Telemundo/Second Chance star Lorena Rojas dies of cancer at 44 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 17 February 2015

Telemundo/Second Chance star Lorena Rojas dies of cancer at 44

If you're a telenovela fan and watched Second Chance, then you should know Lorena Rojas. The Mexican actress and singer played the lead role in the popular 2005 telemundo series, “El Cuerpo del Deseo.” - aka 'Second Chance'.

She was diagnosed with breast cancer in 2008 but recovered only for it to come back in 2012. This time in her bones. She dealt with the cancer the best way she could until in November 2014 when she was diagnosed yet again. This time the disease had gone to her liver.

She died yesterday February 16th at her home in Miami surrounded by her family, daughter, and her boyfriend. She was just 44 years old. May her soul rest in peace, amen.

204 comments:

1 – 200 of 204   Newer›   Newest»

ehya pretty lady RIP

RIP.

This is so sad, I am really pained, mcheeeeeeeeew! May her soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

I loved her in second chance,OMG!
RIP to her

This is so sad, I am really pained, mcheeeeeeeeew! May her soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

May her soul rest in peace.

awwwwww.....Isabella......loved her in second chance..

May her soul rest in peace....

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

Awwww, may her soul rest in peace.

Yea I remember ha,isabel...RIP

ITz D KELV said...

Petite Diva said...

Noooooooo!!! May her soul rest in peace..

Let's help Sola walk again

jessica egolo said...

Aww. May her soul rest inpeace

So so sad

I can tell how painful this is to Linda cause she loves Telemumdo like an infant loves Breast.. R.I.P ma'am.. DON Pedro Hussein Donoso take heart..
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Awww, may her soul rest in peace, she played her role so well in the second chance!

HRH Jefixx�� said...

Oh dear,rip

May her soul rest in peace

RIP, we ll surely miss her!

Awww... after all those banging with Salvador... it's a huge loss, she was such a beauty

Techstori said...

RIP..

Check out full specs for the new Innjoo ONE by clicking the name above. You can also preorder.

Like seriously!!!!was such a huge fan of dis second chance...may her soul rest in peace..#sad

R.I.P

#lenovo tab

But cancer sha..wats d real cause of dis terminal illness...which has no cure#Doctors in d house pls enlighten me

May her soul RIP,pretty woman.

what?........... life!!! RIP

oh no! my Isabela, may your soul rest in peace.

Trendyify said...

Jeez RIP

solo solo said...

Oh no

ndidiamaka said...

chai i just don't know what to say this cancer hummm rest in the Lord dear.

May your soul RIP.

God will deliver us all from every cancerous disease. Amen

RIP she was such a good actress

Cynthia Iyede said...

Eeyah. RIP sweet one.

Great Actress!!
May her soul rest in peace. Amen

Awww OMG!!! May her soul rest in perfect peace, such a beauty.

nooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

nt my isabel *crying*

nooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

nt my isabel *crying*

So sad
RIP Isabel Arroyo

Wow!
This is so sad!
Rip dear...... Rest and Rest......

Best telemundo series ever, goes by gardeners daughter ...rest in peace

RIP fyn woman

Am crying right now,I so love this lady......oh God may u grant her soul eternal rest.....amen

It's so sad! Isabel in Second chance is gone.. R.I.P.

Awwwwwwwwww! Such a fantastic actress!

So sad! May the Lord grant her rest.

She is so damn beautifull.... May her soul RIP.....

pixy said...

OMG!!! I loved her...I saw second chance years back b4 it came back on telemundo and I luvd watching her. I think she played Isabelle...may she rest in peace

Oh my favorite actress! May ur soul RIP darling.

ofcus i knw dis chick so beautiful i jst wnt 2 check her on google did ids so sad. rip

Eyaaa,rip

Goodluck Till2019 said...

Yeeeeee, iku doro. Death where is the sting. RIP.

RIP amen

May her soul rest in perfect peace.AMEN

RIP lorena,u wil b misd..slp wel.TOMJeRryswit

Awwwww nice pussy as gone, RIP.#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

awwwwwwwwwwh! RIP

RIP *Rose*

RIP beautiful one

Chai wat soul....... Rest in peace beauty. Second chance, my best soap opera of all time.

Oh no! Not my Isabella! Ah! Death you are wicked! She was too beautiful to die. The lady that made Caribbean skirt popular in Nigeria....chai!

Being Tochi said...

awwwwwwwwwwww.... i remember her-isabelle. may her soul rest in peace

Chai wat soul....... Rest in peace beauty. Second chance, my best soap opera of all time.

oh nooo,1st it was bianca now lorena....eiyaaa #TelemundoLover, #TeamFearlessHeart, #Aurora #BrokenAngel #WhereisElisa

Engee via Techno

Rhoda said...

Omg! Lorena, my favorite Telemundo Actress. Oh! so sad. May her soul RIP.

Juliebabe said...

Her name was Isabel in second chance and may her gentle soul rest in perfect peace, amen.

R.I.p my icon you where such a wonderful actress I dieu lorena

I'm not a telemundo fan but I do know her courtsey of my babysister. RIP Lorena. ----C21

Alepatto said...

May her soul rest in peace. so sad

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

Awwwww so sad

Awwwww! May she rest in peace!

may her soul rest in peace (Amen)

Princess G said...

Rip beauty. May ur soul rest in peace. Amen.

Olayemi said...

Hey ya,may her soul rip...wil surely miss her

dami said...

Really sad.....may her soul rest in peace

I'm not a telenovela fan but I do know her courtesy of my babysister. RIP Lorena. ----C21

Jeni_zee said...

i remember her ooo lord !! Salvador's babe

CatWalk With PAT said...

Eyah...I remember Issabell of Second chance. God bless her soul.

Please click on my name for Fashion/Fitness/Beauty tips

Giwa Damilola said...

may her soul rest in peace ! she is a wonderful actor- Pst.chekeleke

Awwwn Paula! RIP...*sad*

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

May her beautiful soul rest in peace.

Heya

Flora said...

Oh no.... ah, nwaoma... Rest in peace...

I did know her ... May her soul rest in peace

Oh no. Crying* death! Such a beautiful damsel. Very nice body for her age. May her soul RIP

Ewoooooo! Chai! Rip

Ewwww! yea, ofcourse i know her lindiway. she played the role perfectly and second chance is still my best telemundo series till date. i can never get tired of it..... rest in peace isabel, oh sorry, lorena rojas.

#secret admirer

Riketoke said...

Sade story.. Rest in peace cute woman

i remember her,rip.so sad

RIP TO YOU. I LIKE LIKE THIS LADY. ah cancer wicked o wetin e dey find for bone

hrm paul ojeih said...

chai beautiful Isabella of second chance is gone sexy diva her slim waist and figure was something else she drove salvador to mad passion.may her soul rest in peace

Nawa ooh.. Rip... shez pwetty

RIP....

Oh no! Cancer everywhere.May her soul rest in peace...Wonderful actress

This is so sad
I love this woman she is so beautiful
Rip

Oh no! Cancer everywhere.May her soul rest in peace...Wonderful actress

Barbara said...

My Isabel has died? GOD!

Eya so sad.....R.I.P......

omowunmi okunti said...

Awww! May her soul rest in peace, amen...

BB said...

May her soul rest in perfect peace. She was beautiful.

Watched it, sad,May her soul rest in peace...

sharmel's cutie. said...

Eyah.

Oh My i know this woman! So a beautiful woman like this is dead?. She acted others apart from Second chance. May her soul RIP

REXOVIC said...

EYA ...LOVE HER SCATTER!!RIP LADY!

sharmel's cutie. said...

Eyah.

Awwww this is so sad RIP dear

Such a loss...wonderful actress she was....

Cancer and kindney failure had taken alot from us already. ..so painful

Eternal rest grant unto her oh lord

Naa nke oma

This is sad... may her soul rest in peace.

Jide Lagos said...

God rest her soul

So sad. RIP Isabell. Sexiest telenova actress. We'll miss u.

Rest in peace Isabel

@uncommon

nneoma said...

It's a pity. May her gentle soul RIP

She is one of the reason i watch second chance..RIP Lorena

May her soul rest in perfect peace

Isabel in second chance, mm may her soul rest in peace

princess said...

Rip!

God rest her soul.

felicious said...

This is just too sad. What's happening in the movie industry na? Please Hollywood and Nollywood need prayers at such time as this. RIP.
Guys, Do you want a 'serious' relationship? Try 
BV HookUps

AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW........................................... CRYING. She was young. Chai.... Women need to be careful with what they use. Cosmetics and all. It is well.

Awwww! RIP 'ISABEL'

Isabella!! O my! Ds cancer menace is getting out of hand n threatening 2 wipe out d whole of mankind. God pls help us,deaths resulting 4rm cancer is sky rocketing.. Really liked her role in dt soap. RIP Lorena

Awww...rest in peace...

Faith Makky said...

Hmmmm RIP

Ahhhhhhh......may her soul rest in peace..... she is beautiful

Oh my!!! I remember her so very well..salvador's wife...RIP maa'm

Ahhh! Not Don Pedro's wife! RIP! Imiss Walter. Dat dude made da show 4 me mehn

Ladybird banks.birdlover said...

No naaa why u die naaa...omg

R.I.P to her although I don't fancy watching telemundo for any reason cux I learn nothing from them except same love story in different ways with different actors......

:::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::::

GloriousOsas said...

So sad may her soul rest in peace

Watch and pray for the evil days are here

Boladale emvicc2000@yahoo,com said...

What a great loss. May her soul rest in peace.

Oh my! Wat a beauty RIP

Chai so Isabella is dead....may her soul rest in peace

O nooooo. Is a bell that was her name. Chain God what is this cancer ooooooooo

SWILL MARTIN said...

Damn!see beautyy wey worms go chop ooo!chei!!death na wa ooo.

Caileme's Hub said...

Omg,Rip Lorena.

RIP.....remembered she was called Isabella in vhat second chance

Awwwwww May her Soul RIP!!!

7 Most Effective Ways to Generate Leads via Google+

Reast in peace mami. ... Diseases will not be our portion! Amen

So so sad. RIP

Am so dumbfounded. RIP Isabella

What a sad thing

R.I.P dearie...

R.I.P

What a sad one! R.I.P. Isabel

may her soul rest in peace

Yes and she is in broken angel too may her soul RIP

Eyahhhhhhh

Arghhh..you "Take note!" is irritating! Fuckyou!

destinysweet said...

My favourite telemudo queen,Rip

Auntylindagoddaughter

Awww...such beauty! RIP Isabel

Hmmmmm.......life. Just a breathe away. RIP Isabel Aroyo.

What's this linda take not stuff

You are so right

She's pretty.God bless the dead.

Second chance Isabel*RIP deary!!

Linda take note! What's that?

Beautiful woman, rest in peace. U will be greatly miss.

OMG!!!My sweet isabel.May her soul RIP.

so sad RIP

LAIDE

HAWTTALKWITHTOSAN said...

So sad. There is absolutely nothing in life. All we can do is serve with our time, money and selves. God help us all

Dont watch Telemundo but still not nice for someone to die at 44!! and not cancer again!!

So sad. 'Isabella' is dead?

Omg, Isabel!... Kai I wish twasnt her. Sad. Rip

Omg, Isabel!... Kai I wish twasnt her. Sad. Rip was so her fan!

Awww she acted isabella in the soap opera......RIP

Aww i remember this movie. May her soul rest in peace. Cancer is such an arse!!

Rip Isabel arroyo (second chance)salvador,adrian nd don Pedro hose donoso will really miss you.

A country that spends thier time watching Telemundo anda African magic how can we ever improve.. Nigeria is rated as one of the countries in the world with lowest IQ instead of actually educating our self we are watching Telemundo. What a shame

OMG, Damn! Nd really loved dis lady Isabel Arroyo. Very pretty lady. Dats really bad nd May she rest in peace. D movie use to be my favorite movie nd still my best Mexican movie. She's really a Damsel

it is well same cancer that took my sis from us last november i cant still believe shes gone,it went to her liver also from the breast continue to rest in peace sis RIP Lorena Rojas

Mercy seat said...

Cancer , you are cursed! All curses on you a million times over!! May your end b as painful and even more painful than the pains you caused millions of million! Cancer shame on you forever !!! RIP Isabel wife to Salvador Sourenzao

This is what u have to say? Pussy? Smh

Extremely right, I started wearing Caribbean skirts and wedge cuz of this lady * sad face *

Awww......I loved dis woman n her Caribbean skirt, Isabel ..she acted DAT characterso well. #chichi blossom #

R.I.P

Eeyaa!! RIP

Please tell dis mumu girl o. Ifeanyi, You just said what has bin on my mind 4 a long time.

Yes fuck you Juliet. Madam take note mtsheeeeew

oiza said...

anggaye shutup your mouth! mayb you dont watch broken angel often she's not in broken angel!

Rip Isabella awwe one of my best telemundo stars is gone,lord accept her soul

Eyaaa, rest in peace pretty lady!

Mosiwomeka said...

Awwwwwn, may her soul RIP.
Coincidence is God's way of remaining anonymous
@Mosi_Tash_Jazzy .

Abi o which one is mtcheeew again this girl hmmmm

ChincoBee said...

Eyaaaaa Isabel I remember her and her lovely Caribbean skirts

It's such a pity. She is still young. May her soul RIP

I remember Second Chance and I won't forget the way she excelled with her acting prowess in that movie. May her soul rest find rest with the Lord.

Death, the great equalizer of all. I wish her family all the best in their time of loss.

esefavour28 said...

isabella kai,may her soul rest in peace.....

prettiyz said...

Too stupid to believe she is Nigerian. EwuGambia

R.I.P

Alternatives medicine is the way to go visit http://healingisyourright.blogspot.be/

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 204   Newer› Newest»