Dress Code for LASU students? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 16 February 2015

Dress Code for LASU students?

This is allegedly the new notice posted around Lagos State University concerning student dress code..

129 comments:

Dis rules can b kept if only d security people are seruz...if not d normal dressing will cont

Lousy unnatural hair...well damn

Are they trying to say no hair extensions in No 17
What of those that have tatoos b4 will they be expelled?
Hilarious

APPLELIPX said...

It isn't a new thing miss ikeji
All federal uni have theirs
In unical sleeveless aren't allowed for girls

tsk
xyz(dara-ima)

Are they trying to say no hair extensions in No 17
What of those that have tatoos b4 will they be expelled?
Hilarious!!
This people are funny

LASU wants to become a seminary.Commendable lol

Hhhhmmmmmmm

me,masef and eyes!!! said...

Dem for kuku sew skol uniform for them...lawbish!!!
*ah mk her cum first...den ah folo de lead*

Iberibe

AQO said...

Roger that! I love this and it should be so 4 all Nigerian institutions of learning.

Hahahahaha! No time

This is too much now

Funny.

@Sophia Stephen

Nah secondary school?

Hmmmmmm

Hehehe this is serious. Lol they got a visitor from CU.

lol ....Unilorin moves.While we Unilorites are praying and fasting that they cancel this dress code shii...it's a university for screaming out loud.anyways...welcome to our world Lasu students. he he he

Nice!!

Such a wonderful development........ I hope other universities would emulate this.

Na wa o...this is " come and die o" hahaha

Crap! I trust unilag!!!

Thigh and legs revealing outfit kwa. Like they should start dressing like SU? Lol @ no 3

This just a long list of colourful writing...who would even abide by that...
Rededcity Forum

terrible.uniben rocks.#lovemyschool#

Is that a sec school or a higher institution?
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

Lmao@ wicked straps, bogus distractive knocking shous, bare foot and bare body (who would do that), lousy hair. Who wrote this, a Mormon from the 40's?

LOL... NO JOY! SCHOOL'S SUPPOSED TO BE FUN

This is totally outrageous and over the top.

Rubbish!!! This sh*t ain't true joh.....are they from grace of God mission? Or lord's chosen?

::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::::

Are they trying to imitate the private universities! Some of the dress codes are right but some are INSULTING.
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

Are they trying to imitate the private universities! Some of the dress codes are right but some are INSULTING.
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

E don be them!

flaky said...

I am a fan of decent dressing but I feel some of the codes are too extreme. Oya Lasu student Aluta cntinua

G.Dmitri said...

What do we have here...a secondary school?
-The Russian

Dat na d biggest joke of d year, if d students adhere to all d dress codes listed above, na im be say na agbada, jalemie or kaftan dem go kukuma dey wear. Story story! Linda take note!

Okay, the number of students applying myt reduce now...

It's good naw but the num 12 nd 17 is somehow

Who ever put all these togetheether must be dementia.
impact knowledge into the students and the students will know right from wrong.
I thought LASU was a university before???

Dis one na GOBE ooooooo

UNHAPPY NIGERIAN. said...

THIS IS THE BEGINNING OF SHARIA IN LAGOS WITH APC GOVERNMENTLAGOSiaIANS AND NIGERIANS BE WARNED. SOME PEOPLE DID WARN THAT THEY ARE TRYING TO TURN US TO SHARIA STATE.

Welcome to the clique. We the ABUSITES are already use to it so with tome they will adjust to it

I go with all but no.17 shouldn't be tampered with.

***floxycares***

God 1

Good 1

Crazy very crazy,for crying out loud it's a university some of the rules are absurd...

What!!!???

destinysweet said...

Lol,thank God am not a student...back then when I was studying at delsu,rules like dis came up and it was terrible cos anti-cult used it as an opportunity to harras girls and oppress d male folks

Auntylindagoddaughter

Dis is not something dat was started frm d onset, its going to be difficult for d students to abide to it...

lol...they too have caught the "change" bug!!

Chisos! !!! I quit.. Lmao

And dis was how it started back den in my school.......dress decent.....if students cant use their brain to dress themselves...den the school shud help out............Cool......but why will i not roll my sleeve?????huh?????

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

Tefe said...

rubbish rules,for crying out loud, this is a secular tertiary institution and not a faith themed institution.

Ahn ahn.Make dem kuku no wear cloth na.

Lol...Nigeria tertiary institutions gradually turning into a secondary school and more like a cultural school. abeg wetin leggings or long hair or tattoes take do them. Well, don't let me talk much. I just don't see any of this wrong. It's a tertiary institution for crying out loud. They should drop this culture of a thing. So someone that was born and raised in usa cannot come and school here? With all this rubbish rules and regulations. Smh. The funny thing is that the children of these people making this laws are doing the same thing elsewhere. May God help us al

Apc change. I am laughing. App government means end of freedom of speech and conduct.

It's better biko. Our schools are turning into something else.

This is absolute rubbish, wat nonsense, dere shld said no wearing of house cloth na and change it 2 uniform 4 dem 2 prevent all ds rubbish dey re writing. D person dat wrote all ds stuff is a fool. And only 2percent of wat is writing dwn cn b carried out by student. If dey d useless skool decide 2 check every student 1 by 1 in d sch. D whole student will pay fine cos ds is wat we c everyday. D useless skool did nt even talk abt colours 4 cultist nt 2 b worn @all. Naija is crazy

What do you expect...This is just the first of many other federal and state schools to emulate the dress code of private schools like covenant university....Some weeks ago, reports from the webometeric university ranking in the world showed covenant university as the current best university in the country followed by OAU, it is now the 15th best school in Africa, and the next best school in Nigeria is the 21st which is OAU....universities are intimidated and are trying to up their standards

It is a good development. I like that and they should continue so, because their parents did not send them to school to be baggy, saggy, piercing, their ear and tattooing their body etc.

Because the school belong to ur father mtcheeew!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Nonsense

Note taken Juliet Iwuno.

sarah said...

Lol @ No 10.
Those that already have tatoos what will dey do?
*addicted to linda ikeji's blog*

It is a good development. I like that and they should continue so, because their parents did not send them to school to be baggy, saggy, piercing, their ear and tattooing their body etc.

@ UNHAPPY NIG, sharrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrap, moron wake-up and sharrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrap, idiot don't be a son of a bitch, prodigal son

U wouldn't roll ur sleeve cos ur not at d workshop.

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Oh dear, all these glorified secondary schools and their ridiculous rules

WizzyEsq said...

is not to make rules but how is ds rules made,how are they obeyed by d inferior being...john austine

commenting
4rm d TempleOfJustice

lol
joking...

So annoying,some of the listed dress code is not called for. Sharia law will soon start in Lagos state

Sharia don dey show face small smal

bluemagic said...

Dis isn't gd ohh..so no mre Funmi hair!!!dey shld jst tel dem to jst cme to schl naked n on low cut

Chop Chop said...

How about school uniforms? Green and white

Change don start from lasu lol APC CHANGE INUKWA.. ndi ara

Jesus Reigns said...

How come no one is talking about the word 'bogus' used in d wrong context here.. this couldn't have been written in a school premises. I seriously doubt

LASU copying private universities...
Management of LASU r clueless.

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Ghenghen. #happytues

Lasu all u wanna pay attention to is student dressin ave u guyz try to pay attention to d release. Of result,payin ur staff on time so dey can attend to student.plus u don't need all dis anymore just turn the schl to schl of health cus dats d only. Place I knw pple wear uniform.mtchewwww.rubbish and if u go deep dwn nw is all dis women dat does not wear earrings and wish they could and men dat flirt a lot buh tryin to cover it with religion dat r behind all dis,una never see anything

Fresh nonsense.
Look out for protests in the school in weeks to come.

Linda na so. We see am. O...dey b imposing rubbish lik Itss a private uni! wen. Dey refund our fees we'll go for shopping!

N dey can't stop me from wearing ma 30 inches funmi hair,biko mk ii go throwey am?...*lmao* dey r jokin sha!

Trust LASU to over do everything this one too much biko

Biko where the uniform lol

It's not new in unilorin...we are used to it already.it's no big deal,dey will get used to it

Lol! This is hilarious!

Emulate your ass!! Mtcheww!

dear Lasu students, u still have the chance to make sure these APCriminals stop treating u guys like shit, vote them out... Remember how they increased u guys school fees too, they don't care about u guys, Vote Jimi Agbaje...

Bibibasy said...

Some five years ago, Unical placed a ban on sleeveless tops for ladies, and it's been adhered to...

Horror movie. Hahahaha

The is crazy how would they instruct adults on what to and what not to wear? Haba no hair extentions self? Na deeper life adopt the school?

APC has started to show themselves. The plan is to eventually have this posted round the whole country. Decent dressing is encouraged, but common, folding of sleeves?

Dress code for adults ke? Also it is against the constitution as it amounts to lack of freedom of expression....lasu should instead try the Harvard way - make it a sackable offence if lecturers date students

This is good. How I wish other universities can do the same thing.

Common, itz lagos and a university that we re talkin about...............#wtf is wrong with em, some of d listed codes are aiit to scrap bt most shld nt be and cn neva be scrapped

Good for them. If they dress respectably they may behave better.

Good for them. If you don't know how to get things done,someone will teach you outside.
Mrs Feyi

Hop d decency intended finds it's way in4 d mind 2, nt jst external?

Emmanuel said...

It just freaking funny how they put funny dress code for Nigeria students hahag

First , i need to drive past that Lasu gate dis morning to confirm the authenticity of dis purported claim. ...cus to me its so lame....

Dose mischievous security men on d first gate had sent my friend back one day for putting on shorts tryin to use d ATM in dia premises. ...
"Quite understandable ...but dose aforementioned ...
Aàaaaaaarh......dts total Rubish of a school dat looks so dilapidated, unkept and a glorified secondary school. ..
Lasu is not worthy to be called a University even and propose they convert them to monotechnics already. .

Ndi ara yi breeezi

Emmanuel said...

That is nice to know

Natty said...

Atlast LASU don turn sec sch

Chikwendu, pls tell us colour of the cultists? I don't know much about them but if they say no one should wear black, or yellow, or gree, or red, going by d rumours we hear about their colours, which colour will people wear o! Indigo lollll, the one dt got me laughing was no necklace for girls and bare slippers, bare food and bare body are prohibited! Lmao like seriously some people go to school with bare body? Lollzzzz

ok seen.

NNA NA WAOOOOOOOOOOO....AKA....ORISHIRISHI

long over due

Lol...odiegwu!!!!

I can see the Change its not too late, i ve change my mind about voting for GMB...this is an infringement of fundamental human right.

Element says bad business for some people. By the way why can't one roll his or her sleeves after all Obama also rolls his sleeves

teaching them how to dress responsibly from an early stage, dont think it'll work though.

All dox ban wat will they then wear
Lmbao
Lack of work they wori them

....SƖεεkz

anyways i am still waiting for the management to send my change of wardrobe allowance so that i can fully adhere to its rules and regulations. dey for don tell me before they gave me admission 4 years ago na

anyways i am still waiting for the wardrobe allowance the school management would send to me so that i would fully adhere to its new rules.they for don tell me before them give me admission 4 years ago

With rule #9, I guess some Muslims are not even allowed to school there. These people are just jobless. They should focus more on educating young peeps instead of focusing on what they wear thereby excluding certain people.

Hmmmmmm

kehinde said...

this is total bullshit they haven"t pay attention to cultism, robbery or will they deny that the guyz dat do rob people at cassidy dat lasu students are not among of course not mr VC please calm down and dont have fools surronding you like our prseident(jonathan ) so u wont be in his shoes.............

D person that wrote the list should go open a private school. Wat nonsense abuse of human right

na private universities dey cos all dis tins

my fellow student maybe u pple shud check ur characters wot I suspected is maybe d skul magt is in delimma abt ur misconduct dat is y dey did dis" but I believe dere is exception in every rule and regulation.

www.primeteks.com