We didn't receive N100m from Presidency - Chibok community says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 30 July 2014

We didn't receive N100m from Presidency - Chibok community says

Speaking with journalists today at the daily sit out of the Abuja #bringbackourgirls campaign, a leader of the Kibaku Area Development Association of the Chibok community, Dauda Iliya said contrary to media reports, they didn't receive N100m from the presidency. He said only N200,000 was handed to some of the parents.
"On July 22nd at about midnight, the Senior Special Assistant to the President on Special duties who has been coordinating the visit from the side of the presidency visited the hotel and told the 51 escaped girls who came that the Presidency sent them a token of a N100, 000 each and accordingly gave them the said money without even a prior knowledge or discussion of any other person in the community that was around the vicinity of the hotel. The Senior special assistant equally gave the sum of N200,000 each to 61 parents out of the 122 that came on the visit. 61 parents were given N100,000 each on the basis that the money given to them was not enough to go round at the agreed amount of N200,000 each. The remaining parents were not given any money at all" he said

72 comments:

Ok anyi anugo! Unu enyezina mmadu nsogbu here.......pray de bring back ur gals. Haba!

Oh who are we to pity now. PGEJ or the chibok community! God will be with u pple sha in jesus name. Psalm 46:1. BishopDammy#

#ilovegej. Your insults goes back to you and your families.

Alright. cynthianzeako@yahoo.com

Yawn*story

NaNcY DreW said...

It doesn't mata if dey did, dat woman ll go on twitter now let's wait 4 her r cuz she no dey tire

NaNcY DreW said...

It doesn't mata if dey did, dat woman ll go on twitter now let's wait 4 her reply cuz she no dey tire

Now we get it, ok they were given transport money I guess, buh itz not a bad idea if they president gave some money to them, no be our money?, abi they wan chop Nigerian money when dem die?..abeg Oby ur a saddist, go give ur yansh seat abeg..

We can't rescue your girls, but take 200,000 naira and let's call it a day. Nigerian government should close down and let's go back to monarchy system of government

Why are they giving they money in the first place.

Nigerians are too stupid and greedy, its money that is more important abi, in fact I'm no more campaigning for this matter again, enjoy your chicken change, while your daughters are in the forests.

Y are dry gun them money,all eat will are saying is #bring back our gals#bring our gals back
Gracenot2001@yahoo.com

This baba in brown don forget say e dey find pikin o....star struck!

So 61 parents got N200,000 = N12.2M
and 51 girls got N 100, 000 = N5.1M.
So the chiefs did not get N 100 but the victims and parents of the (possibly dead ) girls got a total of N17.3M. Surely the call for a presidential visit to Chibok or an audience with the affected families goes beyond money

And why was Doyin denying they weren't given any money?
To me I don't see anything wrong in giving them money,but why deny it initially.

Contradiction everywhere. The hallmark of a govt that is shrouded in secrecy and shady transactions. If the presidency gave them any money then is obviously understandble cuz we were told that the village has bin under constant attack 4rm membas of D sect hence destroyin not just lives but propert too. So why all these denials and counter lies from both mouths.#26247c63

Is that an assurance that they will never see their children again?Money for what exactly, after 100days?cos ko yemi rara. Linda, abeg find out. Thanks

they should make sure it gets to the other parents to na

osho klinsmann's blog

MACBOOK said...

Everyday drama with this boko haram issue.... Linda goodnight biko

Cant blve ds?All we are saying bring back our gals
Gracenot2001@yahoo.com

Who do we believe?
Ettacool24@yahoo.com

beckz said...

Dis country needs help from above. ( rebeccamichaels@gmail.com

Naija and drama,tell me what I never hear,sandy berry s.imoh@yahoo.com

May God help us

Enough of this 10m ish. nefertitin8@gmail.com

OLUMZY said...

God knows

Corruptions

Ok oh,w dn hear. Linda post monday results,mak w c

OK
NO P

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

But money was given? Lol

With the recent sight of teenage suicide bomber in kano and kastina am afraid to view d posibilty of these girls being unleashed 4 dis evil act after being brain washed!!

Breezy_p
Reppn MTN finest
Danabiaziem@gmail.com

Jona my president make u no worry at all.......Oby na ndi otu ya ga aku afo n'ala......

XDON D DON

Doyin Okupe said Presidency did not give them 100m, I guess he was right they were only given 22.4m. Hopelessness abounds

Lol. Nigeria is a country of foolishness.

Ok. ekwuruibea@gmail.com

Am tired! Nobody should talk about this issue again! Else....

Do you seek a serious relationship? Try
BV HookUps

seen,it's nw money ish instead or be bringing our gals. Ogunaomi@gmail.com

MUVA said...

Whatever abeg.

Nawa oo...N100k nd u pple will 4get ur children or what!

So which one we got believe now? Abegi Gej settle all d parents for pain n suffering not some and still # bring back our girls!

This Chibok saga. Hmmmmmmm. chiubas@yahoo. Com. La vie.

Hmm... and some GEJ detractors claimed N100m.
As they initially said they can't meet the president cos he didn't pay their transport fares to abj, there they have it.

* My R1.50c comment *

Bobby jukson said...

must everything GEJ do become news to d media? jukson2001@yahoo.com

Sharing the money,ok ooooo

dem dey confuse us. Today dem sey GEJ gave them money tomorow dem sey he no give them. Which one we want believe

I personally will set a 10 man committee to probe this

Somehow this reeks of a smear campaign but knowing our government, you can put something like this past them. The fact they resort to emotional bribery; cos that is what this is, is very damning! It does the gov't's image a huge damage! Would really like to see how the 2 million dollar PR team will spin this.

seen. Ogunaomi@gmail.com

MeenatNigeria said...

If they say so, no qualms......

No money was given. LIB Princess! Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

This chibok people say the truth ooo irebisibrown@yahoo.com.sg

And the presidency said they know nothing about it?...
As usual,the presidency obviously coughed some money out.Mr special duties has pocketed a lot of it and now this has blown up.he won't be sacked yet cos it will be too obvious.and it won't be announced either.
Linda keep your antenna up,Mr special duties is going.

Reuben,okupe,Reno has been quiet.has he been quietly relieved of his position/joblessness ?

Alright, we don hear oooo... Abeg allow mak we hear word

Y Should He Give Them In †Ñ’ƹ 1st Place? (Linda's Man)

Ook we av heard,mayb dat moni wuld bring back dose gals.......just sayin.....

**John Cena Mistress**

So how 100million take enter the gist, Aunty ezekwesili abeg explain to us becos u always have info on chibok.

Okupe or okuigbe where are you....the bloated idiot denied vehemently that d president don't give 100m..why don't the toad disclose dis one....God help us in this country

Abeg make dis chibok plp go rest jooor even if dem giv una d money una go tell us?

Even if they did, would they admit it?

Visit segunakinleye.blogspot.com for the latest news, commentaries, opinions, relationships and lifestyle.

LEEZ said...

So who do we believe now??? Well untill then keep deceiving yourselves!

Oscu Uhunamure said...

Mtcheww...story!

shai oleahbabe@yahoo.co.uk

Bitter-Kola has been internationally verified to cure Ebola. Anyone who suspects they are in danger of catching it is advised to consume it. It is like food and there is no overdose. Simply peel and chew!May God protect us all, Amen! Good morning friends + do not forget to share cheers!!!!!!!

i honestly cannot don't understand why the presidency handles things in this type of haphazard, bush, poverty driven manner all the time.

everything is not always about money.

now, is this cash supposed to compensate for the daughters that were kidnapped or was it meant for transportation reimbursements. if so, why wasn't it done in a transparent, tidy manner from a structured trust fund or something?

first of all it took 13 year old Malala to 'tell' Mr President to meet with the parents of these girls and then after the meeting they send some glorified houseboy to go and 'share' money in such an untidy, careless fashion.

can the presidency surprise us for once by doing things professionally and giving us the impression that someone is in charge at aso rock???? haba!!!

It is well.

story
badesky2000@yahoo.co.uk

Demii

az said...

THEY SAID HE DID NOT GIVE THEM WE WILL START DELIBERATING ON THAT AND LEAVE THE IMPORTANT OF ALL WHICH IS BRINGING BACK THE GIRLS.