Ogun Senatorial candidate Solomon Olamilekan dies of stiff neck | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 18 February 2015

Ogun Senatorial candidate Solomon Olamilekan dies of stiff neck

The Ogun state Labor party candidate for the Ogun West Senatorial district election, Prof. Solomon Olamilekan has passed away. According to the State Secretary of the party, Sunday Oginni, Prof Olamiekan died this morning in a private hospital following complications from a stiff neck.
"Prof. Olamilekan had been complaining of stiff neck, and when we did not see him at the senatorial meeting, we asked of his whereabouts and we were told that he was in the hospital. But,this morning, we were called that the man was dead. It is a great calamity to the party because he was one of the very strong candidates we have in the party".
Speaking on his death, the Chairman of Ogun West Senatorial District of the party, Jimoh Edun, accused the opposition parties of killing their senatorial candidate over fears of him defeating them at the polls.
“It was a spiritual attack. The opposition knew our candidate would defeat them; that was why they killed him.”.
Prof Olamilekan was a pharmacist by profession. He was married with children.

Source: Punch

127 comments:

Omg,RIP sir

Omg,RIP sir

Meningitis.... Naira doctored no fit manage dat? Smh

Plz LIBers wat cause stiff neck??

Hmmn, hope he wasn't jazzed by his fellow politicians!

Plz LIBers wat cause stiff neck??

Na wa o! I didn't know dat stiff neck can kill o! May his soul RIP. Linda take note!

Karlsson said...

RIP. Ubanagum

matylda said...

May his soul RIP

Na wa o! I didn't know dat stiff neck can kill o! May his soul RIP. Linda take note!

May his soul rest in peace.

Princess G said...

Rip

Omg omg omg!!!!!! I see his posters everywhere.
The killings have began!!

D race is not 4 d weak

okay now,they av twisted his neck at otunba 1001 compound close to the iroko tree.may his gentle soul rest in peace,amen.

Peejay said...

RIP Prof.

Is dis not YAYI? If its him, its Apc candidate for lagos west. Biko, let it not be him oo. Chai!

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

this picture looks like Hon olamilekan Solomon 'Yayi' contesting for Lagos West Senatorial. Aunty Lin Lin check it

Chai...wetin he go tell God for heaven...
They have wasted dis soul...jst cus political power tussle. ...

Alago ha mkpuru obi nkea n'iyi

Hintealand said...

may his soul rest in peace.

............''''' PRAY4NIGERIA '''''.............

Oops! Gone too soon.. RIP!

Stiff neck? Haba! Maybe meningitis. RIP sir

This is Yayi and in apc,linda biko he is a lagos senetorial canditate.

Rest in the bossom of the lord sir

This is yayi and he's a lagos senatorial candidate.biko

Shit. Looks like Dude was Bluetoothted 2 death. Naija politics sha. RIP.

Linda do the needful, that picture is not that of the dead senatorial aspirant but that of the LAGOS state aspirant Adeola Yayi

This is yayi. A lagos senetorial candidate.

Meningitis or jazz? May God rest his soul

Osuagwu Friday Niles said...

Linda, wrong pix. Dis is A P Cs Yayi

This is Solomon Adeola Yayi's picture. .APC Lagos West senatorial candidate. .Please confirm the story.

May his soul rest in peace....Amen

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

Yayi is not dead oh!

NMaa said...

Amen. Why was it nt buhari?

He don chop sote neck come d stiff!!

Chio....he died on Ash wednesday!

Chiaa....

God save ur people...

Eternal rest grant unto him o lord and let your perpetual light shine upon him,may his soul rest in peace. AMEN

Linda take note

Dem don kill am oooooooo. Chai.

AQO said...

Haa! Won ti get eee! Won ti yi lorun pa! Hmmm. RIP sir.

yetty said...

Linda are u sure 'bout this news cos YAYI was contesting under APC flagship nat Labour party... confused

Rip. Too much election stress

HAWTTALKWITHTOSAN said...

Haba that is sad o. Stiff neck? May he RIP

R.I.P!

My point is: nobody knows tomorrow!

Strange death... May his soul rest in peace

May his soul rest in peace

Stiff neck kwanu!....If u no get spiritual power a eg no pursue physical power that's Nigerian politriks!..R.I.P to the dead.

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

BLAQ said...

So sad Rip to him
Jazz tinz

Okowright Balaxy said...

May his soul rest in peace, hope other politicians that feel they are God should seek God's mercy,because it's only God that gives and takes life. Especially to the APC members that are seen the forthcoming elections as a do or die affair. May God's will be done in Nigeria.

Bad news... R. I. P

Lord have mercy. Sad.

@Sophia Stephen

chinero said...

Linda dis guy is a candidate of Lagos west I think..

E ya, RIP

E ya, RIP

He is not dead, plus he is a current House of Rep's member running for the Lagos West Senatorial district

Otumokpo!

Hey! Na wa oo !
Electn death!

Rest in politics......oh sorry rest in peace

::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::

Yoruba's are good in 3 main aspects,
1. Juju wif bad bele
2.Excessive use bleaching cream both male and females(madam oshodi) and aregbesola
3. Rude words like curses etc(oloriburuku)
so is so obvious the cause of his death is juju

Philip brown

ELIZABETH O said...

LINDA THANK YOU FOR REMOVING THE WRONG PHOTOGRAPH. MAY THE SOUL OF OLAMILEKAN AKANNI SOLOMON OF LABOUR PARTY OGUN STATE REST IN PEACE.

No be clear eye... Opponent at work.
RIP to the dead.

Christina typearls said...

Oh my God, dont believe in natural causes, these politicians have started going spiritual, if you cant do juju, your prayers, fastings and vigils should increase ten-fold. God is in control.

linda pls, i'm a strong member of the APC and in no Record of ours is Hon. Solomon Olamilekan dead. and to correct your blunders, he's a Senatorial Aspirant for Lagos Island West District under the All Progressive Congress Political Party... Please make your findings and correct yourself..... "DMJ for Change".

http://www.pmnewsnigeria.com/2015/02/18/im-not-dead-says-hon-adeola/

Ogun has hit somebody..Rest on senator

Smell his death wasn't ordinary. RIP to him

PATSY Collections said...

Politics is a dirty game indeed! May his gentle soul rest in peace.

Bleu said...

Sounds like bacterial meningitis to me. May his soul rest in peace..Amen

Them don throw give am...

This life is mysterious...

He probably popped a blood vesel in his brain and died. The stiff neck was just a symptom of that.

May his soul rest in peace..amen

OKORO UPGRADED

Stiff neck??? You go fear stiff neck na!

Ijebu?, una don start o.

Mmm..dm dn throw give dt one! RIP

Stiff neck???? You go fear stiff neck na!

May his soul rest in peace

May he RIP. just 54, sad

Hmmmmmm. Politics tho! It is well

This picture is not the deceased please

Tee girl nyc said...

Humnnnnn, Oma shee oo.

This not the picture of the deceased please. This is Hon. Adeola

GloriousOsas said...

Hey so sad.. RIP

Watch and pray for the evil days are here

Hmmm that is spiritual matter, may his soul rest in peace. Amen

princess said...

Rip

Hmmmn world dem pple

Eyyya.....u go fear spiritual attack ooo

May his soul rest in perfect peace Amen.

RIP Solomon Olamilekan. May his soul rest in the bosom of lord Jesus!!!!!
"It was a spiritual attack. The opposition knew our candidate would defeat them; that was why they killed him"- Jimoh Edun.

ASSUMPTION IS DANGEROUS.

RiriGenus

Munachimso said...

Meningitis. Rest in peace sir

Can't believe

May his soul rest in peace. Its foolhardy to accuse the opposition in such manner

Na wa ooo hmmm dis election I dey fear ooo
Where person fix go hide n show face when it all over n see dat there is no war

CHERRY said...

May his soul RIP!

Rubylicious said...

May his soul RIP.

...And they now gave him bluetooth

Hian

JESUS.MAY HIS SOUL RIP

Mike Grey said...

As funny and as archaic d "spiritual attack" allegation sounds, its a possibility... In Nigeria anything can happen during dis period. RIP Solomon

This is not the senator that died.. biko get your fact right and please post my first come @Linda. Thanks my old girl...Our best in every thing

No be Yayi be dis?
Awon aiye mehn

Hmmmmm no be lie, spiritual attack. RIP

The above person is not a professor. He's represents Lagos senatorial district and not Ogun. And its a rumour Please verify before Posting.

Jeni_zee said...

Rip to d dead but it's funny how in nigeria,anything that happens ,the blame would either be put on opposition party or Jonathan

BRIGHTINO said...

Yoruba and jazz. I comot cap for una

I learnt that stiff neck do kill, bt this is d first time I've heard of it officially, maay his soul rest in peace *tha_mix_breed

Linda which kind heading be this.

Election weird dramas! Hop it coms n goes fast!

destinysweet said...

Election nd spiritual killing! So na Apc nd PDP b d suspect so oooooo

Auntylindagoddaughter

Ogun onire oniso iboji NA him go scatter that Ur mouth and hand wey U use type this nonsense..olofo

May his soul rest in peace.

@Nmaa, why was it not your father that died? Omo ale jatijati, why wish Buhari dead when your misfit of a father is roaming about town constituting nuisance, I believe you will do the human race a great justice if you wish your useless father dead so that the world can be rid of him for giving birth to a dredge of the earth like u.....Linda pls post my comment

Tamara said...

Tears!!! Can't believe my boss is gone..........his killers will not see day light. RIP Sir

Oh Lord! Rip sir

U sound correct #okbye#

name is Solomon Olamilekan Adeola and he Is Representing Lagos under APC..guess there is a mixed up somewhere and YAYI is alive cause no news of him dying...Linda plz find out more about this news

This sure bet spiritual attack frm forces within or close rivals dat want to cut his life short.

God save us frm tragic deaths.

Idiot like u! Why was it not ur own father??

Lolll.

u wee just b shouting linda take note... beggy beggy

Hope say no be jazzzz
May his soul RIP
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

God knows best.RIP

Mosiwomeka said...

May his soul RIP, Amen.

Which one is spiritual attack again? Nawa o

Worrying won't stop bad things from happening, it will only stop good from being enjoyed. Have a care free attitude,Whatever happens, happen!

@Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

For some reason,pple lyk u think it makes economic sense to speak..i dnt know what tribe u r from,bt u r obviously very stupid..and it has nothing to do wif ur tribe#common sense is not common..moron

Linda dis Man is alive.....am sure u haven't heard,u wld have deleted d post sharply.

May his soul RIP!