Top Nigerian DJs Take Turns At MTN Valentine Party | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 18 February 2015

Top Nigerian DJs Take Turns At MTN Valentine Party

It was a worthwhile experience on Feb. 14, at the Eko Hotel & Suites, Lagos, as MTN congregated leading Nigerian Disc Jockeys (DJs) to battle for supremacy on the wheel of steel to thrill fun-seeking lovers, guests, youths and fans during the 2015 co-sponsored Valentine Rave Party. The event which was used to celebrate the St. Valentine’s Day featured six of Nigeria’s most sought-after DJs.

Iconic and globally respected DJs like Jimmy Jatt joined forces with DJ Neptune, Sose, Big N, Obi and Lambo—the only female DJ, to render the greatest collection and mixture of sounds and music to thrill and make the lover’s day a remarkable and memorable one.

The DJs’ session was a fascinating one as the DJs took turns to entertain guests and fun seeking and loving youths. The event was truly a sight to behold as the DJs tried to win the hearts of thousands of people present through their prowess on the wheel of steel. Most fascinating was the inspiring female DJ Lambo, who challenged DJ Jimmy Jatt, Neptune, Sose, Big N and Obi as she kept guests dancing all through the night. It was a tight contest as they all showed why they are among the few best DJs in this part of the World.

Those who were present had quality time. They had a fun-filled Valentine’s Day. They showered encomiums on the organisers of the show and commended the leading ICT company, MTN, for making Valentine’s Day an exciting one. “It’s a great show”, Taiwo Adeniyi, an excited youth stated. “The DJs are amazingly excellent especially as they take turns in keeping the show lively all through the night. I must confess, this is my best Valentine’s party ever. I must say a big thank you to MTN for throwing its support with other brands to make this event come to live", he concluded.

Besides fun seekers present at the event, include notable guests such as Kenny Ogungbe, Austin Jay-Jay Okocha as well as leading Nigerian musicians like Chidinma and Tiwa Sawage.

46 comments:

Fanstactic..

.....JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

Hintealand said...

klman

.............''''' PRAY4NIGERIA '''''...............

Good for them
Chidinma looking fine

Aww nice 1,good way to go.

@ lindaikeji I think its high time you stopped hosting your blog on Google (they can wake up 1 morning and decide to take you down).
Don't be scared of change, its a good thing
2. Grant interviews, put yourself out there
3. Be innovative with your blog and venture into other aspects of the media
CHANGE IS GOOD (Don't loose your position as the number 1)

::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::

Full house. See groove.

@Sophia Stephen

Doro sexy said...

This party go maddt BTW where is DJ Slam.i no smell you for there.

Check on my name guys.

Karlsson said...

Jimmy jat is d boss. Ubanagum

So which DJ carried d day in the end??? Linda take note!

Where is my darling dj xclusive?! I'm afraid this event is not complete without him! Goodnight!

D worlds cutest DJ wasnt der??? DJ exclusive

Zamani said...

Did Okocha take a spin too?..lol visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

HAWTTALKWITHTOSAN said...

Looks like it was fun!

All I see is beautiful chidinma, dj jose my best.

Philip brown

Enough enjoyment

Beautiful people

Wait Chi is quite short oh! But isn't Val's over?

Chidinma is Sooooo cute jare....#no les biko#

Love it when women compete with Men! ,Lol!Rrspect the only female Dj among d Best.Keep the ball rolling!

Abekeade said...

Wish to be there.....

Abekeade said...

Wish to be there.....

Tendency oby said...

Funfelt day for dem

Fun..

MTN does it big

timo said...

I was Der @ eko. Linda u didnt take me a shot? pretty dimma nd JJ

Where is dj exclucive?, they are not complete...

Beautiful people.

KayMaths said...

DJ Cuppy no show? Hehehe!

Good 4 dem

Sounds like fun all through. I see you miss kedike.

Nice one, I'll join u guys sue in lagos to turn it up!

Wow...... Combination of different hands will make a perfect sound...... Thumps up 4 d organisers of d show *tha_mix_breed

I wanna fuck you for real

Cuppy nko?

Dem don start dey beef that girl be that oooo!!if you are reading this cuppy..dont mind them jor, Davido went through the same thing ,they said he was just lucky to have come from a well to do home,but he has proven everybody wrong now, so just stay focused and don't HATE,

Wonderful! Wonderful!! Wonderful!!!
Thumbs up to all of them.

Yes o Linda no 1 blogger in Najia.

Mosiwomeka said...

What about Exclusive? Finest boy.

Worrying won't stop bad things from happening, it will only stop good from being enjoyed. Have a care free attitude,Whatever happens, happen!

@Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

demilademi said...

wer DJ SPINAL NA

Dj big n. You are sighted boss.