Happy Customers Commend Jumia on Successful 12/12 Customer Appreciation Event | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 15 December 2014

Happy Customers Commend Jumia on Successful 12/12 Customer Appreciation Event

"#Nigeriadecides2015, Jumia for President, Jumia is the best online store. #Jumiatwelve12” 
“Other retailers can try, but Jumia is the online store I can trust” 
“I just bought my air conditioner on Jumia, thanks ******* for telling me about the #JumiaTwelve12 sale” 
“Yippeee, I got the iPhone5s, thanks Jumia. #JumiaTwelve12” 
“Jumia really knows how to take care of its Customers” 

With the excitement of Christmas shopping at its peak, Nigerians turned their attention to Africa’s largest online retailer, Jumia as they hosted the biggest customer appreciation event in 2014 on their website.

Social media websites, Twitter and Facebook were abuzz with an online fever of mega proportions, with the #JumiaTwelve12 hashtag trending all across Africa. An event that saw Jumia roll out big discounts to show appreciation to its customers for an amazing 2014.

The event which happened on Friday Dec 12, 2014, started at 8am and held for 12 hours with 12 mega deals every hour, and multitude of other amazing deals across all categories on the website for the day.

Excited customers went on Social media to express their total satisfaction and joy at the Jumia customer appreciation event and the quality of deals they were able to snag during the sale.

Deals were sold out within a few minutes every hour, with Over 50% of visitors accessed the website through a mobile device via Android , iOS and other mobile platforms.

Customer favourite deals were the iPhone 5s, the Jumia Christmas charity shirts and the Samsung Galaxy S5, as they sold out quickly on the website.

The retailer had a few weeks ago set a record for e-commerce in Africa, hosting a Black Friday sale which beat every other sale in the year, with tens of thousands of orders and over 1.5 million visits to their website in a single day.

Nicolas Martin, Co-CEO Jumia Nigeria speaking about the event said “The milestones we have hit this year would not have been possible without our customers. Their belief, trust and helping hand in building our Nigerian e-commerce dream is what has made us successful this year. Our customer appreciation event was just a small token to say thank you. It will be an event we host every year and we hope it gets better and better. This year we have learnt many lessons and grown as a company. As we start to roll out our plans for 2015 we are certain we will see yet another year that will further redefine the ecommerce revolution in Africa, with our top priority of adding great value to our customers, merchants and ecosystem”.

80 comments:

No problem
Diamondberry027@gmail.com

Jumia is really balling
-----LIB prince ------

Seen. Ikmoney11@gmail.com

obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Website Design | Website Development | Digital Marketing said...

I love my blackberry

Firstly, The physical keyboard is still the deal breaker for me, It’s been one of my most loved feature since I started using blackberry. I’ve still never lost a typing race to my friends using Android.
Also I’ve always loved the BlackBerry’s typing shortcuts and the famous BlackBerry end of a sentence shortcut, that’s by hitting the space key twice to make a period, add a space and capitalize the next word.

Secondly, I can easily connect my BlackBerry Q10 to my television with a micro HDMI cable. No need for a complicated set up or extra adapters.

Thirdly, the BlackBerry Hub lets me manage all my conversations, mails, BBM messages, Facebook and twitter updates in a single place. It also enables me to peek into the BlackBerry Hub from anywhere with just a swipe.

Lastly, Blackberry subscription is relatively cheap in Nigeria and also data compression of blackberry saves money too, this makes blackberry smartphones economical.
Nothing beats the utility of RIM’s BlackBerry smartphone. I’ve been a BlackBerry user for some years now.
I believe BlackBerry is still going to be the gold standard when it comes to communication and productivity on smartphones.

billzsunny@gmail.com

cool////

That's cool

okiezman said...

it's a hoax okesimaa@gmail.com. yea

good stuff

Jumia are one of a kind when it come to online shopping. «QUEENMAYA«REPORTING LIVE«

obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Next time

Jumia is simply d best cos they understood the situation we Nigerians are facing

Yeah! I totally agree...jumia beats the rest both in costumer service and delivery and I got one of the deals...Yey!!

Pple wey get moni na em de shop.... Nt ma biznx

Ok gud..... Good evening Lindway, please oh I was left out last year on LIB. Giveaway, people like Bonario NNAGS VIA NOKIA 3310, now NOKIA LUMIA, and Onyx Godwin, and the rest of LIB here, them alloy chikezie, Bishop Dammy, shina shine, and some of them are new here, the prince was also left out because he was not longer commenting here, so I don't want to be left out dis year oh, I was among the people who thank u for the house u build for ur parents last year, I was using Swagg isimemen to comment here, it was latter I start using google accnt some months ago to comment here, to u to no that I have been ur follower for 2 years and half now. But if am short-listed among LIB this year again, I won't be happy with u @all. Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

Ok seen.....

okay

jennykurt said...

Yah jumia is really d best.

CHai lindiwaay, if to say i follow win d lib giveaway cash, shebi i for follow share my testimony now. Ok o THE LORD IS MY STRENGTH

All lies by Jumia and their staff. Its all paid advert

luvtel said...

Trusted jumia
Megalurv@yahoo.com

If customers are so impressed and happy like Jumia CLAIM they are why don't Jumia let the customers send their comments instead of paying for false comments on behalf of ghost customers.

Hmmmmm..... How come I wasn't lucky?

Jumia has poor quality of items and overpriced items. There was no sale all na office!!

Jumia did not set any record on Black Friday. They should stop lieing. Instead they disappointed us and so many customers in Nigeria with their website that was not accessible. Jumia get your facts right Jumia made no record in a single day. They spent so much money advertising and on Black Friday everyone in Nigeria realized Jumia is 419 and all they do is lie and hype what they can't do. Only time will tell and reveal all these lies from Jumia.

UMUZE OCHUKO NEVILLE said...

THIS IS REALLY GOOD.

The best online shopping. Nwachukwu.kanayo@yahoo.com

O plz! Dat 12 12 wateva waz a total scam! I went tru all d hours of it & nofin "sales" bout it! Mtchewwwwww
Keep fooling urselves!

Big fat lie by Jumia!!! Jumia should stop lieing.

Jumia has failed me

eseoghene said...

@jumia waiting 4 my acceptance as a jforce

mzhrf20@yahoo.com

this 12-12 was a scam,i can never shop wth them.#teamkonga#

Blackberry phones have powerful hardware structure, its browsing its 1:4 due to RIM canada. BBM still remain an artistry innovation the mobile world can not explain, world class tech compare to other devices, it simplicity nd variety of product is 2nd to none, d software analogy Os is far more beta dan IOs nd finally its market value never depreciates in context to other phones be it android, apple, samsung etc. micheal4rig@gmail.com

nice ohhh

Ok! Good for them

umoh Linda said...

Jumia is d best thing eva, so I'm luv wit online shopping..

dj chukky said...

i bought my fridge and AC, linda please help me and ask them what is still holding it???

The website was damm busy dat day, kudos @jumia

Compared to DEALDEY and the rest i think Jumia is still leading, never had the cash to shop with them but kudos to them.

Gud one

elovi said...

Wow Dats good prefatre konga tho

charly said...

best online retailer cmanbark@yahoo.com

GLO AMBASSADOR said...

BLACKBERRY MAKES ME MERRY
USING ODA PRODUCTS MAKE ME WEARY
IT'S SUBSCRIPTION COSTS A LITTLE PENNY
ITS USER FRIENDLINESS LOVED BY MANY
SO MAGICAL LIKE MERLIN
ODA PRODUCTS STILL LEARNING
IT MAKES ME CONNECT WITH FRIENDS N BUSINESS PARTNERS EVERY WIA! FAMILY AND EVEN FAR RELATIVES TOO, IF U GAT NO BLACKBERRY, PAL URE SIMPLY OUT OF THE LEAGUE! GET URS NOW... IS IT THE SUPER DUPER CAMERA? THE FAST INTERNET CONNECTIVITY? THE BEAUTY?THE SWAG?THE OUTTA hE WORLD O.S? OH! JUST CAN'T GET ENOUGH OF MY BLACKBERRY, KISSES! #blackberry
Emmanuelkarna@gmail.com

aderibigbe samuel said...

thanks to jumai

GLO AMBASSADOR said...

IT'S SUBSCRIPTION COSTS A LITTLE
PENNY
SO MAGICAL LIKE MERLIN
IT MAKES ME CONNECT WITH FRIENDS N
BUSINESS PARTNERS EVERY WIA! FAMILY
AND EVEN FAR RELATIVES TOO, IF U GAT
NO BLACKBERRY, PAL URE SIMPLY OUT
OF THE LEAGUE! GET URS NOW...ITS QUALITY OF PICTURE, AS BRIGHT AS THE SCRIPTURES, NO DOUBT MY BB & I GAT A FUTURE
, IS IT THE PORTABILITY? THE DURABILITY? BEAUTY OR FAST INTERNET CONNECTIVITY? ODA BRANDS PARK WELL JOR!!!! #Teamblackberry
Emmanuelkarna@gmail.com

GLO AMBASSADOR said...

IT'S SUBSCRIPTION COSTS A LITTLE
PENNY
SO MAGICAL LIKE MERLIN
IT MAKES ME CONNECT WITH FRIENDS N
BUSINESS PARTNERS EVERY WIA! FAMILY
AND EVEN FAR RELATIVES TOO, IF U GAT
NO BLACKBERRY, PAL URE SIMPLY OUT
OF THE LEAGUE! GET URS NOW...ITS QUALITY OF PICTURE, AS BRIGHT AS THE SCRIPTURES, NO DOUBT MY BB & I GAT A FUTURE
, IS IT THE PORTABILITY? THE DURABILITY? BEAUTY OR FAST INTERNET CONNECTIVITY? ODA BRANDS PARK WELL JOR!!!! #Teamblackberry
Emmanuelkarna@gmail.com

DEDE SAMSON...........samson_dede101@yahoo.com said...

keep it up jumia

Hopefull. said...

Whic jumia mschew, der is a refrigerator that I wanted to buy for a while I kept hoping d price will reduce, they dint post it for black Friday, 3 days to d 12/12 sales they inflated the price from 24k230 to 29k, then they posted it on d 12 and reduced it to 26k990 that's 27k, that's pure scam jor, jumia ko jumia ni

Jumia is good

Swazzman said...

They play 419 @jumia

Jumia dey try sha ,puttung smiles on people's face.

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

They re d best undisputed!

Selling refurbished phone, Diarisss god oo

Where are these so called happy customers coming from, planet Pluto I suppose cos if it's still Jumia NIGERIA which of course I was a loyal customer until they choose to start deceiving pple.. we are not happy FUCK JUMIA.. and linda wey dey post fake shits from Jumia.. I go soon pounce on u too.. infact Jumia should just go to hell.. thanks #Dr stanssy

In love ko... in lust ni

My Black Berry is my mobile office! I sooo love the fact that am able to do all i want online with my BB. I soooo much appreciate it's mobility, recent updates, guaranteed internet subscription and most importantly my BBM!!!

Who needs to carry a laptop around or sit in-front of a desktop for hours when ave got my BB?

With my Black Berry Mobile, i have got my office in my palm!!!!!!!

My Black Berry is my mobile office! I sooo love the fact that am able to do all i want online with my BB. I soooo much appreciate it's mobility, recent updates, guaranteed internet subscription and most importantly my BBM!!!

Who needs to carry a laptop around or sit in-front of a desktop for hours when ave got my BB?

Good or bad I haven't try them tho

Yemi said...

Maprince1997@gmail.com

Cool stuff

Yemi said...

MA Prince@gmail.com

Noted...tubbytracy@yahoo.com

Na so...

Best online shop

Sounds GOOD

Sounds GOOD

jumia are trying with their phone adaseries@gmail.com

very good site, even when you dont patronize them you can use them for price comparison.... subomioloruntobi@gmail.com

Na lie abeg, Jumia are thirds, they'll set enticing orders and immediately put sold out.

Konga.com all the way, they sold laptops on #Blackfriday for just N5,700 that's wat dey call discounts

Ode le le yi

Well I think that all make me their very ist unhappy customer.pls Linda help me n pass this message to them,I ve been looking for their email BT can't find it and since their customer care service number is not helping me,let me send my message tru u,I ordered for a tablet on the 29 of November and I paid online,I was debited BT when I waited for the track number I didn't see it so I had to call them and d ist lady that answered me told me my order didnt go thru becos of d bad network that day and that she's going to apply for a refund for me which was going to take 5 to 7 working days and she collected my atm details till date I ve not seen my money,I ve been calling them and they keeping telling me the same story and keep collecting my card details even the tablet I already bought thru a friend, Please help me and tell them I need my money. Mirian.izuogu@yahoo.com