Apart from changing to a dinner suit, nothing else has changed about Buhari - PDP | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 17 December 2014

Apart from changing to a dinner suit, nothing else has changed about Buhari - PDP

PDP shaded Gen. Buhari in a statement they released this afternoon welcoming the APC presidential candidate to the presidential race. The party said apart from Buhari changing to a dinner suit in his election campaign pictures, nothing else has changed about him. Lol. These politicians eh! Find their statement below
2015: PDP Welcomes General Buhari To The Race, Insists Jonathan Is The Best
The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has welcomed the emergence of former Military Head of State, General Muhammadu Buhari as the Presidential flagbearer of Bola Tinubu's All Progressives Congress (APC) in the 2015 general elections.
This will be the fourth time General Buhari will be contesting in the presidential elections. On each of the three previous occasions, he failed to articulate a vision of the future that was acceptable to Nigerians. On each occasion his brand of politics was rejected across Nigeria. Apart from changing to a dinner suit, Buhari, has not changed the tired ideas and provocative utterances that Nigerians rejected in previous elections.
 We hope that this time round, General Buhari will conduct a campaign  that is issue based and devoid of ethno-religious sentiments.

We are convinced that the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) remains the only truly National Political Party in Nigeria, a platform on which all Nigerians can pursue their legitimate aspirations.
We also believe that despite the distractions, President Goodluck Jonathan has a genuine record of accomplishments on which to run and deserves a second term. President Jonathan's re-election will guarantee Unity and Stability for Nigerians. His second term will also deliver prosperity to Nigerians.

Finally, in the words of our own President “The choice before Nigerians in the coming election is simple: A choice between going forward or going backwards; between the new ways and the old ways; between freedom and repression; between a record of visible achievements and beneficial reforms – and desperate power-seekers with empty promises.”

Signed:
Olisa Metuh
National Publicity Secretary

239 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 239 of 239

PDP should try and relax sef:::

AQO said...

Hahahahhahaha. 2015 is going 2 b so dramatic. Choi!

PDP vs APC 2015.... question: how many times can a man fail before he be branded a failure??? #gamechangingtinshappeninginabit PDP don't begin to feel too big yet o .... no be only una waka come o

iyaoyinda1@yahoo.com

What is the usefulness of young with old mind and idea than old with young mind an idea. PDP, Nothing can change people's love for GMB. I Personally have made up my mind to mobilise at least 100 electorates for him here in southwest without collecting kobo. Please publish Linda.

Mischievous said...

PDP has gone mad with the emergence of General Buhari!

dis man has notin to give us ,all is comin for was to come nd pay IBB back which he will never reach there pls APC park well

Peter said...

funny though. buhari in suit. gist.naija@yahoo.com

Mischievous said...

The fire next time!

Hummm!! Next year will be Hot!

He really wants to win. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Still buhari. No be by suit. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Biko PDP, you guys should stop singing the same song over and over.
All I pray is for a free and fair election.

Wat happened 2 his agbada?

Just don't know why PDP are so worried about GMB. They seems unsettle since the man won the primary election. Using all kind of abusive words. I expect them to be campaigning; and telling people how they are going to bring changes to our dear country. They don't need to abuse anybody. What we need is change for really. I guess everybody is tired of empty promises.
May God Almighty chose leader for our dear country.

Omo dis PDP guyz wahala don too much ooo. They should free GMB a bit nah. I do sense fear among em' PDP guyz cos GMB and APC poise a big threat to their political aspirations for next election and also a very strong opposition. Let's see how it goes. APC ALL THE WAY! #ThatArdentLIBe®

Pls my question is what will a 72 yrs old man want in aso rock. Y is Nigeria mumuing lyk dis?

Menactive.blogspot.com.......................the truth is out there.

p-moni said...

The fear of people General is the beginning of wisdom..it is obvious dat pdp is fully aware of the treat now and the good news is that they re helping Buhari campaigning. i never see clueless fools like present pdp under jona

U are a very big fool for this statement empty head filled with maggots

Ur family will experience the hardship and poverty and pain that Nigerians are experiencing under Jonathan's administration since u don't want change! Fool like u! Ewu gambia!

@Apple, may your days on earth be short.

Hi,am Dr. Mrs.Victoria,based in GARKI,ABUJA.
Call or write #metrodate for an instant connection. _____ only for HONEST and MATURED MINDS________

Metrodate.ng@gmail.com
07037373235 (mobile)
08071180211 (whatsapp)

Metrodate.com

Nigerians are to vote for the available options. Not every available option is the best. Oliveivory@yahoo.com

Happy birthday sir Buhari

Your clothes don't change your person...Buhari is not a good candidate to rule us even if he decides to use a Pastor as a running mate. It still does not make Johny son of Goodluck the best candidate for us....They should go and sit down. Wolves in Ram Clothings.

Ringtone ....The Eze gburugburu of Abuja

He looks good in suit!!!

PDP has turned to opposition party

With all sort of lies and propaganda

Their utterances show how scared PDP are. Because they are the only one playing the insult game. Its simply #EndTimeThings

PDP trip too much. GMB2015

Thats where beef starts or what?

As for me and my entire family, friends and neighbors, it's Buhari all the way. We've seen too much blood shed in Jonathans tenure, there's been no significant improvement in lives of the common man, there's still no electricity, they brag about d improvement of d economy and all that GDP talk. But schools, hospitals, roads etc are still underfunded. There's nothing GEJ can do about it, we gave him enough time to make a change. He failed! It's time to give Buhari a chance to see what he can do. PDP know their time is up. That's why they are gittery. Buhari for president! Mac10...

Only a foolish psychopath will vote in Jonathan yet again. We were deceived by the way he rose to power thinking it was divine. Then we supported him. Ryt now, all I need so badly is an end to this blood shed in the north. Innocent ppl have been dying in thousands. Jonathan clearly have ran out of ideas on curbing the insurgents. He once cried for international assistance whereas Nigeria is recognized as having one of the strongest millitary in Africa. Perhaps, a past military general should take charge. Me, my family and friends would vote Buhari. Mac10...

A 72 year old presidential aspirant. how old is his running mate? looks quite old to me. Here we go again. Please where are the youths of this great country?

PDP shut up ur stinky ass, wat have u done for the betterment of the nation? what happened to the stable electricity u promise the whole nation during ur campaign? despite privatising PHCN, d mega watts keep deteriorating, The Education system is as old as my grandpa, health wise nko? abegi mke una go sit-down. I don't want to cast my vote for a visionless man without no shoe dis time, I will rather cast my vote to d aboki man. LOLZ

Buhari is a threat to you PDP folks and you are scared, that's why everything you say revolves around Buhari, you have been in power for 15 years please outline your achievements and plans for the future and stop dwelling on Buhari

Hmmmm dis is serious

Please what has changed about PDP. shameless looters

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 239 of 239   Newer› Newest»