Uganda maid sentenced to 4 years in prison | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 15 December 2014

Uganda maid sentenced to 4 years in prison

The Ugandan maid who was secretly filmed beating, kicking and stamping on an 18 months old baby has been sentenced to 4 years in prison for assault on a child.

22 year old Jolly Tumuhiirwe was sentenced this morning December 14th in a Kampala high court after pleading guilty to the crime of assault last week.

The court dropped charges of torture which would have given her at least 10 years in prison. 4 years is good enough. Lesson learnt. Justice served!

488 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 488 of 488
Ebube said...

I wonder the bad spirit that entered her,

serve as a lesson to others

chukelu said...

She deserve it.

good for her

OMG, well ds 'shld' teach odas a lesson....adefolamola@hotmail.com

She deserve more but fair enough for God sake

oyekunle bunmi said...

she will learn a lot now

Serves her right ,4 years too smal sef. Ogopage@yahoo.com

chai! i thought she apologised? i would have forgiven her tho. although its a sign of warning to all those in to domestic violence. ''Elder prinze''

Four years is too small na,this girl is a murderer because she typically intended killing the baby

fancy Nancy said...

Justice served.. Yes but I pity her sha

4 years is alright

Serves her right

she is supposed to b killed

MZ G said...

Yep, 4yrs is enof

joystickextender@gmail.com said...

4 years ke to small she ought to be given 40 years

Meanwhile email to know how u can enlarge your joystick

Thank God for justice!! drchibyk@gmail.com

hmmm navygurl818@yahoo.com

It's just sad that the lady was made a scapegoat. Yes, she did a treacherous thing but a lighter punishment and rehabilitation (angry management and the like) would've made more of an impact. Oh well U do the crime, U do the time WHEN U're POOR. Is the baby's father going to do time for assaulting her too??

Lesson learnt. Justice served
#Godpleaseprotectourchildren#
#GodBlessNigeria#
blessing.ezike@yahoo.com

elovi said...

Hmmn

elovi said...

Is nt a fair judgement oooo hope d 4years is with hard labour

vivian o said...

Serves her right, she won't be doing anything bad in secrecy again she will be afraid there is a hidden camera somewhere.gentlevivian58@gmail.com

A fair judgment...
Good for her..... That would serve as a lesson to others.
Oyetesi01@yahoo.com

Yea right, justice served indeed and lesson learnt...

benita said...

she deserves it

Temmy said...

10 would've been OK 4 d devil sent

soonej said...

Yeye girl..she get luck.mtcheeew

Ralph Ufere said...

Gud 4her
raphealufere@yahoo.com

I think this will be a great lesson for others to learn from and we parent should be very careful as well.

What?! Is that not torture? Abeg Na death she deserve..

4yrs only? Nah!!

Gud news no doubt....

Lesson for other maids!

Hope she will come out as a good person.
syahaya37@gmail.com

Still feel sorry 4 the maid though. She has been very remoresful ever since the wicked act. Justice has been served.

Four year small jare lindodo

That's ok.

Parents should be careful with their choice of maids cos they might end up harbouring devils rather than maids...

haters-slayer said...

Its not gud enough bug let's just manage it.

Yes, I agree. Four years is good enough. That judge is really wise and humane. Ten years would av been blowing it out of proportion. She wil take those four good years to reminisce on her wickedness and undergo repentance

This is no justice

But four years small oooo

Serves her right!

See as she ugly

Good one, thumbs up to Uganda for this good one. I wish more people, I.e policemen, soldiers & "big men" in our country will face the law when they abuse people..

That serves her right (oparachibaby@yahoo.com)

If na man now u go demand 4 his head.

She deserve more that punishment (oparachibaby@yahoo.com)

well deserved...i guess 4 yrs is good enough. she'll never be that cruel to a kid in her life again

At the end of the day,you get to serve jail sentence for being heartless towards an innocent child.
A lesson to everyone out there!

Na waaa oo people wicked for this life serves her right.

jacy said...

People wicked.

REALITY said...

OK

REALITY said...

OK

Great!

Good for her

I tink DAT justice

Fuck!!!! She deserves 2 b dere 4 10yrs,shes fucking mean

jimohabdullahifmcl@gmail.com said...

BE A CHANGE PERSON AND USE YOUR PRISON TENURE WISELY

jimohabdullahifmcl@gmail.com said...

BE A CHANGE PERSON AND USE YOUR PRISON TENURE WISELY

Killer maid, mama_ih@yahoo.com

Olaide said...

This serves her right hope she learns good manners there.Thank God the term was reduced.

Only 4yrs??????? Mtscheeeeeeeeeeew!!!. Kill the bitch, that's justice

i jive up commenting on ur blog o, cos with all my plead, u still refuse to publish my comments. tbabymary@yahoo.com

Yes!good for her, idiot fellow.

Agnes Oveh said...

This will serve as a lesson to others

Lekan Ashas said...

<a that is justice and i hope she learns from this. Transferred aggression is bad.

Lekan Ashas said...

<a that is justice and i hope she learns from this. Transferred aggression is bad.

Goody said...

One work is enough for the wise. Mothers please take note.

DEguebe said...

She deserves more though. I just hope this will change her attitudes towards handlingcchildren. MC BABA OLOYE SAYS SO. EGUEBEDAVID@GMAIL.COM

four years is too much, Six months can change her life, or even an Anger management Class.
What she did to that baby was wicked tho, but some hypocrites that commented above, had done more than that, out of Anger.

UMUZE OCHUKO NEVILLE said...

I HOPE SHE LEARNS FROM THIS AND REPENTS FULLY.

Linda you no dey ever publish my comment

Linda nawa oooo do u select comment u post? It is well

warri lawyer said...

Its not enuf...i mean der are so many grounds wich she can b convicted on..attempted murder is one of them.

You are a bastard,WTH is wrong with u,must u always say these craps,and a politician that lets a niece serve ppl will he beg for her wicked act.Stop spoiling Nigeria's name so u don't die a terrible death.Beast!

Abi o

win said...

The wicked shall not go unpunished. Hope others will learn

Good for her

Na so... God Help us

Jolly Saft said...

the devil himself in human form. 4 yrs is even not enough. witch.

Jolly Saft said...

the devil himself in human form. 4 yrs is even not enough, witch

ONLY!!!!!!!!!

Only 4 years? Disappointing

my friend here said it was surpposed to be steeping not stamping that the english in wromg/

That serves her right.....stupid maid

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 488 of 488   Newer› Newest»