Landlady’s children cut tenant’s private part | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 31 July 2014

Landlady’s children cut tenant’s private part

A young man identified as Yinka Offehin is currently battling for his life at a private hospital in Lagos after the children of his landlady, named Damilola Olaleye & Solomon Olowogbemi, allegedly attacked him cutting off his scrotum, Punch reports

The alleged attack took place at Popoola Street, off Abaranje Road in the Ikotun area of Lagos and was said to have happened as Offehun was sleeping with his family in his room. The tenant was said to have attacked by the landlady's children over a disagreement he had with their mother, who'd asked him to vacate her compound immediately
Narrating what led to the unfortunate incident, Yinka's wife, Bisi Offehin said...continue...

On Thursday morning, around 3am, while we were sleeping, we heard loud bangs on our door. We initially thought they were armed robbers because the house beside ours had recently been robbed. When they entered, we saw they were children of our landlady. They began destroying our electronics and other property. There were two of them. One held a knife in his hand. They took N800, 000. They descended on my husband and he also fought back. In that confusion, my husband shouted and we saw that one of the attackers had cut Yinka’s scrotum. I can’t say what they used to cut off my husband’s scrotum.”
She said even in so much pain, her husband was able to hold on to one of his attackers till dawn, while the other fled the scene.
Offehin, while narrating what led to the attack, said;
 “I was asked to leave the house immediately, but after the intervention of the traditional ruler of the community, I was asked to leave by the end of August. But that decision did not go down well with the children of my landlady and they continued to make trouble with me. I was already planning to leave their house and had even contacted an agent when they attacked me without any provocation. I want the government to fight for me,” he said.
Doctors at the hospital where he is being treated say they have stitched the scrotum but that the wound would take up to three months to heal. Family sources say they have spent over N60,000 for his treatment and that they have been told by doctors that if the wound does not heal, he might have to undergo a surgery.
When contacted, father of the suspects who is a pastor asked that the matter be left for God to decide as both suspects are now in police cell
"I am sorry; I can’t speak with you on this matter. You know the matter is already with the police and those they accused of committing the offence are in the police cell. So, what do you want me to say? I was told they are taking the matter to court. Let’s leave everything to God.” he said
The Lagos state Police spokeswoman who confirmed the incident said both suspects are currently in police custody
"It was around 3am, while the victim was sleeping in his room, that one Solomon Olowogbemi and Damilola Olayeye, the children of his landlady, came in and started fighting with him. In the process, they inflicted injury on him with an unknown object. The skin of his scrotum was partly cut off, thereby exposing one of his testicles. The two suspects have been arrested and detained and the victim taken to a hospital.” she said

90 comments:

na wa oooo.....i hope it not over rent issues..
alex25emperor@yahoo.com

Wicked act.
nefertitin8@gmail.com

God punish devil. cynthianzeako@yahoo.com

why this need to play with a man's privates? this isn't the first such story I will read here! the other had a tenant and a landlady too.

Chei!
This story is very strange; they attacked him and what made them go for the scrotum and not the more visible parts of his body?..
Linda please get the real gist!

Wishing him a quick recovery, nonetheless.

* My R1.50c comment *

Just wondering how dey pulled his pants down. Nd wat exactly he did. Dat provoked dem .

wickedness...jus lyk my cuz they tink havin a hse ,means goin to heaven.hisses

heartless

Jeez!!! This boys are demonic.Why cut a man's ball?

Heartless

The two culprits should be jailed for life........chai!!! Kedu zi amu nwoke mmadu ga eji n'atu nwunye ya ime....*****winks*****

quite strange

The two culprits should be jailed for life........chai!!! Kedu zi amu nwoke mmadu ga eji n'atu nwunye ya ime....*****winks*****

XDON D DON

Badt guys...

C.E.O

Breezy_P
MTN finest
Danabiaziem@gmail.com

Kay said...

Na wa oh this matter loud.
Talk2kayyy@yahoo.com

GWS. omowumioyedele@gmail.com

Na wa o...May God help us

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Am sure those boys are mentally derainged, such stories don't just come up like that. Something must have gone wrong with their brains !!

What a beastly act,this is a case of attempted murder they should be made to face the full wrath of the law.

Bad children. Ogunaomi@gmail.com

Jenny said...

Na wao.

seunLondon said...

Bare Evils.....#SeunLondon

Mi God, whts happening in our country. Madam, God wil heal ur husband. In JN Amen. LIB Princess! Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

Solary said...

Owning houses n having tenants does not make u God over dm, thesame God who gave u cld still take all n even more 4m u, I hope he gts justice

ASHANKA said...

STRANGE AND HILARIOUS NEWS EVERYDAY :D

nao nao said...

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm what is really going on in this country!! God have mercy!

MICKY: what an evil action,it wasn't called for. There are better ways to settle dispute

What a wicked world. ekwuruibea@gmail.com

Devilish children

obietrezy said...

Nothing wey person no go see,. why this niggas wan render this guy man useless nau.. Nna mehn boiz di kwa bad oh.. jor oh

2 bad

Chai! What a hrtless behaviour... Dey shuld pay dearly for dis

What a devilish act. Y on earth is d man's headquarters dey intend cutting. Wicked pple. Lord heal Mr Yinka IJN

Juliebabe said...

Wickedness in high places

too bad, this is wickedness.
badesky2000@yahoo.co.uk
Demii

Sometimes, i just wonder why we take law in unto our hands. The man has already agreed to leave the premises, why fighting with him? Even for my compound now, have one tenant leaving on expense of other tenant, he refused to pay rent & other bill. Lagos State Tenant Law not even helping matters..... U call me Alwaysdking.
First time Comment

Some people sef..quick recovery Yinka.

oh my God this lot needs to rot in cell.ahn ahn ontop wetin y would they do such a thing..i pray d man recovers quickly o...evil evil everywhere God take control

What a world! Wish you quick recovery
And those guys must be adequately dealt with

LEEZ said...

Jeeeez! Wtf! What heartless children has the landlady??? Omg! I pray he heal fast!

Why is there so much wickedness in the world? People's consciences and human sympathy have been traded. Oh! God! Plz protect your people.

too bad, this is wickedness.
badesky2000@yahoo.co.uk
Demii

Why is there so much wickedness in the world? People's consciences and human sympathy have been traded. Oh! God! Plz protect your people.

OMG!! His what??that is crazy why his thing,,damm

Justyswt said...

Na wa o! What won't we see or hear in this country? Those bastards shld be dealt with.

People get mind o. chidikwarosemary@gmail.com

EW terrific!.

Jerry said...

This complete wickedness, they should also do to them what they did to the man and let them see how it feels like and also pass through the pain he's. Chai

MeenatNigeria said...

Ha! The children must be outta sense.... Tufia.... Sowie to the man ..... I AM MISS LIBER*MISS MEENAT

Ds is terrible
Gracenot2001@yahoo.com

The man must really be in pains,they should be charged for attempted murder.
FACE OF LIB

Faith Ogaga said...

Lanlords are a serious problem!..may God make me move into my own home dis year in Jesus name ...amen!

Barbara said...

Hmmmm!!!! This is wickedness in high places.

waoh!! terrible occurrence

There is not you can compared with having peaceful co-existence. No matter who is right now, both of them and their relations are in trouble. And the way i see it now is that whoever was right is now wrong. PEACE NO MATTER THE LEVEL OF GRIEVANCES YOU HAVE AGAINST YOUR NEIGBOUR DIALOGUE AND SORT THINS OUT AMICABLY.

Emjay said...

Haaaaaa! Pple re wicked

######### LIB my bad habit########

Opelicious Morgann said...

Can't we all live in peace and harmony? Is that so difficult????

All In †ђƹ Name Of Kudi. (Linda's Man)

what the hell!that's attempted murder,such a wicked act

Nawa oooo

Landlords n landladies f nowadays,I tire oh. U go pay hauz rent,u go dy live 4ur hauz lyk say na free. God help us.wht a wicked act

Na wa oooooo.....of all places to injure d man, its his chamber they went to.....wicked pple.....d landlady shld be cryin cos she didnt train her children well... GET WELL SOON

Shovey said...

Barbaric! will that act of those heartless boys finally eject him? they must be dealt with, I SMH for the so-called-pastor-father,b4 na who dem go leave the matter to? na God now. shior!

Hmmmm nawa o dey really shld deal wit dose guys. Way a barbaric act.

otevee said...

In this time and age,grown ups still fight for their parents in this manner..they must face the wrath of the law..i wish the tenant quick recovery..No human deserves such

Wah happen to my comment aunty linda. omowumioyedele91@gmail.com

What a world! Some people could be so heartless and wicked.i wish him quick recovery and pray he gets justice.

Daily diet tv said...

Sickening! Hope they don't go scott free.

~BADOO OF COVENTRY

Ch!k@ said...

6 count charges against these evil men:

1. Commited burglary
2. Commited Assult
3. Commited robbery of 800k
4. Attempted rituals
5. Attempted rape
6. Attempted murder

May God heal Mr. Yinka. Mrs. Yinka God will fight for you and I pray that the Govt. should take this case serious because it is more than violence

What in God's name is wrong with many Landlord's children in Lagos? Instead make dem develop their lives and build their own careers, nah so-so tenant dem they fight for rent and inheritance. Quick recovery o Mr. Scrotum. But your wife lie sha. You get 800,000k and nah 1 room you dey live for lkotun. DiarisGod

saintrita said...

This is wickedness

saintrita said...

This is wickedness

am speechless o

Na wa 4 people............meetsheno2020@yahoo.com

An eye for an eye. they should have there own balls cut off also so they can know what it feels like.

We just don't know what provoked those landladys children to attack them, pls Linda we need more information on this story, thanks and God bless

Maybe the tenant tried to rape somebody in their household/family because they wouldn't say what exactly the disagreement was about and if they just wanted to hurt him with a knife, why would they go for his private area? Why not one of the visible parts of his body? Sound more like they were sending him a specific kind of message regarding whatever their disagreement was about. I think the disagreement was of a sexual nature involving a female close to them. ....... Just Saying

ife lollipop said...

such evil act from wicked minded children.they should be sentenced

visit
www.iplayradio.com.ng

This is really bad. Mr Yinka, Gods healing hands will rest on u

Madness in high and low places!

Eagle Eyes Media said...

The man must have misused his scrotum.

Wats up with Nigeria and aggression? Its becoming too much. First was the RUN boy who killed his father, anoda guy was accused of killing his father nt more than three weeks after, then the constant bomb blast in the north especially kano... Its like everything we Nigerians do nw adays leads to one casuality or the other... May God help us ... Oluwa T

is not about the rent...somthing else is going on chemicalx52003@yahoo.com

No mind them for this time of cashless policy na who dey keep dat kind money for house again, when she said d houx next to them was robbed some days back so them kip d money dey wait arm robbers abi? Lier for dat of d children of d landlady let them rot in jail

Of all the places to cut its the mans scrotum! Evil childern!

Deranged anuofia! Not derainged. Illiterate.

@

Many people who counts millions still live in one room and in public yards not because they can spend the money to rent better appartments for some reasons which may be they have much more pressing needs to spend the money on, the nature of their business, plan in progress to move to a better/personal house, orientation to rather invest the money down, e.t.c. It could also be that he just got rich to that extent and yet to re-plan life.

By the way, is 800k a mega money to that extent?

They were wrong to attack the man in his apartment for whatever reason. However, the wife's storyis not only incredulous but also ludicrous. How does a man in his socioeconomic level keep N800,000 as petty cash in the house? Haba, the lie no get second hand value @ all.