Newlyweds get shock of their lives from childhood holiday pic...you will never guess why | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 1 August 2014

Newlyweds get shock of their lives from childhood holiday pic...you will never guess why

When Nick Wheeler was 6 years old, he and his his sister and cousins enjoyed a day out on the beach with their granddad, who took the pic above. Behind Nick and his family, is a young girl, happily building a sandcastle with her dad and sister. She is 5 year old Aimee Maiden.

The boy and the girl didn't know each other and didn't even speak with each other on that day - but 20 years later - guess what? They are now husband and wife.

The couple actually came across the old photo just days before their wedding in Kent, while looking at old family photos at Nick's granddad's house. They said they were shocked when they found the photo of them just yards apart on the beach all those years
"The photo was taken by Nick’s grandad. Nick is sitting front-right in the boat with his sister and two cousins and his family – his mum, uncle and nan are to the right and behind them. To the left and behind his cousin I’m in the blue swimsuit with my mum, dad and sister.” Aimee said. Continue...

The picture was taken when Nick’s family traveled from Kent for a holiday in Mousehole, Cornwall, where Aimee grew up. Nick’s family eventually moved to Cornwall and the couple met in secondary school thinking that was the first time that fate brought them together not knowing it was actually 20 years ago.

75 comments:

Cool. LIB Princess! Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

Dozie said...

Awww....rare occurrence

Wow,Fate

Awww.. so cute!!

awwww, that's so sweet.

Life!! who would have thot!!

Yea, it happens.

wow.... dis is wonderful

Awww. God bless their union.

NaNcY DreW said...

Lol dis one is still Hustling

Awwww so sweet.
nefertitin8@gmail.com

MeenatNigeria said...

Wow! This is amazing.... Such a small world.......I AM MISS LIBER*MISS MEENAT

NaNcY DreW said...

So So swt dey were meant 2 be

wow...thats sweet...God is indeed wonderful..#linda how do i create a name here?#..pls post my comment

CHERRY said...

Good for them!

Bold Kid said...

Wow! Goes to show that nothing happens in life without a reason. HML to dem.

wow...how 9ice.

Hmmm... Nice

Good for them.

Wow this is awesome!

#king said...

if it will be..it must be.............................#KingOfKings

This is what I called fate

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Awww dz is so cute...fate

Pls visit my dhoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

That's cool.

Wao!

Very rare!!!

Breezy_p

chinma said...

chai.who knws if I don see my future hubby 4 nursery skol o. chydyveil@yahoo.com

LOVELY

MICKY: awww.loving this,hml

Wow so wonderful...moral lesson your husband is close so just be careful what you do.

SVC said...

When God Says Yes who ön earth can say No.... IT İŞ WELL

chances are you have walked pass your spouse on the street and you will never know till s/he says I do

Wow!!!
...Bianca T...

Pictures!!!!

rossy said...

Lovely!

Same happened to me. I was d little bride at a wedding. My hubby was ring bearer. We neva knew ourselves or neither did our parents. Met years later & today we r man & wife! With a cte baby girl!! God is indeed awesome

Mayen said...

this what destiny is about.

barmmie creamy said...

Awwwww isn't this sweet and cute awwww omg. i wish u all da best.ur babies sure gonna be cute*awww

soooo romantic!

Que sera sera (whatever will be will be). Dats fate thr. So amazing tho

Abigeal said...

very interesting

read more interesting stories

Christina typearls said...

awwh, sweet memory

ChefDominiq said...

Destiny has ordained it

just passing

REXOVIC said...

very rear occurance....

Faith Ogaga said...

Wow!!! So romantic !!! Bt e no fit happen for 9ja...Lol...

Destiny.

Millypee said...

In one word.... "Providence".

Nice 1

bouqui said...

wow!!!rare occurence u can say dt again Dozie

Many of such would have happened in Nigeria but we don't cherish pictures and we hardly keep such memories!

Fate has way of connecting people.....

Nice one.hML to them

hrm paul ojeih said...

their marriage was meant to be they were divinely made for each other

Awww so cute, Destiny can only be delayed but can't be denied

Love is so fucking awesome i swear..... Eddreamzdreamer@gmail.com

if it had happened in Nigeria people will say its home movie lol.

LEEZ said...

Awww lovely! They are so destined to be together

Awesome

Vira said...

Why does this make me feel like crying?

lets talk about pet peeves on www.lifeasvira.blogspot.com

Deb said...

Love is beautiful

Looks crazy but was a good tin tho. BBM 32F0BEFB

KWEEN said...

Beautiful story. May God bless their home.

Love Still Found Them Both. (Linda's Man)

That's why is good to be good to people you meet whether here or football view bcos nobody knows tomorrow.

I hope the wedding took place at that same beach.HML .

Aww! Awesome. It looks like she was throwing a glance at them kids in a lovely sand boat. Who knows if she had at a point, stock out her tongue at him when he turned...look, ours will be better than yours, lol. Happy for them sha.

Had the same experience but mine was when I was saving in Lagos, my office was at the same building with my husband but we didn't see for one day. And to think his colleagues where telling him to check out one girl (me) at our office. Come to think of it. I was glad we didn't meet back then because I would have shunned him and that means we wouldn't have been where we are now.

Awwwwwww....cute couple.
God's will must surely come to pass no matter how long it takes.

It's simply called "fate"

Lady G said...

Awww. That is so amazing!

wonderful

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

Dotted lines said...

Lovely o.......

Omolichaa sydney, y e no fit happun for naija?? You b mumu. Mscheew.

Soooo romantic

MZ G

Look at the small girl "looking towards her future" in the pix.Surely, nothing happens without a reason.God bless their union forever!