Notable lawyer found murdered in her home in Oniru, Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 17 December 2014

Notable lawyer found murdered in her home in Oniru, Lagos

The Lagos state Police command is currently investigating the murder of a leading insurance practitioner and lawyer, Mrs Ola Adeola who was found dead with her throat slit at her home in Oniru Estate, Lagos on Sunday December 14th.

Mrs Adeola's maid and driver are the prime suspects in the case as the two have not been seen or heard from since the lawyer's body was found in her home.

The Lagos state Police Public Relations Officer, DSP Kenneth Nwosu said the police has launched a full scale investigation and have transferred the case to the State Criminal Investigation Department, Panti, Yaba. Late Mrs Adeola was the daughter of former Chief Justice of Ogun State, Justice Ebenezer Craig.

225 comments:

1 – 200 of 225   Newer›   Newest»

RIP Madam Agbejoro

Handlemewithcare2014 said...

Have got a testimony which I must share wit u all.most times,God uses some1 to bless one's life,jst as God has used linda to pay my final year sch fees. Between God nd man, have got no were to get dat fees nd it will be increased by 10k nxt week but here am I so filled wit joy nd happiness bcos God has used linda in touching lives, we see it as 25k but it has changed so many thgs in pple's life jst as it has change my story.so I wanna say a big thank u first of all to God almighty for using linda nd may God almighty continue to bless u linda for ur kind gesture.may ur pocket neva goes dry nd may all of ur heart desire be granted in jesus name Amen.

ANOTHER DAY!! ANOTHER DEATH NEWS!! GOD HAVE MERCY!! RIP

Uche Emma said...

This era again?

Rest in peace

Dem don strt o

RIP my learned friend

May her soul RIP

Na wa o.
May her soul rest in peace..amen

susu cossy said...

RIP.ozeisusan497@gmail.com

Y r all the female lawyers dyin na????? Hope dey catch d killers.

sad news every where. nawa oooo

Handlemewithcare2014 said...

Have got a testimony which I must share wit u all.most times,God uses some1 to bless one's life,jst as God has used linda to pay my final year sch fees. Between God nd man, have got no were to get dat fees nd it will be increased by 10k nxt week but here am I so filled wit joy nd happiness bcos God has used linda in touching lives, we see it as 25k but it has changed so many thgs in pple's life jst as it has change my story.so I wanna say a big thank u first of all to God almighty for using linda nd may God almighty continue to bless u linda for ur kind gesture.may ur pocket neva goes dry nd may all of ur heart desire be granted in jesus name Amen.
Handlemewithcare2014@gmail.com

OMG!!!!!! RIP ma.may God grant her family d heart 2 bear dis.y wld any1 do dis.

wat a sad one terry4realg@gmail.com

Ha'a. Na wa ooo

Vivian Gills said...

linda ooo....RIP madam..its well

Walsmorgan said...

Rip.

Na so so bad news everyday ne? What kind of thing is this........ People are been killed daily as if they are chickens

May her soul rest in peace.

What the!? Such a shame.... life means nothing to some people these days.

R.I.P Ma. She look like the APGA woman that was murdered yesterday. «QUEENMAYA«REPORTING LIVE«

Mz MNB said...

chai... orisirisi evuls na hin dey happen over the world

jennykurt said...

Hmmmmm RIP

RIP mam.

mirable said...

na wao! Tins ar realy happenin in dis season, may God help us. RIP

R.i.p

Rip

May her soul rest in perfect peace. Msiisah7@gmail.com

Shittuopeyemi38@gmail.com
God help me dis time

Omg. We are living in a wicked world. Rip ma.
^™THAT EDOBOY.COM~

finest loves Bloglord😍 said...

Sigh,wicked world..
I need the Bbpassport pls linda,my phone's screen has cracked buttons hard,neva been lucky with any of ur giveaway tnx linda

dreze said...

Hmmm. somepeople don marsh line here o.
What could she have done to deserve this

What a sad news..... May her soul rest in PEACE

Omg! What's happening? All this killings should stop already. God biko come and help ur children

Hmm na waoo no security in naija chai. May her soul rest in peace amen.... Good morning Linda, please I was left out last year on LIB Giveaway, people like Bonario NNAGS VIA NOKIA 3310, now NOKIA LUMIA, and Onyx Godwin, and the rest of LIB here, them alloy chikezie, Bishop Dammy, shina shine, and some of the rest are new here, the prince was also left out because he was not longer commenting here, and there was anonymous woman who burnt her food why she was commenting here on this blog last year, so I don't want to be left out dis year oh, I was among the people who thank u for the house u build for ur parents last year, and there was guy who wanted google to block ur accnt even when google latter block ur accnt I was not happy about it @all, even there was a time u and (olamide Y B N) hard misunderstanding that his expecting baby from his long time girl friend, I was here using Swagg isimemen to comment here, it was latter I start using google accnt to comment here, to u to no that I have been ur follower for 2 years and half now. But if i am short-listed among LIB this year again I won't be happy with u @all. Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

dreze said...

Hmmm. somepeople don marsh line here o.
What could she have done to deserve this

Agnes Oveh said...

May her soul rest in peace

I pray de get to the root of this......may her soul con't to rest.

DEATH DEATH DEATH......MURDER....SUICIDE.......WAT IS HAPPENING

Jessica law said...

Chai the heart of men is really wicked.. may her soul Rip sad.

khemorah said...

Ahn ahn! What's up with all these deaths nah?

horluwatosyne said...

Y I no just pass my boundaries go study law......RIP madam, but wat dis world turning to?

So much bad news today ...... Jesus have mercy

olagokearemu said...

Wicked world people have turned into IsIL,name to dey kill people by cutting their throat

But y?

mmmmmm nawa ooo. Wetin she do now. RIP

Throat?Rip!

Hmmmmmn,May her soul rest in peace.

What a pity.May her soul rest in peace.

cutestlove said...

OMG They must have paid the maid and the driver to kill this woman...may her soul rest in peace.

May God expose the evil doers. AMEN

Notable lawyer??? Then I'm not surprised, such a great loss! May her soul rest in peace

Nawa!!!

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Mz Whitney said...

God av mercy...

mamma mia luv said...

Hia boko haram bombing, Isis beheading, domestic workers slicing and strangling their bosses Where/Who do we run to for refuge eh? Lawd have mercy
RIP ma'm.

Hmmm.......... Everyday murder

What is happening this season. God please protect us from the dangers of this world. RIP to the deceased.

Good God!...

I hope her murderers will be caught soon...RIP. Austinsinach@gmail.com

competetion

RIP y all dis sad news today gosh

God will reveal the killer. May her soul rest in peace

RIP sudden death everywere...God protect ur children in dis evil world

Rip may justice prevail

....#joshsayso...

What sort of a news is this? I hope the police gets to the root of this. What a pity. Isaiah 32:1. BishopDammy#

na wah oo.
So sad
May her soul RIP

murdered? this dead case is becoming alarming
--------LIB prince--------

Na wa. May her soul rest in peace. Amen!

Hope the culprits are apprehended and sentenced.
May her soul RIP

My God what is all this killing all over the place

Funkiedipsy said...

Yes oo, ds hapend just beside a frnds place. Very shockin news, wat is ds world turnin into?

afolabi said...

omg ....rip mam .people are just so cruel...they slit her throat damn

Hope its not connected to election?

Pity!!! God help us! Amen.

««« THE ONE AND ONLY JOAN911 »»» said...

Dey might have ran away out of fear... dey should widen their investigation instead of just focusing on d maid and gate man

bbm 7F098C19 said...

she judge the wrong person and she got the wrong judgement aftermaths. that's my view on her murder. bad news. Engr Emy

Holy JESUS! May her soul rest in peace

Marburg said...

sum peepz r wicked choi. Lord av mercy on us all

Holy JESUS! May her soul rest in peace

Plato said...

Hmmmm....so many senseless killings dis month

My God what is all this killing

CHERRY said...

RIP!

Wow...wickedness!!!may her soul RIP..

Some wicked human being just take another follow human being life for not reason, I believe anywhere they are in world God will expose then

Na wa. May her soul rest in peace. Amen!

ike(ikeoluwajayeola@yahoo.com) said...

Heihei, chaii there is God oo. This was how they murdered my frnd's uncle too

benita said...

DIS IS SERIOUS OOO

May her soul rest in peace amen. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Ernie said...

The wickedness in this world is something else. May her soul rest in peace and may her killers not go unpunished.

What a wicked and cruel world we live in.Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Bold Kid said...

Choi! This is sad. RIPP

Pray for good results from the investigation. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

How sure are they,the two might have ran in fear of beign accused of the crime knowing how innocent people end up on jail for nothing,may her soul rest in peace and also the police should investigate properly on this

johnplanet said...

Rip madam only God can judge

Shio

We live in a cruel and wicked world..RIP Ma'am

What a painful way to die. Its possible the maid and driver are the culprits but again they have have disappeared bcos of the way Nigerian police behaves. Just arrest who they find at a murder scene and lock them up without investigation

dreze said...

hmmm. sad to hear

Is a pity.....i smell board room politics

mosesi.edeh@gmail.com

So much violence the world these days! Why Lord, why?!!

collins israel said...

is actually very scary to see people indulge in so much evil ,why will you kill a person .a flesh and blood anyway i pray nemesis will alway catchup wit this evil doers

Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Na wah

so sad

Hmmmn!all this domestic staffs are becoming scary by the day ooo.the rate aat which they do criminal act is alarming.

They should go get their agent to fish them out.

Bolateethole.blogspot.com

so bad na waoo

So people still kill people. Sadly,RIP.

Oh no! A friend of my mum told us the about the incident yest night. She was completely distraught. The driver had worked with her for many years o, imagine! Both driver and cook connived to stab her n steal her jewellries. God please fish them out wherever they may be hiding and punish them terribly! I heard her kids were planning to come visit for Christmas....Lord have mercy. She never would have imagined not seeing Christmas n new year all cos of idiots she employed n entrusted her home to. God will punish you two idiots wherever you are, you both shall never ever know peace! AMEN!!!

sandyberry22 said...

People are just heartless I wonder how they sleep at night,may her soul rest in peace amen . s.imoh@yahoo.com

So so Death death news recently... I can't take anymore... God help us for nxt year

What a sad news

Lord grant her eternal rest. Msiisah7@gmail.com

sandyberry22 said...

People are just heartless I wonder how they sleep at night,may her soul rest in peace amen . s.imoh@yahoo.com

Who wld hv done this? What a wicked world. Maid and driver, God wil arrest u where ever ur hiding ,and justice must prevail. P4dworld@gmail.com

Na wa o rip

Nicky Skimpy said...

RIP ma'am

Nawaooh

What a sad news

Nicky Skimpy said...

This my new ID too dey shack me gaaaani

Jay said...

So many deaths!!may her soul rest in peace.

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

Wicked world........R I P

BIG BROTHER SAYS SO

Rest her soul I pray they get the killer

Rest in peace. synbola4u@yahoo.com

Princyd said...

Hmmmmmmmmmm Na wa oooo

RIP... so painful.

RIP.... hope police will find the maid and driver emmyobi324@gmail.com

Lukman said...

Who killed my professional colleague? Police should do proper investigation

Daralohi said...

May her soul rest in peace,he who kills by the sword will also die by the sword.

Miss indomie says so.

Adorablechick said...

May her soul R.I.P #adorablechick

The rate of killings in Nigeria is becoming alarming. RIP

elovi said...

Ehya so sad rip ma

elovi said...

Omg

ORE said...

sm ppl have dined with devil ! still cant imagine how they kill a fellow human without a feeling...Hell is empty cos d devil is now on earth....

Some people and their evil acts shaa. May her soul RIP

God pls save us all oooooo

Hian. All this kin story. I hope her murderers are found and prosecuted. Rest in peace.

Hmm...whoever did this will never go unpunished. RIP to the dead. tubbytracy@yahoo.com

UchHotty said...

God have mercy. What dese domestic staff do nowadays is unimaginable. R.I.P ma.. olakel1@yahoo.com

Big loss..... God help us

Ah, Mrs Adeola. Shocked. Rest in peace.

May her soul rest in peace.

Hummmm it is well. Rip Ma.

it's a pity. R I P
snazzy11166@gmail.com

Hope the perpetrators are caught. RIP
............cream........

May her gentle soul rest in peace.... Hope they find the culprit.

Ambassador said...

Aha! thjis is alarming....

...aka royalpriesthood.
oriaifo@gmail.com

Ambassador said...

Was her family members not around???

...aka royalpriesthood.
oriaifo@gmail.com

Ambassador said...

RIP...

...aka royalpriesthood.
oriaifo@gmail.com

The fact that they are missing does not make them suspects

just person's of interest

3sha3sha12 said...

Lagos Na wa.nigeria Na waya

I don't they did,they are just scared that they will be locked up.
FACE~OF~LIB

Ambassador said...

Hope the culprits get arrested asap...

...aka royalpriesthood.
oriaifo@gmail.com

Ha......na wa ooo....wat's happenin sef? ☹

mz dre said...

Rip

JEEEEEEEEEEEEEESUS CHRIST.TRAGIC

Amaka.u.l said...

Sad.Rip

fashanu Blessing said...

Politices is always a Dirty game. RIP ma such a lost.

This is sad! What is humanity turning into? ?? Indeed, these are the end times

Tragic.

....THE ARCHITECT....

SO sad. RIP...

Miss tiana said...

..sad!

Sad...RIP may the killers never go unpunished

adex7004 said...

hmmmmm strange things dis days, God see us all thru come 2015. Rip ma'm

musty said...

too bad .... nobility001@yahoo.com

luvtel said...

Its a pity
Megalurv@yahoo.com

destinysweet said...

Ember month comes wit so much deaths#Godhelp ur children

Auntylindagoddaughter

Killings everywhere, what is this world turning to#denofmurderes# May her soul RIP

Wat is actually happenin? D rate of dead Is becomin too much...

The CID of Lagos State should commence full investigation in this case, although the dead cant come back to Life.

OMG !!!RIP

Wunmi O. said...

WHO COULD HAVE KILLED HER, WHAT A WICKED WORLD. MAY HER SOUL REST IN PEACE, AMEN...

becckyd said...

It is well ooo

Jessy Efoghe said...

May her gentle soul find rest in the bossom of our Lord. And I pray too that her killers will find no rest till they are exposed.

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Nawaa ooooo,what is happening oooo?

Rest in peace

God help us oo. Pple re just ben wicked nd heartless, I pray that the law will catch up with this evil doers.

ivory said...

very sad . maybe the maid and driver dont even know any thing . maybe they ran away becos they were scared the would be the primary suspect

ivory said...

very sad . maybe the maid and driver dont even know any thing . maybe they ran away becos they were scared the would be the primary suspect

ivory said...

eyaa..so sori

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 225   Newer› Newest»