I get contradictory advice on issues, says Jonathan | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 19 December 2014

I get contradictory advice on issues, says Jonathan

President Jonathan says that for every decision he has to take as a leader, he tries to get advise from as many people as possible and sometimes, the advise he gets are contradictory. He said this while speaking at the 2014 Carol Service organized by the Aso Rock Chapel at the state house yesterday December 18th. (Pic above L-R: President Jonathan, his children; Aruera and Abobo Jonathan, His mother Mrs Eunice Jonathan, and Most Rev. Joseph Efobi at the #Presidential Christmas #Carol)
"We pray that God should give those of us who are in charge the grace to do things with the fear of God. If we begin to do what is right in our own little way, this nation will survive. God knows why we are here. Nobody will place himself in any position without God. So, God that gives all of us the opportunity, will see us through. 
For me, your servant today, I will continue to request for your prayers that God should give me the wisdom to do what is right in His sight. Because it is quite challenging for a leader; for every subject that you want to take a decision on, you will have multiple suggestions. Some contradictory, some to the left, some to the right, some to the centre. But you must take a decision. It is only God that can guide you to take the right decision that will not bring suffering to your people. We will try our best and we will continue to do our best. We promise that any opportunity given to us, we will use it to serve mankind.” he said
President Jonathan also noted that the world is everyday reeled with bad stories of killings and bombings and that Nigeria is not exempted from the global misfortunes but according to him, it culd have been worse
"I appreciate all of you, Christians and other religious bodies, that have been praying for this great country. You will all agree with me that you rarely listen to any good news globally. Either people are killed, people are slaughtered, people are kidnapped, bomb exploded here and there. Of course, our country is not spared in this world ugly history. Every day, we hear ugly stories in this country. It could have been worse than this but for your prayers"he said.

276 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 276 of 276

Lmao..mr president, maybe d right thing to say is, why are u surrounded by incompetent advisers. Hahahahaha

Chinwe said...

oga Jona, so bcos every country is rid wiv bad stories na em make u wan join dem abi? abeg go wash all your dirty linen and pots as well as pans biko! mcheewww

Inside Out said...

Dat his son is sooo fat

Eeeyaa...

Oladimeji said...

That's cos you surround yourself with contradictory and selfish peoples.

Ofcourse. When u seek advise, u get lots of suggestions to choose from and it helps u view from other people's perspective. Well said. No country is spared all we need is love and God.

Well spoken n I hope u learn wen u enta back as president....

So Jonathan still has a Mother and he his seriously misbehaving like this.... some mothers sha!

you knw get mind of ya own abi #olodo blaming pple for failure

May God help him 2 lead us...

@ chinwe I knw u re stil a student, and in ur sch u re just an ordinary student.pray for God's direction cos I can see u re nt well trained from home. Leadership strts frm early stage and if u re ny well trained u cant get there

Dada Omolara said...

God help him

that's how it is, that's how it should be, the decision you take after the many many advice is what we as the citizen of the country judge you on and so far...........

highest state of cluelessness.
president without comon sense.
how can we pray for u when,
1. 16 is greater than 19 (PhD holder.) abi u need advise on that?
2. 20 billion naira scam in NNPC, over 200 missing chibok girls, Stella oduah's bmw scandal, firing of teargas on tambuwal cos he changed party.
my dear Gej, God has since left u on ur own. don't blame anybody for ur failure. Nigerians are wiser now. we know dat 1 + 1=2.
6 years in office and ure blaming ur advisers. if we give u another 4 years, and u fail, maybe u would blame PEJ (aunty peshey).

highest state of cluelessness.
president without comon sense.
how can we pray for u when,
1. 16 is greater than 19 (PhD holder.) abi u need advise on that?
2. 20 billion naira scam in NNPC, over 200 missing chibok girls, Stella oduah's bmw scandal, firing of teargas on tambuwal cos he changed party.
my dear Gej, God has since left u on ur own. don't blame anybody for ur failure. Nigerians are wiser now. we know dat 1 + 1=2.
6 years in office and ure blaming ur advisers. if we give u another 4 years, and u fail, maybe u would blame PEJ (aunty peshey).

Then apoint good special advicers that will move the country forward

So? This man is CLUELESS!

Daddy......don't be tired bikko

Of course mr president, why won't you get contradictory advice?? You and your friends are simply there to line your pockets and serve your own interests (as well as those of your girlfriends)

south ockendon said...

Pls tell d mumu president

It's already too late ur time is off we can't waste another 4yrs with ur lack of decision.

He's surrounded wit bad advisers cos of his level of reasoning

Angela said...

It only God that can direct the course of a nation. Thank God he acknowledges that.

Where is aunty patience in this picture now, she no dey? Like we are tired of the same old story oga jona, abeg tell us something new

ritrosy said...

the God that put u there will alwyas be with u, but always allow him to direct ur steps.

lami said...

He now want to shift the bulk of the blame on some faceless advisers abi?

true talk mr president

Truth is d Greatest Weapon said...

Well said my brother. And point of correction; The NNPC SCANDAL wasn't N200 billion but $20 Billion Dollars. Imagine, the amount that's enough for all Sub-Saharan Countries to share in their annual budget.

A million likes for dis comment!!!

Black Anchor 2 said...

We shall see...

such incompetence. it means we have a foolish man leading us. may God deliver us from this clueless man.

Well said my brother. And point of correction; The NNPC SCANDAL wasn't N200 billion but $20 Billion Dollars. Imagine, the amount that's enough for all Sub-Saharan Countries to share in their annual budget.
Please Mr.President who misled u to dance at Kano polo ground just after few hours of Yanyah Bombing that led to the lost of morethan 100 lives? And who misled u to TEAR GAS the country’s law makers? And what of using #BringBackJonathan2015? May Almighty God help us through in this CRAP called NIGERIA.

A trillion likes for dis comment! Kai best comment ever! U deserve a big kiss from a fine girl like me *wink*

@ Anonymous 19:40 & 19:41.
Please Mr.President who misled u to dance at Kano polo ground just after few hours of Yanyah Bombing that led to the lost of morethan 100 lives? And who misled u to TEAR GAS the country’s law makers? And what of using #BringBackJonathan2015? May Almighty God help us through in this CRAP called NIGERIA.

JP said...

Of course he is right, that why God is very important when it comes to leadership, some followers unintentionally will render misleading counsel. President sir, hold tight to God.

Gbammest! Correct comment. D man is obviously a clueless moron!

Amen o. But I think that's a future impossible tense.

Exactly

MR EDDY said...
Hahahahahahah. I just can't stop laughing.
^™I JUST DEY LAUGH~

LoL... 1million likes. I tire for d mumu president.

Zoë said...

God choose every leader and he will definitely put them through. My God will give you the wisdom of solomon.

Flawlessbae❤❤ (wears,bags,sneakers,heels,sandals) for both m/f @08156743416 said...

May God see you through
GEJ2015

I wonder the kind of advice he receives daily, its not easy. God be with him.

Supported! This ιƨ foolishness! How can a leader stand bold to say he gets contradictory advices on issue.. Like seriously????? May be you've forgotten the meaning of contradictory or you are assuming Nigerians αѕ fools.... Oga jona, accept it sir, you are incompetent!

Hehehehehehehehehe

GEJ be deciving nigerians since 2010 and u still hear some ass holes saying GEJ still 2019...crazy motherfuckers

God is with u

This man is just fooling all Nigerian again for a sympathy vote, last time he has no shoes now it is I was given contrary and contradictory advises, are a learner or a mumu? Foolish man now the tension is high, they have given you another contrary contradictory advice to fool Nigerians again but the question I have for you is "even if you win this time again due d foolishness of mist Nigerians, what next after 2019" back to being an ever insulted acoholic or leave a good legacy behind by giving Nigerians the change they want? Don't understand the problem with Nigerians & Nigerian politicians at all!

It is alright for us to keep dying since the likes of Pakistan, Afghanistan are going through the same thing. Keep getting your salary and let us die. Swear that you have never or known anyone that has inflated contracts, stolen funds in a smart way at the expense of the poor ..... God knows your innermost heart.

9ja Parrot said...

Don't worry my presido. 2015 is around the conner, we shall vote wisely!

Amen to this comment

@ comment titled Highest state of cluelessness...you are a very big born full...where were you when Sanusi apologized to Johnathan @ Aso rock last Month?? Ode oshi!...The truth be told..Gej is sincere..his advisers are just his enemies..i swear!

Na bcos of dis we need a change GMB for 2015

Immanuel said...

Let's pray For President GEJ for Decisiveness. See Photos From The Presidential Christmas Carol at the Aso Villa http://wp.me/p4WgxQ-2KW

I don't c my comments here...it's not encouraging at all.

lol.... thats why u must have a brain to be the president in the first place!!! Everyone will give an opinion but a wise man will know which is right..besides u r not the only president that gets good and bad advice but know whatever the decision, its all coming back to u....

Someone needs to show this insensitive idiot the videos of those guys being shot in the head by BH. Those are your people, your people's children. Those could av been abobo and abebi or whatever. This guy is so dumb with words u wonder if he isn't retarded. Oga ever heard of Isaiah 50:4? Ode buruku

maxwell said...

I believe my president meant well for this nation

Well done sir,we are at back, oo

Dear president,
May God give you the wisdom to make the right choices/decision.

hmmmm how noble of u to finally come out and admit that you hv been a failure to nigerians but its rather too late sir, do u think we need another four years to UNDO ur failures oga Jonah??? Truth be told, after 6 years and the fear of losing the election, made u realise that u probably have been making the wrong decisions based on advice from others, i guess that just justified your stupidity... we all know u r no brainer crowned with the fact u r not a wise man.. sometimes some mistakes can never be forgotten or undone.. maybe another life time sha!!! I QUOTE "God knows why i am here" i guess he also mentioned that u r suppose to die there sir... give others the chance to prove themselves..some get only 4yrs n he granted u 6yrs. its time u move ahead sir.

This man is just fooling all Nigerian again for a sympathy vote, last time he has no shoes now it is I was given contrary and contradictory advises, are a learner or a mumu? Foolish man now the tension is high, they have given you another contrary contradictory advice to fool Nigerians again but the question I have for you is "even if you win this time again due d foolishness of mist Nigerians, what next after 2019" back to being an ever insulted acoholic or leave a good legacy behind by giving Nigerians the change they want? Don't understand the problem with Nigerians & Nigerian politicians at all!

THANK U OHHH! HE'S TRYING to play on our minds, that won't work..you are too dumb like ur wife to know how to process the information they give u and decide what is best..what did u study in college rubbish...VOTE SENSIBLE BUHARI AND WISE ISIBANJO

UMUZE OCHUKO NEVILLE said...

I PRAY THAT GOD WILL HELP HIM LEAD THIS COUNTRY IN JESUS NAME AMEN.

UMUZE OCHUKO NEVILLE said...

I PRAY THAT GOD WILL HELP HIM LEAD THIS COUNTRY IN JESUS NAME AMEN.

ALL I KNOW IS I AM TIRED. TIRED OF LIES, NO WORK WHILE THEY ARE JUST ROBBING THE COUNTRY BLIND. 6 YEARS AND WHAT DO WE HAVE TO SHOW FOR IT

AS A NATION,THE ONLY PERSON THAT CAN PROPER HER IS GOD AND HIS PROPHETS.READ YOUR BIBLE.DOING WITHOUT GOD MAKES EVERY DECITION CONTRADICTORY..AKA.. PREACHING

he is trying his best as a younger of millions of people ..GEJ till 2019

Believe All Things HERE........ Never you doubt it

To the right to the left to the Centre really funny though

God will see you Mr president #onelovefromSnow#

Don't mind the foolish man. Who doesn't get contradictory opinions from people. No wonder Tinubu called him kindergarten president.

I'm sure his IQ isn't more than 50.

That shows how confused our president is

Gej night have good intentions but he needs to take stock of his actions, decision if both himself and his party and decide if he thinks he his the leader Nigeria needs right now. Cause I don't think he his.

I don't know...

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 276 of 276   Newer› Newest»