Photos: Two robbers shot in Okokomaiko by police this afternoon | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 15 December 2014

Photos: Two robbers shot in Okokomaiko by police this afternoon

Two robbers were shot this afternoon Dec. 13th in Mechanic Iyana, in the Isashi Okokomaiko area of Lagos after they tried the rob a woman. The robbers were about getting away when the policemen chased them, shot them and took them away. See another pic after the cut...

269 comments:

1 – 200 of 269   Newer›   Newest»
Dotted lines said...

Ewooo

Seen. Hizson.gg@gmail.com

Dotted lines said...

Stealin Iis nt d best option pls....

Dotted lines said...

# rip

fish said...

BBM is a way of life little wonder it's the 1st App on every android phone. Other phones can only emulate but when you see the word/sound "PING" then it's a BLACKBERRY.

End of Christmas hustle

Neks said...

>>>> this is what police should be doing, well done<<<<<<

Rough Diamond said...

Choi! I see handbag. So na becos of hand bag dis ones take loose their lives so? Poverty ogadiriginma!

Skipper25 said...

Serves them right. ..Useless things..

This is good news abeg...

Dotted lines said...

I tink d oda 1 is dead

good

gud for them xmass show

Died for nothing and wretched.

NicK

gidis said...

As much as I rily dnt wanna pity dem I can't help bt feel sorry 4 dem...

Isokey

Dotted lines said...

Vanity upon vanity# bishop dammy preach on dis 1 pls

Ehya, wetin dem wan tell papa God nw.... I hope other robbers will learn frm this though.......

Linda today is 15th Dec not 13th. it tried to rob a woman. Please correct

Peejay said...

Finally, they shot the right targets. Two down, 5 million to go.

Shoot dem all joor DennisJunior843@gmail.com

Seen. Hizson.gg@gmail.com

Rest in Peace guys. U brought this upon yourselves. P4dworld@gmail.com

Job well done

They deserve it. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

Linda a beg I never see my money oooo....3rd winner 169the to comment....pls am still counting on u

sweetestJ said...

Hmmmmm!

This is good news abeg...

Linda a beg I never see my money oooo....3rd winner 169the to comment....pls am still counting on u

awwwwwww...just becos of money dats nt up to anytinnn dey av met their death....

anyway...may their souls rest

Chai! Think one is dead

Good for them

Ehya, wetin dem wan tell papa God nw.... I hope other robbers will learn frm this though.......

Mmaitah said...

old news na. DEC 13. checkout my blog victoriabassey.blogspot.com. Linda I have not been seeing my comments o

Linda you fast o! I witnessed the chase up on till the shooting, na him me sef take cover and as sight of blood dey fear me, I just kuku go back where I dey

Good4 them

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Na wa o...

Okay!
Need a shower now.

adebisix@hotmail.com

Na these kind hungry robbers our police men dey easily catch. mtcheeeeew. abegiiiiii.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Very good
tenumahlaureen@yahoo.com

Serve them right. useless evil doers

Too bad for them

Hmmmmmm, sure say na robbers. obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Hope they weren't shot dead?That would be synonymous to jungle justice.

Police got it right this time. Thumbs up

What a sight
Diamondberry027@gmail.com

Kai...peoples children

Its like these robbers have not been reading news of late. Our policemen don't miss their shot any longer..they shoot common citizens anyhow,how much more robbers..well your sins had landed you in this. It is well. Rom 6:23. BishopDammy#

Heinous

***ECHOMASS***

Okay!
I need a shower now.

adebisix@hotmail.com

Na wa oo dis kind life

Even d nigerian police practice jungle justice...they'll not chase n shoot dis politicians dat have been robbing nigerians blind since 1960 abi...goats

Austine ihechukwu said...

Hmmmm, wot will they tell my father whn they get there?

Zoë said...

End of the road for them.

And that was how their folks celebrated xmas. #long sigh#

gud 4 dem police more of dat gud job

Sorry Linda but is today 13th or 15th?

ukbliss said...

I really pity them

Vry good!

Lord have mercy

Princess G said...

It's unfortunate, their sins have find them out. There is no gain in crime, hard work pays

maureen omo said...

Na wa oooh, Xmas robbers

CHERRY said...

Good!

Xmas moves may, God save His people.

toungue out

Weldone officers and Thank GOd as-well

Gud 4them..... Good evening Lindway, please oh I was left out last year on LIB. Giveaway, people like Bonario NNAGS VIA NOKIA 3310, now NOKIA LUMIA, and Onyx Godwin, and the rest of LIB here, them alloy chikezie, Bishop Dammy, shina shine, and some of them are new here, the prince was also left out because he was not longer commenting here, so I don't want to be left out dis year oh, I was among the people who thank u for the house u build for ur parents last year, I was using Swagg isimemen to comment here, it was latter I start using google accnt some months ago to comment here, to u to no that I have been ur follower for 2 years and half now. But if am short-listed among LIB this year again, I won't be happy with u @all. Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

Gud 4 them

APPLELIPX said...

This police officers should be sent to d war zone. they seem to b so good at shooting at pple

Naaaa wetin Chrismas go course...but police don too get liver dey shoot did days ooooool

Zombie huntress said...

Eheh nawa ooo

Flawlessbae❤❤ (wears,bags,sneakers,heels,sandals) for both m/f @08156743416 said...

Good for them ole
Brailydia745@gmail.com

andre kelvin said...

Dem die?

Everyday 4d thief, one day 4d owner(bimbovat@gmail.com)

His one of them dead

Everyday 4d thief, one day 4d owner(bimbovat@gmail.com)

Are they allowed to shoot when d person isn't threatening other people's lives? Cos I can't see any gun.

Na somebody children be dis ooooo

Blackberry is like a model to all phones,blackberry was the first to introduce bbm now all android phones are now following in their footsteps.. what I cherish most is the red indicator light which let u knw u have a msg which other android phone dosen't have, and they are the first to introduce BBM which other androids phone now have on there app... The honest truth is blackberry is one of the best and most popular phone in the world. All other phones can share the same app with blackberry but wat they can never have is their name and idea of how it is to make a "blackberry" Due to his quality and uniqueness and high reliability software for industrial application... kudos to Sir MIke Lazaridis who is the founder of blackberry, BLACKBERRY IS AN ICON TO ALL ANDROID PHONES.from mztiannah@gmail.com

Chai if they had known...I guess itz cuz of xmas

Good one by Nigerian police at list lets some good you guy have done

Dauda Aliu said...

Young men and women of Nigeria. Please do not get short your life by engaging in crimes.
Yes, we all know there are no enough jobs out there for us, but for as long as this prevails, let not do the don'ts. It doesn't help. Pray as much as you can, hope on God and do the best you can too. One day, just one day, heaven will smile at you.
These two is a clear example of what life could sometimes be.
Say no to CRIME.
Good bless Nigeria.

PS: Be on the protective side too. This is about that time for all manner of wholesome activities.

David (dave_gino)
Jobless Nigeria Youth
...Commenting from my »BLACKBERRY 9900«

Good 4 dem..rosepowell0@gmail.com

So beacuse the stole a womans purse the desever to kill the poor soles if they weren't over weight is it not run after them. poor souls probaly didnt have any weapon. we need police accountability.*crying*

That's good for them,one by one God will expose them

Good for them.

EyaHhhhhhh

EyaHhhhhhh

Things guys do to impress girls on essxmas.....should I say rest in peace when they robber other people for their hard earned money? No!!! May God forgive them. «QUEENMAYA«REPORTING «LIVE«

Good work to the Nigeria police..

Watch and pray for the evil days are here

Hmmmm! dis is serious

Evil people

Evil pple

Evil pple

Gud for them, wicked people.police shld av shot them in d skul

Beautiful...

What will he tell God now?

sisi said...

Very good

Koko said...

Those who live by the gun die by the gun. Pamiinlove@yahoo.com

I hope they are real robbers.

End of the road for them.

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

Kai! All just to impress villagers and let them know you have arrived from the city, RIP thieves

NK said...

Ooooooh! nemesis has caught up wit them...is a pity

God don catch them.....everyday is for the thief and today is for the owner ..
-----LIB prince-----

mamma mia luv said...

Dec 13th ke? Linda hope you've taken ur medication oh cos u off ATM!

jennykurt said...

Ehyaaaa

beewhy said...

Hahahaha... that is nice...

Stupid people,dis is wat dey knw how to do SHOW OFF. They won't get d real criminals out dere. And for d petty thieves,ur monkey don go market and e no go return home

Lagos nawaaa

Chris Chukwu said...

Rip Man.

What a life to waste...

Gud 4dem! I just hope dey not dead
#tess#

Jade said...

Did they really have to shoot?

dats gud

Jade said...

Taser guns may just be the answer. Haba! They are humans after all

you dont kill an armless man no matter what.#NAIJAPOLICESUCK

valentine at christmas said...

So sad,but that is life they reaped what they sowed

yemisi Z10 said...

Good for them.

Yemisi Z10 says so

Na wa oooo

RIP den cos wif dat car goin on slow motion,dey will die bfr dey get to any hospital

Iko ha ejula

See wetin festive period dey cause,serves dem ryt. Austinsinach@gmail.com

good job, NPF boys THE LORD IS MY STRENGTH

Are they sure bcus na everybody b armed robber for their eye.

Eyah. May God forgive us. Amen. Obaleye007@gmail.com

My dear today is 15th

Nemesis caught up wit them

Atobatele said...

I hope they're truly robbers. This monsters in black uniform can frame up anything

Say no to crime

everyday for the thief one day for the owner..bravo to the men in black....police

is that right? i mean to shoot robbers who aren't armed in anyway. That's blatant murder..

Everyday for Thief, one day 4 d owner.

Eya. Am squeamished I hate the sight of blood.
FACEofLIB

Amablaze said...

So sad..may dier soul rip..4police mind dem don turn jack Bauer by killing jst 2robbers.mak dem lockup abeg

Everyday for d thieves one day for the owner.

Bad day for them.
syahaya37@gmail.com

HERE COMES THEIR END. they could have changed their ways... pity well_cherished@yahoo.com

One day for d tif anoda day for d owner

Oh my God, pls guys take things easy is not a must to travel for Xmas. Another Xmas is coming pls

Serves dem right.

Eveey1 is a thief including you, me, Linda in 1 way or d oda

December thinks. #THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

Sylvonce said...

Gud. Now they are acting. Meanwhyle, Nigerians can capture pics for Africa lol

Imagine d bad name and bad record they kept before they passed away. So sad

Good for them! Others beware..

Ole

Gud 4 dem

All dis because of xmas well serves dem right

Lessons learned. obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

So bad

swarty blog said...

All is well .Umehedith@gmail.com

It's pretty bad how this they set aside a festive season like this to perpetrate their act. Well I guess nemesis caught up with them.

Dats gud fr dem

Nawa oh. Watin com shele nw eh.

Som Men no go wrk na 2de styeal up n dwn. God av Mercy oh.

Remsco2sure@gmail.com

Gud 4 dem

Things people face when they look for short cuts. theophilusukwumaka1111@gmail.com

Seen.

Ehen!good for them..

prittyog said...

Good for them

ANUTY LINDA please permit it me to post my comment here, Acturally my phone has problem, just repaired Nd collected now, den l saw this post "WRITE. A SHORT NOTE ON WHAT YOU LIKE. ABOUT. BLACKBERRY " I luv BlackBerry very well, don't wanna miss commenting on this post. Please am begging!!!!

(1) I know push email can also be done with other smartphones. You just have to synchronize your phone with your Gmail But a BlackBerry phone does this so well and at a very low-cost due to data compression.

(2) The Business Side of It
When I got my BlackBerry, I immediately asked my company's IT Support if I could connect my phone to our BlackBerry Enterprise Server so that I could access my Lotus Notes Email account on my phone. After paying for a license, they gave me access to our Enterprise Email Server. And so now, I have no reason not to respond to an important email even when I'm out of the office. That's what you get for being "connected all the time."
Seriously, it's no wonder that the BlackBerry is touted as an enterprise phone. The ease of setting up your company's email account and the idea of getting employees to stay connected 24/7 in a cost-efficient manner is definitely appealing to businesses.

(3) The BlackBerry Messenger or BBM is the heart of a BlackBerry phone’s communication features. It's not as fancy as MMS or SMS on your regular smartphone, but BBM chat facility is fast, simple, and connects you to your BlackBerry buddies all the time. The PIN-based communication settings are pretty cool as well. Although there's a downside to it - that is, BBM is pretty useless if you don't know anybody else who is using a BlackBerry phone. This is what's happening to me right now. Most of the BlackBerry users in my day job are Managers and Directors so I don't think it's advisable to ask for their BlackBerry PINs.
Thanks to online community forums, I found a local group of BBM users who are sharing their PINs, whose members are like me- eager to use the BBM but have no friends to communicate with. And so I found a group- and new friends as well.

(4) what makes the BlackBerry special is the fact that it compresses your data usage. Bear with me with this short anecdote to illustrate this. When I got my iPhone and Nexus One, I was pretty excited to use their web browsing and internet connectivity features. I didn't mind incurring data charges then and only stopped when my local telco provider sent a notification that I may be incurring too much charges. Indeed I was. So I regulated my web browsing usage through 3G and make it a point to use both my iPhone and Nexus on Wi-Fi only, as much as I could.
It was different when I first got my BlackBerry Bold 9700. I did the same web browsing through 3G activity. I turned on all notification settings. Set up my Gmail and Yahoo Mail accounts with my telco provider's BIS. I also ran Facebook, UberTwitter, and Foursquare on the background the whole day. And after a month with those settings, guess how much my data chargers? It was definitely lower than what I incurred during the first month that I was using my two other smartphones.
How is this possible? Well, that's because the BlackBerry phones compresses data usage by as much 40% on a regular smartphone. And that's a big difference.

=CYNTHIA=commenting from my TOYOTA CRICKET

ADAOBI said...

End of the road for dem .... Seems like the other one is dead...

good for them

adesuwa said...

too bad

adesuwa said...
thercey said...

Everyday for the thief,one day for the owner. tessyuduehi@yahoo.com

For the first time they shot like an expert. Great job NPF. This is more of what we want to hear, not unwarranted killings.

ADEDOLAPO said...

Everyday for the thief and one day for the owner

Dat serve's dem rite

okiezman said...

No place for evil okesimaa@gmail.com

OmG! See hw they just wasted two lives fa, stealing aint good but people won't just hear, too bad

didi said...

Useless boys,serves them right

Instant judgement; make them go tell papa God wetin dem do

EVERY DAY IS FOR THE THIEF,ONE DAY IS FOR THE OWNER...AKA...GOTHEM

Ikmoney11@gmail.com

Wow. obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

chai!!!...only God know wen dem stat to thief...dis xmas don pass dem by

That served them right.

Job well done by the police..they met their waterloo..this pick up though

Hmmmm! Vanity upon vanity equal to vanity
Olleycynthia@yahoo.com

gbemsco said...

May God protect us

Good for them thieves

All in the name of Xmas of 5 days only people should not kill them selves either bcs of earthly things

Ziggyflex said...

Wasted lives.Life on the fast lane is a life of destruction.

Linda biko. OKOKOMAIKO is an area and a bustop too, the there is mechanic bustop and iyana isashi bustop too all under/close to okokomaiko so abeg write that thing well thank u

jude said...

That happens when you do not have Godliness with contentment.

Any body dat lives or works btw mile 2/okoko axis will understand when i say i feel no pity for these boys especially if they r truly robbers

Barbaric. Failed judiciary and executive system.

This is the end of them,

7 proper ways to pray to get answer

3 Things That Make People Cry

3 Things Christian Churches Can Do to Fight Ebola

Always be contented with what u have, robbery will never be an option. Let he who hv ear hear

ogeee said...

May God help us all

Bad luck.

May God cont to protect us.......

This country is doomed if I may say,jungle justice and the law system cannot do anything about this,what happen to apprehending these robbers n prosecute them according to d law,bag snatchers gunned down?!!!

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 269   Newer› Newest»