Basketmouth reacts to a report on his income & assets, says it's exaggerated | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 1 August 2014

Basketmouth reacts to a report on his income & assets, says it's exaggerated

Comedian Basketmouth has reacted to a report by Vanguard which was published last week where he was estimated to be worth so much money. In the publication, the newspaper said the comedian has two choice properties in Lekki worth N350million, N60million home he built for his mum, a Kia Quoris saloon car worth over N12m, a Honda Crosstour, and 3 other brand new SUV’s which cost over N70m plus s a Cherokee SUV, an Hyundai Elantra, and a 2013 customized Opel Insignia. They also said he makes N60million annually from his comedy shows and made one million pounds from his recent Basketmouth Uncensored show which held in four cities in the UK.

A week after the publication came out, Basketmouth finally comes out to say that a lot of the information was over blown. 
"I honestly don't know how they came up with the figures and few informations they put out there, I honestly don't fancy the exposure....Na this kind story de make extended family members de worry person and prospective clients run from me.... these guys de forget say armed robbers and kidnappers de read newspapers sha. ‎If I de make that kind money, I for don stop comedy naaaa." Basketmouth said.

72 comments:

Awwww! He's one celebrity I love so much,his dispositions are so endearing.
Love his humility,won't forget how he interacted with me the first time I met him.
The sky is his limit.

Work diligently and you shall eat the fruit of your labour. Dan 6:20. BishopDammy# imahiadammy@gmai.com

SOMETIMES NIGERIA .....NA TALK TALK REPUBLIC.COM

joshokereke@gmail.com said...

Yh, my broda..prevention is better than sorryyy ooo

BASKY BASKY..... HE STIL MADE JOKE OUT OF IT............

Moye B.

True confession... #cheEzyjayne

@ least he dint directly deny it

But he is more worried abt d exposure

Breezy_p via MTN finest

www.glowyshoes.com said...

So true...journalists and deir lies

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

lmao.....d nigga dey fear sha...he make a whole lot of money though buh d exposure z not kool...

hmmmmm,too much money. seriously i know basket mouth is rich but am not OK with the "exaggeration"

Dike F(xyz) said...

Definition of a Man with a Humble sense of Humour.

This is one reason Basketmouth, 2-face and few Fellas in the entertainment industry remain relevant in the industry for a Long time. #HumilityPays.

Chinyere OK said...

Be thankful to God,he has uplifted you.Cgomex1@gmail.com

Basket mouth knows how much he makes, so people should stop telling him how much they presume he makes,,,,na wa for people wey the puk nose. Irebisibrown@yahoo.com.sg

Bright is jus bein humble.

He should have said amen to that !

GLITTERS said...

Basketmouth is afraid. Even if his worth all these it was smart of him to speak about it being exaggerated becos this country isn't fit to let people know what you posses or your worth. Very very bad people.

LOL I for deny am too, that is some scary thing to put in the media! Next thing you here they have kidnapped his father.

Maybe he's trying to cover up. Abeg i no blame him, naija too hot.

Hahhahahahhahahahhahaha,d guy de fear fr em life oooo chio! Oyibo feelz cool talkin abt diaz bt nt in naija coz of d fear of evil pple..... Evn if he makz dat,dey shuld let em b jare.

~@iamJbankz Olamide's PA~

Good one.others go jst keep quiet make dem dey hype dem.

which armed robber go gree rob basket mouth sef? na laugh the robber go just dey laugh till police come..lol

U don ear.

LOL. Very sharp and intelligent response

Hahahahaha! Basket mouth go kill me o. he actually made his point in a funny manner as well. "this guys dey forget sey Armed robbers and kidnappers dey read papper sha"

U guys should over look something at times.
nefertitin8@gmail.com

Hahhahahhahahhahahhahahhhhhhhhaahhahh!!!!!! This guy is dehm funny!,,guess he is afraid to fall victim to kidnappers.lol

Kogi Media said...

Heheheh! shadrachlaw@yahoo.com

Abi! LIB Princess! Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

whiztitan said...

lol this actually made me laugh ..big ups to basketmouth.a legend in the making!

It is risky 4 him. This media pple wan turn to oyibo media.

Lmaoooo... He is not denying it though but lots and lots of discomfort will come to his part if they keep show casing his stuff like this but i love this part though... """Na this kind story de make extended family members de worry person and prospective clients run from me""" lmaooo....

Bold Kid said...

Down-to-earth person. I love him...More to come.

Money dey belle full person abeg live that thing wey u dey say u go stop comedy....but seriously they should stop Publicising things like this on media( money) when they don't have what to write in the Newspeper they will start intrueding in peoples matter.

I wonder too

MeenatNigeria said...

Always talking and acting funny.... I like his bravado.......I AM MISS LIBER*MISS MEENAT

One million pounds? Some Nigerian journalist are really naïve,who is basket mouth to earn that kind of money. All I can say is dat our celebrities are only exaggerating,they just have few cars,clothes maybe houses in remote areas

#king said...

humble dude..real beez dnt buzz..................................#KingOfKings

All these lie lie reporters wetin self

True
Vangaurd should be more professional.

wetin he have o no have ooo the distance between his eyes dey too much. frog eyes

I just Love #Basketmouth pretty much, its his hard earned cash and haters should stay clear please...

Basketh mouth so hilarious God bless your hustles. felixlino82@yahoo.com

Hahahahaha my guy don dey panic!

I wasnt expectin him to admit to earnin dat much money, but i dnt think he isnt makin dat much either

Julius said...

media wan spoil the guy show...if he's that rich then he would have no need to entertain us again...sharp guy

click to read more interesting entertainment gist

The fear of kidnappers...

If na Linda she go tell them what they left out.

Hahaha

hrm paul ojeih said...

Bright o bright o thunder fire u God don bless u u dey hide am idiot breeze don blow and the chicken rump don show basket mouth is worth close to 1 billion Naira

Lolzzzz....dis basket mouth na clown y him dey fear nau

Really that all he could write

The media itself put danger in the spotlight. I wish you well Bright Okpocha

_________Fortunedexcel@rediffmail.com__________

I agree with him. Thats how armed robbers will now go and start looking for his mother in Amuwo Odofin. Who send them message? Are they the ones who gathered wealth for him? In the kind of envious society we live in.. hian!

Faith Ogaga said...

Linda dey call U̶̲̥̅̊ oooooo!

Very humble guy I must say.... ( talking from experience).
Besides, of what political, health, social or spiritual relevance is that bit of information to the society???
When journalists want to cover up their mediocrity....na so them go dey write wetin no dey newsworthy, call am news....yeye people!

Wow

And humble too... Nice!

* My R1.50c comment *

And humble too... Nice!

* My R1.50c comment *

winniekoko said...

Basket month my main guy, don't worry just say amen for surely the GOOD LORD is taking u there. Don't b afraid of the terror by night nor the pestilence that walk at noon day for surely the LORD shall give HIS ANGELS charge over you!!

We all know his got money but not as the paper said tho uh. BBM 32F0BEFB

ℓoℓz. So Ђδw Much Him Con Worth Na? (Linda's Man)

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

And you are now advertising where the mother lives. No thanks 2 u.. !!

Yes o.
Thanks for the bible verses.
Basketmouth is one of my favorite comedians.

Mk una free dis guy ooo b4 dey do am wetin dey do mikel

Tamuno said...

And I was admiring his Kia quoris that he used in one of his funny videos n called it his new wife. I didn't know d car was that expensive 12m.

kaychi said...

all these rumors about basketmouth, that's how I drove all the way to Montreal to watch him perform at the Just for laughs show and he wasn't even in the billing

Funny how people are. They sit in their homes and estimate your worth. My bros e reach to deny...not when we're in d era of kidnapping and paying ransome

ok

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

bisi said...

Celebrities and their fake lifestyle to the society, bm is not worth all that written up there. Bm that fuckes anything under skirt, still fucking my neighbours daughter and d girl looks preggy I hope not for him, cos lately we don't see him around as usual.