Pics: Celebs step out for Future Africa Awards Nominees Reception | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 1 August 2014

Pics: Celebs step out for Future Africa Awards Nominees Reception

The US Consulate hosted the nominees of The Future Africa Awards & Summit 2014 to an exclusive reception in Lagos, Nigeria today, 31 July.

The event held at the residence of the Consul-General, Jeffrey Hawkins. Guests at the reception included Rita Dominic, Toke Makinwa, Bez, Ice Prince, OC Ukeje, Brymo, Uche Nnaji, Vonne Vixen, Mai Atafo, Noble Igwe, Fela Durotoye, Ivie Okujaye, Funlola Aiofioyebi, Stephanie Coker, Osas Ighodaro, Pastor Ituah amongst others. See the photos after the cut...

TFAAS 2014 is supported by Microsoft, the US Consulate and the Tony Elumelu Foundation. Official Media Partners are EbonyLife TV, AfricaMagic, Ventures Africa, and Y! Africa. Official Online Partners are MemeBurn, BellaNaija, Premium Times and 360nobs.

The official bloggers for 2014 are Linda Ikeji, Omojuwa, LadunLiadi, Olorisupergal, Ameyaw and NigeriaNewsDesk. Country partners are The Cable, Ladun Liadi Blog, The Trent, Information Nigeria, GidiTraffic, News Wire Nigeria and Pulse.ng.

Cool FM is the host radio station. Channels Television is the host TV station.

49 comments:

CHERRY said...

Nice photos

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Beautiful pple

Pls visot my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

nikkiebillz said...

RITA DOMINIC ur hairstyle is a no no 4 me.TOKE MAKINWA must u always be present in all events,na wa ooo ur husband they endure.

Bia toke nwa yoroba a! Do sumtin abt dem legs naa....ur face white, legs carton colour shuu? If na potash and macleans mix am togeda de rub, e fit turn am white. Ova nite.

Nice one #bright bravo#

One day. Na me go de run am

Congrats to the nominees.
Counting on my friend Chude Jideonwo for an invite to the awards proper.

LOVING RITA DOMINIC'S ATTIRE.

Such awful awful dresses...poor representation of Nigeria nd Africa as a whole

I'm tired of this toke makinwa already!

like rita

oh my GOD,is toke now using whitenicious?I use to luv toke but i just hate her attitude of been everywhere.Attachaeeand famzy at highest level.

All the awards are coming home,,irebisibrown@yahoo.com.sg

Nice pictures! So colorful ps 37:7 BishopDammy# imahiadammy@gmail.com

MeenatNigeria said...

Good for them.......I AM MISS LIBER*MISS MEENAT

Toke MUST be present. lol. Rita old age don dey come oh. lol

I don't understand what the ladies wore to this event, for the men are well dressed, esp their shoes I don't understand oo(ladies) haba esp one of the ladies her face scares me but luv her shoes like a high heel sanders

They should have carried out the event in liberia, over sense for dey inside... Lmao.. eddreamzdreamer@gmail.com

OC ukeje looks like talking Tom.

OC Ukeje looks like TALKING TOM

Na wa 4 toke makinwa na evrywhr she dey go

#king said...

bez looking funny..big trouser..................................#KingOfKings

Not funny one bit. Laughing at your dry jokes like the stupid retard you are.

Lovely pic but biko wetin Rita carry for head? Wrong hair do abeg.

ralbro007 via Sony Ericsson W850i

Nice pics

Onu akpi.

Wilheminna is a bitch. Leave yorubas alone. Omo ale. Toke nothing do u jor. I love r dress sense. Linda post my comment n warn ur ibo sis.

the event can now begin , our darling TOKE has arrived

Rita looks like a chimpanzee in a dress. Ugly, ugly wig..

Rita looks horrible with dat hair

Me too. She's just like housefly! She's everywhere.

OC ukeje looks like TALKING TOM

It's just now you're realizing she's from the family of Casper the disappearing ghost?

Well Dressed Celebs. (Linda's Man)

Dear linda..Please always put the names of the people in the pictures...Pleaseeee

Fab. LIB Princess! Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

Who is that guy with Rita? Handsome.

Rita is that the lucky guy???? I love my Rita,always cool am your secret girl friend.

Toke u should be very grateful to who eva invented makeup..oda dan ur face nutin else oh..#EA

Even her kneels look horrible.

Noble Igwe forever looking annoying and very konkable!

Abeg Linda whose the guy with Rita? let us know jor. He's hand some and I may be the lucky guy. Rita always does it for me she's looking exceptional everybody looking good.

beautiful faces

BORN TO SHINE!!!!!

Young madam Toke wii alwaz b in all events. I wonder aw your husband dey take endure. Mum osi. Dis yur new hairstyle sef, someone shd pls hep me tell her it doesn't luk good on her. Jus like a goat wey you head rub shit. With your apari head, you had rather stick to your yeye weave on.

I wonder for d babe o

See ds igbo tribalist o

that girl said...

Pls what is Rita Dominic wearing!!!!

Congrats to all and especially to mark essien, my friend, proud of you, more grease to your elbow