Photos: Meet Nigeria's hot representative to 2014 Commonwealth Games | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 28 July 2014

Photos: Meet Nigeria's hot representative to 2014 Commonwealth Games

Nichole Denby is American by birth but her mom is part Nigerian. She is on the Nigerian track team that's currently performing at the 2014 Commonwealth Games in Glasgow.

Nichole used to run for the USA team, but only recently decided to start running for Nigeria. The 31 year old mother of one explained why she switched.
"It's great honour to compete for an African country where my roots come from, and there is no greater honour for me than to do that. The USA is saturated with athletes, they have so many different people, so they really don’t need anyone else. There is no great honour for me to represent a country like this in Africa, it really is an honour." she said in a recent interview...
See more pics of her after the cut...

Explaining her family ties with Nigeria, Nichole said "It’s on my mother’s side. I don’t even know them, I never met them, I have just seen pictures of them and stuff so yeah, my great-grandfather was actually from Nigeria" she said

Nichole who is married with a daughter has a record finishing time of 12.54seconds.

Her husband and daughter

239 comments:

1 – 200 of 239   Newer›   Newest»

enoimeibanga@gmail.com lemme be a winner

Wow! They are hot

rawnews said...

afolabi4real77@yahoo.com CUTE

At least she is still very feminine unlike those ones that play football.

Good.linda am not seeing any of comments.

Congrat dear, husband n daughter? Dats nice. Chibestpepe@yahoo.com

Bukkyowolabi467@gmail.com

Hmmm stunning

Lily i want to win oo
sweetchemy@yahoo,com

This woman doesn't have any ties to Nigeria. My guess is that she didn't get space for US team, that's why she switched sides. Anyway good luck all the same.

Wow ... tictaccer@yahoo.com

Shez hot!..yayy first to comment ayomikun05@gmail.com..I hope I win dis time lol

retweetido@gmail.com nice

Pls ooo paste my comments linda ... ahn ahn my fone dey hot nd I nodey see any thing tictaccer@yahoo.com

Lol, why don't i believe this? Are you sure the USA team doesn't think that her expiry date had elapsed. Anyways, make us proud.

Yekpa ticataccer@yahoo.com

Mondola Stainless(mojabeh@gmail.com) said...

Good 4 Naija. Mojabeh@gmail.com

Stalking breaking news is nat easy o .... tictaccer@yahoo.com

She's hot. ajibtobi25@yahoo.co.uk

Janelicious said...

Hot mama

Nice one. mbjobafuto@gmail.com

dont knw said...

Post my comment oooo! Henry_ogb@yahoo.co.uk

dont knw said...

Henry_ogb@yahoo.co.uk

Bouquiowobs@gmail.com

Nice one. mbjobafuto@gmail.com

Oh.k she's hot

Cute mama... :-*

rep wella biko
abebidocuments@yahoo.com

lili i dey find all my comments for other posts....wetin happen naa??

see legs. chidikwarosemary@gmail.com

she hot no be small. mbjobafuto@gmail.com

Opelicious Morgann said...

Kudos babe

Opeallbright@gmail.com

hope she wins...pls post my comment, Fumisworld@yahoo.com

Nice. Chidelacreme@yahoo.com

ok good for her

Ok!cynthianzeako@yahoo.com

Dan Skila said...

Thats nice of you nicole, please make us proud by winning medals aswell, GOD bless you

danskila1@gmail.com

Chidelacreme@yahoo.com

Nice. Chidelacreme@yahoo.com

Any country that criminalises homosexuality shouldn't be allowed to participate in any international sporting event #gay anonymous#

beautiful pple....... but dnt tell me she ran with thise heels

MoyeB.

Ceeflo said...

She's gorgeous..buh its about the medals at the end of the day

Rejects from America, Nigeria and used goods hmm God save us.

Okies... aina.blessing@yahoo.com

Nice one girlie

Chikaanigbogu@gmail.com

Nenye Nwobu said...

Nice move, as long as U're fine with it.

dont knw said...

Linda!!!!! Henry_ogb@yahoo.co.uk try and update ur blog girl. Posting a comment here is not easy!

The young lady was actually using us to make name for herself,am sure she havnt even reachd nigeria nonsense#bbebo# vivio4u2envy@yahoo.com

Oh purlease...she switched because she could not make the cut in the highly competitive US team!

Kay. said...

Cute cute cute.
Talk2kayyy@yahoo.com

DOBY DOBY said...

Shes pretty nt hot

NaNcY DreW said...

Thanks 4 choosing Us wit all our conflicts,differences our problemz and corruption in our sporting world, politics, op u re ready, op blessing has given u a bk ground orientation cuz we ve ad several Athletes dat our sport federation frustrated nd were forced out. Eniweis
Thank You

nice shape chamzyracy@yahoo.com

she hot no be small. mbjobafuto@gmail.com

Men marrying athletic women are really trying. I can't imagine myself on de same bed with a woman full of muscle as if I'm with my fellow man. See muscles and her yam leg. Well its a good thing she decided to switch to Nigeria. All de best. I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

nah her choice... nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

she's got a pretty face bt masculine buddy........delaw4us@gmail.com

mary said...

Nice one...i Pray u win
maryjones129c@gmail.com

She's fine....

She is beautiful and fit. Lovely family.
nefertitin8@gmail.com OR 07058954169

Waw ,I like her body stature, so modelic , I tink its an honor 4her 2represnt Nig ,keep it up gal

she is hot ....onyinyeonyeama@nokiamail.com

dats very lovely of her to compete for nigeria.victoria imevbore@gmail.com

God grant Nigeria success in dis competition o. Ofilisuccess01@gmail.com

Beautifu,hotness....Lili I better win ooo I have been in this blog for six yrs wilfranky@yahoo.com

MUVA said...

She's beautiful....her nose tho

so na nw she know say she wan represent naija. well, she stands no chance in the u.s team. onismate@gmail.com

Wow!! She's such a hottie! Go gurl!

Miz Tee said...

Cute
Oluwatobitanimola@gmail.com

That's cool,represent us well!
Lollysweet19@gmail.com

okiezman said...

Damn hot
Okesimaa@gmail.com

Beautiful......okokon141@yahoo.com

I love female athletes...good decision to run for Nigeria. She looks cool tho wit a happy family.
anyichieonyedika32@gmail.com

She Beautiful and very patriotic nice one.. Fosterben58@yahoo.com

Menh she's fit proud of nigeria. Tneyoth@yahoo.com

Cute one. Good decision to run for a country where your roots are!

NICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Nice one... wise decision!

thiwa sho said...

wow..so beautiful...her hubby n dota 2..lovely family
thiwabhabe@gmail.com

Nice. Nnaemekabuzo24@gmail

beautiful
#proudlyafrican#

See this one o, america don full yu come decide to come were yu fit see space.... My frnd go seat down abeg, we dont need yu....

Linda abeg approve my comment o. Ofilisuccess01@gmail.com thank you.

Editor said...

I have the behind

She is cute.....
Visitkosila@yahoo.com

She looks beautiful represent us well o okaforgoodness1@gmail.com

rubbish naija no get athletes abi only god knows how much dey will pay dis one bcos she is part oyinbo
tifunmi@yahoo.com

Good decision,abeg grab some gold medals for Naija. abbeyj73@gmail.com

SVC said...

Dorohot! IT Ä°Åž WELL

Linda we dey wait ur husband. Amen. Hit me . Kokoette.effi@yahoo.com

She's cool, but seriously, did she really ran with those hills or its just a posture? tbabymary@yahoo.com

I'm really Smitten to see a person of this calibre represent Nigerian when she would've chosen to run for the US.Even without really knowing her root.
Bravo girl!!! Wish her the best.

Ada said...

She is pretty.

memes said...

fine woman...mercyakumute@gmail.com

You are most welcomed dear! Prettybabiz@yahoo.com

She rocks.....Afe.dania@yahoo.com

wow, that is really honourable. ronaldyawe@yahoo.com

God bless you Nicole, Thank you for representing me.

Aight.... Good for her... First to comment.. Pay me d money.. Keliphy@yahoo.com

Wow! This would be a first! Usually real Nigerians and by that I mean people who have both parents as Nigerians, often opt to be recognized by the country of their birth not that of their parents. And here is a woman who isn't completely a Nigerian but still opts for the country! I wish most athletes thought like she did, they might not have had a dead end international career like they do now. Imagine if Agbolahon and co had opted to play for Nigeria! Chai!!

Cute family lovely pictures,sandy berry s.imoh@yahoo.com

She is pretty and d baby adorable I love her courage chicherempamela@gmail.com

Great. Wishing you the best..julienedu@yahoo.com

hot ke- erolly45@yahoo.com

How nice of her!!Welcome back to mother land nicki..
.....ZAMANIAC.....

Really beautiful and sexy. Pls try win medal we go lov u pass de Americans.waltersimage68@gmail.com

Nyc one..its good to have u here..the muscles on dem athletes tho..*shivers*

She's ready. LIB Princess! Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

She s beautiful......happyprudence6@gmail.com

fimbiology said...

happy family...fimbiology@gmail.com

sasha bone said...

She's repping Nigeria. Not Igbo,Yoruba or Hausa. By the time her roots are really traced to a tribe,we wldnt hear word again...

I remember her from d last Olympics. Homegirl can run.

Waxie63@gmail.com

Yea she is proud of her country, good luck babe. sholami4u@yahoo.com

Bouquiowobs@gmail.com

she's sexy. chidikwarosemary@gmail.com

Whao she is cute and has done well 4 Nigeria..... olumideomoniyi20@gmail.com

Abeg jo! nofilterdontcurr@gmail.com

DR KHENINE said...

Cool ajibken@gmail.com

Am proud of u dearie,God bless u n grant ur effort wit good success.delaw4us@gmail.com

well ye...you said it yourself. You decided to run for Nigeria because they probably did not chose you. All the same, lucky you have us as a second option and should I say lucky us too. Lets see how you perform sha

dudette said...

Wow so proud of her,hope nigerians support her!! Lizzy.davids87@gmail.com

Did she ran ke?nawa o.

What a weak connected to Nigeria. Better a big fish in a small pond than a small fish in a big pond I guess.

Kimmy *****

woooaaaahhh oshokay28@gmail.com

She's Hot. Would Prefer If She Was Modeling. (Linda's Man)

Wow cute marydanladi180@gmail.com

DrealDubem said...

All na wash! She couldn't qualify to run for the USA where its highly competitive, that's why she's running for Naija.; the availiable becoming the desirable

Peejay said...

She really 'run' with the mountains.

a person of which caliber? what hasshe accomplished in sports? she is only running for NIGERIA cos she can no longer make the American team. did u even see her poor time Linda posted? She only decided to run for Nigeria at 31 yrs of age. What does she have to offer again?

Wow!

aderemiabigail12@gmail.com

All of you are here celebrating a 31yr old who only chose to run for Nigeria when she culd not make the USA team. What has she ever won in all her yrs of Running, what wuld she offer nigeria at 31 yrs? mtchewwww

Nwakibabe2006@yahoo.co.uk

She's wow! LIB Princess! Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

She seriously needs a platform to show her person and she chose niaja bicos it' very obviouse she can make the u s team.all the to you.

I so love the body. Olazzy23@yahoo.com

PRETTY GIRL said...

You gatta respect people like this #Nice one Nicole

Patriotic nigerian. She shud keep it up

She's hot! Bibiski@yahoo.com

JustPorsh said...

Her family's cute.

So cool.. She is one damn hot mama.
Lingold4real@yahoo.com

Nice to hear and make us proud Nichole.

She is very pretty chicherempamela@gmail.com

Easy with the gbags, thank me later!

The babe make sense die.favouremoi@gmail.com.

She appreciates root. Mega4dave@gmail.com

Dis babe fine no be small, Linda, hope u no go mind if I ask for her number.

Now diz is wat am talkin abt a vry sporty woman who is still lukin vry vry feminine nd even sexier u luk gud girl nd u representin us datz a big thumbs up! We proud of u

US is saturated indeed. All the best.

She's fine.I hope she wins a medal for us memcee2007@yahoo.com

She's hot! On a lighter note, her hairline starts in d middle of her head in d 1st pic....lol memceelee@gmail.com

Abeegi! Y didn't she start off her career by repping Nigeria...buh now dah she's lost her spot wit d TeamUSA, reppin us is her only way 2remain in d sport. #saynotoBOBO

She didn't run when she was 20 for Nigeria. It is now that she is 31 and on a rapid decline and couldn't make the US team that she decided to run for Nigeria. Should we be celebrating this?

Riwo Adhuze said...

Fine babe. riwo11@yahoo.com

Ebuka said...

Hope she's nt married, cus an eye is poping here. mk she go back sha! imotalityguy@yahoo.com

Is she married to Eidris Elba?

12.54 seconds is slow for a professional! Hope she makes it

Gbagaun !!

GBAM!

Dorosexy dorolovely but lets be frank she was given a chance because she was from America if not no one will even give her a chance oluwatunmisemabinuori@yahoo.com

This is my definition of super hot......d first 3pix are killing......she should have been a super model......kisses.....my kind of woman..

XDON D DON

Dnt even know whos hotta sef, the husband or the wife. Thats a smoking hot couple

Yemilucious@yahoo.com

She for dey dia nah. Johnpaulogy@gmail .com

hot. ajibtobi25@yahoo.co.uk

Not bad for a lady. Julietdike16@yahoo.com

God for her. Julietdike16@yahoo.com

Not bad for a lady. Julietdike16@yahoo.com

hot though, rexpeters22@gmail.com

Piijei said...

We need more of this to teach those who think they are beyond doing things for their nation a lesson.
piijei19@gmail.com

Piijei said...

We need more of this to teach those who think they are beyond doing things for their nation a lesson.
piijei19@gmail.com

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 239   Newer› Newest»