Photos: The Aftermath of Akure Gas Explosion | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 15 December 2014

Photos: The Aftermath of Akure Gas Explosion

Here are some photos from the aftermath of the Akure gas explosion that occurred on Dec.13th. Fortunately no one died, but six people including a baby were injured. A lot of buildings and cars were destroyed in the fire. See more photos after the cut...

164 comments:

Seen. Hizson.gg@gmail.com

Mr nice guy said...

Thank God. Property can be replaced

Thank God

Tnx god no life wz lost

OmG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

lami said...

Thank God that no life was lost.

Peejay said...

Wow! Such destruction. It could have been much worse though.

Na wa o..rosepowell0@gmail.com

Eeya. I thank God no life was lost.... Good evening Lindway, please oh I was left out last year on LIB. Giveaway, people like Bonario NNAGS VIA NOKIA 3310, now NOKIA LUMIA, and Onyx Godwin, and the rest of LIB here, them alloy chikezie, Bishop Dammy, shina shine, and some of them are new here, the prince was also left out because he was not longer commenting here, so I don't want to be left out dis year oh, I was among the people who thank u for the house u build for ur parents last year, I was using Swagg isimemen to comment here, it was latter I start using google accnt some months ago to comment here, to u to no that I have been ur follower for 2 years and half now. But if am short-listed among LIB this year again, I won't be happy with u @all. Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

alfredmangai's blog said...

first to comment! meetmie@gmail.com

the situation is 2bad.
syahaya37gmail.com

Sigh!
Give us ur peace all round Lord!

adebisix@hotmail.com

This is serious. P4dwprld@gmail.com

this is horrible , God help us oh in this end time. well_cherished@yahoo.com

It is well. theophilusukwumaka1111@gmail.com

Thank God no life was lost. P4dworld@gmail.com

Destruction

Atobatele said...

I hope the governor compensate those that lost their valuables

Thank God no life was lost. P4dworld@gmail.com

Damages
Diamondberry027@gmail.com

Thank God there was no loss of life.

The injured will be healed. Sorry for the baby, must be in a lot of pain

Ewwwwww
God have mercy o

Thank God no life was lost.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

what a disaster..hope government will come to the aid of effected persons...

CHERRY said...

Its well!

What I like about Blackberry is the pinging, and it go faster, whenever I ping someone and the person read my pinging it'll show me R. And that R mean the person has read my pinging I really love bold 5, and the way I used to move from one application like facebook to whatsApp and to other applications, and whenever I take pictures with my Blackberry bold 5. It aways clear and fine, is no one among the rest phones pictures, also with Blackberry protect when I lost my former Bold 2 it was Blackberry protect that help me to get all my contact back because I use Blackberry protect to back-up all my contact, that is what I really love about blackberry. Bobbyferafavorirabor@gmail.com

gidis said...

Wow dis is mo serz dan I presumed....

Nna nawa oh

kesy said...

Tank God no one died,wish the injured quick recovery.

God have mercy...

Remsco2sure@gmail.com

pray for nigeria

It is well. theophilusukwuma1111@gmail.com

Hmm. Nawa oooh. Dis 9ja self God help us

Remsco2sure@gmail.com

What a pity. Hmmmmm

Na wa o

subhana llahi ...what a great loss
------LIB prince-----

People's hard earned sweat damaged. Bad essxmas for them. May God strengthen them. «QUEENMAYA«REPORTING«LIVE«

I pray 2gat dis offer dis time aroun

We thanks God that no life lost

Remsco2sure@gmail.com

The most important thing is that no life was lost.
FACEofLIB

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Thank GOD that nobody died

Justine said...

Thank God no life was lost

jennykurt said...

AwwwwwW

God b wit us

For the best typing experience only one brand does it the best. That brand is BlackBerry.
BlackBerry. Nobody likes a typo.The phone feels like it will be perfect for people like me: People who need their phones to do a lot of work, a lot of email, a lot of reading, and a lot of business stuff like PDFs. If iPhone and Android are socialmedia tools, then the Passport is a workproductivity tool
Amazingemy7@gmail.com

I will pray for y'all this night, at least if that's what I can offer them

~Linda na me~

BeckysFashionHouse said...

I know this is probably not supposed to be in this comment section buh em...speaking on Blackberry phones,they are just the best,i can't live a day without my memo pad,with a blackberry phone everything is possible. Ranging from the compressed file size on the browser,i mean without the invent of Blackberry phones the world won't be "pinging" right now via BBM,there's nothing like it. The apps are tech,the upgrades ranging from QWERTY keypads to Touch Screen some even with a blend of both,the OS,the camera quality,the speed,the light weight,long lasting battery,the fact that its easy to operate... there's so much to a blackberry phone that meets the eye. It only takes a good farmer to know how fertile the soil is. Whether i win a phone or not,nothing is gonna change my love for blackberry phones.

Perfectionist said...

Alloy chikezie and bishop dammy for the 100k

Favour belle said...

Thank God atleast no one died....I wish the injured ones a quick recovery and the govt should do something about those that lost their properties

THIS FESTIVE SEASON?...AKA...PRAYERFUL

Chai. Gas is really dangerous. Highly inflammable. Anything it touches when its on fire is gone beyond repair. Thank God no one died.

Austine ihechukwu said...

Nna no be small smtin ooo

Nawa ☺̣̣̥̇ linda,I sent my comment in @ xactly 6:36 dis morning for d giveaway A̶̲̥̅₪D̶̲̥̅ ÅŠ☺ÏŽ am surprised Ʊ didn't post it bt rather some1 dat sent in comment @ 7:20,I wonder how Ʊ run dis tins damzy93@yahoo.com

Ikmoney11@gmail.com

What a loss

Sigh! I thought it was a minor explosion, for those that affected take heart God we do wonder, tears!!!

Its a good thing no life was lost.

OMG!! It wasn't a small thing o. Kai

Hope no one lost their lives

Mz Whitney said...

Chaii...

thercey said...

Lord have mercy. tessyuduehi@yahoo.com

mmmmh!!! year ending!!!

Website Design | Website Development | Digital Marketing said...

Dats fucked up.

billzsunny@gmail.com

This is why i like bkackberry
For the best typing experience only one brand does it the best. That brand is BlackBerry.
BlackBerry. Nobody likes a typo.The phone feels like it will be perfect for people like me: People who need their phones to do a lot of work, a lot of email, a lot of reading, and a lot of business stuff like PDFs. If iPhone and Android are socialmedia tools, then the Passport is a workproductivity tool
Amazingemy7@gmail.com

ADEDOLAPO said...

I wish the injured quick recovery

Strategic losses. obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Aww so many tins were destroyed

Ah this's terrible

didi said...

Thank God no one die

Flawlessbae❤❤ (wears,bags,sneakers,heels,sandals) for both m/f @08156743416 said...

Thank God no body was dead
Brailydia745@gmail.com

Ikmoney11@gmail.com

Linda a beg I never see my money oooo....3rd winner 169the to comment....pls am still counting on u

WTH!!! Buh finally tnk God nobody died.

thank God that no live lost........linda bravo

very pathetic.

okiezman said...

Mimiko do something your govt is bad okesimaa@gmail.com

so so sorry for all the people who lost

Reckless world!

Terrible

Eyah thats terrible

Nawaooo. Never knew it was this serious

Sorry for the loss. obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

It is well

This is destruction but thank God no one died......

God is great

God help us

God help us

STORY STORY... said...

Gas plant in a residential environment? Common! that's no good.

Kingsley Lotanna Ezeonyido said...

Terrible.
Sorry for this loss people. Any casualty ascertained yet?

Thank God no life was lost, may God grant the injured quick recovery. It take little or no effort to destroy.

thank God no body died. All those properties can b reagained though. THE LORD IS MY STRENGTH

This is horrible, hope the govt will assist the victims start a new life

7 proper ways to pray to get answer

3 Things That Make People Cry

3 Things Christian Churches Can Do to Fight Ebola

Dis is sooo sad..Stellame31@yahoo.co.uk

God, pls hear our cries o

Dotted lines said...

Eya tank God deir whr no lives loss

Dotted lines said...

Ugly o

Thank God No one dead
Olleycynthia@yahoo.com

Absolute carnage

At least no one died got me smiling, thank God for life, every other thing can always be replaced.

Too bad

Nwachukwu.kanayo@yahoo.com

God have mercy

luvtel said...

Dis is bad
Megalurv@yahoo.com

luvtel said...

Dis is bad
Megalurv@yahoo.com

It's well

Chidinma Grace said...

Thank God no life was lost, get well soon fr dose ppl dt were injured.

Disaster

Obyke said...

Really pathetic!

eseoghene said...

It was a terrible occurrence, Tnk God nobody is recorded dead yet

mzhrf20@yahoo.com

Disaster

Lord just save us........mariam_nike@yahoo.com

Dis is tragic

Why I like blackberry phones is because Blackberry phones have powerful hardware structure, its browsing its 1:4 due to file compresion by RIM canada. BBM still remain an artistry innovation the mobile world can not explain, world class tech compare to other devices, it simplicity nd variety of product is 2nd to none, d software analogy Os is far more beta dan IOs nd finally its market value never depreciates in context to other phones be it android, apple, samsung etc. micheal4rig@gmail.com

Na wa 4 dis fire ooo

G this is so bad n painful, where are all this people gonna start from. I just pray they get helping hands

lyk six people died and d owner of d gas was no where 2 be found as at nw cus he was der wen it happned . i live in akure

So sad... God have mercy.

olusola97 said...

To God be the glory..no life was lost

Jesus christ maryadell49@gmail.com

god. have mercy oh Lord

Ehyaa, that's bad. God will make a way out for those that lost their resources

God knows the best, the should take heart.

ooooo dear Lord

elovi said...

Omg hope no life was lost

charly said...

God help us cmanbark@yahoo.com

DEDE SAMSON...........samson_dede101@yahoo.com said...

it is well

Devil is a liar. Need to pray more this december

oluomachi said...

God dey

Neks said...

>>>>> Other things can be replaced but life, thank God for that. <<<<<

Thank God no live was lost

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

We thank God no life was lost

Praise God no live was lost

Please Govt should investing and put regulatory measures. Our standard organisations are not working.

xclusive said...

this new BlackBerry smartphone, has been built to provide a fast, effortless experience that helps you explore, create and share while on the go.

davididemudia45@gmail.com

Quick recovery 4 d injured ones

Uche Emma said...

God have mercy on every aspect of our national life

PAVOUR said...

Lord see us thro this season safely IJN. PAVOUR@GMAIL.COM

Agnes Oveh said...

Thank God no life was lost

Thank God no life was lost...tubbytracy@yahoo.com

God have mercy...

Good God

Linda place a post 9:06PM, your comment was "seen" same 9:06PM, abah!
Tell me what you saw under 1-60sec?

Linda, your attention is needed before they turn this blog to dumping ground, I believe google still maintain their spam policy.

Babatop say so, powered by M-Horse

How can this happen this festive period.....

ThanKGOD o

ThanKGOD o

benita said...

lord have mercy

there is God oooooo adaseries@gmail.com

just too much fire everywhere, not been to Akure before, is it not meant to be a very small town? Thank God no one died. .... subomioloruntobi@gmail.com

Owww too badbad

Ambassador said...

Too bad...

...aka Royalpriesthood
oriaifo@gmail.com

gmog said...

the most important tin is life and tnk God none was lost