President condemns terrorist attacks at Kano College and Potiskum | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 30 July 2014

President condemns terrorist attacks at Kano College and Potiskum

Another bombing, another condemnation. Find the State House press release below...
President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan deplores the continuing terrorist assault on Kano and the heinous bombing of the Aminu Kano College of Islamic and Legal Studies today.
He similarly deplores the attacks on two mosques in Potiskum, Yobe State yesterday.
President Jonathan condemns the repeated targeting of worshippers, and   innocent students who are the nation’s future by depraved terrorists.
He believes that the callous attacks on soft targets fully affirm that the terrorists are nothing but bloodthirsty adherents of a warped and retrogressive ideology.
No amount of intimidation and violence would stampede the government into abandoning its goal of giving education a new lease of life and opening up access to all young Nigerians who wish to improve themselves.
President Jonathan has therefore directed the Armed Forces, Police and other national security agencies to further enhance security around educational facilities in states prone to terrorist attacks.

59 comments:

dude stop condemning act. you are the president for crying out lot.

dude stop condemning, act. you are the president for crying out loud.

seunLondon said...

While you're condemning, another bomb is blasting....what do you care Mr President??? Act now n stop wasting people's lives. Pathetic leaders, hopeless nation. Come to think of it do you think the blood of innocent lives being wasted daily will allow peace to reign in Nigeria? ??....#SeunLondon

oh mon pays le Nigeria .chiubas@yahoo.com

Wetin man go do?; na to de condemn naa.
We just have to keep praying for God's intervention which may come thru/frm GEJ taking a bold step.

* My R1.50c comment *

No be small another attack another condemnation.......oga jona which way? Na like dis we go de de? Nawaaa

Same Old. Same Old. smh!!

Presdo, its well. LIB Princess! Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

He's Always Condemning, What Happened To †ђƹ Soldiers That Came In From America Sef? All Is Well. (Linda's Man)

If I were GEJ,am just gona release a general press statement for every attack that will happen from now to 2015 since the english and vocabs are same.For every attack,the only editing should be on the state.Mtcheeew what a country! And what a govt!

condemn condemn what next

Condeming always condeming. Irebisibrown@yahoo.com.sg

chibaby said...

Bonita taka m easy oo to be a president is not easy and I knw our presido is doing everytin posible to stop this menace.

I am yet to understand why all our president does is to condemn. Rather than gather the press and make a speech condemning the act by thee Boko Haram guys, why not swing into action. For crying out loud, Nigeria as a country is blessed with the army, navy, air-force, and our friends, the police. These military guys are enough to handle these Boko Haram people. You are the Chief commander of the armed forces of the Federal Republic of Nigeria. Act GEJ, ACT!!!

Condemn!~ That's the only thing he does.cynthianzeako@yahoo.com

Na so so condemn....Smh! abi Na linda's English b dat???lol

Condem! Condem! Condem! That's all we hear untill god CONDEMS you lot, hopeless Govt...
Come and see how the British govt is looking after her citizens even we the illegal immigrant are well looked after. Moron!

he is always condemning... nefertitin8@gmail.com

LEEZ said...

It's well ooo! GEJ

Soul said...

It's gatta be tiring for this Abati guy to be writing same damn release every other day! Sigh. #Godplease

Nonsense! He is always condeming boko haram! Wot has he done to stop dem from bombing innocent lives, mcteheeww..or has d comdeming brought back innocent lives! Condeming my foot! Anofia!

Daily diet tv said...

Keep it up sir. Until you lose one of your kids to the bomb blast, na then you go wake up. THE BLOOD OF ALL THE INNOCENTS KILLED IN THESE BOMB BLASTS WILL BE UPON YOUR HEAD IF YOU DO NOT ACT FAST. Nuff said!

~BADOO OF COVENTRY

FUCK MR PRESIDENT GOODLUCK JONATHAN

U want him to carry gun b4 u know he's acting. Mumu

Always condemning ain't he tired of condemning.abegi found a way to stop them
FACE OF LIB

Seun A. said...

Am not surprised. I saw the condemnation speech coming. I don talk am wen Linda first post am say bomb explode again for Kano say GEJ go condemn and it would be business as usual! God dey! Keep condemning! Otondo!!!

MeenatNigeria said...

And he keeps condemning........ I wish the condemnination is helpfull ........ Miss Liber*miss Meenat

Seun A. said...

I wonder what kind of President this man is. He is a mistake that shouldn't have ever happened to Nigeria! God will see us tru! And to think that he wants to rule for anoda 4 years!!! Abasi akan o like d Calabar man would say.

The Only reason we kip condemn'N u z coz we cnt deal wif u... Dnt temme u cnt deal wif those idiots also? #DahBoY..

Always condermning... I tire oo

Condemn! Condemn! Condemn!! Can somebody pls tell me who is Nigeria President? Pls am confused!

The only thing he does nowadays is to condem. Yeye!! Buckle up your shoe and go and fight this monster in sambisa forest-you are suppose to be commander in chief- and remember to take Abati along!

That man is not capable of doing anything jhur...am tired of him sef

Watch hilarious videos here

Dorobucci Vs Etighi dance

Man Caught his BestFriend in Bed with his Mum

Secondary school girl doing things with a gateman in the bush

2 Girls taking Advantage of Themselves inside an Abandoned Store.

austine ihechukwu said...

Am sure he has these press releases in a bunch, cos the way he is goin, he z got more 2 issue, weak president! Mctewww

You just said my mind, he should stop condeming and start doing something.....

XDON D DON

How many condemnations be dat, 50? Oya we don here, now what are you going to do about it?

dont condemn abeg act oooooo action ka mu choro biko........chemicalx52003@yahoo.com

The EVIL ones will be exposed in Jesus name Amen! #ilovemygej.

Employ intelligencies sir. For crying out loud, we are tired of blood shed.

If he doesn't release d statement now, una go say em no talk ..d best thing na to condem d act na, before em dey support am?..I don tire for all dese kin story jare..mtchwwwwwww

M bigini to get confuse O,can somone define condem For me biko,wil condemnation bring bck loss lives?dey are juz playin politics wit us,is so painful we are so helpless,all we du is talk and we can't du anytin about it.y is boko killing innocent pple,dem nor dey see politicians?i didn't say u shuld not bomb O,mak una kill politicians and live innocent lives alone..u pple are juz foolin urself.matars of dis country is so complicated,God help us all.

For those of us condemning GEJ pls, make positive suggestions and think of ways to strengthen security on ur end. Do u think the president is sleeping? Or he is just in the office wasting his tym?
Pls before anyone makes a comment, try and think well and don't just open ur mouth because u want to talk. Maybe Gudluck will also mount surveillance on the streets, or carry guns, or maybe go to sambisa forest? Suggest what u want him to do, rather than talk rubbish?
The BH has now made it clear that its not just against Christians, also Muslims are having a share if not more. Those innocent gals are they not muslim daughters? Re they not future Leaders? Its time for us to unite as a Nation and say no to this mess, rather dan talk here on LIB without doing anything. God Bless this Federal Republic of Nigeria!

Get roit in wherever u are, don't step ur legs in this our God blessed nation wth ur hopeless life.

Chei I was posted 2 kano 4 youth service, camp opens nxt week tuesday am confused dnt knw if it's 2go or forget abt batch b pls libers advice me on wat 2do cos am so scared

always condemning SMH

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

Who has seen mama Peace of recent? I went to her house few days back and she wasn't there
Do you seek a serious relationship? Try
BV HookUps

MUVA said...

For how long will this continue? How long?

Mo-nike said...

Is this how he will continue to condemn rather than fish out dese perpetrators???? Me I tire ooooo

Mb said...

Wicked president

Wonder why U will take up so much space for a 4-line comment.

Mr. Condemnator, sit down dey speak English!

Amarachukwu said...

As usual mr president.

Keep condemning...........BH una no know where Aso rock dey?

Newyorker said...

But wait ooooo, how come Kano has been under heavy attack since the emergence of Emir Sanusi Lamido Sanusi?

pw said...

Aburi accord play out.As Ojukwu said “It is better that we move slightly apart and survive, it is much worse that we move closer and perish in the collision.”

Dis word "condemnation " is linda's choice of word, if sth happened in a country d press must go 2 president 4 him 2 make a speech. Pls u pple should leav GEJ alone he is tryin , what of governors , senators and others , dey should try their own

I said it before and I am saying it again. Unfortunately, nobody is listening. You set a thief to catch a thief. You can fight terror only with terror.

Our State of Emergency in Adamawa, Bornu and Yobe is laughable and smacks of compromise. Now the bombs are ringing nearer home.

We debate to give Presidency N 1 billion to fight terror.But politicians do not debate when they take more than N 1 billion for themselves and for elections.

az said...

ILLITERATES, WICKED AND CALLOUS PEOPLE. THEY WANT TO FRUSTRATE ON THE EFFORTS OF OUR PRESIDENT. LET ME TELL THEM THAT THEIR PLANS WILL BE THWARTED.