President Jonathan congratulates Gen. Buhari on his 72nd birthday | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 16 December 2014

President Jonathan congratulates Gen. Buhari on his 72nd birthday

As Gen. Buhari clocks 72 tomorrow, President Jonathan wishes him many more years of good health and personal fulfillment. Read the press statement below...

President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan has written to congratulate General Muhammadu Buhari on the occasion of his 72nd birthday anniversary which comes up tomorrow, Wednesday, December 17, 2014.
 In a congratulatory letter addressed to the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate in next year’s presidential election, President Jonathan prayed that God Almighty should grant him many more years of good health and personal fulfillment. “As you mark your 72nd birthday anniversary, I write, on behalf of my family, the Government and people of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, to extend warm felicitations to you. “I join your family, friends, and well-wishers to thank God for your life and to pray that He continues to guide, guard and prosper you even as He blesses you with many more years of abounding health and personal fulfillment,” President Jonathan wrote.
He wished General Buhari a very happy birthday.
Reuben Abati Special Adviser to the President (Media & Publicity)
December 16, 2014

231 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 231 of 231
LIFE WITH GIGI said...

Buhari watch ur back o.

HBD to him

Neither old man nor young man oooo so far is going to make an impact in this country I don't care. He has a young vice now. Wisdom is what we want in this country.

I wish the former general a happy birthday. And I have this to say which is like a serious pain in my heart; these people started at a much younger age. Why can't they allow others who have gotten to that 'much younger age' to take up the baton of leadership. Why are they bent on clinging unto it almost to the grave?

It is very unfortunate that the future generation of leaders in this country have to go to the casket of this generation of leaders to collect the baton of leadership from their hands. If these people were true leaders, by now they would've sat back and watch the successors they've produced do the work of leadership while they played the advisory role. The question is do they have successors? Are they willing to give them the opportunity while they are still alive?

Lol.

Offician tinz on Point

E no reach e belle o

Wetin Buhari dey find for aso Rock,na only God know

God Blessed him with long life sha

This is also part of d movie.

Is he really healthy?

what Nigeria need right now is young blood with intellectuals not a 72 year old man that have rule before and left nothing for Nigeria than crisis at his time,what is he ticking any way i pity those who are ready to waist there vote on this old man who have nothing to offer Nigerians .

Adeagbo Kabir said...

This is the height of hypocrisy. GEJ just wanted to mock GMB with his age. Must he mention his age while congratulating him? Anyway that does not matter, late president Mandela became the president of SA at 76 and he delivered. It is all about GMB's antecedents, he has a clean record that makes him better than GEJ in all ramifications.

@bonario nnags ur man is 72yrs old lol and he want be president Mtchewww grand pa

Happy birthday to you our president-in-waiting

Very civil from a non blood thirsty president. Welldone President Jonathan and congratulation come 2015.

As for GMB i will never ever ever support you cos you never supported Jonathan in the fight against Boko Haram. Tell me whom you have mentored to take after you? Jonthan must be less than 23 years when you truncated democracy. now you want to rule second time.Is it that GMB is our saviour? dont worry take a back seat and be an elder state man and speak the truth. Support the president as you are too old to be attacking presidency. Bill Clinton,JF Kenedy,Bush and co do not contest against Obama. All the same happy birthday grandpa.

buhahahahahahahahaha wonder ll not cease. same Abati that will go on twitter to run him down Sobs. GMB2015 LongLive

twalz said...

he doesnt look his age thou. happy birthday president to be .

all na formalty

LOVE ME SOME GEJ BIKO!!! GEN BUHARI IS OLD NA... HE SHOULD BE RETIRED ALREADY!! ABI NO BE 60 YEARS DEM DEY RETIRE AGAIN??

that is a noble thing to do to a statesman. very nice of GEJ

Buhari is not corrupt but he dines and wines with thieves(Atiku & Co). What could he possibly be discussing with thieves if not to steal? Or is he now a preacher preaching to them to repent? Pls don't quote me again with insults becos I never insulted you. Thanks

Oga Jonah deliberately did this for Buhari to know dt is his Oga at the top

can you imagin this old man? i was in the primary school when Buhari was the head of state. i was told by my parent that w ill be the leader of today and still this old man of 72 is still strugling the throne with me. what hope then does my daughter will have if me i am not a leader today?

ivory said...

the guy na great grand pa oh

HMM .....

HMMMMMM

nhmmmm I wish Nigeria the best. God bless our leaders with wisdom to lead. amen.

A 72-year old ex-president returns to contest in 2015 presidential election. When will a 35 year old man become one? Oliveivory@yahoo.com

after his advisers have finished insulting the general? my people if you keep doing the same thing the same way over and over and it doesnt work, wont you try another means? lets give APC a chance.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 231 of 231   Newer› Newest»