Tompolo purchased war ships on behalf of NIMASA —DG | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 17 December 2014

Tompolo purchased war ships on behalf of NIMASA —DG

Last week, we all heard that ex-militant, Government Tompolo, bought 6 warships through his company, Global West Vessel Specialist Ltd. Now the Director General of the Nigerian Maritime Administration and Safety Agency, NIMASA, Patrick Akpobolokemi, says the warships were bought on behalf of the of the maritime body, NIMASA.

Akpobolokemi said this while addressing journalists yesterday December 16th. He said the warships were purchased for the Navy who use them to police Nigeria's territorial waters...

"It is the Navy that has fitted their guns on the vessels to aid their policing of the maritime domain. The Agency is made up of civilians who are professionals in various fields and who have no political affiliations or interests at all. As an arm of the government responsible for maritime safety, security and regulations among others, we work in conjunction with the Nigerian Navy and other relevant security agencies to use their men and arms to patrol and provide safety of the country’s water ways.” he said

130 comments:

Nigeria 4 u

nah for 2015 war???

Josh Bankz said...

Ok. Seen.
bankoleoluwaseyi39@yahoo.com

K

All I see is A CRIMINAL BUYING GUNS FOR POLICE... Na The Same People..

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Marburg said...

linda alwys av sumtin 2 write about. good stuff

The truth will still be unravelled, oneday Shekau will help FG purchase fighter jets.

War Ship?? them they pray 4 war?

Abeg make them tv the poor the money abeg

Uche Emma said...

REally?

They can't buy it directly?

Story

Nah God knw the best sha

Everywhere good

why will Tompolo's coy be the one doing this for nigeria? It is well. Criminals everywhere.

Good to know

Atobatele said...

Liars

So why cant Nimasa procure the ships themselves? Why go through an ex militant???? Something is fishy? Corrupt-tinz!!!

Na wa o,lauretb@yahoo.com

Okay, now the agency has taken responsibility for the warships, okay ooo

KINGING said...

Story for the gods

Hmm I smell white Lies

Tom and Jerry play....we are watching ooooo

Money is good

Ok good...What I like about Blackberry is the pinging and the smartness, whenever I ping someone and that person read my pinging it'll show me R. And that R mean the person has read my pinging I really love bold 5, and the way I used to move from one application like facebook to whatsApp and to other applications, and whenever I take pictures with my Blackberry bold 5. It always clear and finer is my number one among the rest phones pictures, also with Blackberry protect when my former Bold 2 was stolen, it was Blackberry protect that help me to get all my contact back because I used Blackberry protect to back-up all my contact before it was stolen, that is what I really love about blackberry. Bobbyferafavorirabor@gmail.com

So, the warlord is the dealer or contractor who midwifed this transaction? , to help guard our (abi 'his') territorial waters. Hmmmmmmm.

may God help us ooo...
--------LIB prince--------

I smell danger

They should show us the evidence that it belongs to NIMASA....till then its still his. «QUEENMAYA«REPORTING LIVE«

We heard you we're already know that you guys will find way to cover up but God will guide us

Another warship, in this country, by another civilian? Seriously i'm not comfortable with this, i think the federal govt shuld stp dis madness b4 it gets out of hand

I was wondering what a private company @Global West Vessel Specialist Ltd will purchase 6 warships for

I smell a rat.
Anything is possible in my dear country.

OK good

Okay naa...NEXT!!!

chukelu said...

TOO MUCH MONEY

The dude is just doing his job nothing else....

Josh Atuanya said...

It is well...even in d well...

Ok o o o... why cudnt the navy buy the warships themselves

Better that way.

becckyd said...

Let see what will happen

evablaze said...

I for fear!

I hear #onelovefromSnow#

Ambassador said...

U mean no other can it or what???

...aka Royalpriesthood.
oriaifo@gmail.com

2ndeslash said...

GIVING EX MILLITANT SUCH CONTRACT,NA WA OOOOOOOOOO.things that happen only in Nigeria,when people are jobless.the guy go hammer from the contract ooo

elovi said...

REXOVIC said...

WONDERS WILL NEVER END IN THIS JONA ADMINISTRATION OOO! SO EX MILITANTS ARE NOW USED TO PURCHASED WAR ITEMS???

What is he even saying? Me no understand jor.. What has Tompolo got to do with war ship? No so una u use style dey smuggle in unwanted tins into the country.. #God_Bless_Nigeria.

Princess G said...

Gbagan, more to come.

so nimasa cant buy ship directly again. tell me sometn different u big liars

CHERRY said...

Ok!

johnplanet said...

On wat capacity??

Is he the d chief of naval staff or army staff??

I smell doom

O ga o Tompolo of all ppl..

Ambassador said...

God help us...

...aka Royalpriesthood.
oriaifo@gmail.com

Crystal said...

No smoke without fire...every rumor has some truth in it.

when did a militant start to negotiate on behalf of the government..something fishy is going on.

Story story!!!

ok oh! we de watch dey wait

Interesting story!

linda i beg you try and be posting my comments ooh am not really happy with you thats the truth.

An ex militant criminal does contract for the federal govt..::: wonderful

Na wao different stories everyday.. tomorrow someone else will say another thing again

iamkachie@gmail.com

Hmmm.....

Hope all the bad belle people don shame now? Yeye tribalistic people.

SMH, The people this government get in bed with makes you wonder and realize that these guys are up to no good and they don't care about the masses and only care about their pockets!

Phewww! That's a relieve.

Fear catch me before o

Hw e take know where dem dey sell am?

Politics at work

Niger Delta preparing for election secretly

I hv known they will later rubbish d story

Typical Nigerian Politics

Sending a thief to catch a thief.Naija government is made up of a bunch of boring comedians.

These NIMASA contracts have been in existence even before a great number if you guys commenting here knew your names but nobody had any problem with it because they were given to the "worthy" yoruba and hausa. You are suddenly talking because the supposed "unworthy " ijaw man is handling it. Very sad. The day Nigeria will grow above tribalism is the day we will move forward. Linda do your research.

Well, only time will reveal the whole truth.

can we know when the navy and military in general started using individuals in purchasing weapons on their behalf?

If it's gona benefit the country,then I think is a welcome development.

Youths no longer go to school. they are either participating in make up challenge or collecting money from the people who destroy nigeria to help the fuel their media propaganda. wake up oh yea youths of my time. you shouldn't join in the tribalism and propagandas. the ones going to school please go to your school well so you can sell yourself and not need these same evil old men to connect you for jobs that you'll forever be paying for. you are on twitter, instagram, facebook and blogs 24/7. i do not underestimate the power of the internet and social media but i say please develop yourself. don't let your lack of skill or speciality in a useful area rob you of your intended empowerment when the one you are supporting eventually gets into power. be wise.

Birds of the same feather...Mtchwwww

the people paying you to sit on the internet and social media to abuse yourselves have their own children in the best schools. unless your ambition is to go on feeding from the son after the father retires, you shouldn't be okay with that.

So Tompolo don turn Procurement officer for NIMASA ..........nyc one

Let's believe they are telling the truth.

War da 2015? Pls no war abeg oo

Why use him? This is suspicious

Rockiez said...

Fake.....I don Tire for all diz un news sef, who make we bliv nw

So tompolo is d rytful prsn 2 acquire such ships on behalf of a coutry he 1ce tried 2. Destroy? Evrytym I c reasons y jonathan must leave aso rock d guy is insensitive nd his actions potrays. Partisanship al d tym

Eagle Eyes Media said...

CAN president’s Jet was used for arms purchase, Tompolo is sent to buy War ship. God will disappoint anybody who is breeding war. #peace

2015 is going to be very interesting in nigerian history. Amechi said "if we (APC) do not take over,we create our own govt. Asari Dokubor said its Jonathan or war. hmm.

I laugh my country Nigeria....Hahahahahahahahahahahaha

Ok...tubbytracy@yahoo.com

Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Money ova flow. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Why him?

Are we preparing for war?
^™THAT EDOBOY.COM~

Okay... make the country kuku break! They can have their President of the North and South West and we can have our own! Simple! Ogele Gban Oh!!!!!!!!!! Ah Izon!!!!!!!!!!! We can't keep taking these nonsense from the people we feed. AHHHHNNNN IZON!!!!!!!

Suwa said...

Okay O!

God ll expose the hidden.

Fuck U for not knowing english

Dey make sense too o..U no be animal

hrm paul ojeih said...

@dj stelch well spoken dey are only deceiving themselves how can a civilian buy war ships for the government what happened to or navy.tompolo is a bloody militant

lawngmahan said...

Then wen did tompolo became a naval officer.....naija I hail ooo
Lawngmahan say so

Yemi Ijeoma...U can never be an igbo- Yoruba woman,not Ur generation...and if you still waitng for the truth,U are obviously a confused girl.Curroption or not,his company helped the Naval purchase a Demn ship,for his CIvilian JTF in conjunction,weda na tory o or Na real o,e no concern u,it's Legit.take it as its said,u can n will never do anything about it.This is the truth....good for us here boko haram will be threatened yea...and for the record We Nigerians are allllll ***holes

It's Still Rubbish, How will Tompolo ( A Militant) have Access to government Armory??? That's Just Rubbish, Big One

U be idiot na ur papa dey 4.give de contract? Tompolo. Fought 4 a just cos, am sure u knw de story or ask ur father he will tell u.

ok seen

KINGING said...

I swear

It's very irresponsible of u to liken tompolo's struggle to dat of shakau or God knw name.

As in eh!

Oseyi man *sneaky*...lol

AGB said...

Lol...This people can lie. Look,lemme tell you people something CLEARLY ....."THE MILITARY ANYWHERE IN THE WORLD WOULD NEVER ASK CIVILIANS TO BUY WEAPONS FOR THEM. THAT'S LIKE A PILOT ASKING A DRIVER TO BUY A PLANE FOR HIM." The military knows far more about weapons than any civilian...even if you're a terrorist so why would they ask you to buy weapons for them. This Jonathan and his people must go,honestly.
The man and his government are clueless and there's so much partisanship everywhere.

NIMASA buys war artillery for the Navy? And Tompolo is contracted to do the buying? Akpobolokemi, Tompolo, GEJ, is that how you reason in your place? The navy has no department for arms procurement? The Navy does not know where to buy what it needs to maintain security? Well, Tompolo is a war general, that's the reason why he has anything to do with this!

Na wa o... anything can happen in naija.

NUBIAN PRINCE said...

when did a militant become a contractor? This is one of the reasons why I maintain Jonathan is an epitome of corruption. Can they tell us how much was released for the purchase of the warship? let us know the amount and compare it with the actual worth of the thing. Then you will see corruption staring brazenly at you.

tsalz c.e.o said...

ANODA SWEET LIE....

tsalz c.e.o said...

ANODA SWEET LIE....

tompolo, the warrior... please dont unleash your terror.

Job Admin said...

I weep for this country!! The cock & bull story govt & its officials feed its citizenry is downright outrageous!! Do they think we re Kids/Morons? Why didnt the agency buy the ships themselves? why go through a militant?...GEJ & his Goons re seriously shoring up for 2015..

yemisi Z10 said...

Just like bonario said shekau will still help fg purchase jet

Yemisiolusola33@yahoo.com

Yemisi Z10 says so

Ikechukwu how can you be so daft likethis, militant buying arms for Nigerian Navy? I'm so sorry for this generation. I wonder how ur reasoning faculty will be. Ewu

GOD ALMIGHTY WILL JUDGE THIS JONATHAN'S ADMINISTRATION,THEY ALWAYS TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR IMPUNITY & CORRUPTION.THIS IS SIMILAR TO SOUTH AFRICAN ARM SCANDA;

CRIMINAL BUYING SOPHISTICATED ARMS

DEguebe said...

It is obvious that the GEJ administration is afraid of Tompolo hence, trying everything possible to appease him. Nigerians should vote in the most credible of all aspirant. MC BABA OLOYE SAYS SO. EGUEBEDAVID@GMAIL.COM

No war young man

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

For their mind dem don give us reason why dem purchase am abi?

Why Tompollo then? SMH

Old story as usual.