Amazing! See how a makeup artist transformed a woman with vitiligo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 15 December 2014

Amazing! See how a makeup artist transformed a woman with vitiligo

Make Up artist Damilola Quadri of @DeeqLooks transformed bride Busola Akinola for her traditionally wedding which held recently. Amazing transformation!

621 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 621   Newer›   Newest»
jannybaby said...

HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA LINDA OOOOOOOOO TRADITIONALLY WEDDING HMMMM I KNW ITS A MISTAKE DNT MAKE IT AGAIN U HEAR.

Wowwwwww, amazing work.

Wow!!!. This is great in other words is a job Welldone. Aaaronemeka@gmail.com

John B said...

Whao! great job.

Nice one she is so beautiful

Miss south Africa crowned miss world in London view photos here www.ocwinfo.blogspot.com

Wow what transformation

David Iyke said...

she is tryn to transformed he to anoda styles of make up. but too bad

andre kelvin said...

Mogbe Ni O_____O

Yea yea dat is d hand work of makeup...makeup is doing alot in our society dis days.....looking very beautiful..well done damiloa
Kessyufuoma@gmail.com

jannybaby said...

HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA LINDA OOOOOOOOO TRADITIONALLY WEDDING HMMMM I KNW ITS A MISTAKE DNT MAKE IT AGAIN U HEAR.

Phew! Women Ike unu agwugom.

tosyne115@gmail.com said...

Great work, transformation!!!

Geeeeeez... This is total transformation.. This lady will really be grateful oo

comfort said...

He really tried and she look beautiful

hammed said...

wow this is magic

hammed said...

wow this is magic

really amazing...... na wao.. make up shoooo.... chai.. dunno wat to even say sef

This is so amazing....came across it online, was stunned

It's not good when a makeup artist applies so much makeup the client's unrecognizable. She changed the woman's complexion to be much lighter than her actual and doesn't properly blend the area of scars around her neck. A truly skilled artist will use the makeup to enhance instead of changing the person from Kelly Rowland to Beyonce.

Beautiful! Looks more like vitiligo than burn scars.

gold said...

Incredible! Looking wow!

Ayodele Jay said...

Wow....

"Oluwa is Involved"

jannybaby said...

Make up can really work wonders.whoever did this is a professional makeup artist.
FACEofLIB

Wowww....power of make up

Osi said...

wow really great job. nice one

Just one word .... Mind blowing

prince01kennedy@yahoo.com

Wow!!!...she did a very nice job!

wow amazing makeup nice one

Point of correction, these are not burn scars, but a condition known as vitiligo

Wonders, hmm. Pls God remember for d's giveaway o. LIB pin gal

Wow nice

thythylorpe said...

Dts a jod well done,kudos damilola

Dee said...

Its vitiligo not burn scar

Wow

Austine ihechukwu said...

That's amazing

Wow...she'd wish she could retain this look forever

wow,is this really for real........I am speechless.

GOZZY said...

Transformation indeed.Wowg

GUD

Am so wowed!

Great.

Chizoba igbokwe said...

Perfection. ..Chizo.igbokwe@gmail.com

phyco signature said...

Waoo!!! Dis is great

amazing. thanks to makeup.

Na waooooooo nothing way we know go see,na so we can make people be? owotheprof@yahoo.com

This is marvelous ..

miquel akins said...

That woman has a dermatological condition i.e Vitiligo and NOT burns!

abimbolajb@yahoo.com

Ike Ani said...

Wow Nice clean job oooo....ikechukwuani013@gmail.com

This is creativity at its finest. God bless the make up artist.

Mz Whitney said...

Awww... she's so pretty

Wow so lovly, nice makup work!!perrysexy 8@gmail.com

The difference is soo clear

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

Truly amazing, but this woman is naturally pretty b4.. Job well done to d artist..

Faith Makky said...

Wow! !!! It's amazing

Real amazing honestly wow!!! allow me to scream it out. What a great work. by dobis112@gmail.com

It's amazing. Now dat's wat I call a makeupp artist. Cynthiaonoabhagbe@gmail.com

Oladimeji said...

Brilliant.

nekkyville said...

Wow!!! Dis is awesome!!!

8 wonders of the world. obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Linda, do justice to these names listed below.
Peoples comment/ nominees on these blog is becoming nuisance. I believe all the people deserve something, it's a research from me to you. And I will keep posting these everyday until you do something about it, the fact that you picked 3 people & leave others is unfair, some names on my list might not be consistent & some might be new commenter (joined middle of these year) but they are all addicted to your blog. These are the names left behind;
1. Alloy Chikezie
2. Bonita
3. Willieminna Moses
4. Cute G
5. Bishop DAMMY
6. Shina shine
7. Kween
8. Christie Benjamin
9. Queen maya
Some of them are old & consistent, some are old but not consistent while others are new & consistent. They deserve something better like onyx Godwin, Bonario & Ed Dreamz
I rest my case......

Wow! Good job!

Jay said...

And she is so pretty!!happy for her

Wow. This is what make up is all about. Kudos to you for a great job done. Sure d groom G don drop enuf and even more for the engagement sef. Nice,work

Leeznijis said...

Amazing

Amassing.aykennysaint@yahoo.com

Wonderful transformation(kakasfamily@yahoo.com)

ARIANNA said...

Chisos

Awwww...d makeup artist is good! btwn d bride is cute

Dis is wow!

OLAJUMMIE said...

This is Vitiligo and not burn scars.

Wow Wow!

Tpraise said...

Wow!!!! That's all I can say

Lmao @traditionally marriage. Linda you can't and won't kee me

Ohi.hoppy@gmail.com

Wow!!!

It is traditional marriage not traditionally...

Wow! So amazing!!

corisande said...

Wow!
This is beautiful
Make up is an art

wow.....really beautiful

She finish work abeg.

Wow so beautiful
immamar2000@yahoo.com

send us her number

Wow! Speechless

This is vitiligo Linda, it's not scars.

Where is her address?

Neks said...

>>>> Thanks photoshopping for making every picture look perfect <<<<<

wow! what a transformation this is absolutely amazing...
..Azubuike...

hey linda, its not a burn scar , its called vitiligo.. read more about it here....http://goo.gl/qa1li3

We need her to cover up d scars in this country.

jennykurt said...

Woww so beautiful

Beatrice Amune said...

aaaaaahmazingggg!!!!!!

odus said...

Kudos to d makeup artist. U will hardly know that there is any scar on d bride

look good nenyekutes@gmail.com

Abimbolajb@yahoo.com

mandy said...

Nice work

AQO said...

Wow! I mean wow!!!

odubena.blogspot.com said...

very good but this is body filler and paint

This is amazing. She looks great

Total transformation

GR8BABE said...

Lyk seriously? Frm ugly 2fine face. Remsco2sure@gmail.com

obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Verule said_gud artist!verule14life@gmail.com

tHIS IS REALLY AMAZING!!!....THE MAKE UP ARTIST DD A GREAT JOB

wow! soo amazing!

Wow, what a transformation.

Tendency oby said...

What a Transformation! She â„“̊S̶̲̥̅ looking beautiful

Wow

favourite girlfriend said...

Dis is good...

odubena.blogspot.com said...

very good but this is body filler and paint

Wow.indeed it's a great transformation
™THAT EDOBOY.COM~

Nice abimbolajb@yahoo.com

okiezman said...

His good at his work okesimaa@gmail.com

Marburg said...

Really nyc

Seun A. said...

Wow! So unbelieveable!

Wow! Gud job

Amaka.u.l said...

Good,thr z power in makeup.

Gift Lawrence said...

this is wonderful. how did she do it?

So amazing.

Nice makeup #naijawedding @general Hendrix

. nkemidam@yahoo.com

Interesting

This make up artist deserves an award oooo chineke.

Wow : belovednelly2002@yahoo.com

wow..truly amazing,very good job done,beautiful bride. girlshaggy4sure@gmail.com

jumai said...

Amazing transformation indeed!

Wow...this is really wow

lovely. mejikesamuel@yahoo.com

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Awwww...dis is so luvly....kudos 2 damilola

Wow! Nice one

So amazin
BwxBeatMusic

Wow. This is superb. Via. Obaleye007@gmail.com

vivisky said...

Hmmm....power of make up! chioma5000@yahoo.com

flave said...

Amazing!!!

AMIJEZ said...

This is real transformation.

helena said...

This shows that makeup is not all about painting one's face, It is an art, that gives hope to those in unusual situations like this. Damilola Quadri,you are blessed and your hands are blessed, Amazing!

Make-up transforms originality into fake. bizzybrain2003@yahoo.com

Wao! How i wish this was permanent.

Really nice ....onitoyin61@yahoo.com

EnGee said...

Wow! I aspire to be this amazing in my art! #EnGeesMakeover @engee_okoye

Amazing.. abimbolajb@yahoo.com

Wow !!she is beautiful

Wow she's so beautiful

Shaddy said...

Waohhhhh. Dis is a job well done.

Nimmy said...

Wow! Great job, I can bet she ll wish it remain like dis

She still looks beautiful..despite the scars, kudos

MUSICIAN said...

Jesu! We men gotta be careful. Kudos to that make up artiste. Abeg some pot holes dey my street, i go like make you come make am up..lol

Wow! What a transformation! She try but then if the lady should sweat peren! Wind go blow fowl yansh o! And there is no way she won't sweat anyway! But aside that, that's a good work! She try!

@gr8akin

Ukay said...

Lovely. What can't makeup do. #Traditionally wedding

good one ndibaby33@yahoo.com

That's a miracle. She looks great

luvtel said...

Wow! Dis is beautiful

Awww so beautiful! What a transformation

Onmaaje@yahoo.com

Wow....this is amazing....what a transformation!!!!!!

Real transformation
ifesco99us@gmail.com

This is GREAT WORK, The lord will continue to increase this Talent of yours.

keep up the good works!

Great transformation.
Saw this on weddingdigest and wowed.
Nicely done.

Beautiful. She is a gorgeous bride.

luvtel said...

Wow! Its realy amazing linda
Megalurv@yahoo.com

THIS IS BEAUTIFUL. CONGRATS TO THE BRIDE, MAY GOD BLESS UR UNION

Kacy said...

Wowza!!!...

I see am too o

linda its vitiligo and not burn scars

Wow.. I can't bliv dis!! Yemightbabe@yahoo.com

beautiful

Wow dis is so amazingooooo. ritydrizzles@yahoo.co.uk

That's amazing!

beautiful

Whaoooo, this is the true definition of transformation! Not banke Meshida that will be using stars who naturally take care of their skin for promo.

One and Only Ada David Omobabalanu

Wowww, gud Job.

evafarlon@yahoo.com said...

wow!! thats amazing

wow......dis is so good.....she looks so amazing.

Dada Omolara said...

How nice, she deserves to look good on her big day

Great Work!
Your Talent shall make way for you, and make you eat before Kings, and not mean men

Freshberrytgs said...

This is a wow moment!!!

oyekunle bunmi said...

A job well done

she is beautiful

Wow Amazing! The burn scars look more like a vitiligo though.

Goziem Oh LORD said...

That creativety

OMG!! This is lovely

Wow nice one wunmiomo1992@yahoo.com

datz my frend luking good, cudnt even recognized er again if nt for d old pix.....

Vivian Gills said...

Wow! Thats nice...talent

REALY,IF SHE WAS MY FIANCE,I WOULD HAVE LOVED HER TO BE NATURAL WITH THE SCAR.THE MAKE UP WILL WASH AFTERWARDS AND THE SCAR IS FOREVER THERE...AKA.....NATURAL LOVE

Marry me now-now said...

first, what is "traditionally Wedding" Linda???

and < Wow is all i can exclaim right now, smh... this is amazing, imagine if her hubby never saw her without makeup, he'll totally doubt its the wife he married...

thank God for make up!

So nice..rosepowell0@gmail.com

Awww beautiful sisi..Stellamme31@yahoo.co.uk

Chineke
Men are in trouble o lolzzz
She looks good nice makeup

Wow....amazing transformation indeed!!!