...

Good news>>>>>Kudos to Nigerian Army

May we continue to hear of bokoharam's downfall everyday. See their ugly faces....

Thumbs up

If this is really true then its a very big kudos to them and I think they should use the weapons they got from those boko haram to fight the rest of them since they av been complaining of insufficient fire power....
KING OF BOYZ

If this is really true then its a very big kudos to them and I think they should use the weapons they got from those boko haram to fight the rest of them since they av been complaining of insufficient fire power....
KING OF BOYZ

Good work our dear men valour. May God continue to grant you all the grace, power, strength and victory. You have surely overcome and the gate of hell shall not prevail against you no matter what. Keep on matching forward. Forward ever, backward never! You are there already. Victory!!!

KING OF BOYZ

Dere end has come cos God of 11thhour has come

temmi said...

God bless our military

I pray shekau won't come back to deny the killing....Good job if its tru

:::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::

Thanks guys!

Well done our Military! We shall defeat Boko Haram by God's Grace.

See how hungry and sick dey look! Stupid people. "One day goat go enter market e no go come back." Na small small una go dey fall.

#myopinioncounts# said...

About time...

Good job but why did the military wait this long. May the soul of over 5,000 Nigerians slained by BH rest in peace. This is what we've been clamoring for, take the War to those infidels and see how they will escape but the military were busy sharing whatever funds that were allocated for this operations. INEC let's go to the pools without fear of Boko Boys.
PErEZ in da building

U're a big fool. U're as brainless as ur president, dat's d reason ur life has been so miserable. GEJ ko Badluck ni. By May 29th, he'll going from Aso rock to life imprisonment via Otuoke. I'm dancing wit my PVC right nw coz d day of reckoning is coming near. March4 Buhari

The fear of loosing election is d beginning of fighting boko haram,lol,GEJ wana win sooo bad

Fantastic News! Great Job lads

The same weapons that were captured from fleeing soldiers a few weeks ago. Please stop taking us back n forth. Deal decisively with these maniacs and quit showing us pictures of two old men

Tamara said...

Wooooooooow! Am impressed. May God give una more strength, grace and wisdom to bring boko haram down. Amen

AMIJEZ said...

Good news from our gallant soldiers. Kill them. Rip to the dead soldiers.

God bless you

Fire for fire battle where boko haram weapons are even more sophisticated than the army, 2 soldiers killed and 300 BH killed. I pray o, if soldiers can take photos of thereselves, weapons etc, why can't they snap the 300 dead terrorists?

Ur papa na idiot. So we sud clap for jona for killing invisible 300 boko haram. What happens to the over 20000 innocent people killed so far? Am I to take the responsibility?

They even look malnourished sef. Tsheewww. God will punish u all one by one.

sheba olamipo said...

really if the nigerian army can keep this up maybe i'll consider voting for goodluck cos my own anger with him is this boko haram issue. if that can be sorted out who gives a fuck abt buhari.

Good news

amaka said...

you are very stupid. be patriotic for once. stupid fools lik u hiding behind keyboard to b talking rubbish.its someone's father dt is out there trying to make d country safe for u

I hope this story is true o.

Ode! You no see the captured terrorist?

God is always watching, thank you Jesus. See as them be, dirty pigs. Una must die finish by God's grace.

Thank you...I think they are just trying to justify election postponement.

all praise to God who make possible for the military to kill them in that number. May he make it easy for the military to solve the problem of this Boko haram.

Join the military and help them to capture the books. Some of you don't have common sense.

Mr anonymous, please pack well. When this decision was to be taken, wasn't it same Buhari that u r rooting for now that said that fight was goin to be against the north? So, u think that the northerners wouldn't have exploded then if this action was taken. The time is right now cos Buhari has added it to his campaign and tht means that he stays shus when this action is taken. Abeg, see things from both sides abeg.

I pay oh

God will c u guys tru oo, kudos 2 our soilders una dey try.

Maslow said...

President Goodluck does not want his hands to be stained with blood that is the more reason for keeping mute since but now that the Northerners think they are wise he will show them the other side of him by wiping all Sai buhari men called boko haram meeeeehhhhhh

God please continue to protect our military

ib naija o said...

Alhamudillah ur head. Start with destroying your precious buhari. He's the reason Muslims are killing christians

HAWTTALKWITHTOSAN said...

I hope this is indeed true!

You are a fool and enemy of progress....u can't see all the propaganda and complications caused in d inside by. our Ex generals and leaders....this is. because a moron like u. Will always b sitiing on d fence...#Sai GEJ...#Sai GEJ

APC wil be so unhappy wit dis news ooo
Dis is gd news
Thank God
God pls help our military
Expose our enemies cos dey re enemies of progress
More of dis kinda of news lord
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Wat a lovely way to stat d lenten season

AMIJEZ said...

Weldone gallant soldiers.

So the army knew what to do all these while..watching closely

My dear I don't believe the story either... for all we know thwy can get a few men and claim they have captured bh... why didn't they show all of them? just three guys and amo that could equally be the millitary's abegi... who's fooling who? shay they r still killing people... the bh will soon come out with video... mscheeeeew. Nigerians r so gullible it's annoying... Smh sadly.

God bless u guys for fighting for this nation. but i personally dnt think dat some of the BH memebers shld be jailed. wat r they going to do there. they want life or death

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 227   Newer› Newest»