President Jonathan officially launches 64-page e-passport | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 30 July 2014

President Jonathan officially launches 64-page e-passport

President Jonathan today officially launched and obtained the new 64-page e-passport. According to presidential spokesperson, Reuben Abati;
"The new 64-pg e-passport helps frequent travelers, it's gender friendly, forestalls identity theft, cheaper for the aged and low income earners, conforms with international best practices."
"Cost of new e-passport for below 18yrs and 60 years and above is N8,750; change of name as a result of marriage or divorce is also N8,750
"The existing e-passport is 32pp; new one is 64pp but it is strictly for frequent travelers. Please note, it does not invalidate the 32 pp"

90 comments:

Ceeflo said...

A welcomed development

Well I fink dis is great! Still pray for PGEJ. God's wisdom IJN john 14:6 BishopDammy#

Insecurity makes every GEJ's achievement like childs play.I just wish he'll read Chimamanda's write up.He may have a good heart with alotta vision but he really needs to have courage too to face evil face to face! Nice one initiative though

Noted

A passport that discriminates! It's strictly for frequent travellers. Tripe!! Why that colour?

"We" thank God for foreign passports. A Nigerian passport is good for going into the country.

Pretty cool I must say . I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

That's nice.. Still expires in 5 yrs; the 64 pages?..What now happens to the old one?
This new one have to wait abeg; I've got visas and permits in my old one, me dnt want story biko.

* My R1.50c comment *

Nice! I just hope say this one no be another scam by the government sha.

SVC said...

Good news! The attachıng öf e-passport together has really been pıssing me off.. IT İŞ WELL

Ok.bye#cynthianzeako@yahoo.com

sunny said...

No need telling us the price, it will still be 20-25k

Who cares #bright bravo#

princess said...

Lindodo, looks like there is hope for pple av and may contact Ebola o... heard that bitter cola is a gd cure ooooh...

Bring back our girls, we don't give a shit about passport, we want our girls, you can not deceive us.

Jessica law said...

Good. way too cheap they should have reduce the price of e-32 passport.

More than 200 girls are missing and this mumu of life is smiling like its nothing important

Abeggi paSsport 8k for were??? Smh wetin dem dey collect 20k to do for person, nigeria nd corruption 5 nd 6

Nice development

What of the 10 drones u bought and couldn't operate them, u think I have forgotten mr Reuben abati.

Good work Mr president!!! God bless you and give you wisdom to do more

Dm 4 no put divorce der,so dt pple go dy fear divorc

Good to know..

Good one.
nefertitin8@gmail.com

Nice 1.(Linda's Man)

U are the real mumu of life

MeenatNigeria said...

Kkkkkkkk ..... Miss Liber*miss Meenat

MeenatNigeria said...

Kkkkkk......... Miss Liber*miss Meenat

Fingers crossed... #DahBoY..

Are you interested in making cool cash? Then visit
http://monthlyyouth.com/?ref=204187

One thing i ever regret is being a Nigerian. The Nigerian passport has done more harm than good to every average Nigerian out there. If i were to hold a different passport ,very little of my hustle would have been a success, but there is God though. Let the truth be told, this should be the last thing on Mr president's agenda right now.

Is a new passport our greatest problem right now?

The only improvement I'm interested in is scrapping the abuja tripnfor change of name. So frustrating!

May God bless u for this comment...I was begining to wonder if nobody is gonna point dat out, and Linda was even repeating it like she doesn't knw...

See scammers....who are dey decieving

Is that what we need now? Mumu dem. I beg make una bring back our girls oooooooooO.

crew said...

Read to understand. It doesn't invalidate d old 1

Why is this news? Why does the President need to launch such a mundane development?

Kimmy *****

Thak you GEJ, get rid of the green.The red color looks more sophisticated and modern.

When ur have a mindset already, u think like a fool! It's that colour cos he's the president! And belongs to that category! It's still green for regular! Ode

Can u addess obama in such manner.okpo

Most civilised countries passports are valid for 10 years.I thought that would be corrected. the reason as an adult your facial features do not change so much unlike kids and therefore kids passports are valid for 5 years, That the same way osita chidoka ranted about the new nigerian licence to expire in 3 years without talking about driver education or the need for refreshers for drivers, Expiry is 3 years and thats it, Where things are done properly you would ony need a retest at 65. To many yeye side ways think money motivated people ruling Nigeria, Shame

Mr GEJ we dont need a 64pp passport or 1000pp passport. What we need is a passport that is valid for 10years so that we dont need to keep paying for a new passport every five years. Besides why should the price of passport for under 18 and over 60 be different from others.

Heard

Honest Nigerian said...

I seriously dont understand y everyone considers this a welcome development. Like seriously??? That'll now be counted as one of his achievements. In this day and age??. With all the problems that abound in Nigeria? I weep for Nigeria.

We ned d gals# LIB Princess! Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

You are calling your president mumu, what a pity on you

Its a welcome idea.

will that make USA give me visa....abeg chemicalx52003@yahoo.com

#I LOVE MY GEJ.

Oh GEJ. You take one one step forward then you allow eejiot people dem ruin it. This pictures will only remind people of the murder those murderous duo commiteed earlier his year. Stop associating yourself with walking by curses.

why is it red na? the green colour is ok and fit the country's flag

Why do Nigerian carry more than 4 passport glued together when they travel, just like they carry 4 cellphone, I see them at heathrow airport. So sad....

Idiotic comment ever

Okay but DAT doesn't change the fact that our passport is useless, we basically need a visa to go to any country even SA!!!!! They should work on that aspect please.

whatever
is this an achievement?

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

What is it with bring back our girls ...una no get leg to go sambisa forest to go find dem

Funmi Aiyenuro said...

Yes u are right . I spent 3 days in Abuja because of change of name and I live in Lagos. I see no reason why this can't be done in Lagos. The govt should do something about this

Good idea, but he needs to change Federal Republic of Nigeria to Boko Haram Caliphate.

Boko Haram governs half of Nigeria. Boko Haram have immunity from prosecution. They have diplomatic immunity. Thats why the President has refused to send Boko Haram sponsors to the electric chair or guillotine.

U dey mind dem like say dem neva hear d amount wey deir pple dey collect. Na only God go help us 4 dis country. Country wey dey scam him own pple.

I can imagine OBAMA going to launch a new passport or even the south African president. But I guess when achievments are far and in between the president has sufficient time to attend all functions, unbelieveably trivial as they may be. Some of us just can't be swayed by these mediocre stuffs! Its an achievement but seriously the president launching it!!!

Hope it's a different colour mbong, that green one is so embarrassing to show when coming into nija.

ok oh...
Guys, Do you seek a serious relationship? Try
BV HookUps

ade said...

how about a 10yr expiration esp when ur embassies are non-functional with virtual workers (never ever pick up or work)... mchewww
and what does it mean by doesnt discriminate gender? was the old one doing that? lol...

U jst wish!stupid tired phrase!

That's not the issue for now. They should extend the validity period to ten years like other countries!

MUVA said...

Ok o! We don hear.

Why is it red in color?

Amarachukwu said...

Nice development.

They should extend the validity to 10yrs and stop this renewal every 5yrs.

They said the passport will help the average and low income earners. But seriously, do the poor get to travel often?

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Ur sister dey loss?? My friend sharraap there fast !!

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

It may not be for now, but sooner than later it will, so lets embrace it ..!! Still a good dev.

sweetie said...

Yeah! Dat was d problem has b facing 4 long,if we can start doing changing of name in both lagos & abuja ill b d happiest person on earth. So annoying and scary.linda pls help us do sometin to dis issue if by writting it up 4 dem to no dat many people ar in big fear to go to abuja.dis country is dumb

DOBY DOBY said...

I tink its mor dan dat for those within d age bracket of 18 to 60yrs.. dunno y dey didnt state d price.. thirty smtin I tink

The question is wat is e- about the passport. it may be good though... i stand to be corrected

Na fr linda dem wey shebi vanish frm naija.....

~@iamJbankz Olamide's PA~

Adekunle said...

Oya nah, lets go Dubai. Honestly, that's a welcome development

See the list of parties to participate in Osun election here

Abigeal said...

there's so much distraction during his tenure. may God help him to continue for better

see more Nigerian and breaking news here

what does the change of e passport get to do with the current situation in the country ,,,,??PGEJ...

so all of a sudden we have forgotten what this 2 bastard did to us those that wrote the immigration exam and died has been swept under the carpet as usual NIGERIA I HAIL UNA so what about those vacant space in immigration that they wanted to recruit for them don put in their person or rather sell the slot and we are here condemning e passport what my biz with that no job,no light , no good roads , no security, you go see policeman and you go dey fear even if you ne be criminal police go dey harras anyhow SARS has suddenly become the new soldier wey Nigerians don dey fear anyhow and we sit down doing nothing i am just fed up

IG:@lazizcozed said...

Lol but we have more problems to attend to rather than passports tho I get that Good luck is trying to get somethings done before he leaves office I commend him on that but please better things should be done,our girls should be brought back alive and boko haram should be eradicated thank you!

Why doesn't it have an expiration date of 10 years?

mr president for your mind u don do e passport. why u com do am nw wey be say Ebola virus don enter nigeria. you think other country go allow you enter in there country wt dat disease. who is sure u re not a carrier. no be only 64 pgs you go soon do 1000pgs common Ghana no gree stamp u in cos of d disease u carry. catch me if u can......Ezinwa.....

OLoriburuku GEJ is that the next thing for Nigeria...How old is the E-passport sef, come bring new one again you dey craze with all the insurgency of female suicide bomber and Ebola at large. hennnn...mmmtttccchhheeemmmmm

Why do I ve to travel all the way to abuja just bcos I want a change of name on my passport as a married woman.i don't understand this country.

Влиять на людей и события; Влиять на людей и события;
http://www.aran.com.ua/forum/